Leeds 0 v Notts Forest 0

On BBC 1 if anybody is interested.

02-04-2011, 12:10 PM
West Ham 2 Man Utd 0

Another penalty :faf:

02-04-2011, 12:11 PM
Hopefully the score stays the same and Arsenal can pick up the points later :agree:

gunnerhibee
02-04-2011, 12:13 PM
Hopefully the score stays the same and Arsenal can pick up the points later :agree:

02-04-2011, 12:16 PM
West 2 Man Utd 0

:thumbsup: :thumbsup:

02-04-2011, 12:17 PM
Another embarassment at Upton park for United.

What's happened to Vidic? :confused:

02-04-2011, 12:18 PM
What time was kick off at west ham? I'm watching Leeds game

02-04-2011, 12:19 PM

12.45pm

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/teams/manchester-united/7944179/West-Ham-United-v-Manchester-United-live.html

02-04-2011, 12:19 PM

It's live on SS2

02-04-2011, 12:21 PM
Cheers. Mrs is watching sky + and no sky in this room so stuck with BBC.

02-04-2011, 12:27 PM
WTF is Vidic all about ?

Should have been off there.

Bombscare! :agree:

02-04-2011, 12:28 PM
What's happened to Vidic? :confused:

He's a lucky, lucky boy to still be on the pitch

02-04-2011, 12:30 PM
Sending off in Leeds game. Thought forest lad was unlucky.

02-04-2011, 12:31 PM
Sending off in Leeds game. Thought forest lad was unlucky.

Thought he jumped in with both feet off the ground, when you do that it's an automatic red card, the fact he won the ball is irrelevant.

02-04-2011, 12:33 PM
Che How Vidic is still on the pitch I don't know... COYI

Frogga
02-04-2011, 12:35 PM
Thought he jumped in with both feet off the ground, when you do that it's an automatic red card, the fact he won the ball is irrelevant.

I don't even think it was a yellow.

Its madness, its like all these mad health and safety rules trying to rule out the slightest chance of getting hurt. Footballers accept by playing football that they might get hurt and if someone did that challenge on me I'd have dusted myself off and just got on with it.

02-04-2011, 12:37 PM
looked like one foot to me and took ball. Leeds manager running on pitch didn't help.

02-04-2011, 12:39 PM
I don't even think it was a yellow.

Its madness, its like all these mad health and safety rules trying to rule out the slightest chance of getting hurt. Footballers accept by playing football that they might get hurt and if someone did that challenge on me I'd have dusted myself off and just got on with it.

I don't actually disagree with you, however, according to the rules that are in place IMO that was a red card. Martin Keown keeps on mentioning that he won the ball but that doesn't mean anything if it was a dangerous tackle which the referee considered it to be.

02-04-2011, 12:40 PM
looked like one foot to me and took ball. Leeds manager running on pitch didn't help.

I definately remembered it to be a two footed lunge, we'll see it again just now though

02-04-2011, 12:42 PM

Nah, not a red for me. Its more of a block tackle.

02-04-2011, 12:42 PM
I definately remembered it to be a two footed lunge, we'll see it again just now though

Didn't even look like a free kick to me, never mind a red card.

Both players feet were off the ground trying to win it.

02-04-2011, 12:45 PM
Didn't even look like a free kick to me, never mind a red card.

Both players feet were off the ground trying to win it.

I just think if the balls bouncing and it's in the air then a sliding tackle isn't an option cos that'll mean both feet are off the ground and the studs are up which means it's a dangerous tackle.

With the rules the way they are it was a crazy tackle to go in for IMO.

Hibtastic
02-04-2011, 01:05 PM
I just think if the balls bouncing and it's in the air then a sliding tackle isn't an option cos that'll mean both feet are off the ground and the studs are up which means it's a dangerous tackle.

With the rules the way they are it was a crazy tackle to go in for IMO.

The Leeds game is great. Good physical football. The Championship is better to watch than the Premiership.

02-04-2011, 01:07 PM
Boyd has just been subbed. Absolutely anonymous, missed a great chance in the first half too.

02-04-2011, 01:10 PM
Man Utd back in the game...great goal by Rooney 2-1

Man Utd get one back - great free kick from Rooney

West Ham 2 Man Utd 0

2-1, fantastic free kick by Rooney. :na na:

25 minutes left. :thumbsup:

02-04-2011, 01:14 PM
West Ham will now be under a tidal wave pressure for the next 20 minutes

02-04-2011, 01:16 PM
According to the Sky Sports commentator, the Edinburgh derby between Hibernian and Hibs is on tomorrow :rolleyes:

02-04-2011, 01:17 PM
That Gradel playing for Leeds dear oh dear, grim.!

02-04-2011, 01:18 PM
2-2, Rooooooooooooooooooooooooney!!!!!!!!!! :thumbsup:

Rooney makes it 2-2

Rooney again, another good finish.

2-2

Not like United to cheat, spawny bawbags

02-04-2011, 01:19 PM
2-2 :grr:

02-04-2011, 01:20 PM

Eh?

02-04-2011, 01:21 PM
Leeds game is very good. Forest goal was class though.

02-04-2011, 01:21 PM
Eh?

If the ref done the right thing and sent Vidic off in the first half it would be a completely different game, you can't deny that.

02-04-2011, 01:23 PM
Penalty to United. :thumbsup:

Hibbie_Cameron
02-04-2011, 01:23 PM
For the love of Christ that is never a penalty in a million years

02-04-2011, 01:24 PM
3-2 United.

Hat-trick for Roooooooooooooooney!!! :thumbsup:

My 4000 post sees United take the lead 2-3

Ridiculous decision. Upson's hand was down by his side and about a foot away from the ball when it was hit

3-2 Man Utd

Never a Penalty. 3-2 Man U

Dirkster23
According to the Sky Sports commentator, the Edinburgh derby between Hibernian and Hibs is on tomorrow :rolleyes:

You've got to fancy our chances of getting a result :greengrin

3-1 super leeds mon the mighty whites :greengrin

02-04-2011, 01:25 PM
You couldn't make it up. Utd cheating their way to the title AGAIN.

If the ref done the right thing and sent Vidic off in the first half it would be a completely different game, you can't deny that.

Oh right. So that means United are cheats.:aok:

Who says cheats never prosper, eh?

That's what happens with the big teams, they get all the decisions. Refs bottle it ever our resident glory hunters know it.
gradle has just scored for Leeds. Crazy as he has been pour.

Hibbie_Cameron
You knew when Vidic never got sent off that Man Utd would win. Taggart wont be moaning about the refs tonight

02-04-2011, 01:26 PM
Well that'll make up for the penalty that West Ham got earlier when Vidic tackled the guy outside the box. :agree:

02-04-2011, 01:26 PM
Come on man utd!!!

I have west ham HT, man utd FT... 22/1 :thumbsup:

02-04-2011, 01:27 PM
Well that'll make up for the penalty that West Ham got earlier when Vidic tackled the guy outside the box. :agree:

Take the blinkers off, it was clearly inside

You blind?

That's what happens with the big teams, they get all the decisions. Refs bottle it ever our resident glory hunters know it.
gradle has just scored for Leeds. Crazy as he has been pour.

:agree: Spot on. Ref totally bottled it.

02-04-2011, 01:29 PM

Take the blinkers off, it was clearly inside

Sky froze the footage at half time and Vidic's tackle was put in just before the 18 yard line.

Just because the West Ham player falls down inside the box doesn't make it a penalty.

4-2, Hernandez!!! :thumbsup:

02-04-2011, 01:29 PM
2-4.

The response of champions.

02-04-2011, 01:30 PM
Championees
Championees
Oh way
oh way
oh way

:partyhibb

wazoo1875
4-2 united are quality to watch this last half hour!

2-4.

Cheating b*******

moredun
02-04-2011, 01:31 PM

How is it UTD's fault that the ref never done his job?

Cheating b*******

Aye, ok.

I noticed our resident glory hunters posted from the start but you didn't appear until they scored. Then start posting this, glad I'm not watching it.

02-04-2011, 01:32 PM

All I am saying is that its cheating... and has totally changed the game. How can you argue with that???

02-04-2011, 01:32 PM
2-4.

:agree: The last 20 minutes shows why Manchester Utd will be the champions this season, really.

moredun
02-04-2011, 01:33 PM
Who says cheats never prosper, eh?

So UTD gave themselves a penalty then did they:faf:

I noticed our resident glory hunters posted from the start but you didn't appear until they scored. Then start posting this, glad I'm not watching it.

Funnily enough, I was out doing some shopping during the first half and didn't come in until the second half.

I do have a life. :aok:

championies, championies, oh way, oh way, oh way

02-04-2011, 01:34 PM

I think your getting mixed up between cheating and never say die attitude.

2-0 down away to Villa, Blackpool and Wham and getting back to claim 7 out of 9 points.

Like them or loathe them you certainly have to admit they have resolve.

BTW I think Arsenal and Chelsea are better teams although I favour Man U.

Funnily enough, I was out doing some shopping during the first half and didn't come in until the second half.

How did you catch the half time analysis of the second penalty then? :wink:

United clearly haven't cheated, but they've had the benefit of two big calls from the referee. In the end, they've been the better team over the piece but being down to ten men would have made a massive difference.

So UTD gave themselves a penalty then did they:faf:

Did I once say they did?

02-04-2011, 01:36 PM
I think your getting mixed up between cheating and never say die attitude.

2-0 down away to Villa, Blackpool and Wham and getting back to claim 7 out of 9 points.

Like them or loathe them you certainly have to admit they have resolve.

BTW I think Arsenal and Chelsea are better teams although I favour Man U.

No. I actually respect Man United's 'never say attitude', but today has been a mockery. Clear red for Vidic, and never a penalty for the 3rd. I know this is the referee's fault , but it is cheating ... plain and simple.

02-04-2011, 01:37 PM

Pedant alert. :wink:

I switched the TV on as they were showing the penalty and didn't log on to here until after the second half had started.

I had to put the shopping away. :wink:

moredun
02-04-2011, 01:38 PM
All I am saying is that its cheating... and has totally changed the game. How can you argue with that???

So if you bring a man down, you get the free-kick, but it is UTD who get the blame for the player getting sent off? How can you say that?

If that was Hanlon bringing Kyle down, would he be a cheat? Or would it be a good foul?

It's what happens in fitba, only the ref can get the blame for not sending hin off, and as for the penalty they got for hand ball, i suppose Alex Ferguson awarded it to his own team?

02-04-2011, 01:38 PM

I switched the TV on as they were showing the penalty and didn't log on to here until after the second half had started.

02-04-2011, 01:39 PM
So if you bring a man down, you get the free-kick, but it is UTD who get the blame for the player getting sent off? How can you say that?

If that was Hanlon bringing Kyle down, would he be a cheat? Or would it be a good foul?

It's what happens in fitba, only the ref can get the blame for not sending hin off, and as for the penalty they got for hand ball, i suppose Alex Ferguson awarded it to his own team?

No matter who it is, it's still cheating - it is against the laws of the game. No way you can argue with that.

02-04-2011, 01:40 PM
No. I actually respect Man United's 'never say attitude', but today has been a mockery. Clear red for Vidic, and never a penalty for the 3rd. I know this is the referee's fault , but it is cheating ... plain and simple.

Cheating from who exactly? :confused:

moredun
02-04-2011, 01:40 PM

United clearly haven't cheated, but they've had the benefit of two big calls from the referee. In the end, they've been the better team over the piece but being down to ten men would have made a massive difference.

At last someone sees it how it is

moredun
02-04-2011, 01:41 PM
Did I once say they did?

Could you explain who and why they have cheated, bearing in mind fouls are part of the game

Refs need to be put on a system where big teams can't get away with it. Managers should pick their worst 3 Refs over course of a season and the top 3 go down. That would stop the big teams getting the wrong calls as managers would remember this when giving their top 3 wordt

Cheating from who exactly? :confused:

Vidic. The referee.

02-04-2011, 01:42 PM

When Ferguson criticises referees after games like the Chelsea one he knows it won't change the outcome of that game, but he also knows that there's a chance that in a future match a ref might just think that he should give Utd the benefit of the doubt and so a marginal decision goes their way. Like their penalty today. That's how.

02-04-2011, 01:44 PM
Could we rename this thread the 'Man U love in' and start another thread for Saturday updates.

02-04-2011, 01:45 PM
Could we rename this thread the 'Man U love in' and start another thread for Saturday updates.

It's anything but that.

02-04-2011, 01:46 PM

:agree:. I admit I may be being a bit bitter as West Ham are my English team. ( though I will probably be shot down for having an English team :wink: ) But I just can't stand when decisions like that decide the game and possibly even who wins the title. Ah well - my bitterness will pass soon. The only game this weekend thats worth feeling anything about is tomorrow's.:thumbsup:

02-04-2011, 01:46 PM
It's anything but that.

It was a good thread until one glory hunter wound everyone up. I'd just ban him :)

02-04-2011, 01:50 PM
FT 4-1 super leeds :flying:

gabby logan :drool::yum yum:

02-04-2011, 01:51 PM
mon the hibs

02-04-2011, 01:52 PM
It's anything but that.

Don't be a dafty you know what I mean.

02-04-2011, 01:53 PM
Cheating b*******I get the impression that you're fuming B eh!

02-04-2011, 01:55 PM
I get the impression that you're fuming B eh!

I am indeed Sean! Couldn't care what happens elsewhere though as long as we pump those inbreds the morn :aok:

02-04-2011, 01:59 PM

Did you remember to get beans? :wink:

02-04-2011, 02:00 PM
" United are cheats.
****my cheating ********.
Nani's a cheat.
Fergusons a bitter old senile prick.
Rooney's a thug.
Giggs is finished.
Scholes is a dirty ****."

8 points clear. Haters can DO ONE.

02-04-2011, 02:02 PM
Did you remember to get beans? :wink:

No need to. It's Andy you need to speak to about that after United pump City. :greengrin

02-04-2011, 02:05 PM
" United are cheats.
Nani's a cheat.
Rooney's a thug.
Giggs is finished.

8 points clear. Haters can DO ONE.
Hibs winning tomorow should be more important.

02-04-2011, 02:06 PM
" United are cheats.
Nani's a cheat.
Rooney's a thug.
Giggs is finished.

8 points clear. Haters can DO ONE. There is a differance between haters and people stating facts.

02-04-2011, 02:06 PM
Hibs winning tomorow should be more important.

It most certainly is!:flag:

02-04-2011, 02:10 PM
Stoke 1-0 Chelsea. :thumbsup:

02-04-2011, 02:16 PM
Motherwell 1-0 Aberdeen. :boo hoo:

02-04-2011, 02:20 PM
Rangers 1-0 Dundee Utd.

02-04-2011, 02:23 PM

Perhaps we could have a special category for Man Utd fans on the net - as we have for Hearts and Rangers fans?

Or a special forum for EPL fans to discuss their teams with one another? :rolleyes:

:devil:

Hibbie_Cameron
02-04-2011, 02:26 PM
1-0 Toon, well worked goal with Nolan megging the keeper. All over Wolves:thumbsup:

02-04-2011, 02:34 PM
Stoke 1-1 Chelsea, Drogba.

Still no goal for the £50 million man.

02-04-2011, 02:37 PM
Stoke 1-1 Chelsea, Drogba.

Still no goal for the £50 million man.

He'll find it a wee bit difficult to score from the bench.

02-04-2011, 02:38 PM
Clayton Donaldson scores another 2 for Crewe.

02-04-2011, 02:40 PM
He'll find it a wee bit difficult to score from the bench.

I didn't know that until a couple of minutes ago. :na na:

02-04-2011, 02:41 PM
I didn't know that until a couple of minutes ago. :na na:

:shocked:

02-04-2011, 02:43 PM
More Ex Hibee watch : Tranmere are 1 down to Huddersfield. Enoch Showunmi starting.

02-04-2011, 02:46 PM
More Ex Hibee watch : Tranmere are 1 down to Huddersfield. Enoch Showunmi starting.

You're a bad man. :greengrin

02-04-2011, 02:46 PM
Rangers 1-1 Dundee Utd.

02-04-2011, 02:47 PM
St Mirren 0-1 Hamilton.

02-04-2011, 02:51 PM

You're a bad man. :greengrin

02-04-2011, 02:51 PM
Middlesbrough 1 v Yakubu 2

02-04-2011, 03:12 PM
Rangers 2-1 Dundee Utd, Naismith.

02-04-2011, 03:18 PM
3-2 now.

02-04-2011, 03:21 PM
St Mirren 1-1 Hamilton, Higdon.

2-1 St Mirren, Higdon penalty and Canning sent off.

Supraninja
02-04-2011, 03:21 PM
poor Hamilton... :na na:

poor Hamilton x2, Canning sent off and penalty for St. Mirren 2-1.

02-04-2011, 03:28 PM
We really need an Aberdeen goal at some point or the top six is practically impossible.

02-04-2011, 03:31 PM
3-1 St Mirren, bye bye Hamilton.

02-04-2011, 03:31 PM
3-1 St Mirren, I think it's all over for Hamilton.

Clayton Donaldson's got a hat-trick for Crewe.

02-04-2011, 03:34 PM
Rangers 2-2 Dundee Utd, Goodwillie.

Andy Walker says Johnny Russell scored though in his report on Sky Sports News. :confused:

02-04-2011, 03:44 PM
2-0 Motherwell. :boo hoo:

Bottom six it is then. :rolleyes:

02-04-2011, 03:46 PM

It was very unlikely that we would have scraped into the top six anyway.

Huns 2 Arabs 3 :thumbsup:

Rangers 2-3 Dundee Utd, Goodwillie.

We might get an away day to Inverness. :thumbsup:

02-04-2011, 03:47 PM
3-2 Dundee Utd Goodwillie

3-2 D.Utd.

wazoo1875
United 3-2 up. Hearts will be shee iting themselves after we pump them tomorrow ;-)

Penalty to West Brom. :thumbsup:

2-1 West Brom!

Charlie Nicholas = bawbag

02-04-2011, 03:48 PM
Raith stop Dundee's unbeaten run

02-04-2011, 03:49 PM
Motherwell 2-1 Aberdeen

A bit late...

Dundee Utd beat Rangers.

02-04-2011, 03:49 PM
5 mins injury time in the well dons game

02-04-2011, 03:53 PM
United 3-2 up. Hearts will be shee iting themselves after we pump them tomorrow ;-)

They may well be but if they win they go 4 behind the Huns and 6 behind Celtic as well.

02-04-2011, 03:54 PM
Full time at Hunbrox!!!! It's a conspiracy! Oh wait they lost! Maybe it's just a conspiracy to have a conspiracy to conspire against those Celtic fans who believe in a conspiracy. Yes?? No?? Who??

Frogga
02-04-2011, 03:54 PM
Dundee United have made my day :top marks

Bit of a strange feeling when the opposition score at Ibrox on the radio since you can never hear them celebrating unless you have the wireless on full blast!

02-04-2011, 03:55 PM
Well win, nae chance of top 6 now me thinks.

02-04-2011, 03:59 PM
Well win, nae chance of top 6 now me thinks.

We'll have to win our last 4 matches to have a realistic chance of finishing in sixth place when the league splits.

02-04-2011, 04:01 PM
They may well be but if they win they go 4 behind the Huns and 6 behind Celtic as well.

With 3 more games played.

02-04-2011, 04:15 PM
Sky sports claiming that Craig brown and the motherwell chairman have been separated by the police.

Pagger!

02-04-2011, 04:17 PM
Sky sports claiming that Craig brown and the motherwell chairman have been separated by the police.

Pagger!

Christ Broon likes a scrap eh :greengrin

02-04-2011, 04:18 PM
gratz to frankisgod and goldenbear for getting a mention on sportscene:greengrin

02-04-2011, 05:54 PM
cmon Arsenal, need to win this

02-04-2011, 06:02 PM

20 minutes left and still 0-0. :thumbsup:

So far, Manchester Utd are the only side in the top eight to have won today.

As things stand, United's 7 points clear of Arsenal, having played one game more.

02-04-2011, 06:07 PM
Blackburn's down to 10 men with 15 minutes left.

02-04-2011, 06:26 PM
Arsenal 0-0 Blackburn, full time.

Another fantastic result for United. :partyhibb :thumbsup:

02-04-2011, 06:30 PM
Typical Arsenal.

I can never take their title challenge seriously.

They fade at the end every season.

02-04-2011, 07:20 PM

Need to watch it again on MOTD to be sure, but I think Nelson might have deliberately nutted Nasri when they both went up for a ball. Nelson certainly didn't seem to get his head anywhere near the ball.

Will be very difficult for Arsenal to catch Manchester and the refs now.

02-04-2011, 07:29 PM
United are cheats.
Nani's a cheat.
Rooney's a thug.
Giggs is finished.

Only agree with points 3 and 7 of that tirade.

02-04-2011, 07:57 PM
Need to watch it again on MOTD to be sure, but I think Nelson might have deliberately nutted Nasri when they both went up for a ball. Nelson certainly didn't seem to get his head anywhere near the ball.

Will be very difficult for Arsenal to catch Manchester and the refs now.

I personally think its down to Arsenal's confidence.

What do you think LH? :3wise smi

02-04-2011, 08:42 PM
What do you think LH? :3wise smi

Manchester U will bottle it against Manchester C and Falkirk will do the beans. :agree:

02-04-2011, 09:40 PM
Manchester U will bottle it against Manchester C and Falkirk will do the beans. :agree:

Not going to happen! :wink:

It wasn't going to be beans anyway. I'd left it in Andy's capable hands to come up with something and, so far, I don't think he's made his mind up.