View Full Version : Songs for the Derby thread

21-03-2011, 11:37 PM
Ok..........I'll go first

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m3_Q96eJr1k

You look like a Jambo (look like a Jambo)
Walk like a Jambo (walk like a Jambo)
Talk like a Jambo
But I got wise
You are Rangers in Disguise?
Oh yes you are
Rangers in Disguise

gobragh1875
22-03-2011, 09:30 AM
As long as its not the WE ARE UNBEATABLE crap some baw bag came away with last night

Hibeesb0unc3
22-03-2011, 09:37 AM
As long as its not the WE ARE UNBEATABLE crap some baw bag came away with last night

or the i believe hibs will win song which is so cringy and bad

bubblesmorrison
22-03-2011, 02:10 PM
i like the "i believe song" would be good to get a massive section doing it.

hailhail22
22-03-2011, 02:45 PM
somthing like the "i believe chant" i think would look quite good, seeing easter road jumping like that think a change of words though was abit cheesy

BigKev
22-03-2011, 03:08 PM
The I Believe chant has potential. Lyrics need worked on but definite potential :greengrin

Hakim Sar
22-03-2011, 03:16 PM
Colin nish is offside again hurrah hurrah
Colin nish on his arse again hurrah huraaaaah
He's 6 foot 2 with eyes of blue
We hate him but he hates you
Colin Nish Hibernians substituuuute

(To the tune of Fernando Torres)

McKenzie
22-03-2011, 04:11 PM

I believe would look ace if the whole section was to do it :cgwa

22-03-2011, 06:59 PM

Red card :bitchy:

22-03-2011, 07:10 PM
What's it like to be a Hun?......What's it like to be a Hun?

22-03-2011, 07:33 PM
Is it only PC songs? I ken one about a FTB :agree:

22-03-2011, 07:36 PM
I believe chant and the Poznan if we score :agree:

22-03-2011, 07:52 PM

(To the tune of Fernando Torres)What a Grade A fud.

Arch Stanton
22-03-2011, 07:56 PM
Shall we build a stand for you?

Sodje_18
22-03-2011, 10:57 PM
Shall we build a stand for you?

:thumbsup::top marks

Sodje_18
22-03-2011, 11:07 PM
Posted this elsewhere before, to the tune of the fabregas/anderson song

Aka-po-po-po Akpo Sodjes on a roll
Aka-po-po-po Christian Nades on the dole
To the left to the right
He hates hearts, they are *****
He is strong he's got style
And he ****s on Kevin Kyle

Can be changed to anybodys name of course, but I thought it wen't best with Sodjes :wink:

Sodje_18
22-03-2011, 11:13 PM
To the tune of we can see you sneaking out/what the ****ing hell is that

Was the rangers game sold out, Was the rangers game sold out, was the rangers, was the rangers, was the rangers game sold out

Thoughts? Or will a get ma coat? :taxi

23-03-2011, 07:01 AM

23-03-2011, 01:31 PM
To the tune of we can see you sneaking out/what the ****ing hell is that

Was the rangers game sold out, Was the rangers game sold out, was the rangers, was the rangers, was the rangers game sold out

Thoughts? Or will a get ma coat? :taxi

I like that one :agree:

23-03-2011, 01:33 PM
not the best with the lyrics but something with that Country Roads song but with Easter Road lyrics can surely be done? Sure i've heard something similiar belting out in the EPL and sounded good to me!

Woody70x2
23-03-2011, 01:36 PM
Where's your bonus gone?

Far, far away...

cwilliamson85
23-03-2011, 01:37 PM
not the best with the lyrics but something with that Country Roads song but with Easter Road lyrics can surely be done? Sure i've heard something similiar belting out in the EPL and sounded good to me!

Man Utd do it.

Lyrics

I was born to be United,
Daddy told me, when I was just a baby;
When I was five, I went down Warwick Road;
Now I'm addicted to the only place I'll go
Chorus

Take me home,
United Road,
To the place I belong,
To Old Trafford,
To see United,
Take me home, United Road
All my memories,
Bobby Charlton,
Georgie Best and Cantona,
They came to us from heaven;
And at the Nou Camp in 1999,
On Matt Busby's birthday,
Oh it was party time
Chorus

I watch the Reds,
I feel the noise,
The crowd is roaring;
The Stretford End is singing
And the fans are going wild;
And when I'm gone I get a feeling
That I should've been home yesterday,
Yesterday, oh!
Chorus x2

23-03-2011, 01:51 PM
Man Utd do it.

Lyrics

I was born to be United,
Daddy told me, when I was just a baby;
When I was five, I went down Warwick Road;
Now I'm addicted to the only place I'll go
Chorus

Take me home,
United Road,
To the place I belong,
To Old Trafford,
To see United,
Take me home, United Road
All my memories,
Bobby Charlton,
Georgie Best and Cantona,
They came to us from heaven;
And at the Nou Camp in 1999,
On Matt Busby's birthday,
Oh it was party time
Chorus

I watch the Reds,
I feel the noise,
The crowd is roaring;
The Stretford End is singing
And the fans are going wild;
And when I'm gone I get a feeling
That I should've been home yesterday,
Yesterday, oh!
Chorus x2

Probably unrealistic to expect a full re-working and full song belting out but surely potential for the main areas.. :aok:

23-03-2011, 03:13 PM

You look like a Jambo
You walk like a Jambo
You talk like a Jambo
But I got wise

Are you Rangers in Disguise?
Oh yes you are
You're Rangers in Disguise

still think this is the best so far :not worth
been singing it in ma van all day

NorthfieldHibee
23-03-2011, 03:33 PM
or the i believe hibs will win song which is so cringy and bad

I believe :na na:

23-03-2011, 05:21 PM
Pinched from the Hibernian FC - The 12th Man.

http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3 DDB_vf55L588%26feature%3Drelated&h=139be

Possible Hibee version?

My boys in Green (my boys in Green)
You’re all I know (you’re all I know)
And we will follow you wherever you will go (you will go)
We will sing (we will sing)
We will be (we will be)
...The greatest fans the world has ever seen

My boys in Green, you are my team
More words required..........anybody creative?

millarco
23-03-2011, 06:11 PM
What about, to the tune of Kumbaya:

Riordan's scored again, Riordan's scored
Oh Jambos Riordan's scored.

Simple but potentially pretty effective. Can substitute it in for Sodje or almost anyone who scores the first goal against them. I think Aston Villa fans, somewhat ironically, sang it about Heskey.

23-03-2011, 07:23 PM

http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3 DDB_vf55L588%26feature%3Drelated&h=139be

Possible Hibee version?

We will be (we will be)

This version is rubbish quality but has lyrics for the whole thing, easily tweaked where necessary.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gNUSBJmAR5M&feature=related

23-03-2011, 08:18 PM
I like this one

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=05fno4frbF8

Some clever person rework the lyrics to suit please :greengrin

nic81
23-03-2011, 08:33 PM

You look like a Jambo
You walk like a Jambo
You talk like a Jambo
But I got wise

Oh yes you are

:top marks:top marks:top marks:not worth:not worth

LOVE IT!!!!!!!:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

23-03-2011, 08:39 PM
To the tune of 'we are unbeatable'

You're no a big team, you're no a big team'

23-03-2011, 08:54 PM
I like this one

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=05fno4frbF8

Some clever person rework the lyrics to suit please :greengrin

I am a hibee fan
I am hibernian
I know what i want and i know how to get it
I wanna destroy Jeffries and Vlad
cos i wanna be HFC!:flag:

Sure someone can do better but its starter!

23-03-2011, 09:18 PM
*****, *****, glorious *****..

Ernie Cobra
23-03-2011, 09:54 PM
we ****in hate jamtarts
anything to do with wallace mercer
i would go for a good 90 mins of just shouting aaaaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh with the occasional die thrown in???

24-03-2011, 08:32 AM
If/when we go into the lead. "One nil to the Wee Team, one nil to the Wee Team"

Arch Stanton
24-03-2011, 09:08 AM
To the tune of One-nil to the Arsenal -

Maybe you will get paid
Maybe you'll no get paid
Maybe you will get paid
Maybe you'll no get paid

cwilliamson85
24-03-2011, 12:03 PM

You look like a Jambo
You walk like a Jambo
You talk like a Jambo
But I got wise

Oh yes you are

:not worth:not worth:not worth

24-03-2011, 02:59 PM

You look like a Jambo
You walk like a Jambo
You talk like a Jambo
But I got wise

Oh yes you are

Change walk to smell and I'm in!!!!

Sodje_18
24-03-2011, 03:33 PM
I am a hibee fan
I am hibernian
I know what i want and i know how to get it
I wanna destroy Jeffries and Vlad
cos i wanna be HFC!:flag:

Sure someone can do better but its starter!

I like that one :aok:

Arch Stanton
24-03-2011, 03:51 PM
I like that one :aok:

Yep - it's probably as good aa you'll get. Best I could come up with was -

I am a fan of hibs
I am an optimist
I know what I want and i know where to get it
I wanna give stick to maroon wearin gits
coz i - wanna be - an HFC

Sodje_18
24-03-2011, 04:08 PM
Can somebody clever do something with Helter Skelter? I thought of changing the words to pink bus shelter but not sure what else to put in :confused:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aMfkVGCU_BA

lastminute
24-03-2011, 04:25 PM
A Scottish Sodje

(To the tune of a Scottish Soldier)

There is a Sodje, a Scottish Sodje

Who wandered far away and soldiered far away

There is none bolder, with good broad shoulder

He's fought in many a fray, and fought and won.

He put defenders in a trance

And scored and did his dance

He could score the clincher with his 16 incher

And then kiss the badge

He's our Sodje our Scottish Sodje

And when he scores - we all go radge

Arch Stanton
24-03-2011, 05:56 PM

Possible Hibee version?

We will be (we will be)

Here is how the Cambridge fans do it - it'll help people follow what's happening. It starts off slow with arms out

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOh
Horto magicoooooooooooooo
...We will outsing you wherever we will go

We will sing - we will bounce

fast with clap

...We will make our team unstoppable

Repeat section ad nausea

My cambrige - my united
...we'll be supporting you until we are all dead

C. U. F. C. () - Amber army ()
...We wear the shirt with pride and dignity

slow without clap

My cambridge (My cambridge) - Your all I know(Your all I know)
...And we will follow you wherever we will go (we will go)

We will sing (We will sing) - We will be (We will be)

fast with clap

End of repeated section

Possible Hibs version of the repeated section could therefore be

Repeat section ad nausea

My Hi-bees - my precious team
...you are my life, you are my soul, you are my dreams

And as through life, we journey on
... we will respect and serve the Hibby Nation

slow without clap

Hibernian (Hibernian) - Your all I know(Your all I know)

fast with clap

End of repeated section

Hope this helps.

Ken
24-03-2011, 06:54 PM
Deek, Deek will tear you apart, again

(to the 'love will tear us apart song' and song Man U fans sing to Arsenal in reference to Giggs' FA Cup goal)

24-03-2011, 08:59 PM
Also.. if/when were beating them with 5 minutes to go.. a good old RUDI WHATS THE SCORE would suffice after his failed attempted loser sign in november:agree:

show the illiterate just what way round an L goes :agree:

Really starting to get right up for this game now.. been far too long with no game.. 9 days:flag:

I have a wee feeling Big Vic is gonna go right through the wee ned Black in the first 5 minutes.. and get the whole crowd right fired up for it.. a bit like Bartley on his debut against Celtic for Rangers!:greengrin

24-03-2011, 09:03 PM
I have a wee feeling Big Vic is gonna go right through the wee ned Black in the first 5 minutes.. and get the whole crowd right fired up for it.. a bit like Bartley on his debut against Celtic for Rangers!:greengrin

I'm sure someone must have some stories about Black we can use for a song :wink:

25-03-2011, 11:49 AM
To the tune of I just can't get enough take out the words and replace them with Sodje or Akpo Sodje....

If you don't like it don't give me belters just say it ain't that good :agree:

bobbyhibs1983
25-03-2011, 11:50 AM
If/when we go into the lead. "One nil to the Wee Team, one nil to the Wee Team"

On a similar note,

Your the big team your bigger than us b*llocks

Hibs07p
25-03-2011, 12:22 PM
Is it only PC songs? I ken one about a FTB :agree:

As long as it doesn't contain the words

Hearts,
Wallace Mercer,
Deid,
We're No,
Here,
Beer,
Deid,
We're No,

:fibber:

25-03-2011, 12:58 PM
I don't think we are the wee team but we don't do ourselves any favours by singing about them incessantly at non-Hearts games. You don't hear any songs about the Hibs at Hearts games. It shows an unhealthy pre-occupation with our rivals.

To us they need to be an irrelevance instead of giving them the pleasure of singing about them every week.

I know a couple of Yam ST's who see that as solid evidence of a wee team attitude

Hard to argue otherwise

Arch Stanton
25-03-2011, 01:59 PM
I don't think we are the wee team but we don't do ourselves any favours by singing about them incessantly at non-Hearts games. You don't hear any songs about the Hibs at Hearts games. It shows an unhealthy pre-occupation with our rivals.

To us they need to be an irrelevance instead of giving them the pleasure of singing about them every week.

I know a couple of Yam ST's who see that as solid evidence of a wee team attitude

Hard to argue otherwise

Imagine losing an argument with a couple of Yams - shocking. :greengrin

In any case we don't sing incessantly about Hearts. In fact, up till a few months ago the most incessant thing was silence.

Brads Laing
25-03-2011, 02:02 PM

Hard to argue otherwise

Don't know where your coming from with this. When they were in the final with Gretna all i could hear was "all the hibees are gay". Even a couple of mates who are hearts fans say they only sing about hibs.

25-03-2011, 02:03 PM
Don't know where your coming from with this. When they were in the final with Gretna all i could hear was "all the hibees are gay". Even a couple of mates who are hearts fans say they only sing about hibs.

:agree: They sing about us just as much as we sing about them.

25-03-2011, 06:41 PM

I've now spoken to another four of five Yams. Yup they did this at a few televised games but I'm told it's a rare event these days.

At McDiarmid we managed a third of the game Hearts songs and ten minutes singing about big willies. Maybe some Hibees are gaaaaaay :greengrin

25-03-2011, 07:08 PM
:singing: Winning Bonus, Yir having a laugh
Winning Bonus, Yir having a laugh :singing:

I'm offski. :taxi

Arch Stanton
25-03-2011, 08:28 PM
I've now spoken to another four of five Yams. Yup they did this at a few televised games but I'm told it's a rare event these days.

At McDiarmid we managed a third of the game Hearts songs and ten minutes singing about big willies. Maybe some Hibees are gaaaaaay :greengrin

For certain some Hibees are gay - what's your point?

26-03-2011, 09:09 AM
You're broke and you know you are?

aberhibsfc
26-03-2011, 09:58 AM

You look like a Jambo (look like a Jambo)
Walk like a Jambo (walk like a Jambo)
Talk like a Jambo
But I got wise
You are Rangers in Disguise?
Oh yes you are
Rangers in Disguise

aberhibsfc
26-03-2011, 10:33 AM
You're broke and you know you are?

Or

Your broke and pretend your no.

hibeeleicester
26-03-2011, 11:40 AM
To the tune of country roads.....

take me home calderwood,
to a place where i belong,
EASTER ROAD, by the docks
take me home calderwood

anyone got any other ideas on lyrics?
But something along this should be done, Fulham do it for 10 minutes at a time, fantastic :agree:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uAqmJInuZv4

Sodje_18
26-03-2011, 12:05 PM
400 thousand boring *******s :greengrin

26-03-2011, 12:24 PM
Hopefully it will be

:singing: Cheerio :bye:, Cheerio :bye:, Cheerio :bye: :singing:

26-03-2011, 01:21 PM

Hard to argue otherwise
Hahaha the irony there is so large i'm surprised you never got hit in the face... I'm consistantly told they sing about us at their games, don't let them tell you otherwise aswell. However i agree with your point

EH6 Hibby
26-03-2011, 01:22 PM

take me home calderwood,
take me home calderwood

But something along this should be done, Fulham do it for 10 minutes at a time, fantastic :agree:

I like this, but maybe instead of by the Docks it could be The Leith San Siro. :cgwa

AndersonGGTTH
26-03-2011, 07:01 PM
I like this, but maybe instead of by the Docks it could be The Leith San Siro. :cgwa
yeh , i like this alot!

TrinityHibs
26-03-2011, 07:46 PM
yeh , i like this alot!

Thats a song

hibeeleicester
27-03-2011, 05:45 PM

Leith san siro is a mouthfull :greengrin

27-03-2011, 06:33 PM
As long as it doesn't contain the words

Hearts,
Wallace Mercer,
Deid,
We're No,
Here,
Beer,
Deid,
We're No,

:fibber:
No this yin then

Tell all the :jamboclow you know http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/27527_10150172587805385_9802_q.jpg is http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/dead.gif and :scarf: no, he's no longer here :bye: so lets have a :cheers: http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/27527_10150172587805385_9802_q.jpg is http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/dead.gif and :scarf: no

sixtwo
27-03-2011, 07:20 PM
I would like to hear some songs directed at the alleged sex pest craig thomson
http://news.stv.tv/scotland/east-central/201078-hearts-player-arrested-on-lewd-pictures-charge/

They don't have to be original, I'm pretty sure we can just modify the graham rix ones.

Hibs07p
27-03-2011, 07:49 PM
No this yin then

Tell all the :jamboclow you know http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/27527_10150172587805385_9802_q.jpg is http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/dead.gif and :scarf: no, he's no longer here :bye: so lets have a :cheers: http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/27527_10150172587805385_9802_q.jpg is http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/dead.gif and :scarf: no

I would just love to see Lee Evans miming to that one. :greengrin

biggie1875
28-03-2011, 12:11 AM
Murray you're a hibs boy you hate the yams
Playin' for the hibees down at Easter road
You got deek on the left
akpo sodje
Kickin' the yams all over the place*
Singin'*

We are we are the hibees
We are we are the hibees*

:taxi
I'll get my coat ;(

Littlest Hobo
28-03-2011, 10:10 AM
After we bang in the fourth goal.....Every hibee in the ground singing this wee ditty would certainly hit them where it hurts in my opinion.

ALL THE HIBEES ARE GAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
ALL THE HIBEES ARE GAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY :flag::thumbsup::flag:

Riordans Boots
28-03-2011, 03:08 PM
As well as singing, get looking out flags and beach balls .... The yams are bringing beachballs :rolleyes:

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?%2Ftopic%2F90537-cant-wait-for-sunday%2F

Arch Stanton
29-03-2011, 09:00 AM
If anyone thinks we could ever manage the Horto Magiko chant I've come up with better words (obviously not for this Sunday of course :greengrin - but you never know at some point).

Hi - ber - ni - an
...We will outsing you wherever we will go

We will sing - we will bounce

fast with clap

...We will make Hibernian unstoppable

Repeat section ad nausea

My Hi-bees - my boys in green
...you are much more to me than just a football team

You give me passion, you give elation
... you are the lifeblood of the Hibby Na-tion

slow without clap

Hibernian (Hibernian) - Your all I know(Your all I know)

fast with clap

End of repeated section

29-03-2011, 10:44 AM
As well as singing, get looking out flags and beach balls .... The yams are bringing beachballs :rolleyes:

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?%2Ftopic%2F90537-cant-wait-for-sunday%2F

Wouldn't it be great if one of their beachballs was to be on the pitch when a Hibs shot destined for the corner flag took a huge deflection and landed up in the back of the Yams goal. Even nicer if it was the last minute of the game

Tramps. They've got no class.

30-03-2011, 07:09 AM
Could be interesting if they go ahead wi their so-original plans :rolleyes: to bring beachballs and flares to ER for the game. Let's hope the carriers of these items bump into each other, literally. Wonder how busy the A&E will be on Sunday? :dunno:

30-03-2011, 07:46 AM
Could be interesting if they go ahead wi their so-original plans :rolleyes: to bring beachballs and flares to ER for the game. Let's hope the carriers of these items bump into each other, literally. Wonder how busy the A&E will be on Sunday? :dunno:

It would be even funnier if, given that they've been stupid enough to broadcast their plans on a public forum, every one of them was searched by L&B on the way in and those with flares were refused entry.

30-03-2011, 04:19 PM
Shamelessly nabbed from Sodje_18...

Hun in a pink top
You're just a Hun in a pink top
Huuun in a piiiink top
You're just a Hun in a pink top

30-03-2011, 04:58 PM
'The only team to sing about' song is brilliant and needs to be sung.

If that guy is honestly bringing a firework then what a tool, probably joking though.

We need a way to counter it to show we don't care, any ideas? A goal in the first minute for us should help shut them up. :greengrin

Thegreenside
31-03-2011, 10:24 AM

dunno if they will get flares ect in as all hibs fans got searched on entry to PBS on new year, so i guess they will get same treatment.

Hibs_SW
31-03-2011, 11:14 AM
These people are serious cranks and need to get to grips with themselves.

Taking fireworks and flares to a football game. Just go and enjoy the game and the rivelry without causing dangers to others!

Serious nut jobs that lot! They are trying as much as possible to turn the derby into an old firm fiasco! Diet huns alright!!!!!!!!

HibeeMackenzie
31-03-2011, 04:58 PM
Hes Derek Riordan, he wears the green and white, i just cant get enough, i just cant get enough.

And when he scores a volley, or when he scores a head, i just cant get enough, i just cant get enough.

And when he scores a goal, the 12th man go wild, because we just cant seem to get enough deeko, do do do do do do do do do Derek Riordan!

Rory89
31-03-2011, 06:27 PM
To the tune of Ireland's Call (which is a non sectarian song for both the North and South of Ireland before anyone gets pissy) :

Come the day and come the hour
Come the power and the glory
We have come to answer our clubs call
The Famous Edinburgh Hibees

Hibees, Hibees
Together, standing tall
Shoulder to shoulder
To answer the Hibees call

(repeat chorus louder)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eIxe5ooQtqI&feature=related

Here's the tune for anyone who doesn't know, pretty rousing stuff I'm sure you'll agree. :not worth

JennaFletcher
02-04-2011, 03:18 PM

take me home calderwood,
take me home calderwood

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: Love this. This must be done! Plus if we won would be fun to bounce around afterwards.

I agree with other people who have posted that Leith San Siro sounds good.

Take me home, Calderwood
To the place I belong
Easter Road, Leith San Siro
Take me home, Calderwood

MCameron
02-04-2011, 09:07 PM
Or a slight reworking.....

Calderwood, Take me home.
To the place I belong
Leith San Siro,
We you seven-zero
Take me home, Easter Road