View Full Version : Match Updates ***Hibs 2 vs 2 Hearts*** FT

CalgaryHibs
03-04-2011, 04:32 AM
Well its derby day and the mighty Hibs put there 6 game unbeaten streak on the line today.

Mom the Hi-bees!!

Any team news yet?

What's the weather like n Leith today?

03-04-2011, 05:10 AM
Been awake for an hour, thought I'd get up and have a cup of tea.

6 hours until ko. It's dry and still dark. :greengrin

DoonTheSlope
03-04-2011, 06:01 AM
There will be sunshine on Leith today

03-04-2011, 06:53 AM
Well its derby day and the mighty Hibs put there 6 game unbeaten streak on the line today.

Mom the Hi-bees!!

That's the pre-January hibees you're thinking of, with the soft midfield. Palsson, Scott, Thornhill don't need mothered.

03-04-2011, 06:59 AM
There will be sunshine on Leith today

And now There IS sunshine on leith today

03-04-2011, 07:01 AM
Is palsson fit?:pray:

Ernie Cobra
03-04-2011, 07:07 AM

not quite my bag in all honesty, but if pushed id give him a 6 out of 10, although i much prefer kelly brook or wendy james

03-04-2011, 07:09 AM

not quite my bag in all honesty, but if pushed id give him a 6 out of 10, although i much prefer kelly brook or wendy james

03-04-2011, 07:25 AM

03-04-2011, 07:26 AM
Good luck to the team today - lets hope they are up for it, as the Jambos normally are.

2-0 Hibs please :flag:

03-04-2011, 07:58 AM
we need to be up for it from the first whistle, 3 - 1 the cabbage :thumbsup:

Mark79
03-04-2011, 08:20 AM
YAAAAA BEEEAAAAAUTTTTTTTYYYY!!!! DEEEEEEKKKKKKOOOOOO.

Just getting warmed up.

Don Giovanni
03-04-2011, 08:36 AM
We were absolutely awful in the last Derby at ER and as much as I've no idea what todays score will be, I do expect this Hibs side to compete. Every Derby is a battle first and foremost and we are better equipped now for that style of game.

We're due them a sair yin IMO. Let's hope it's today.

Silversand
03-04-2011, 08:43 AM
Good luck Hibs!!

03-04-2011, 08:46 AM
Just spoken with one of the players.

We couldn’t get them at a better time … there are no excuses.

By God they're up for it. :greengrin

:flag: Bring it on! :flag:

03-04-2011, 08:46 AM
feeling surprisingly nonchalant about today....perhaps too knackered after working all day yesterday...and the length of time since we last played...

I'm sure i will get a bit more excited nearer KO:rolleyes:

oldbiker
03-04-2011, 08:58 AM
Cmon the Hibs, do it for your Mothers :wink::greengrin

03-04-2011, 09:11 AM
Just leaving to drop 2 of the kids at their Grans then me and the boy are off :flag:

hibee4life1983
03-04-2011, 09:15 AM
Mon' the crabbies and ribs! Lets get off to a flyer and pump those inbreds!

03-04-2011, 09:15 AM
Looks sunny from my flat(bruntsfield) just having a cheeky vodka or 3, a bacon roll and a couple games of fifa with the proclaimers on the go :thumbsup:

03-04-2011, 09:21 AM
Going to need sunglasses or a hat in the east, sunshine on Leith.

SaudiHibby
03-04-2011, 09:22 AM
Feel like a kid on Christmas morning :flag::flag:

Come on the Cabbage :cgwa

03-04-2011, 09:37 AM
beautiful day for a game of footie, MON THE HIBEES:flag:

Makaveli
03-04-2011, 09:40 AM
Confident. Gash in the ER derby, and although still poor we were surprisingly competitive on NYD given the 'squad' at our disposal.

We'll be more organised than usual in derbies and will bully them.

Towell, Booth, Palsson, Scott, Sodje is half a new team - and a f*ing good one at that! Time to step up and put those tramps back in their place.

bob12345
03-04-2011, 10:23 AM
Having been up since ten, time is going by awfy slowly! Can't wait til kick off.

If anyone's stuck by a PC you can follow all of today's youth football live by going here (http://www.youthfootballscotland.co.uk/news-a-media/featured-news/1922-yfs-live).

Games on are as follows...

Sunday 3rd April @ 11am
Under 14s
Edina Hibs Colts vs Musselburgh Windsor
SERYFL Division 2
Feed: 2

Sunday 3rd April @ 2pm
(all SYFA Challenge Cup semi finals)

Under 13s
Syngenta Juveniles vs Hutchison Vale
Feed: 5

Under 16s
Ferry Athletic vs Hutchison Vale
Feed: 9

Under 16s
Dyce BC vs Erskine YFC
Feed: 8

DAVE1875
03-04-2011, 10:32 AM
http://m.youtube.com/index?desktop_uri=%2F&gl=GB#/watch?xl=xl_blazer&v=LccxeBMLibY

MON THE HIBS!!!!
:cgwa

Riordans Boots
03-04-2011, 10:37 AM
Mon the Hibs ... :flag:

03-04-2011, 11:05 AM
Kello and skachel out apparently

DAVE1875
03-04-2011, 11:14 AM
Elliott, Jonsson, Kyle, Santana, Mrowiec, Wallace and Skacel all either out or doubtful. Just Stack, Galbraith and McCann for us, according to Sky Sports

Darren1875
03-04-2011, 11:17 AM
from the bbc

1205: Some early teams news; Hearts goalkeeper Marian Kello misses out with a back injury picked up on international duty with Slovakia, while influential midfielder Rudi Skacel is resting an Achilles problem

1213: It's close to a sell-out at Easter Road, so there should be a cracking atmosphere. The state of the pitch leaves a lot to be desired, though. It looks very dry and bumpy, so don't expect a lot of slick passing. Blood and thunder will be the order of the day, I suspect.

cjward2
03-04-2011, 11:18 AM
YAWN - Greetings from a snow covered Alberta at 5AM.

Come on Hibs!!

03-04-2011, 11:19 AM
Brown
Towel
Palsson
Dickoh
Hanlon
Sodjie
Riordan
Scott
Miller
Booth
Thornhill

No Kyle and skatty on the bench

CapitalHibs
03-04-2011, 11:22 AM
Brown
Towel
Palsson
Dickoh
Hanlon
Sodjie
Riordan
Scott
Miller
Booth
Thornhill

# 21. Graeme Smith (GK)
# 6. Ian Murray
# 8. Ricardo Vaz Te
# 9. Colin Nish
# 16. Lewis Stevenson
# 24. David Wotherspoon
# 25. David Stephens

03-04-2011, 11:23 AM
Brown
Towel
Palsson
Dickoh
Hanlon
Sodjie
Riordan
Scott
Miller
Booth
Thornhill

About as good as we could have hoped for.

Get intae them, hibs!

cjward2
03-04-2011, 11:27 AM
Anyone getting the Hibs TV feed yet? Its dark here in Canada.

03-04-2011, 11:32 AM
Anyone getting the Hibs TV feed yet? Its dark here in Canada.

No - but the Hibs TV site says 12:35 local time is the SOB, so here's hoping - C'mon the Hibees!

Riordans Boots
03-04-2011, 11:37 AM
Zuma and Maka are in the stand today :agree:

03-04-2011, 11:40 AM
Still dark here in NZ too....

Septimus
03-04-2011, 11:41 AM
No - but the Hibs TV site says 12:35 local time is the SOB, so here's hoping - C'mon the Hibees!

Nothing here in Cyprus yet 12.40 UK time

03-04-2011, 11:42 AM

Same here - I've just mailed Hibs TV, they're leaving it a bit late today of all days!

03-04-2011, 11:42 AM

someone put 50p in the meter....

03-04-2011, 11:47 AM
still nothing??

Septimus
03-04-2011, 11:52 AM
still nothing??

Still nothing!

03-04-2011, 11:52 AM
still nothing??

2 emails no response - no stream - great.

03-04-2011, 11:54 AM
Scott booked for clobbering Black - bit early to have a yellow!

Stoney Hibee
03-04-2011, 11:56 AM
Scott booked for clobbering Black - bit early to have a yellow!

never to early to clobber black though.

03-04-2011, 12:00 PM
We're living dangerously at the back!
Sodje has a header - well off target!

03-04-2011, 12:02 PM
3rd really good chance for Hearts...

03-04-2011, 12:04 PM
Hibs TV stream up now!

03-04-2011, 12:07 PM
Zuma and Maka are in the stand today :agree:

Its Derby day, Maka will probably drop his bovril!

03-04-2011, 12:10 PM
Goal for Hearts - Stevenson - we're pretty awful at the back!!

03-04-2011, 12:10 PM
And for once I'm glad to be getting dragged off shopping.

03-04-2011, 12:11 PM
Sodje has a shot and fails to hit the corner flag - throw in to Hearts!

03-04-2011, 12:11 PM
That was long overdue....they were getting too many chances...ffs hibs

03-04-2011, 12:12 PM
At the game ...... this is as bad a Derby performance I can remember

Heading for a doing

alhibby
Thats been coming, we've never got going here at all,easy shift so far for their defence,

What has Calderwood been doing with the team the past four weeks - we don't look at all organised?

KiddA
03-04-2011, 12:13 PM
Get that waste of space Miller off :grr:

03-04-2011, 12:14 PM
Poor header and very good finish TBH. How much space did he get??

03-04-2011, 12:16 PM
First competitive goal weve lost since 5/3!

03-04-2011, 12:17 PM
Get that waste of space Miller off :grr:

He is not the only one at the moment

03-04-2011, 12:18 PM
every time....we must have the worst derby record in the world

oldbiker
03-04-2011, 12:19 PM
Penalty and jumbos down to ten

03-04-2011, 12:20 PM
Oh well, so much for how we were going to bully Hearts with this new team of ours. Looks like it's same old, same old.

EDIT: Spoke too soon. Wahey!

every time....we must have the worst derby record in the world

Must we.

oldbiker
Liam Miller :thumbsup: 1 each

03-04-2011, 12:21 PM
Liam Miller scores penalty 1-1!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:flag:

:flag: :flag:

Get in there !!!!

All the streams have went down due to SKY getting them removed, total gutter.

Glad to hear its 1-1!

oldbiker
Oh for a second just before half time :thumbsup:

ForeverHibs93
03-04-2011, 12:22 PM
WTF:confused:? You can't book someone for celebrating, all he done was the aeroplane, he was in front of the hearts fans so he gets booked:confused:

03-04-2011, 12:25 PM
Game on!!

03-04-2011, 12:26 PM
WTF:confused:? You can't book someone for celebrating, all he done was the aeroplane, he was in front of the hearts fans so he gets booked:confused:

in front of any other support is fine, but cause they encroach the pitch and intimidate we're not allowed to celebrate !

CapitalHibs
03-04-2011, 12:28 PM
We just got a HUGE break!

03-04-2011, 12:32 PM
Shopping trip getting delayed for as long as possible.

Get torn ****ing into them Hibs

CalgaryHibs
03-04-2011, 12:33 PM
What's going on ? Updates please

03-04-2011, 12:34 PM
Shopping trip getting delayed for as long as possible.

same here.. the wifes gutted:greengrin

Bob Box Fish
03-04-2011, 12:35 PM
Hearts dominant up until the red card.

Hope CC changes his tactics for the 2nd half and gets more width in the team instead of playing with four central midfielders.

We could win this :flag:

HiBremian
03-04-2011, 12:37 PM
What's going on ? Updates please

Half time. 1-1 Yams down to 10 men. Hibs with a lot of possession.

And Dikoh just missed a sitter before the half time whistle.:wink:

03-04-2011, 12:38 PM
All hearts till the sending off.Sodje missed a great chance. Hibs will go and win. Miller, Thornhill, Scott dominating. There will be trouble after this game. There is a nasty atmosphere

03-04-2011, 12:38 PM

Hope CC changes his tactics for the 2nd half and gets more width in the team instead of playing with four central midfielders.

No they weren't. Maybe the better football and the better side but to say they dominated us plain wrong. We had chances. Sodje and Riordan spring to mind.

CapitalHibs
03-04-2011, 12:39 PM

Towell having a bit of a mare and a few others with a poor touch We just weren't in the game and were heading for defeat, until the Gods smiled on us:wink:

DAVE1875
03-04-2011, 12:40 PM
Think we should bring Vaz Te on for either Scott or Miller, give us more width and attacking options

erin-go-bragh87
Can't see how Miller is getting stick on here today. He's been our best player in the first half IMO. 3-1 hibs. Deek looks hungry for a goal.

Septimus
The Jams were mentioning in song that Hibs had a somewhat deficationous home support and now that the stream is up I can see why. There seem to be many empty spaces in the East.

HiBremian
03-04-2011, 12:41 PM
Maybe it's the crap resolution of the video feed, but I'm sure there was a stat after about 40mins saying Hibs had 65% possession:confused:

03-04-2011, 12:42 PM
No they weren't. Maybe the better football and the better side but to say they dominated us plain wrong. We had chances. Sodje and Riordan spring to mind.

Yes they were, we did have chances, but, they had more.
Anyway 'mon the Hibs!

JE89
03-04-2011, 12:43 PM
We just got a HUGE break!

In the sense it was a bloody stupid foul from Zal - on the phone so can't be bothered spelling his full name - it definately was a pen and was a red so only a huge break as the yam was a stupid tit. Silly foul cause I doubt Sodje would've scored but we'll take it

CapitalHibs
03-04-2011, 12:45 PM
Think we should bring Vaz Te on for either Scott or Miller, give us more width and attacking options

Sodje apart from winning the penalty has been totally dominated by Webster.

03-04-2011, 12:45 PM
Anyone care to hazard a guess on the eventual attendance?

03-04-2011, 12:46 PM

Hearts had 3 clear cut chances though none of ours were so - and Sodje's aim at the corner flag (which he also missed) hardly counts, or was it the one he sliced past the post... having said that, he'll probably score the winner now ...

Why aren't we winning any balls in the air?

Anyone else think Miller's having a good derby - unlike Hanlon?

03-04-2011, 12:47 PM
Vaz Te to come on at HT....no idea who for yet

03-04-2011, 12:49 PM

I think Miller and Scott have come onto a game for sure and started to control the midfield.

I can see Jimmy getting sent off tho...

CapitalHibs

Lots of empty seats, I;m afraid. Just over 15,500 I would guess:dunno:

03-04-2011, 12:50 PM
jimmy scott taken off for vaz te

03-04-2011, 12:50 PM
Vaz Te on for Martin Scott - pity Scott was playing really well - (yellow card problem I guess?)

03-04-2011, 12:53 PM
Shaky start to second half by Hibs...

HiBremian
03-04-2011, 12:53 PM
Hearts had 3 clear cut chances though none of ours were so - and Sodje's aim at the corner flag (which he also missed) hardly counts, or was it the one he sliced past the post... having said that, he'll probably score the winner now ...

Why aren't we winning any balls in the air?

Anyone else think Miller's having a good derby - unlike Hanlon?

Too often we take ages to get the ball under control - our first touch is just not good enough a lot of the time. (cue complaints about the pitch)

03-04-2011, 12:55 PM
Hibs look a bit sleepy since half time. Also I can't hear the Twelth Man!

03-04-2011, 12:56 PM
Lots of empty seats, I;m afraid. Just over 15,500 I would guess:dunno:

Tickets were selling well so there must be loads of Season Ticket holders that haven't turned up. I really don't understand why someone with a Season Ticket would choose not to attend a derby.

I realise there are people that just couldn't make it for one reason or another (me, for instance, though there's someone in my seat) but to have a ticket and just can't be bothered, that I don't get.

plhibs
03-04-2011, 12:59 PM
Brines might want to even this up we have to be very smart here.

03-04-2011, 12:59 PM
I have a bad feeling already about this game.

03-04-2011, 01:00 PM
Palsson almost alone in front of goal puts it over the bar........

03-04-2011, 01:00 PM
What a miss! I blame the dreadful pitch.

03-04-2011, 01:04 PM
Lots of pressure from Hibs, but we need to put our chances away....

03-04-2011, 01:05 PM
Poor finishing. Better pressure though.

03-04-2011, 01:06 PM
Palsson not wide awake yet.

03-04-2011, 01:08 PM
Thornhill that is pathetic.

03-04-2011, 01:12 PM
Hibs giving away too many silly fouls - this is not clever and dangerous..

03-04-2011, 01:14 PM
how many chances can Hibs blow. So wasteful at inswingers etc.

is it really 11 v10 ????? !!!!

Typical. A better team would have put them to the sword by now.

03-04-2011, 01:15 PM
Wotherspoon on for Palsson!

03-04-2011, 01:17 PM
Riordan has a great chance, but no...

03-04-2011, 01:17 PM
Not very subtle Sodje. Nor Riordan.

03-04-2011, 01:18 PM
Driver's off and McGowan on - Hearts looking to save the point!

03-04-2011, 01:18 PM
They are desperate now, 10 men behind the ball sums them right up

03-04-2011, 01:20 PM
if they get a draw it'll feel like a win for them.

Hibs HAVE to win this.

03-04-2011, 01:20 PM
if they get a draw it'll feel like a win for them.

Hibs HAVE to win this.

Agreed

03-04-2011, 01:21 PM
They are desperate now, 10 men behind the ball sums them right up

Don't think they're desperate, I reckon they think we can have all the possession we want, but we are not going to score...

03-04-2011, 01:21 PM
We will score - we're going to win this.

03-04-2011, 01:22 PM
Don't think they're desperate, I reckon they think we can have all the possession we want, but we are not going to score...

Dinnae say that! :rolleyes:

03-04-2011, 01:22 PM
Another promising move comes to nought with a limp header forwards.

03-04-2011, 01:23 PM
Aother chance missed Riordan/Sodje - Hearts counterattack, good save by BRown

03-04-2011, 01:24 PM
Hibs are so slow! I've been watching the English Prem too much!

oldbiker
03-04-2011, 01:25 PM
YA DANCER :agree::agree::agree::agree:

03-04-2011, 01:25 PM
Come on Hibs!!

03-04-2011, 01:26 PM
F*****' YES!!!!!!!!!!! :cgwa

2-1 Vaz Te!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DAVE1875
VAZ TE!!!!!!!!!!
:cgwa

Vaz Te ..ya dancer !!!! :flag::flag::flag:

Vaz Te!!!!!!!!!

Yeeeessss ya effin beauty 2-1 Hibees Vaz te

:flag::flag: :cgwa:cgwa:bye::bye:

Calderwood really enjoyed that moment -!!

HiBremian

Grunt gets the prize:flag::flag:

03-04-2011, 01:27 PM

We just have...and will :agree:

JE89
Yaaaas. Ricardo Ricardo Ricardo

Now go and get another. Don't give us a nail-biting ten minutes!

Miller off, suffering from cramp - he's played well today - Murray coming on.

03-04-2011, 01:28 PM
Nail that **** Skacel !!!

Black off, Skacel on...

OxoHibby
Get in - Ya dancer

:flag::flag:

Positive sub by the Gorgie Grunters.

oldbiker
03-04-2011, 01:29 PM
sucker punch

**** off !!!!

Hibs useless defence 2-2

HiBremian
2-2 Yams score.

OxoHibby
ffs how ****in fragile is this defence

Surprise surprise....

03-04-2011, 01:30 PM
Jeezus flump!

JE89
Standard Hibs

**** me Murray should have won that header :rolleyes:

Mon hibs get a winner !!!

03-04-2011, 01:31 PM
That **** Preston shouldn't be allowed near Hibs matches on the radio. Squealing like a violated pig.

Come on Hibs there's still time to win this.

Well done hibs.....typical.

03-04-2011, 01:32 PM
We never fail eh? just sums up my long time thought that they are THE luckiest team ever in the history of football..period

Riordan territory free kick ...

That **** Preston shouldn't be allowed near Hibs matches on the radio. Squealing like a violated pig.

Ah ken, I thought he was going to have a heart attack! :grr:

03-04-2011, 01:33 PM
We never fail eh? just sums up my long time thought that they are THE luckiest team ever in the history of football..period

C'mon their goal had nothing to do with luck, but bad defending!!

Where's this going?

Goalie turns the free kick around the post for a corner - 2 minutes, wasted corner...unbelievable

Wee Ian
03-04-2011, 01:34 PM
Classic example of why we're where we are this season...:confused:

03-04-2011, 01:35 PM
Shut the **** up Preston !!!

Listening to this on the radio, absolute disgrace that Alan Preston is allowed to be part of the commentary team, so biased and couldn't hide his delight when Hearts scored.

Corner to Hibs...

03-04-2011, 01:36 PM
I refuse to listen to Radio Scotland because of Preston.

3 minutes hibs come on !!

Mr Murray has not distinguished himself since appearing.

03-04-2011, 01:37 PM
Wow, terrible.

Riordan does a Sodje and misses the corner flag from a "promising" position...

OxoHibby
riordan - how poor has he been???

03-04-2011, 01:38 PM
Nice one Deeks! Go back to the shooting practice please.

03-04-2011, 01:39 PM
Corner to Hearts in last minute ...

03-04-2011, 01:40 PM
Feels like we lost.

HiBremian
FT 2-2

2 points lost, I reckon.

this feels like a loss, jeezo

Once again a singular failure to put them to the sword. I'm looking at you Deek. Man up or go elsewhere!

Another spectacular failure from hibs. Hearts had nothing in the second half and we couldnt do anything. Letting in that goal was amatuer hour.

03-04-2011, 01:42 PM
Yet again, the BIG team are celebrating a draw.

Ach we were the better team throughout. We are unbeaten in 7 now.

Feels like we lost.

Well, we didn't. Work to be done, but we're getting there.

Disappointing the way things panned out, but I'd have settled for 2-2 before the start.

Onwards and upwards - probably saving something for the Soapies on Wednesday night.

03-04-2011, 01:43 PM
Absolutely crazy we did not win that game.

DAVE1875
03-04-2011, 01:43 PM
Good game all-round, we should've had this game midway through the 2nd half and had more chances than a game of Monopoly.

Dunno what Deeko and Sodje were playing at, both were absolute gash

03-04-2011, 01:44 PM
Unbeaten in our last 7 games.

C'mon the Hibs!

p.s. I've changed my mind, Deek, you can just go now son. Onwards and upwards.

C'mon their goal had nothing to do with luck, but bad defending!!

Shocking defending off the free kick by Murray, but it wasn't a foul in the first place. Thornhill played the ball cleanly.

There were some signs of progress from the previous games (would Nish have won the penalty / got Zaliukas sent off?) but there have still got to be major changes in the summer.

if they'd lost 2 men they'd still somehow pull off a recovery. They must know that we lack belief.

Jeez, we bring in all these big guys but still look lightweight and lacking confidence.

It'll always be that way derby day. Never good enough over the last 30 years.

Shocking Hibs. Just shocking.

The defence needs sorted not good enough by a long way, both those scimbag goals were schoolboy stuff.

03-04-2011, 01:45 PM
how we never won i'll never know.

Btw - for the equaliser - terrible defending, but a perfectly good tackle from Thorhill in the 1st place that gave them the free kick.

he, inparticular got nothing all day from Brines.

Disappointing the way things panned out, but I'd have settled for 2-2 before the start.

Onwards and upwards - probably saving something for the Soapies on Wednesday night.

That's the spirit. We'll be stronger in the next transfer window and are set up for a decent season next year.

CapitalHibs
Absolutely crazy we did not win that game.

I think the month off without any competitive games did us no favours. We looked really disjointed and lacked pace at times.

03-04-2011, 01:46 PM
Once again a singular failure to put them to the sword. I'm looking at you Deek. Man up or go elsewhere!

:agree: Lawrie Reilly's words about him playing for himself, not the team, were never better illustrated.

Always trying to score the World Cup goal, regardless of whether a teammate is better placed. His rebound from the goalie shows this - instead of a chip to the far post where his teammates were better positioned, he takes the shot on from an acute, almost impossible angle.

And don't mention his "Tam McManus" effort that went out for a throw-in!

Shocking defending off the free kick by Murray, but it wasn't a foul in the first place. Thornhill played the ball cleanly.

Brines no like us.... :rolleyes:

Hibs are truly hopeless up front. They have some nice touches on the edge of the box but no quick thinking inside it. Clumsy shooting.

I'm trying to blame it on the crappy surface and bouncy ball but it's not working!:rolleyes:

davehiby
Watching on sky ref n lines men making up free kick for 22 tell me where is that a free kick

03-04-2011, 01:47 PM

For all the posession we had we were unable to do anything with it - and as to the defence, how can a team leading 2-1 against its major rivals with 9 minutes to go, simply go to sleep like that???

03-04-2011, 01:47 PM
Dunno what Deeko and Sodje were playing at, both were absolute gash

was he actually playing? Im not kidding.

03-04-2011, 01:48 PM
[disappointed clouded judgement alert]

Typical Hibs.
Hearts would have gone for the jugular if the roles were reversed. Far too pedestrian at home too...

If we dont learn the lessons of History we're doomed to repeat it.

Another effing stat that goes in their favour - pathetic. This sort of ******* is where we got to with *those* runs. Board and management team need to understand whilst top 6 Europe is a goal another important one is where we are in relation to them.

Its not just another game if they believe that then charge us the same as Hamilton.

Kellock the Scotland egg chaser told the players to go out against Italy and play as though it was their last game. I wonder if Hibs players treat Derbies like that?

What an absolute joke. 2-1 and and we had dominated the game but YET AGAIN we throw it away v them.

How many times have Hearts scored a goal exactly like that?? Dubious free kick, punt into the box, goal. Every bloody time and always up that end of the ground too!!

Hibs obviously need 50+ shots on goal to beat Hearts, meanwhile they require about 2 chances and they'll not lose...:brickwall

CapitalHibs
03-04-2011, 01:50 PM
was he actually playing? Im not kidding.

Webster was absolutely brilliant for them (unfortunately) Sodje never won a ball in the air.

SloopJB
03-04-2011, 01:53 PM
That's the spirit. We'll be stronger in the next transfer window and are set up for a decent season next year.
Absolutely, the number of players we have out of contract at the end of the season is a positive thing in that CC thinks we can get better. We didn't lose this game against the third best in Scotland.
From the position of fearing relegation recently it is merely another step up the ladder to be challenging at a higher level.
CC will have learned a lot from each game, this one will be no different.

It may feel like a defeat to some but it wasn't, we earned a point today. You don't get points in defeat.

03-04-2011, 01:54 PM
Hibs obviously need 50+ shots on goal to beat Hearts, meanwhile they require about 2 chances and they'll not lose...:brickwall

Its been like that for the majority of the last 30 odd years

CiscoKid
03-04-2011, 01:54 PM
Shocking defending off the free kick by Murray

It was not a free kick but it was pitiful bit of defending by Murray, he is our most experienced defender and the only thing he was asked to do while on the pitch was to stop Webster from getting a clean header.

I'm maybe being a bit harsh but that was so disappointing having finally got what should have been the winner.

03-04-2011, 01:56 PM
For all the posession we had we were unable to do anything with it - and as to the defence, how can a team leading 2-1 against its major rivals with 9 minutes to go, simply go to sleep like that???

That's football, mate.

I think if I were subbing Miller when we did, I'd have put on Stephens rather than Murray, though I can see why CC picked the older man.

But after the year we had up to the end of January, I'll settle for 7 unbeaten and safety.

It really hurts losing late goals to Hearts, but 3 months ago we looked like Titanic at 2 in the morning, down by theb head ans sinking fast.

I refuse to plummet into despair over one goal. We're getting there.

03-04-2011, 01:56 PM
The way things werent coming off for Deeks made me wonder if he wanted it too much and it affected his judgement trying to go for it rather than pass.
If he is on his way and CC told him it would be his last game well I can see it working both ways anyway Riordan himself might know that regardless.
Only Hibs.

The luck against Hearts scenario reminds me of a Monty Python episode.
It was banging on about the the luck the English have at Wimbledon I think he was up against pathetic opposition including a Scotsman but reached the final against a purple blancmange. And you guessed it he lost the final to the blancmange. Of course I could have been hallucinating at the time - Hibs can have that effect on people. :greengrin

03-04-2011, 01:58 PM
Its been like that for the majority of the last 30 odd years

Unacceptable - a term that is much used and abused but its appropriate in case how can that be exactly? It beggars belief

03-04-2011, 02:01 PM
Ach we were the better team throughout. We are unbeaten in 7 now.

Not b4 the penalty we werent, we were awful!

03-04-2011, 02:07 PM
The way things werent coming off for Deeks made me wonder if he wanted it too much and it affected his judgement trying to go for it rather than pass.
If he is on his way and CC told him it would be his last game well I can see it working both ways anyway Riordan himself might know that regardless.
Only Hibs.

The luck against Hearts scenario reminds me of a Monty Python episode.
It was banging on about the the luck the English have at Wimbledon I think he was up against pathetic opposition including a Scotsman but reached the final against a purple blancmange. And you guessed it he lost the final to the blancmange. Of course I could have been hallucinating at the time - Hibs can have that effect on people. :greengrin

You may well be right - the more you want something, the more pressure you put on yourself to achieve it.

But when I first started going to ER it was 10 years (I think) since we'd beaten them at home and this was one of the biggest jinxes in Scottish football. then we beat them, and dominated them for the next 10 years.

It's coming - but anyone who thinks following Hibs is like following any other football team hasn't read the fine print at the bottom of the contract.

And before anyone asks, the fine print at the bottom of the contract we all signed when we became Hibees is called The Sanity Clause - anyone supporting Hibs has ipso facto resigned all right to sanity, peace of mind or contentment for the duration of the period of his or her support. End of.

:devil:

Gonnae take the dug for a walk and calm doon.

03-04-2011, 02:08 PM
I think if you look at the video Murray was pushed in the back, cheating hertz *******s, a) for the free kick and b) for the push on Murray, hate them with a vengeance smelly ****bag inbred neanderthals.

03-04-2011, 02:12 PM
You may well be right - the more you want something, the more pressure you put on yourself to achieve it.

But when I first started going to ER it was 10 years (I think) since we'd beaten them at home and this was one of the biggest jinxes in Scottish football. then we beat them, and dominated them for the next 10 years.

It's coming - but anyone who thinks following Hibs is like following any other football team hasn't read the fine print at the bottom of the contract.

And before anyone asks, the fine print at the bottom of the contract we all signed when we became Hibees is called The Sanity Clause - anyone supporting Hibs has ipso facto resigned all right to sanity, peace of mind or contentment for the duration of the period of his or her support. End of.

:devil:

Gonnae take the dug for a walk and calm doon.

As child of the Miller Era (well its when I unfortunately started going to the games) I've yet to taste any prelonged period of domination. I await that day with well I await that day :) Although my mates tried to convert me during 86 I'd never switch to the darkside.

03-04-2011, 02:17 PM
I think if you look at the video Murray was pushed in the back, cheating hertz *******s, a) for the free kick and b) for the push on Murray, hate them with a vengeance smelly ****bag inbred neanderthals.

Well done to CC and JJ for a sensible hand shake at the end.

Billy Brown and Garty Lock ****** off, complete Yam fuds.

03-04-2011, 02:21 PM
Well done to CC and JJ for a sensible hand shake at the end.

Billy Brown and Garty Lock ****** off, complete Yam fuds.

Missed the BB and GL bit what happened - presumably just larging it up in celebration?

And what the F was Miller booked for - never left the pitch honestly if they start taking the key moments from the game and connections with the players and fans we might as we'll watch on TV and have canned atmosphere like the US comedies.

magpie1892
03-04-2011, 02:23 PM
That ***** Allan Preston in the row behind me - cheering when the jamboid goals went in. As well as being annoying to me on a personal level, this is highly unprofesisonal and a total no-no in the press box.

03-04-2011, 02:25 PM
on reflection another poor derby performance, not helped by the pitch or the month long break which looked like it had caught us off the pace, as many thought beforehand would be the case, still many would have taken a scoring draw tbh

03-04-2011, 02:27 PM
Trying to accomodate four central midfielders in a 4-4-2 is a problem. We were far too narrow in the first half, with our young full-backs exposed.
Sodje looks terrible but he did win the penalty that changed the game.
Quite how we didn't beat a Hearts team missing a host of key players and down to 10 men is beyond me.
Dickoh and Palsson both missed sitters, while Riordan had one of those days.
Vaz Te was also pretty terrible but it was a nice, composed finish.

Palsson looks the part and Miller was decent (but only once we had a man advantage). A teenage full-back, Booth, was probably our most potent attacking threat...

Progress, sure. But there is an awful lot of work to be done over the summer.

03-04-2011, 02:39 PM
Trying to accomodate four central midfielders in a 4-4-2 is a problem. We were far too narrow in the first half, with our young full-backs exposed.
Sodje looks terrible but he did win the penalty that changed the game.
Quite how we didn't beat a Hearts team missing a host of key players and down to 10 men is beyond me.
Dickoh and Palsson both missed sitters, while Riordan had one of those days.
Vaz Te was also pretty terrible but it was a nice, composed finish.

Palsson looks the part and Miller was decent (but only once we had a man advantage). A teenage full-back, Booth, was probably our most potent attacking threat...

Progress, sure. But there is an awful lot of work to be done over the summer.

Surprised no-one's mentioned de Graaf, as Vic's miss was right up there with Ed's best efforts to miss open goals, IMO.

03-04-2011, 02:43 PM
Missed the BB and GL bit what happened - presumably just larging it up in celebration?

And what the F was Miller booked for - never left the pitch honestly if they start taking the key moments from the game and connections with the players and fans we might as we'll watch on TV and have canned atmosphere like the US comedies.

From what I saw, the usual BIG team reaction to a draw with "wee team Hibs - they didn't celebrate a millionth as much when they beat Barcelona 19-0 yon time to win the Champions' League.

03-04-2011, 02:45 PM
Surprised no-one's mentioned de Graaf, as Vic's miss was right up there with Ed's best efforts to miss open goals, IMO.

Probably because of the gulf in class and the fact that Palsson is streets ahead of de Graaf in terms of skill, ability to read the game etc.? :dunno:

03-04-2011, 02:49 PM
Probably because of the gulf in class and the fact that Palsson is streets ahead of de Graaf in terms of skill, ability to read the game etc.? :dunno:

But they both miss open goals, so on your valuation, Vic's the worse culprit, being the better player.

03-04-2011, 02:51 PM
But they both miss open goals, so on your valuation, Vic's the worse culprit, being the better player.

Ball sat up for him. Unlucky so it was.

Streets ahead of De Graff and most likely on half the wage!

03-04-2011, 03:01 PM

Palsson's missed one chance, whilst we've seen de Graaf miss at least three easier chances.
I also don't recall de Graaf ever bossing the midfield.

03-04-2011, 03:33 PM
Just seen the "highlights" on SSN. Can someone explain why Miller got booked for his on-field goal celebration but the entire Hearts team was allowed to go into the crowd to celebrate their goal, with not a card in sight?

03-04-2011, 03:49 PM
Pretty sure Elliot was booked.

03-04-2011, 03:59 PM
Ok thanks, didn't see that. Brines is still a very poor referee.