View Full Version : Sunday Pre-match

ShanksSaidNo
31-03-2011, 08:58 AM
Any suggestions for a fry up and a bevy before the game on Sunday?

Planning on heading into town/Leith for about half 10

31-03-2011, 10:01 AM
Bank Hotel at The Tron, its pish and dear though!

franks
31-03-2011, 10:54 AM
Hibs club on Sunnyside opens at 11.

31-03-2011, 06:50 PM

Apparantly not this Sunday. So ive heard. :dunno:

31-03-2011, 06:55 PM
Fit o' the walk or the Harp & Castle for brekkie, buy a few tinnies on Leith Walk, stand outside the area of the Nip, Four and Hand etc, pretending to be a Weegie for a few hours :greengrin

31-03-2011, 06:56 PM
I've got a crew coming to the hoose for pig and bevvy. Cannae wait.

:flag::flag:

01-04-2011, 06:19 AM
Fit o' the walk or the Harp & Castle for brekkie, buy a few tinnies on Leith Walk, stand outside the area of the Nip, Four and Hand etc, pretending to be a Weegie for a few hours :greengrin

ShanksSaidNo
01-04-2011, 08:09 AM
I've got a crew coming to the hoose for pig and bevvy. Cannae wait.

:flag::flag:

I'm takin that as an invite, i'll bring ma own roll's!

01-04-2011, 09:25 AM

Seriously?
Where did you hear that?
Intending to be down there just after 11.00.

01-04-2011, 10:33 AM
I'm takin that as an invite, i'll bring ma own roll's!

And yer ain bevvy tae I hope! :wink:

01-04-2011, 11:10 AM

The Hibs Club will be open at 11 for the selling of booze and the usual foodstuffs.

ShanksSaidNo
01-04-2011, 03:18 PM
The Hibs Club will be open at 11 for the selling of booze and the usual foodstuffs.
I had a look on Foot of the Walk's website and it states that it's open from 8am on a Sunday. A bit of me fears a full english in there will result in a few days in bed with Sam and Ella but does anyone know what time they'll start serving bevy??

01-04-2011, 03:24 PM
Bank Hotel at The Tron, its pish and dear though!

If you can get a hold of a 'student recommended' card it's not dear, about £1.80 a pint of Holsten. It's still pish though.

ShanksSaidNo
01-04-2011, 03:35 PM
If you can get a hold of a 'student recommended' card it's not dear, about £1.80 a pint of Holsten. It's still pish though.
I know alot of stinks that are heading there before the game so the Bank Hotel is a no-no for me!

invisible man
01-04-2011, 04:13 PM

The HIbs Club is open at 11.00 am for every Sunday home match.

02-04-2011, 08:02 AM
Can we get this checked. I have also been told the club does not have a licence to open on more Than 6 Sunday mornings. It will start selling drink at 1230

sunshine1875
02-04-2011, 08:11 AM
Can we get this checked. I have also been told the club does not have a licence to open on more Than 6 Sunday mornings. It will start selling drink at 1230

Are you getting confused with the Behind the Goals that does not start selling pints until 12:30, but the Hibs Club on Sunnyside usual sells earlier.

02-04-2011, 08:21 AM

...and usually littered with dirty Jambo's on derby day on their way down to Hibs.

02-04-2011, 08:22 AM
I know alot of stinks that are heading there before the game so the Bank Hotel is a no-no for me!

always is on derby day. Best avoided !

hibbymac
02-04-2011, 08:24 AM

I think the post from the invisible man, above is "checked" enough.

If he doesn't know, then we are all ****ed.

02-04-2011, 09:00 AM
I think the post from the invisible man, above is "checked" enough.

If he doesn't know, then we are all ****ed.

invisible man
02-04-2011, 01:35 PM

:greengrin indeed

The Hibs Club has a licence to open every Sunday from 11.00am.

02-04-2011, 05:52 PM
a group of us going to a mates hoose at 8.30 then Harp & Castle after to celebrate hopefully :greengrin
its all about pacing yourself:wink: