View Full Version : NHC Jambos you loved to hate!

29-03-2011, 06:48 PM
Time we had another of these threads in the run up to the derby, all just abit of fun :thumbsup: none of the current jambos annoy me much, but here is a few i loved to hate : kenny black gary mackay pasquale bruno gordan petric :jamboak:

29-03-2011, 06:50 PM
Time we had another of these threads in the run up to the derby, all just abit of fun :thumbsup: none of the current jambos annoy me much, but here is a few i loved to hate : kenny black gary mackay pasquale bruno gordan petric :jamboak:

Scott Severin, Colin Cameron, Paul Hartley, Captain Caveman many many many more, and out of the current squad Skacel gets my blood boiling, dislike Kevin Kyle A LOT and Templeton is a wee phannie.

29-03-2011, 06:55 PM
Going back a bit but they had an odious wee psycho name of Stuart Gauld (early 80s)
Horrible, nasty human being both off and on the pitch.

29-03-2011, 06:56 PM
Palazuelos
Skacel
Mikey Stewart
Paul Hartley

29-03-2011, 07:01 PM
Hate Locke
Pity Mackay

29-03-2011, 07:02 PM
John Borthwick

Dexter

Ian Huntley

29-03-2011, 07:07 PM
Wayne Foster, Neil Berry

29-03-2011, 07:08 PM
Locke
Skacel
Kyle
Templeton
Hartley
Black

29-03-2011, 07:16 PM
Locke
Skacel
Kyle
Templeton
Hartley
Black

:agree: Same.

29-03-2011, 07:17 PM
all of them.

29-03-2011, 07:21 PM
Jimmy Sandison was another yin!

29-03-2011, 07:22 PM
all of them.

This :agree:

Reaper
29-03-2011, 07:24 PM
Every player, every fan, every employee and any tourist who's ever stared in admiration at the Heart of Midlothian in Edinburgh.

29-03-2011, 07:25 PM
all of them.

We have a winner :agree:

Virginia Hibs
29-03-2011, 07:28 PM
all of them.

Took the words right out of my mouth!

And I include their worldwide fan base in that statement as well.

Yam Fuds!

Is it Sunday yet? I think I might need to pace myself!

29-03-2011, 07:31 PM
Took the words right out of my mouth!

And I include their worldwide fan base in that statement as well.

Yam Fuds!

Is it Sunday yet? I think I might need to pace myself!:thumbsup::thumbsup:

29-03-2011, 07:32 PM
Fritzl, Tobin, Brady, Bundy and Locke.

29-03-2011, 07:37 PM
Can I predict this is going to be the longest thread in .net history!

I particularly hated Kenny Black, Neil Berry, Gary McKay and of course Hartley. All for obvious reasons I think.

I then started thinking what about jambos that I actually liked, I thought and thought but my mind just went blank.

29-03-2011, 07:40 PM
Kidd
Doddie
Colquhoun
Crabbes
Berry
Mackay
Husref muesemic (twunt scored on derby debut then disappeared)
Stamp
Janekovicz
Wayne effoff

Mark79
29-03-2011, 07:41 PM
The little waiter suso gives me the boke.

29-03-2011, 07:48 PM
Feel the yam love boys/girls.

I just loved Kenny Garland. He was a great Hearts stopper in his day, although he had a bit of an off day on 1/1/1973:aok:

Pinkie
29-03-2011, 07:49 PM
Neil Berry and Dave McPherson. Berry cos he was a nasty get and McPherson because he exuded a typically Jambo aura of (misplaced) superiority when in fact he was a permy-mullet sporting bawbag.

Also special menntion for Frail - as a player he was nothing to shout about but as a manager / coach / fax machinist he was a classless no mark.

29-03-2011, 07:50 PM
Alex Macdonald.

29-03-2011, 07:52 PM
That **** Obua. He wears gloves in the summer. Yes, gloves in the ****ing summer.

He's a big lanky streak of pish aswell. If you turned that twat sideways, he'd disappear.

29-03-2011, 07:52 PM
I'm truly disappointed by my fellow greens.

25 posts in before someone mentions Mercer

29-03-2011, 07:53 PM
The little waiter suso gives me the boke.

Good shout, forgot about him.

29-03-2011, 07:53 PM

25 posts in before someone mentions MercerHe was included in my answer earlier :wink:

29-03-2011, 07:55 PM
I hate all of them. The past, present and future.

29-03-2011, 07:56 PM
I hate all of them. The past, present and future.

**** it :agree: Same.

Ernie Cobra
29-03-2011, 07:58 PM
all of them.

could not agree more, should thew title not be, Jambos you might have pished on if they were on fire?

duffers
29-03-2011, 08:04 PM
Kevin Kyle. Mainly cause he so frickin ugly!! And a moaning wee rat!
Stevie frail Is up there too.

29-03-2011, 08:13 PM
Too many to mention.

Mark79
29-03-2011, 08:18 PM
All 400,000 of them!

29-03-2011, 08:37 PM
Walter Kidd,John Robertson,Craig Levein,Wayne Foster,Paul Hartley,

29-03-2011, 09:41 PM

25 posts in before someone mentions Mercer

:agree: Anyone know what he's up to these days? :dunno:

29-03-2011, 09:42 PM
Jimmy Sandison was another yin!

ohh noo made me picture jimmy sandison's tache :greengrin

29-03-2011, 09:44 PM
:agree: Anyone know what he's up to these days? :dunno:he's deid

there's even a song about it :greengrin

29-03-2011, 09:44 PM
Ally Mauchlan

29-03-2011, 10:02 PM
I've just remembered Kenny Black. I can't remember why but I trained at a few sessions under him when I would've been about 9, 10 years old and he was nothing more than a bully.

29-03-2011, 10:07 PM
Drew Busby about whom the phrase "odious, hacking dirty Jambo bassa" was surely invented

29-03-2011, 10:08 PM
I hate the whole ****ing lot of them. Special mentions though to Skacel and Templeton.

29-03-2011, 10:10 PM
Rab Prentice

Drew Busby

Guffie Mackay

Kenny Black

Jimmy Sandison

Neil Berry

Gary Locke (hate isn't the word)

Potter

Ian Black

Skacel

Jumbo Jim

Walter (Zico :rolleyes:) Kidd

Ugly Clum

The list is endless I suppose

LeithBoozy
29-03-2011, 11:57 PM
Berra, brown trout cheeting basta :agree:

30-03-2011, 02:47 AM
Graham Rix (for being a low-life)

Hugh Burns (for being an ugly stand out in an ocean of ugliness)

ShanksSaidNo
30-03-2011, 07:47 AM
Alan Maybury.

Always remember that bassa stampin on Tam McManus' head.

30-03-2011, 07:53 AM
I hate all of them. The past, present and.......... :titanic: :lolyam: :brokenyam:

I fixed that one for you. :wink:

30-03-2011, 07:58 PM
Graham Rix (for being a low-life)

Hugh Burns (for being an ugly stand out in an ocean of ugliness)

forgot all about hugh burns the prik

The Tubs
30-03-2011, 09:30 PM
Maggie Thatcher

Adolf Hitler

Pol Pot

Adi Amin

Judas Escariot

George Bush

Hannibal Lector

Fred Godwin

Michael Forsyth

Tiesto

Steven Hendry

Fatty Foulkes

Yorkshire Ripper

Josef Fritzl

Steve Dahl ("disco sucks" dj)

Gengus Khan

Joe Stalin

Himmler

Joseph "the poisoned dwarf" Gobbels

John "the poisoned dwarf" Colqulhoun

General Wade

Edinburgh City Council

Henry Dundas

Cuthbert fae the Bash Street Kids

Ronnie Corbett

James Blunt

Ian Paisley

Charles Manson

30-03-2011, 10:08 PM
Rudi skacel. ****ing refugee. Quality player though.

Would absolutely love to see palsson cut templeton in half first five minutes of the game. Doesn't look like the sort of player imo who would be up for a battle the wee runt.

Luna_Asylum
30-03-2011, 10:17 PM
Maggie Thatcher

Adolf Hitler

Pol Pot

Adi Amin

Judas Escariot

George Bush

Hannibal Lector

Fred Godwin

Michael Forsyth

Tiesto

Steven Hendry

Fatty Foulkes

Yorkshire Ripper

Josef Fritzl

Steve Dahl ("disco sucks" dj)

Gengus Khan

Joe Stalin

Himmler

Joseph "the poisoned dwarf" Gobbels

John "the poisoned dwarf" Colqulhoun

General Wade

Edinburgh City Council

Henry Dundas

Cuthbert fae the Bash Street Kids

Ronnie Corbett

James Blunt

Ian Paisley

Charles Manson

Robert Mugabe

Craig David

Alex Salmond

30-03-2011, 10:25 PM
Drew Busby about whom the phrase "odious, hacking dirty Jambo bassa" was surely invented

A truly horrible specimen. After Tynie he was player-manager of Queen of the South. While he was in this role I had the pleasure of seeing him bring himself on as a substitute against Stirling Albion and being sent off less than a minute later without having kicked either man or ball.

30-03-2011, 10:31 PM
Too many to mention I suppose but their players dinnae bother me really, it's the fans.

However...

That ar$ehole Preston would rate very highly.

Gary MacKay is up there too. Lot of time for Robertson as he seems a good bloke and attended the Hands Off Hibs Usher Hall rally.

Couldnae stand Colquhoun as a player as he was a diving, cheating nyaff. I knew of his politics though and he became rector of the uni when I was a student there and put in a good stint.

Alan Maybury was a twat.

Kyle would be the only current one I'd waste any vitriol on...

30-03-2011, 10:41 PM
Each and every one of them, their tea lady, the twat that washes their strips[if anyone actually does ever wash them] the radge that cuts the grass on their pitch, the morons that watch/claim to watch them, the catering staff, [was going to include the toilet cleaners , but, hey have you actually seen their loos? ][obviously there isn't a cleaner]. Alex Salmond for claiming to support them. Especially that wee fat bassa that turns up at Easter Road, stands down the front of the South stand waving that monsterous flag, sorry, strip with 110 on back, oh how I hope to meet him one dark night with no witnesses around, he'll no wave that strip again, in fact he'll need one o' thay wheelchairs you operate wi yer mooth as he wont be able to move any of his other limbs. Oh and EVERYONE else with even the remotest connection to them.

Sproule Three
31-03-2011, 11:17 AM
Mercer

Nobody else even comes close.

yekimevol
31-03-2011, 11:38 AM
the lot !!!
but fat jim has to be up there, he hates us and we hate him :na na:

:cgwa

31-03-2011, 11:47 AM
My wee brother, Russell, he's the worst of the lot of them. He was stood, in a Hibs top, beside me, my dad and my other bro at the Skol Cup victory against Dunfermline. Few years later he's a yam. It's a disgrace.

I don't know what happened to him.:confused:

31-03-2011, 11:53 AM
he's deid

there's even a song about it :greengrin

How does the song go again. :greengrin :flag:

31-03-2011, 01:33 PM
How's about the entire 400,000 of them.