View Full Version : french guy

libernian
05-04-2011, 01:13 PM
dunno if im imagining this but did we not sign a french guy a while ago? think he was a defender... quite a hefty guy or so it looked in the photo i saw

Mikeystewart
05-04-2011, 02:44 PM
dunno if im imagining this but did we not sign a french guy a while ago? think he was a defender... quite a hefty guy or so it looked in the photo i saw

thicot?

05-04-2011, 02:48 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jean-Francois_Lescinel

you thinking of this guy?

05-04-2011, 02:49 PM

There was a rumour about a French centre half during the transfer window. I remember because i have a mate who's French and he follows the French league pretty closely so i asked him for some info about the guy.

The name totally escapes me now but nothing came of it. There was also a full back from Southend (i think) we were linked with who i think might also have been French. Again nothing came of it.

05-04-2011, 02:58 PM
Yannick Zambernardi?!?

05-04-2011, 03:14 PM
Youness Bengelloun?

05-04-2011, 03:22 PM

Aye we did. :agree:

He turned out to be a legend for the club. :wink:

05-04-2011, 06:54 PM

Zitelli?

05-04-2011, 06:56 PM
Y

No danger that Mixi is French.

05-04-2011, 06:59 PM
Enoch Showumni - French Nigerian

05-04-2011, 07:04 PM
Enoch Showumni - French Nigerian

Sure it wasnae Tam Hurtado, the Hungarian Ecuadorian?

05-04-2011, 08:29 PM
Franck Sauzée?

Frogga
05-04-2011, 08:58 PM
I don't think he's referring to this guy but who was the ex-Grimsby lad we signed during Collins' time at the club.

Big DM who wasn't very good and soon left for Dundee.

05-04-2011, 09:03 PM
I don't think he's referring to this guy but who was the ex-Grimsby lad we signed during Collins' time at the club.

Patrick Noubissié

Frogga
05-04-2011, 09:04 PM
Patrick Noubissié
Cheers, that's it.

05-04-2011, 09:10 PM

Patrick Noubissie.

Now with the mighty Kettering Town.

Ryan69
05-04-2011, 09:46 PM
I think your thinking of Marcel Marceau.

There was a joke on here that we were looking at him.

05-04-2011, 09:48 PM

Yeah, saw him play, but he was a bit quiet for me.

06-04-2011, 05:13 AM

Apparently he refused to talk to us.

06-04-2011, 08:43 AM
Apparently he refused to talk to us.

Yeah, it became a bit of a pantomime, didn't it?

His agent said he never had any intention of signing for us.

MM himself kept mum.

06-04-2011, 12:21 PM
Yeah, it became a bit of a pantomime, didn't it?

His agent said he never had any intention of signing for us.

MM himself kept mum.

He refused to be subbed at half mime.

06-04-2011, 01:37 PM
It's a pity, as he could have confused the opposition forwards by doing the invisible pane of glass thing.

aberhibsfc
06-04-2011, 02:57 PM
Youness Bengelloun?

Was this not the one that Mixu lined up had more or less signed for the club but Hughes said no thanks so we ripped up the deal, or something like that. Sure the player was fuming at how it was handled.

06-04-2011, 09:37 PM
Fabrice Henry?

06-04-2011, 09:39 PM
It's a pity, as he could have confused the opposition forwards by doing the invisible pane of glass thing.

It's a mute point now, though.

07-04-2011, 10:09 PM
It's a mute point now, though.

Was good in the box though

07-04-2011, 10:30 PM
Was good in the box though

You think? he just didn't say all that much to me.

ChilliEater
08-04-2011, 12:02 PM
You think? he just didn't say all that much to me.

Football people would understand - he did a lot of unheard work.

08-04-2011, 12:22 PM
Football people would understand - he did a lot of unheard work.

I canny be a fitba person then. I couldny understand a word he said.