View Full Version : Your favourite Hibs goal of all time

28-03-2011, 09:50 PM
Mine? Bobby Duncan's raker against Napoli in the Fairs Cup in 1967. He took a short pass from Jim Scott, and held off a couple of tackles before cracking a 25-yard left-footer high into the net. The first of five which Dino Zoff had to pick out the net that night.

The Hibs team that night was

Hibs: Wilson; Duncan, Davis, Stanton, Madsen, McGraw, Scott, Quinn, Stein, Cormack, Stevenson.

Fill yer boots.

28-03-2011, 09:53 PM
Dobbie's equaliser in the semi versus Rangers. Riordan penalty at Tynie. Dean Shiels winner at Tynie. Benji v Hearts at Easter Road and both goals in the 'unbeatable' derby. Absolute bedlam!

28-03-2011, 10:11 PM
Dobbie's equaliser in the semi versus Rangers. Riordan penalty at Tynie. Dean Shiels winner at Tynie. Benji v Hearts at Easter Road and both goals in the 'unbeatable' derby. Absolute bedlam!

Them plus Riordan x2 at Easter Road vs them.. Right foot top corner into plooky in front of away end.. Left foot across plooky at FF end after skinning ****gy!:greengrin

Latapy 6th!

Anyone of Ivans four at ibrox + GOC + Killen's in Scottish.. mayhem!:flag:

Too many to write down:greengrin

28-03-2011, 10:16 PM
GOC last min vs the yams.

TrinityHibs
28-03-2011, 10:18 PM
GOC 10 men we only need 10 men

TrinityHibs
28-03-2011, 10:19 PM
GOC last min vs the yams.

Snap:agree:

28-03-2011, 10:21 PM
Mine? Bobby Duncan's raker against Napoli in the Fairs Cup in 1967. He took a short pass from Jim Scott, and held off a couple of tackles before cracking a 25-yard left-footer high into the net. The first of five which Dino Zoff had to pick out the net that night.

The Hibs team that night was

Hibs: Wilson; Duncan, Davis, Stanton, Madsen, McGraw, Scott, Quinn, Stein, Cormack, Stevenson.

Fill yer boots.

Same goal for me...........although it would have been nearer 30 yards. :wink:

It set us on our way to overturning a 4-1 deficit, which was unthinkable against the Serie A league leaders. :flag:

28-03-2011, 10:22 PM
Right foot top corner into plooky in front of away end

This belter courtesy of Deek. :agree:

Capt Mainwaring
28-03-2011, 10:30 PM
Russell's goal to make it 6. Dreamland :not worth

lugz
28-03-2011, 10:40 PM

Has to be Russell's goal in the 6-2 game aswell. Closely followed by deano's winner at Tynie.

Also a random one grant brebner winner at pittodrie we won 1-0 was my birthday, absolutely freezing and snow was pouring down..was so worth it though :greengrin

28-03-2011, 10:40 PM
The hibs winner on Sunday

28-03-2011, 10:50 PM
Ally McLeod's retaken free kick v Dundee c 1978

magpie1892
28-03-2011, 10:51 PM
Keith v. hun, Skol Cup, 1991.

Sodje_18
28-03-2011, 11:08 PM
Latapys 6th
O'Connors last minute goal
Riordans screamer into plooky :greengrin
Ivans hattrick
The famous squiggler from Rankin into Bobo the clown
Le Gods goal in the millenium derby :sauzee:

28-03-2011, 11:17 PM
Deano's Winner at Tynie
Galbraith Winner at Parkhead
Luna Goals against AEK

'Mon the Hibs
28-03-2011, 11:17 PM
Latapy's 6th against the yams. Still the best for me.

Though, special mentions to DLC's 36 second goal, Murray's 40 yard run and right foot belter into top right corner of Arabs goal at ER and Zitelli's against AEK.

Also enjoyed many (many) of Deek's against the yams and Sauzee in the millennium derby and Ivan's hat-trick.

Finally, Either Benji's or Fletch's 4th or 5th against Killie in 2007 final- knew the game was won and watched Hibs win their 1st piece of proper silverware in person. :thumbsup:

****** me, I love HIBS!!!!!!!!

Sodje_18
28-03-2011, 11:45 PM
Suprised that nobody has mentioned this yet :greengrin
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y_yGw6g0Y-s

28-03-2011, 11:57 PM
Surprisingly my favourite goals (in terms of how much I celebrated them like ****) all came in the 2008-09 season.

Fletcher's last minute equaliser in http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/7728884.stm

Both goals in http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/7766286.stm

And last but not least, http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8033673.stm :not worth

Riordan's penalty is still my favourite ever (only became a fan in 05).

joebakerforever
29-03-2011, 12:04 AM
The best "Roy of the Rovers" solo goal I have witnessed at ER would be Ralph Callaghan's against Dundee.

29-03-2011, 12:09 AM
Deano's late winner against celtic in the game where the holy goalie was having a mare.

I hate him but Mikey stewarts goal against aberdeen was class.

Also Steven Fletchers last min goal against the Dons also had me and all my family going nuts.

29-03-2011, 12:42 AM
Le gods header at Easter Road has to be up there! :agree:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z4z1WLVt-PM&feature=related

rossi
29-03-2011, 02:42 AM
Stanton's equalizer at Tynecastle 1974 or '75 I think. They hadn't beat us for a while and thought this was it. 4 minutes into injury time though, up pops Pat.

libernian
29-03-2011, 04:02 AM
1st didier agathe goal v dundee (around year 2002 something like that)

his 2nd was decent too.

Septimus
29-03-2011, 05:36 AM
Lovely Joe McBride's from the corner of the box against (memory gone). He was wearing gym shoes too.

29-03-2011, 06:02 AM
I can't pick!

Ally McLeod's retaken free kick (previously mentioned)
Joe McBride jnr's late double at Tynie.
Steve Archibald et Tynie.
Michael O'Neil volley v Motherwell.
Sauzee millennium derby
Latapy 6th v yams.
Zitelli at Fir Park.

and so on ...

If I really did have to choose, it's probably be Keith, Keith, Keith league cup semi v huns - certainly in terms of importance.

29-03-2011, 07:02 AM
Scottish League Cup Semi final 1968 at Tynecastle - Hibs down to ten men, but the injured Ally McGraw comes back on with his leg all strapped up, on crutches and blood all over the place... (no substitutes in those days) and in the dying minutes of extra time (???) he still manages to force the ball over the line to take us to the final at Hampden...

... or the Bobby Duncan goal against Napoli from 40 yards at least....:greengrin

29-03-2011, 07:05 AM
Latapy's goal against them in the 6-2 game.

Zitelli's overhead kick at Dens Park.

29-03-2011, 07:21 AM
Scottish League Cup Semi final 1968 at Tynecastle - Hibs down to ten men, but the injured Ally McGraw comes back on with his leg all strapped up, on crutches and blood all over the place... (no substitutes in those days) and in the dying minutes of extra time (???) he still manages to force the ball over the line to take us to the final at Hampden...

... or the Bobby Duncan goal against Napoli from 40 yards at least....:greengrin

:thumbsup: That was a good night. Shame about the final.

29-03-2011, 07:27 AM
A very wet day at Tynie, and Steve Archibald scores the winner in front of the Hibs fans :thumbsup:

29-03-2011, 07:34 AM
Sauzee postage stamp in 2-1 v Bairns - last game of the old West and 1st Div

Fletcher for the 3rd in the CIS

Keith for the 2nd in the Skol

Wee Russ for 6th

And last but not least

ALL 7! Get it right up them! :thumbsup:

Exiled Hibby
29-03-2011, 08:31 AM
Joe McBride seniors volley against Smeltic at Easter Road (around 1969?)
same day Bryan "Pop" Robson scored a great volley for West Ham if I remember correctly.

29-03-2011, 10:57 AM
Keith Wright against Dunfermline, Skol Cup final. That goal meant so much after everything that had happened. It was the joy of winning a trophy when we could have been dead and buried as a club.

29-03-2011, 11:24 AM
Suprised that nobody has mentioned this yet :greengrin
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y_yGw6g0Y-s

great goal:agree: some crackers on that same you tube page down the side not least alan ormans screamer past a very good huns keeper.
all time for me has to be the sheer class of wee russell in the 6-2 humbling of the mutants:greengrin

Franck is God
29-03-2011, 11:42 AM
Its amazing how many of my favourite Hibs goals are against them....

Archie's goal at Tynie stands out a mile as does Russell scoring the 6th at ER.

Just thinking of Keith Wrights goal in the 91 cup final still makes me smile and Harper's scissor kick against the Jambo's before running off flicking the v's was brilliant.

29-03-2011, 02:22 PM
Riordan penalty v Hearts May 2009. Thursday night game and THAT celebration.

Ok it was a penalty but for the sheer celebrations and how it made me feel it was great!

In terms of skill we Russell's goal against hearts was unreal. :thumbsup:

bournehibby
29-03-2011, 03:29 PM
Not the most classically constructed goal of all time, but certainly one that had the pulses racing. Willie Hamilton's winner v Rangers SCR6 March 1965.
We had already done the league double on them, then marched in the SC semis just before Big Jock jumped ship.
The atmosphere was electric that day.:thumbsup:

bh

Skanko79
29-03-2011, 03:30 PM
Latapay's volley in the 6-2 game tops my list.

Also remember Didier Agathe scorong a screamer against dundee at easter road. more of a solo effort though.

29-03-2011, 03:38 PM
Ally McLeod's retaken free kick v Dundee c 1978

29-03-2011, 03:42 PM
Maybe not the most spectacular, but definitely the most memorable for me, was Bobby Kinloch's penalty against Barcelona in 1961. It sparked off amazing scenes with the Barca players preventing the penalty from being taken for ten minutes. After Kinloch scored, the entire Barca team tried to attack the ref who unsuccessfully ran for the tunnel. It was complete chaos and when things settled down, the lasr few minutes were played out before the ref was ushered down the tunnel with a police escort.

CapitalHibs
29-03-2011, 04:00 PM
Lots of great goals been mentioned so far:thumbsup: so - I'll mention Benji's extra time goal against St Johnstone - CIS Cup semi final. He might have done a wee dirty bit to get into position but when he received the ball he made it a master class, by skinning the goalie and then putting the defender on the line on his erse, before stroking the ball home.

HibbyDave
29-03-2011, 04:00 PM
Jim O'Rourke header. I'm sure the cross was really meant for Alan Gordon but "Corky" took control.

For all you young un's.....Just google it.

GGTTH:flag::flag::flag:

wazoo1875
29-03-2011, 04:01 PM
Keiths goal in the cup final and Archies winner at tynie for me!

29-03-2011, 04:02 PM
Would have been Paco Luna's last minute effort against AEK - had it gone in :(

Otherwise has to be Chic Charnley's goal from the half way line closely followed by Goram's from inside his box against Morton.

29-03-2011, 04:04 PM
Bobby Duncan'e goal in 1967 :thumbsup:

Riordans Boots
29-03-2011, 04:05 PM
The 30 yard screamer - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6kCi33Vdb-g :not worth

And of course that penalty - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HQKZZaGUZk4&feature=related :not worth

Thief
29-03-2011, 04:13 PM
Ally McLeods retaken free kick against Dundee, Ralph Callahan close control to rival Messi :wink: also against Dundee (Both previously mentioned) and Bobby Smith's screamer against Rangers off the bar, bounce on line and then in!:flag:

Yuillsy
29-03-2011, 04:26 PM
Neil Orr scored a total peach against the sheep at ER. I was sitting in the old cowshed and he curled it right into the top corner from the edge of the box.

I think it was the game we won 3-2 with Paul Wright getting a last minute winner.

Any goal previously mentioned against Hearts!!!:greengrin

29-03-2011, 04:56 PM
I love these threads. Given ANY goal in the history of Hibernian, two people have plumped for a Steven Fletcher sclaff from 6 inches to grab a point against a pish Aberdeen for a pish Hibs side who were ultimately challenging for 5th place.... :greengrin

29-03-2011, 04:57 PM
John Collins goal at Douglas Park many moons ago, when he scored at edge of box into top corner comes close to Latapy against Hearts, Zittelli against Dundee, but my favorite goal is Gordon Rae versus Dundee United.

Gordon played a 1-2 in his own half. ang kept running, and hit this shot from about 30 yards which flew like a rocket into net, can still remember going mental behind the goals at the time, and jumping like a loony..... Happy days.....

29-03-2011, 05:04 PM
Both of Luna's vs AEK, my first European night at Easter Road. :agree:

Latapys in the 6-2 game

Deano away at Tynie

Garry O'Connor in the unbeatable derby

Jones in the CIS quarter final

Jones in the CIS final

Sauzee in the Millenium Derby

I could go on forever. :agree:

wazoo1875
29-03-2011, 05:24 PM
Here are some more of my personal favourites :greengrin

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MJmTc-QqRu8

29-03-2011, 05:32 PM
I think my favorite has to be Jones' in the cup final. It finally put to rest 2004...

This season I'd go for Dickoh's at St. Mirren. We really needed that and it was right in front of me, such a relief.

29-03-2011, 05:57 PM
Bobby Duncan,Kinloch,Willie Hamilton,McGraw,O'Rourke all mentioned.

Also Hamilton at Tynecastle coming along the by line

Baker against Aberdeen on his return to ER

Arthur with a header from a Brownlie chip to win against Aberdeen

The goal we scored against DU when Mattie Jack wouldn't give them the ball back(who scored it!).

Jim Scott playing for Edinburgh Select against Newcastle in 1959-he'd only played couple of games for us-got the ball at half way -dribbled past everyone round the goalie and put it in past their two Irish full backs on the line.A wonderful goal ER was in an uproar-Scotsport were covering the game -managed to miss the goal from their highlights.

29-03-2011, 06:24 PM
all of the above....but a few other memorable gems..

stuart beedie rocket in 1-0 midweek win at hamilton.
eddie may beating the entire clydebank team to score in a 3-2 defeat.
gordon hunter at the back post in much delayed win at tynie.
zitelli thunderbolt against aek athens.

29-03-2011, 06:34 PM
Wee Russ's in the 6-2 is my fave but I don't think George Best's solo effort v Dundee in front of probably 4,500 fans on a wet Wednesday in 1980 has been mentioned. Seemed to beat the entire Dundee team twice then the keeper -genius!!

29-03-2011, 06:48 PM
Neil Orr scored a total peach against the sheep at ER. I was sitting in the old cowshed and he curled it right into the top corner from the edge of the box.

I think it was the game we won 3-2 with Paul Wright getting a last minute winner.

Any goal previously mentioned against Hearts!!!:greengrin

With his left foot as well! I was screaming at him not to shoot :embarrass

So many great goals but for a favourite it would have to be Keith Wright v Dunfermline in the '91 League Cup Final with Latapy scoring the sixth v the yams and Beni scoring the 4th v Killie in the 2007 final joint second.

29-03-2011, 06:49 PM
Strange one but the goal that always stands out for me was a Joe Tortolano screamer from about 30 yards against Falkirk at brockville. Was in the early 90s and the strange thing is we got beat.

HibeeMackenzie
29-03-2011, 07:42 PM
jones in the cis cup quarter final against them

riordan 30 yarder against them

riordan penalty against them

GOC last minute equaliser against them

brian kerr against them

pretty much, any important goal against them :thumbsup::thumbsup:

29-03-2011, 07:56 PM

Mine too. :not worth.

29-03-2011, 08:19 PM
Wee Russ's in the 6-2 is my fave but I don't think George Best's solo effort v Dundee in front of probably 4,500 fans on a wet Wednesday in 1980 has been mentioned. Seemed to beat the entire Dundee team twice then the keeper -genius!!

George Best gave the few that turned up that evening a glimpse of what watching Best in his prime was like. Easily his best performance in a Hibs jersey. One of the most memorable goals for me was Pat Quinns 3rd at Tynie in 1967 also Joe Bakers white boots goal against Aberdeen but the best has to be Bobby Duncans 45yarder against Napoli.

29-03-2011, 08:41 PM
zitelli thunderbolt against aek athens.

This would be my favourite, if it wasn't that whenever i watch it now, Zitelli is disappointingly close to the goal when he hits it. My memory of that night has him smashing a shot from the centre circle that swerves in seven different directions before hitting the back of the net, and the so-called evidence of Youtube will not convince me otherwise.

29-03-2011, 09:45 PM
Jim O'Rourke header. I'm sure the cross was really meant for Alan Gordon but "Corky" took control.

For all you young un's.....Just google it.

GGTTH:flag::flag::flag:

Another good one. No need for me to Google it - iwasthere. :wink:

wazoo1875
29-03-2011, 09:55 PM
We should see 7 belters on friday night oan that fitba' programme on stv.
Season 73/74 :wink:

29-03-2011, 10:26 PM
We should see 7 belters on friday night oan that fitba' programme on stv.
Season 73/74 :wink:

I think the game that you are referring to was in season 72/73...

wazoo1875
29-03-2011, 10:44 PM
I think the game that you are referring to was in season 72/73...
Christ, i'm no even drunk man:greengrin
I just saw the 73 initially and came over all funny :rolleyes:
need a lie down methinks

29-03-2011, 10:51 PM
Christ, i'm no even drunk man:greengrin
I just saw the 73 initially and came over all funny :rolleyes:
need a lie down methinks

Never mind, there was one on the other week about season 85/86 that probably deserves a second viewing. :agree:

29-03-2011, 11:09 PM
The 30 yard screamer - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6kCi33Vdb-g :not worth

And of course that penalty - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HQKZZaGUZk4&feature=related :not worth

:not worth :not worth :flag: :flag: :not worth :not worth :hibees :cgwa

29-03-2011, 11:26 PM
Latapy for no. 6
Sauzee for no. 2 in the Millenium Derby
Sauzee header at Easter Road
GO'C in the 10 men derby
Riordan screamer into the big plukey lesbian at ER
Riordan screamer on the volley at the PBS.
Sproule 1,2,3 at Ibrox
Jones CIS Semi
Jones CIS Final
Fletcher 2, Benji 2 CIS Final
Keith,Keith,Keith SKOL Cup final
McIntyre SKOL Cup final (pen)
Riordan (pen) Casper the ghost derby (Hibs reserves v Yam fuds).
Archibald v Yams

30-03-2011, 07:46 AM
Seen a few crackers in my 22 years watching the cabbage but none really stick out more than wee Russ' 6th.

Keith in semi and final, Zitelli v Well, Dundee, AEK & Rangers, Kenny Miller v Hearts and his Rangers brace, Sauzee's 2 v Hearts and the one v Falkirk, Latapy v Clydebank after a lovely Scott Bannerman flick, Latapy pen v Utd, Riordan v Hearts the screamer & the goal that didn't count v Dundee. Benji v Killie, Yogi v Ayr, Latapy's great goal v hamilton when we won 1st div, Agathe v Utd, Dobbie v huns, Derek Townsley at Fir Park, Tam McManus v Dundee utd (wish I'd been at Ibrox for the volley), Tam's header v Killie. That'll do for now. Oh Akpo Sodje's first goal :)

Leith_Hibee
30-03-2011, 12:20 PM
I've not seen it mentioned yet but Andy Goram against Greenock Morton in 1985/86 season. Big Kick from Goram and their keeper went for the ball challenged by George McCluskey, both missed it and the ball bounced into the net. Iwas in the cowshed that day and couldn't believe my eyes!

30-03-2011, 12:30 PM
I've not seen it mentioned yet but Andy Goram against Greenock Morton in 1985/86 season. Big Kick from Goram and their keeper went for the ball challenged by George McCluskey, both missed it and the ball bounced into the net. Iwas in the cowshed that day and couldn't believe my eyes!

That was the same day that Messrs Duff and Gray stood with the fans in the terracing, what a couple they turned out to be:rolleyes:

DAVE1875
30-03-2011, 12:50 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vHMPpUe2TZU

EVENTUALLY
30-03-2011, 01:51 PM
The best "Roy of the Rovers" solo goal I have witnessed at ER would be Ralph Callaghan's against Dundee.

An amazing goal, RC had the chance to fire the ball into the net so many times before he decided to beat another Dee defender, and another one, and another one. You will struggle to see a better individual goal.... ever!

30-03-2011, 02:13 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vHMPpUe2TZU

The commentary make that goal for me:flag:

riordan, shaping for the SHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT!!!!
its a cracker, riordan 25 minutes in has hibs ahead on derby day and he hasnt scored many better than that!
:cgwa:cgwa

c'mon derek i dont care if you dont score another goal for the cabbage after Sunday just give us one more screamer son!:not worth:not worth

30-03-2011, 02:38 PM
A very wet day at Tynie, and Steve Archibald scores the winner in front of the Hibs fans :thumbsup:

What a brilliant goal that was. Supplied by an overhead kicked clearance if memory serves. Uncovered terracing, ye canna beat it :wink:

RoscoHibby
30-03-2011, 02:42 PM
Initially thought I'd go for Deeks when " he just smoked it right in the top corner", the 6th against the yaks and also Harper against them on new years day (that actually made me greet I was so happy!)

But think G'OC in the unbeatable derby. If you watch it again, its like there's a split second of near silence when he kills it, and the roof just about comes off as he smashes it through plooky. Absolute pandamonium ensues. Fckin brilliant.

30-03-2011, 04:35 PM
the best has to be Bobby Duncans 45yarder against Napoli.

Talking of 45 yarders, where's Pat McGinley's on the list or even better Chico's from just inside his own box up the slope. Best thing about the goals is they done it in the space of a week of each other :flag:.

HibeeSince85
30-03-2011, 05:25 PM
I'm with the ones who went for Garry O's goal against them, East was mental after that, brilliant!!!

I want to have a new one this weekend.

CapitalHibs
30-03-2011, 05:26 PM
Talking of 45 yarders, where's Pat McGinley's on the list or even better Chico's from just inside his own box up the slope. Best thing about the goals is they done it in the space of a week of each other :flag:.

Aye!...at the time I thought Hibs had come up with a brilliant new tactic to score goals:greengrin

HibeeSince85
30-03-2011, 05:32 PM
This would be my favourite, if it wasn't that whenever i watch it now, Zitelli is disappointingly close to the goal when he hits it. My memory of that night has him smashing a shot from the centre circle that swerves in seven different directions before hitting the back of the net, and the so-called evidence of Youtube will not convince me otherwise.

Know what you mean, i was in the very top row of the south that night so was behind it all the way.

Great goal though on what would have been one of the greatest nights at ER i'd been at.

oxymoron
31-03-2011, 11:09 AM
I can't pick!

Ally McLeod's retaken free kick (previously mentioned)
Joe McBride jnr's late double at Tynie.
Steve Archibald et Tynie.
Michael O'Neil volley v Motherwell.
Sauzee millennium derby
Latapy 6th v yams.
Zitelli at Fir Park.

and so on ...

If I really did have to choose, it's probably be Keith, Keith, Keith league cup semi v huns - certainly in terms of importance.

I was a guest in the Motherwell end that night and so saw this strike from what looked like an impossible angle. The Well fans around me to a man (woman and child) were stunned, and to their credit a fair number applauded. The place was buzzing about it for the rest of the half

...good days...

31-03-2011, 04:49 PM

Yep - memorable as much for the goal as the celebration after. Absolute bedlam.

That will live with me forever.

Most of us didn't even realise the donkey had scored :greengrin

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=luB0aej4_rE

HibeeMG
31-03-2011, 06:17 PM
Keith v. hun, Skol Cup, 1991.

So many to choose from but this one just shades it for me.

There will never be circumstances like that again. The whole Mercer takeover. Andy Goram leaving to 'win trophies' at Rangers and getting pumped out of his first tournament by us. Budgie playing like a man possessed (I actually think he was possessed!). Knowing we had a great chance because the Pars were already in the final.

So good!!

31-03-2011, 06:21 PM
Jim Scott's last minute winner in the 6-5 game at Dunfermline(it came a couple of years after a 7-4 win at Dunfermline when I told everybody that"we'd never see a game like that again")

CapitalHibs
31-03-2011, 07:24 PM
Jim Scott's last minute winner in the 6-5 game at Dunfermline(it came a couple of years after a 7-4 win at Dunfermline when I told everybody that"we'd never see a game like that again")

7-4 game was at ER, ancient:wink:

31-03-2011, 07:43 PM
Theyve both been said already but...

GOCs last minute derby winner. Absolutely unbelievable mayhem in the East and it was my 7 year old daughters first ever game.

And the Agathe wondergoal vs dundee...

West Upper
31-03-2011, 07:45 PM
Rob Jones in the Cis Cup Final or Riordan Penalty against Hearts

:flag::flag:

Leishy1995
31-03-2011, 10:07 PM
My two biggest footballing heros

Russel latapy volley vs hearts was my first memory of true passion at ER

Sauzee losing his teeth goal at PBS which is my first ever tynecastle memory

31-03-2011, 10:49 PM
My two biggest footballing heros

Russel latapy volley vs hearts was my first memory of true passion at ER

Sauzee losing his teeth goal at PBS which is my first ever tynecastle memory

I may be about to destroy your first ever Tynecastle memory, his losing his teeth goal was at Easter Road!!!!!!!

Sick Boy
01-04-2011, 12:02 AM
Not seen Orman's screamer v. the Huns mentioned yet.:thumbsup:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nFgeZlx1VO8

01-04-2011, 12:29 AM
Michael O'Neils volley against Murderwell when the away end was being rebuilt

01-04-2011, 08:24 AM
this is my favourite gol even though we got humped

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=egKPu90S2SU