06-04-2011, 05:59 PM
Let's go.

Any team news?

06-04-2011, 06:01 PM
No

06-04-2011, 06:06 PM
4 changes from derby. Towell, Thornhill, Dickoh, Sodje replaced by Hart, Wotherspoon, Stephens and a first start for Vaz Te

06-04-2011, 06:08 PM
C'mon the cabbage!:flag:

My prediction: Celtic 1-2 Hibs Palsson pen and Booth:thumbsup:

06-04-2011, 06:09 PM
4 changes from derby. Towell, Thornhill, Dickoh, Sodje replaced by Hart, Wotherspoon, Stephens and a first start for Vaz Te

Is that official?

06-04-2011, 06:09 PM
Is that official?
CC interview on radio now

06-04-2011, 06:10 PM
Is that official?

06-04-2011, 06:11 PM
hart :confused:

Is that official?Vague info I know, i've heard no news other than that Riordan is definately starting.

God almighty Michael Hart? Going to be a long night. :rolleyes:

Pleased to see Stephens getting a shot interesting to see how he gets on. Not bothered about Vaz Te but i guess that must mean Riordan hasnt been dropped?:confused:

06-04-2011, 06:12 PM
Is that official?

From Celtic's website;

Celtic team

Forster

Loovens
Mulgrew
Izaguirre

Brown
Kayal
Ledley
Forrest

Stokes
Hooper

SUBS

Zaluska
Rogne
Ki
Commons
Ljungberg
Samaras
Juarez

Hibs team

Brown

Hart
Hanlon
Booth
Stephens

Miller
Scott
Wotherspoon
Palsson

Vaz Te
Riordan

SUBS

Divis
Murray
Nish
Stevenson
Sodje
Thornhill
Duffy

06-04-2011, 06:14 PM
Hart vs commons. Im feart.

Edit. Or Forrest. Or anyone in fact.

06-04-2011, 06:14 PM
I'm actually feeling quite optimistic. The players surely realise they need to have a go, they will get time to play and if the young boys keep it very tight at the back and we bury our chances, we'll take something.

Can anybody else remember a time when 3 of our 4 defenders were as young as Stephens, Hanlon and Booth?

06-04-2011, 06:15 PM
Hart for first goal anyone?

06-04-2011, 06:15 PM
Hart vs commons. Im feart.

Edit. Or Forrest. Or anyone in fact.
That's why Wotherspoon is starting-to give protection.

06-04-2011, 06:16 PM
if miller plays well i can see us sneaking a point, like if replicates his performance in the 2-1 game we had there last year

06-04-2011, 06:17 PM
Are Thornhill & Sodje injured or just on the bench?

06-04-2011, 06:18 PM
Hart for first goal anyone?I'd love that. He's no the best, far from the worst though. Nothing worse than folk bickering about a player before the match has even started.

06-04-2011, 06:19 PM
Are Thornhill & Sodje injured or just on the bench?

From Celtic's website;

Celtic team

Forster

Loovens
Mulgrew
Izaguirre

Brown
Kayal
Ledley
Forrest

Stokes
Hooper

SUBS

Zaluska
Rogne
Ki
Commons
Ljungberg
Samaras
Juarez

Hibs team

Brown

Hart
Hanlon
Booth
Stephens

Miller
Scott
Wotherspoon
Palsson

Vaz Te
Riordan

SUBS

Divis
Murray
Nish
Stevenson
Sodje
Thornhill
Duffy

They're on the bench.

06-04-2011, 06:23 PM
They're on the bench.

:aok: Good stuff

Also, good to see Divis there instead of coco Smith.

06-04-2011, 06:24 PM
I'm actually feeling quite optimistic. The players surely realise they need to have a go, they will get time to play and if the young boys keep it very tight at the back and we bury our chances, we'll take something.

Can anybody else remember a time when 3 of our 4 defenders were as young as Stephens, Hanlon and Booth?

Towell, Hanlon & Booth. :wink:

06-04-2011, 06:27 PM
[/B]

Towell, Hanlon & Booth. :wink:

Erm..... It's Stephens, Hanlon & Booth. Towell can't play against celtic :wink:.

06-04-2011, 06:28 PM
I'd love that. He's no the best, far from the worst though. Nothing worse than folk bickering about a player before the match has even started.

:agree: He's not great but some folk are far too harsh.

06-04-2011, 06:28 PM
Hart is nowhere near as bad as is being made out on here

06-04-2011, 06:29 PM
How old is Towell, I thought he was 22 for some reason?!

06-04-2011, 06:31 PM

Erm..... It's Stephens, Hanlon & Booth. Towell can't play against celtic :wink:.

Erm.... I know that, I was answering a question. Read it again. :wink:

He's 19.

06-04-2011, 06:40 PM
Erm.... I know that, I was answering a question. Read it again. :wink:

Very good :greengrin.
Reckon if there's any chance of Towell being here next season our back 4 should be Towell, Hanlon, Stephens and Booth till the end of the season.

H113EE5
06-04-2011, 06:42 PM
How the **** is Riordan in the team? Jeeeeezzzzzz. Time to step up, my boy and all that. What an effin waste of a jersey. :confused: :confused: :confused:

06-04-2011, 06:43 PM
How the **** is Riordan in the team? Jeeeeezzzzzz. Time to step up, my boy and all that. What an effin waste of a jersey. :confused: :confused: :confused:

So, tell me, did Riordan not play well this evening?

Kevvy1875
06-04-2011, 06:44 PM
1936: Celtic are turning Japanese! The home team are wearing strips with their names in Japanese on the back in a special one-off. The kit will later be auctioned to raise for funds to aid to the recovery after the terrible earthquake and tsunami.

Nice one Celtic.....

Normally wouldn't have anything nice to say about them but that is a nice gesture.

06-04-2011, 06:47 PM
gie the baw tae reilly

06-04-2011, 06:47 PM
Celtic chance in first minute, Brown saves

Hibbie_Cameron
06-04-2011, 06:49 PM
Hooper should have scored very good save by brown

06-04-2011, 06:50 PM
Celtic 1-0 Hibs

Stokes

06-04-2011, 06:50 PM
we done well to hang on for so long :agree:

oldbiker
06-04-2011, 06:51 PM
FFS not already

Hibbie_Cameron
06-04-2011, 06:51 PM
Hardly a shock, Celtic score with ease.

Very poor start could easily be 2

06-04-2011, 06:52 PM
Why do we always seem to lose a goal in the first couple of minutes at Parkhead? So frustrating!

06-04-2011, 06:56 PM
Celtcs fullbacks are far too far up the pitch. Time for the tin hats.

Hibbie_Cameron
06-04-2011, 06:56 PM
We are really up against it here

06-04-2011, 06:57 PM
Really poor start and we simply can't get hold of the ball.

Celtic score another soon then it could be any score.

06-04-2011, 07:02 PM
Mon hibs let's get hold of the ball.

06-04-2011, 07:02 PM
1-0 to Celtic?!

RIORDAN!! :grr::grr:

06-04-2011, 07:03 PM
Miller bottles ANOTHER 50-50 ball.

06-04-2011, 07:05 PM
Penalty to Celtic :rolleyes:

oldbiker
not good Penalty ti celtic

ffs :grr::grr:
free header off the line, penalty

06-04-2011, 07:06 PM
2-0

2 :grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

easy peasy :coffee:

Liam_Hibs
At the moment, this is going to be a fisting. We might be rivalling Aberdeen here..

06-04-2011, 07:07 PM
Oh well, that'll be that then :bitchy:

Mon hibs let's get hold of the ball.

2-0

sundo1875
bottom six here we come

Maybe a good job we're not getting into the top 6 :lips seal

06-04-2011, 07:09 PM
I've stopped listening to it, the biased commentary and back up from McStay is embarrassing

Dalkeith
06-04-2011, 07:12 PM
celtic look like they can score whenever the want, hart and booth struggling to cope, hanlon and stevens look like they just met each other, cant comment on rest as we have never had the ball any further up park

06-04-2011, 07:12 PM
A bit of straw clutching here, but how come Izzaguirre is playing tonight .

Straight Red Card in his last match , the CIS final, the one match ban should be the next game played.

Protest ? :greengrin

06-04-2011, 07:14 PM
I've stopped listening to it, the biased commentary and back up from McStay is embarrassing

Even the commentary on Hibs TV can't disguise the fact that we're getting a right tanking.

:boo hoo:

Just what Hearts should have done. We are miles away still from competing.

Our defence is playingshocking! Headless chickens isn't strong enough. They've got the freedom of both wings and the centre halves look lost. As far as I'm aware there's no midfield or attack.

Got to get midfield spread and man mark Kayal and Brown..........wouldn't have played Riordan tonight, would have put in Stevenson as an extra midfielder in a 4-5-1.........oh well.......we live and learn eh !

murray26
06-04-2011, 07:15 PM
A wee wake up call if one is needed, 2 or 3 decent signings needed preseason.

06-04-2011, 07:17 PM

Straight Red Card in his last match , the CIS final, the one match ban should be the next game played.

It's a conspiracy for sure. :agree:

Also, taxi for Hart?

1936: Celtic are turning Japanese! The home team are wearing strips with their names in Japanese on the back in a special one-off. The kit will later be auctioned to raise for funds to aid to the recovery after the terrible earthquake and tsunami.

Nice one Celtic.....

Normally wouldn't have anything nice to say about them but that is a nice gesture.

How much of a support do they have in Japan? Do you think there will be much call for the jersey's?
Good gesture all the same.

Our defence is playingshocking! Headless chickens isn't strong enough. They've got the freedom of both wings and the centre halves look lost. As far as I'm aware there's no midfield or attack.

Hope you're not watching on one of these illegal streamies?

But if so, send me a PM with the details.

good chance vaz te! come on hibs!

06-04-2011, 07:18 PM
Corner Hibs :thumbsup:.

We can't make a couple of passes either. No urgency either about us. Am watching on Celtc TV, utter bawbags commentating.

Good effort Vaz Te

06-04-2011, 07:19 PM

Maybe so but also seems a staggering team selection with Hart, Stephens in and Vaz Te and Deek together looks incredibly lightweight to me. Would have had Thornhill and Sodje in for physicality if nothing else.

06-04-2011, 07:19 PM
This is potential league winners against a run of the mill team in the middle of the league. We are as poor as they are good.

06-04-2011, 07:23 PM
when is Hart out of contract, the sooner the better imo

06-04-2011, 07:24 PM
FFS, this is men against boys. :boo hoo:

Think he was sent off for preventing a goal scoring opportunity so ban is in CIS. I think it is only if straight red is for violent conduct that ban is in next match irrespective of competition.

when is Hart out of contract, the sooner the better imo

June 2012.

06-04-2011, 07:25 PM
June 2012.

FFS :rolleyes:

06-04-2011, 07:25 PM
3-0

06-04-2011, 07:26 PM
hope this wont be double figures, we should go a 7-2-1 or are we playing that already

oldbiker
that the third guess no comeback now

aaaaaaaaaand scene.

3-0 - rout.

Embarassing.

3-0 Celtic :grr::grr:

:rolleyes: Jeez, how easy is this!

06-04-2011, 07:27 PM
Hanlon a lot worse than Hart! No mention though!

WarringtonHibee
FFS :grr:

Hanlon missed an easy clearance to stop the third

oh dear

06-04-2011, 07:28 PM

I was just about to post this, watching online and Hanlon is having a mare IMO

06-04-2011, 07:28 PM

Hanlon's time will come...

06-04-2011, 07:29 PM
Riordan has been dreadful so far - like playing with 10 men.

06-04-2011, 07:29 PM
Hanlon's time will come...

Are you talking in a good way or a bad way :dunno:.

06-04-2011, 07:30 PM
Has anyone seen the Hibs defence recently?
I know I haven't.

Vaz Te also

Are you talking in a good way or a bad way :dunno:.

... being sarcastic, I guess - sorry

06-04-2011, 07:31 PM
He really is a greedy bassa, he's constantly looking to roll the ball out his feet for a shot, instead of looking up for a collegue! He rolls it to far and loses control every time. :confused:
Get him off!!!

06-04-2011, 07:31 PM

Different competitions

06-04-2011, 07:32 PM
Vaz Te heads over.
Great chance.

06-04-2011, 07:33 PM
We are knocking it about fine and Vaz Te doing fine. We just can't defend!

Brings us back down to earth me thinks! I reckon Hearts would of steam-rolled us if they had pressed instead of sitting back. A few pre-season signings and we should be fighting for third place though. :flag:

He really is a greedy bassa, he's constantly looking to roll the ball out his feet for a shot, instead of looking up for a collegue! He rolls it to far and loses control every time. :confused:
Get him off!!!

...and bring on who - Sodje - Nishy - Duffy???

that the third guess no comeback now

sitter from vaz te

06-04-2011, 07:34 PM

:agree: The communication between the back four seems non existent

ionahibby
06-04-2011, 07:35 PM
As long as its not a 9 nil scoreline couldn't give a toss about the game im looking at next season keep the faith :cgwa

06-04-2011, 07:37 PM

That sums us up - Celtic are playing with pace and intent: they have players who care, who are fit, who are up for it and they have a manager who has prepped them for the game - we're knocking it about...

ChrissyG1875
06-04-2011, 07:37 PM
I was just about to post this, watching online and Hanlon is having a mare IMO

link please

06-04-2011, 07:38 PM

Ah ken, bring back the Leifer :greengrin

06-04-2011, 07:38 PM
...and bring on who - Sodje - Nishy - Duffy???
Fair point, but but we're not gonna solve any problems playing a guy thats down on form, low on confidence and so desperate to pop one in that he forgets its a team game. Happened on Sunday too.

dunney/hibee/91
06-04-2011, 07:39 PM
Not acceptable. Riordan's nowhere to be seen and the defence is a shambles. End of the season couldn't come quick enough!

06-04-2011, 07:39 PM
Oh, and you forgot to add Trakys as an option. :wink:

06-04-2011, 07:40 PM

He's been no worse than any of our defenders..

Ah ken, bring back the Leifer :greengrin

Not sure I'd want a fourth place or a win at Parkhead.

At The Edge
Hibs are poor tonight, Celtics movement is causing us all sorts of problems, we look so lightweight as well, easily barged of the ball all over the park.

not looking forward to the second half, all subs should be on for take your pick of any of the 10 outfield players

Oh, and you forgot to add Trakys as an option. :wink:

...sorry, didn't realise the bench was that long:greengrin

06-04-2011, 07:41 PM
Say it time and time again. Pace is key and we don't have it. We need width, pace and creativity in summer.

Too ponderous and considered for vast periods of play and at the back Paul needs an experienced commanding centre half beside him to talk the defence out and direct.

Our inexperience is showing I think..........but Celtic can be like that at times. We got them on a good night and they have come out sharp. Pace all over the pitch.

Hook Derek, get Sodje on, and tempted to put DW at right back and put in Stevenson to get in about Kayal.

06-04-2011, 07:41 PM
Not really fussed about the game tonight as a couple months ago the job was simply to avoid being dragged into the relegation fight something they have done quite comfortably. Bottom six is where our club deserves to finish this season simple as that!

06-04-2011, 07:42 PM
I had a tricket for the original game that was postponed.....thank christ I couldn't make tonight....I would already be on the M8 on my way back home !

06-04-2011, 07:42 PM
Not really fussed about the game tonight as a couple months ago the job was simply to avoid being dragged into the relegation fight something they have done quite comfortably. Bottom six is where our club deserves to finish this season simple as that!

Yes. Anything else was a bonus.
Regroup and reorganise ready for next season. :agree:

06-04-2011, 07:44 PM

If only every Hibs fan (myself included!) was as relaxed and realistic as yourself !

It is a "nothing" gane for us and I am still raging!:grr:

06-04-2011, 07:45 PM
The thing is we've actually knocked the ball about well at times when we've had it, we just can't defend at all and have no pace in the team.

06-04-2011, 07:46 PM
I can't really get too upset about tonight.

We are playing away against the best footballing side in the country. It's hard to admit but when Celtic are playing at the top of their game, they are several levels above us.

Celtic were 34 points ahead of us going into tonight's game so it shows that there is a considerable gulf between the two sides.

06-04-2011, 07:47 PM
At this stage I would not bet against this finishing 7-0 for Celtic.

I was at our last 7-0 defeat (at Ibrox in the Alex Miller era) Hope tonight is not a repeat scoreline :worried:

I wonder why :wink:

We are playing away against the best footballing side in the country. It's hard to admit but when Celtic are playing at the top of their game, they are several levels above us.

Celtic were 34 points ahead of us going into tonight's game so it shows that there is a considerable gulf between the two sides.

I read that as 'considerable guff.'
I thought, 'you're not wrong there...'

06-04-2011, 07:48 PM
bbc people saying one "best 45 mins celtic have played this season" so not much we can do about that.

06-04-2011, 07:49 PM
bbc people saying one "best 45 mins celtic have played this season" so not much we can do about that.

We are the reason they are looking so good - and that is something we could do something about, I reckon.

06-04-2011, 07:49 PM
Not sure I'd want a fourth place or a win at Parkhead.

What aboot the worst home record ever? Or another embarrassment of an interview? Or a lucrative deal for another Michael Har or Graeme Smith?

Still you're no an apologist for Yogi :faf:

06-04-2011, 07:50 PM
No changes for 2nd half

I wonder why :wink:

Believe me, I'd quite happily swap positions with Manchester Utd. :agree:

Pains me to say it, but it makes the derby result actually look not too bad !

Bring on the summer and no football !!!!! :wink:

06-04-2011, 07:51 PM

Agree. We have been on a good run but the lack of competitive action coming into the last two games (yams and tonight) will take it's toll. Add to it a defence that hadn't played together this season, and it's hardly surprising we are on the end of a sore one.

06-04-2011, 07:52 PM
Believe me, I'd quite happily swap positions with Manchester Utd. :agree:

I actually believe you :greengrin

06-04-2011, 07:53 PM

What aboot the worst home record ever? Or another embarrassment of an interview? Or a lucrative deal for another Michael Har or Graeme Smith?

Still you're no ab apologist for Yogi :faf:

Its andys job to defend the indefensible. Alan O Brien, fred goodwin, Yogi the manager, andy forgives them anything.

06-04-2011, 07:55 PM

Still you're no an apologist for Yogi :faf:

You brought him up yet again.

Riordan nearly scores

Riordan shot into side netting, corner to Hibs

06-04-2011, 07:56 PM
Riordan off Sodje on

06-04-2011, 07:56 PM
Sodje on for Riordan.

06-04-2011, 07:58 PM
Sodje the goal machine coming on.

I haven't made out one thing that Willie McStay has said all game. His voice is sending me to sleep.

06-04-2011, 08:00 PM
zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz :agree:

06-04-2011, 08:00 PM

When I plugged in I thought it was Jim Leighton.

With his teeth oot.

06-04-2011, 08:01 PM
damage limitation now, what formation are we even playing?

06-04-2011, 08:02 PM
Its andys job to defend the indefensible. Alan O Brien, fred goodwin, Yogi the manager, andy forgives them anything.

06-04-2011, 08:03 PM
Looks like Sodje will be sending a wee text tonight. :greengrin

06-04-2011, 08:08 PM
Looks like Sodje will be sending a wee text tonight. :greengrin

Aye right, he was the one that was fouled there :greengrin

06-04-2011, 08:10 PM
Penalty to Hibs.

3-1, Miller.

Spot kick for Hibs

Penalty to us! :greengrin

1875godsgift
Penalty to us! :greengrin
got my eyes closed!

06-04-2011, 08:11 PM
Pen to Hibs

Miller 3-1 :thumbsup:

Miller scores :thumbsup:

Miller scores :thumbsup:. Back in it:wink:.

:flag::flag:

we can win this 4-3 mon the comeback :greengrin

Nevi1875
GOALLL

Liam Miller

Comeback is on! :greengrin

06-04-2011, 08:12 PM
MON THE HIBEES! Comeback is on! :flag:

06-04-2011, 08:12 PM
Soft, but defo a penalty. It would have looked better if Spoons went down in a heap....

06-04-2011, 08:13 PM
Comeback is on! :greengrin

You back on the dope again :greengrin

Nevi1875
06-04-2011, 08:13 PM
When wa the last time we scored 3 penalties in a row

06-04-2011, 08:14 PM

I was joking!

06-04-2011, 08:15 PM
Jeezo. If that had been given against us we would have been spewing.

06-04-2011, 08:15 PM

I keep telling him to stop sitting on TQM :tsk tsk:

06-04-2011, 08:16 PM
Jeezo. If that had been given against us we would have been spewing.

I know.
Great, isn't it?

06-04-2011, 08:17 PM
Stevenson on for Scott.
Thornhill on for Vaz Te.

06-04-2011, 08:18 PM
Stevenson on for Scott.
Thornhill on for Vaz Te.

Strange call if you ask me.

06-04-2011, 08:24 PM
I'm still waiting on the penalty to come up on the stream I'm watching, I don't believe you, they haven't shown it and Stevenson & Thornhill are already on the pitch. :greengrin

06-04-2011, 08:26 PM
I keep telling him to stop sitting on TQM :tsk tsk:

:grr: I'm no the one that thought Alan O'Brien was a player!

06-04-2011, 08:27 PM

Didnt he just need a run of games? :dunno:

06-04-2011, 08:27 PM

You're not the one who ever saw him play.

06-04-2011, 08:28 PM

:hilarious:

oh dear

Penalty for Celtic.

Hooper misses, still 3-1.

06-04-2011, 08:29 PM
Another penalty to Celtic :rolleyes:

IT'S A CONSPIRACY! :grr::grr::grr:

Never a pen!!

ha ha :greengrin

Pen to Celtic

They miss it :greengrin

Penalty for Celtic.got tae even it up.

Hooper misses :greengrin

Good!

06-04-2011, 08:30 PM
Justice done!

Hooper misses :greengrin:greengrin

the SFA have clearly messed with the spot at half time :rolleyes:

Definite pen, I reckon.
Ball had gone.

However, get it right up ye Hooper, ye fat bassa.

06-04-2011, 08:34 PM

:faf::faf::top marks

06-04-2011, 08:38 PM
3-1 Celtic, full time.

Given the half time score, I'll accept that.

06-04-2011, 08:38 PM
FT

06-04-2011, 08:39 PM
3-1 Celtic, full time.

Given the half time score, I'll accept that.

Given that's the full time, you'll have to.

06-04-2011, 08:39 PM
Could have been worse, I suppose. That's the last of the big games for the season, objective now should be to take full points from now til the end of the season.

06-04-2011, 08:40 PM
Given that's the full time, you'll have to.

You know what I meant.

BullbreedHFC
aw well better 2nd half :agree: .....................ggtth :flag:

Not the thumping it looked like it was going tae be. Plenty work tae be done over the summer though.

06-04-2011, 08:41 PM
Better second half. Pity the defence had to be changed so much tonight.

06-04-2011, 08:42 PM
Poor 1st half, decent 2nd half.

Looks Riordan may have picked up a knock, not exactly a worry now, think Byrne will maybe be handed a chance before the end of the season?

06-04-2011, 08:44 PM
Poor 1st half, decent 2nd half.

Looks Riordan may have picked up a knock, not exactly a worry now, think Byrne will maybe be handed a chance before the end of the season?

Thought Byrne was away on loan?

ginger_rice
06-04-2011, 08:46 PM
Not the thumping it looked like it was going tae be. Plenty work tae be done over the summer though.

In January we'd have thought that a good result, now we are not too happy with it, we've already come a long way in that time in both performances and expectations, Calderwood has achieved his first goal in avoiding relegation, but as you say plenty of work still to be done, I reckon next season will be a completely different season.

06-04-2011, 08:48 PM
In January we'd have thought that a good result, now we are not too happy with it, we've already come a long way in that time in both performances and expectations, Calderwood has achieved his first goal in avoiding relegation, but as you say plenty of work still to be done, I reckon next season will be a completely different season.

And lets not forget we had 2 changes to the back 4 tonight, with 2 young laddies playing in the centre of defence together for the first time in a competitive match (I think?).

In January we'd have thought that a good result, now we are not too happy with it, we've already come a long way in that time in both performances and expectations, Calderwood has achieved his first goal in avoiding relegation, but as you say plenty of work still to be done, I reckon next season will be a completely different season.I'd put money on that :wink: :greengrin

Hibbie_Cameron

I agree, i gave up watching it just before they got the penalty to make it 2-0.

We could not keep the ball at all and defended poorly. Certainly hope Dickoh is back for the weekend

06-04-2011, 08:52 PM
Is it next season or the season after when the SPL introduce the 'last goal is the winner' rule?!

06-04-2011, 08:52 PM
Thought Byrne was away on loan?

I thought he returned in January?

Your probably right :agree:

06-04-2011, 08:53 PM
It'll be interesting to hear how Calderwood explains this absolutely atrocious and embarrasing performance...

06-04-2011, 08:53 PM
We could not keep the ball at all and defended poorly. Certainly hope Dickoh is back for the weekend

Why? He's off at the end off the season. Seasons over so I'd just stick with the young guy's in the run in.

06-04-2011, 08:55 PM
bottom six here we come

????

We were already there with absolutely no danger of getting into the top six.

Look, we've taken it up the Chachi tonight from Celtic because they've got a title to win. It's not a disgrace and it's not heartening either.

We're playing football again and we're not going down. That's quite the turnaround. Calderwood has a lot to do but tonight, forget it.

06-04-2011, 08:55 PM
'How did Stephens do tonight? Hard game go come into to be fair. :agree:

06-04-2011, 08:57 PM
'How did Stephen's do tonight? Hard game go come into to be fair. :agree:

Stephen's what?

06-04-2011, 09:03 PM
????

We were already there with absolutely no danger of getting into the top six.

Look, we've taken it up the Chachi tonight from Celtic because they've got a title to win. It's not a disgrace and it's not heartening either.

We're playing football again and we're not going down. That's quite the turnaround. Calderwood has a lot to do but tonight, forget it.

Personally I think this performance was a disgrace, and when you consider that Celtic tv commentators were saying they expect St. Mirren to be better organised and a tougher nut to crack than we are, then I think we have more then enough reason to be disheartened...

06-04-2011, 09:05 PM
Personally I think this performance was a disgrace, and when you consider that Celtic tv commentators were saying they expect St. Mirren to be better organised and a tougher nut to crack than we are, then I think we have more then enough reason to be disheartened...

I don't.

06-04-2011, 09:08 PM

Correct - that was you .. And only you :faf:

06-04-2011, 09:09 PM
C'mon the cabbage!:flag:

My prediction: Celtic 1-2 Hibs Palsson pen and Booth:thumbsup:

Erm... i was slightly wrong with the prediction:greengrin

Did Hooper miss the pen or Brown save?

06-04-2011, 09:09 PM
Stephen's what?

Bully, I was asking them that went to the game tonight. :wink:
So did he do alright?

06-04-2011, 09:21 PM

Your first mistake is paying attention to what they say. :wink:

I watched it with the sound off, and thought Hibs defended very badly tonight but look at our back four, 2 changes from usual and very young. We struggled to cope with the pace of Celtic but when we had the ball we knocked it about alright, 2nd half was much better than the first.

06-04-2011, 09:31 PM
Your first mistake is paying attention to what they say. :wink:

I watched it with the sound off, and thought Hibs defended very badly tonight but look at our back four, 2 changes from usual and very young. We struggled to cope with the pace of Celtic but when we had the ball we knocked it about alright, 2nd half was much better than the first.

You're right about listening to them but our "knocking about" was generally aimless. The youngsters aspect is also a fair point, but it's not an excuse. What particulary struck me were:

a) Celtic were up for it from the whistle.
b) they were faster
c) they wanted to win every ball
d) they were inventive and ran for each other
e) they made us look like a team battling relegation, a team that had given up
f) they knew we thought we were going to lose - we bottled it right from the word go

We look unfit, slow, of foot and mind, we have little to no motivation, no self-belief, no creativity, no toughness, no bite up front - no will to win - I don't really think we'll win another game this season - maybe Hamilton, if they let us.

If our club/players can't be up for it against Hearts and Celtic what is going to make them work against St Mirren? Please don't say next season everything will be OK...I found the last two games extremely disheartening...

06-04-2011, 09:35 PM
I thought he returned in January?

Your probably right :agree:

He did return in January from his loan spell at East Fife but he went on loan last week to Alloa for the rest of this season.

06-04-2011, 09:40 PM
You're right about listening to them but our "knocking about" was generally aimless. The youngsters aspect is also a fair point, but it's not an excuse. What particulary struck me were:

b) they were faster
f) they knew we thought we were going to lose - we bottled it right from the word go

We look unfit, slow, of foot and mind, we have little to no motivation, no self-belief, no creativity, no toughness, no bite up front - no will to win - I don't really think we'll win another game this season - maybe Hamilton, if they let us.

If our club/players can't be up for it against Hearts and Celtic what is going to make them work against St Mirren? Please don't say next season everything will be OK...I found the last two games extremely disheartening...

:rolleyes: Jesus some people are never happy.

HNA12
06-04-2011, 09:44 PM

b) they were faster

Celtic have better players and were at home. And Lennon actually has them playing some decent stuff. At least we didn't do an Aberdeen. We will win more games this season by displaying all the characteristics you claim we lack.

Hibstrooper
06-04-2011, 09:45 PM
'How did Stephens do tonight? Hard game go come into to be fair. :agree:

I was fairly impressed however was in the Celtic end behind the goals so couldn't make out much in the first half when Hibs were defending the far away end from me.

What impressed me the most in the second half was that for a big guy he looked comfortable on the ball, moved it on well and never panicked