View Full Version : Who would we like promoted from Div 1?

28-03-2011, 09:59 AM
I'd go for Raith for a wee change as it has been ages since they were in the SPL.

If not them then the Pars as a trip to Dunfy is always good and has been missed the last 4 or 5 years.

Not Falkirk for me, bored of them and stadium has no character.

Shame Dundee weren't in the running, would be good to have them back as it has been too long without them now.

Calvin
28-03-2011, 10:16 AM
Kirckaldy is a direct train from Aberdeen, Raith haven't been up for a while and we have a few friends that follow them.

I quite like Dunfermline too, but as you say, it'd be good for Raith to get to come to Easter Road again.

28-03-2011, 10:22 AM
Dunfermline for me. It's one of the few away games i get to. A good day out train over sharp, bar lunch then back into town for a few beers after game.

28-03-2011, 10:33 AM
Dunfermline for me. 10 minutes away :greengrin

28-03-2011, 10:33 AM
Either for me.

I always enjoyed the away games to the Fife teams so would be quite happy to see either Raith or Dunfermilne come up.

Anyone but Falkirk really, no idea why but i've never liked them. Add captain caveman into the mix and i really can't stand them. Crap stadium for atmosphere as well.

28-03-2011, 10:48 AM
Dunfermline for me, i think probably just because i enjoyed my trip there in pre-season.

28-03-2011, 10:55 AM
Falkirk for me.

I'm back in the house by 5pm whenever we play there and our record at Falkirk is quite good.

28-03-2011, 11:40 AM
Dunfermline for me.. So i can give Gary Mason it tight at Easter Road, then when we beat them he has to buy the beers when we're out on the lash. :greengrin

28-03-2011, 11:51 AM
Falkirk - closest to home, and a decent, well-run club.

Even if they did unload Hughes and a lot of dross on us a couple of years back.

28-03-2011, 11:58 AM
Raith Rovers for me. The last time I was at Starks Park in the 70's the Hibs end was bouncing. Maybe that had something to do with the trains running behind the stand we were in.

Second choice would be Dunfermline. We take a good support there, easy to get to and it's normally a good day out.

.Whitey.
28-03-2011, 12:09 PM
i enjoyed the pre-season game at dunfermline (also loved the dunfermline bridie - even more than a killie pie :agree:)

Although it would be nice to watch Raith Rovers for a wee change

28-03-2011, 12:09 PM
Has to be Dunfermline. Easy to get to, good atmosphere and they will bring a decent crowd to ER.

28-03-2011, 01:18 PM
Raith for me:aok:

28-03-2011, 01:24 PM
Dunfy for me

28-03-2011, 01:55 PM
At the start of the season, I wanted Dundee as it would have been good having them back in the league but now it is going to have to be Raith Rovers for me. My mates uncle is a goalkeeper for Raith called David McGurn (but I think he is now 2nd choice up there as Andy Mcneil has signed for them) and it will be great having them in the SPL as we have not played them in a competitive league fixture for a very long time.

I wouldn't mind having Dunfermline back in the SPL as an away trip up there is always a good wee short trip across the forth road bridge and is not that far from the train station.

Also please not Falkirk, they are so boring.

28-03-2011, 02:08 PM
Raith, like their stadium:agree:

28-03-2011, 02:11 PM
Raith, never been or seen them play before

28-03-2011, 02:14 PM
Dunfermline - good day out and we always take a good support over

28-03-2011, 02:21 PM
Raith Rovers are closer for me and I'd be happy to see them promoted, but my choice would be the Pars. I've always enjoyed the pubs there and the atmosphere at East End Park.

28-03-2011, 02:22 PM
Raith :agree:

28-03-2011, 02:42 PM
Dunfermline

West Upper
28-03-2011, 02:45 PM
Raith because i have been to East End Park and the Falkirk Stadium before.

28-03-2011, 02:58 PM
Definitely Raith Rovers for me - I've developed quite a soft spot for them over the years. I don't mind the Pars either, but Falkirk can GTF.

28-03-2011, 05:48 PM
Dunfermline.

Raith and Falkirk are both managed by ex-yams. Petty yes, but a good enough reason for me :wink:

Brando7
28-03-2011, 06:20 PM

Same...take the wife n send her to Primark for a few hrs n both parties are happy :greengrin

28-03-2011, 06:24 PM
Not Falkirk. Boring, souless, diddy stadium in the middle of nowhere and they have no fans. Also managed by an obnoxious Hearts dickhead.

wazoo1875
28-03-2011, 06:29 PM
I want the Rovers back, always a braw day out and we take a very good support there too.
They've been away too long, probably in part due to the stupid SPLs rules on stadia.

28-03-2011, 06:35 PM
I'd take all 3. Throw in Dundee and we got a 16 team league :agree:.

28-03-2011, 09:44 PM
Not Falkirk. Boring, souless, diddy stadium in the middle of nowhere and they have no fans. Also managed by an obnoxious Hearts dickhead.

:confused: They've got the second highest average attendance figures this season in division one (behind Dundee) and have averaged more fans over the course of this season than both St Johnstone and Hamilton.

They had over 5,000 at the Falkirk Stadium against Raith Rovers on Saturday.

I can't disagree with the last part of your sentence. :wink:

lEXO
28-03-2011, 09:54 PM
Raith for me. Always liked going there. If no them dunfermline.

28-03-2011, 10:13 PM
always liked the day out in dunfermline, raith not sure about those rainstorms:wink:, falkirk ive never liked for some reason

AndersonGGTTH
28-03-2011, 10:15 PM
Raith , my pals dad is the Assistant Manager! And a wee change although enjoy Pars away!

28-03-2011, 11:14 PM
Anyone but Falkirk really.

28-03-2011, 11:17 PM

Same here - it's walking distance if I fancy a beer, too!:thumbsup:

28-03-2011, 11:32 PM
Raith: hardworking organisation and McGlynn has done very well for them. Dunfermline, Falkirk: we've seen them up recently so im not too bothered. Id love to see QOS up but its going to be out of their reach this year. Also feel Dundee belong in the top tier again one day. Id be sick if Livi make it back in consecutive seasons. However, i suppose there's a few interesting teams in div1 and 2. Id prefer a 14/16 team league so we could get a bit more variety!

28-03-2011, 11:38 PM
always liked the day out in dunfermline, raith not sure about those rainstorms:wink:, falkirk ive never liked for some reason

Surreal game.

So was when we went the year before, when the ball got kicked out the ground and hit a door next to the stadium. Cue a totally bemused old man walking out to see a whole stand of Hibs fans laughing at him for no obvious reason. :greengrin

29-03-2011, 12:17 AM
Surreal game.

So was when we went the year before, when the ball got kicked out the ground and hit a door next to the stadium. Cue a totally bemused old man walking out to see a whole stand of Hibs fans laughing at him for no obvious reason. :greengrin

:greengrin That was quality - highlight of the evening, because the game was pish!

Septimus
29-03-2011, 05:41 AM
I'd take all 3. Throw in Dundee and we got a 16 team league :agree:.

What that man says.