View Full Version : Albert Kidd

ANDY McGEECHAN
29-03-2011, 06:09 AM
The 3rd of May will be the 25th anniversary of Albert Kidd Day, don't let them forget on Sunday.

proud_and_green
29-03-2011, 12:23 PM
The 3rd of May will be the 25th anniversary of Albert Kidd Day, don't let them forget on Sunday.

I wonder if its too late to get him over from Australia to come on to the pitch on sunday to do a lap of honour....?

29-03-2011, 12:58 PM
The further the years roll on the more of a genius and legend this man is. Is it not time to properly pay tribute to this god? You NEVER tire of watching those glorious goals of gold slam behind Henry the jesters net and those grown men sobbin like little boys. Thank you Albert Kidd. You WERE and still are THE MAN! GIRUYJF'krs

29-03-2011, 05:55 PM
When's the statue going up :greengrin.

29-03-2011, 06:30 PM
Could somebody explain in the most explicit detail just exactly who this Albert Kidd character is and why the 3rd of May 1986 has such significance. :confused:

I'd love to know the legend but whenever I ask this question in West Edinburgh I'm faced with simian like grunts and largely incoherent expressions of despair...

29-03-2011, 06:41 PM
Could somebody explain in the most explicit detail just exactly who this Albert Kidd character is and why the 3rd of May 1986 has such significance. :confused:

I'd love to know the legend but whenever I ask this question in West Edinburgh I'm faced with simian like grunts and largely incoherent expressions of despair...

He won the league for Hearts on the last day of the season. Footage here (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-93_7Gz5FTQ)

29-03-2011, 06:45 PM
He won the league for Hearts on the last day of the season. Footage here (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-93_7Gz5FTQ)

Must have been some party that night...

29-03-2011, 08:24 PM

Aye. They were "dancing in the streets of Raith" that night.

30-03-2011, 10:04 AM

Are you a Hibs fan?

30-03-2011, 10:12 AM

Not the people of Paisley, they were having a wee lay doon that day. :greengrin

30-03-2011, 10:47 AM
Are you a Hibs fan?Whooosh!

30-03-2011, 12:43 PM
Are you a Hibs fan?

Oh dear....

Whooosh!

What he said. ^^^^ :greengrin

30-03-2011, 03:53 PM
Are you a Hibs fan?

HA, HA :foot: :taxi .

The Hurricane
30-03-2011, 06:05 PM
Will have my ALBERT KIDD 86 top on as usual

Mixu62
31-03-2011, 07:59 AM
This never get's old does it?!! Love it!:devil:

Didn't they win the cup a week later too?