View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 2 v Bohemians 1 FT

21-03-2011, 06:24 PM
No team news yet, hardly anyone at ER apparently.

21-03-2011, 06:25 PM
No team news yet, hardly anyone at ER apparently.

Are the Players there :greengrin

I tipped a crowd of 1946 :agree:

21-03-2011, 06:28 PM
'Mon the Hibs!

That is all.

millarco
21-03-2011, 06:28 PM
Team news on the official site:

Hibernian: Jakub Divis, Richie Towell, Michael Hart, Francis Dickoh, David Stephens, Lewis Stevenson, Matt Thornhill, Martin Scott, Liam Miller, Derek Riordan (captain), Ricardo Vaz Te.

Subs: Graeme Smith, Ian Murray, Colin Nish, Darryl Duffy, Danny Galbraith, Kurtis Byrne, Scott Taggart.

21-03-2011, 06:30 PM

Hibernian: Jakub Divis, Richie Towell, Michael Hart, Francis Dickoh, David Stephens, Lewis Stevenson, Matt Thornhill, Martin Scott, Liam Miller, Derek Riordan (captain), Ricardo Vaz Te.

Subs: Graeme Smith, Ian Murray, Colin Nish, Darryl Duffy, Danny Galbraith, Kurtis Byrne, Scott Taggart.

Can someone post when Hibs TV comes on please ??

21-03-2011, 06:31 PM
Hibs 0
Boh's 1

Think this will be the score :boo hoo::boo hoo:

Ernie Cobra
21-03-2011, 06:32 PM
Hibs 3-1 mighty bohs

21-03-2011, 06:32 PM

Duffy and Nish must be annoyed not getting a start in this game. Get some match fitness in. I wouldn't have risked vaz te.

21-03-2011, 06:35 PM
A lot of first team regulars not included in the squad. Seems strange considering this is a match to keep the players' fitness up.

ozzie
21-03-2011, 06:38 PM
can only think of sodje missing from the players who are eligable

21-03-2011, 06:40 PM
Booth etc away on international duty mind. :agree:

21-03-2011, 06:56 PM
Stream up now...

21-03-2011, 06:57 PM
Nothing happening. :greengrin

HNA6
21-03-2011, 07:00 PM
Can someone post when Hibs TV comes on please ??Theres already a hibs tv thread on the go, can we keep this for match updates please ...:aok:

21-03-2011, 07:02 PM
Theres already a hibs tv thread on the go, can we keep this for match updates please ...:aok:

Is the crowd as low as 1900 as per previous post? Thought there would be 5 or 6000 at least?

21-03-2011, 07:04 PM
Dickoh and Vaz Te have both missed sitters.

Hibstrooper
21-03-2011, 07:05 PM
That's two touches for Babyelephant now according to the commentator :greengrin

Who is the co-commentator - sounds like Terry Butcher

21-03-2011, 07:05 PM
Is the crowd as low as 1900 as per previous post? Thought there would be 5 or 6000 at least?

I saw these 5k figures banded around before, I've no idea how people expected a turnout like that for a bounce game on a Monday night :confused:

21-03-2011, 07:06 PM
Must be a massive crowd, there's nobody on this thread!

21-03-2011, 07:06 PM
That's two touches for Babyelephant now according to the commentator :greengrin

Who is the co-commentator - sounds like Terry Butcher
Graham Stack..

21-03-2011, 07:12 PM
Any radio streams available? Too poor to pay for the game/video stream unfortunately.

21-03-2011, 07:13 PM
Find it strange that people thought there would be 5-6K there. It is a Monday night, season tickets are not valid, it is £10 to see what is basically a bounce/warm up game. I will be surprised if there is more than 2,000 there but think the figure will be 1500 max.

hibeeleicester
21-03-2011, 07:15 PM
If you hate the Jambo's clap your hands.

Stacky starts clapping :top marks

21-03-2011, 07:19 PM

Did he break a finger. :rolleyes:

Green forever
21-03-2011, 07:19 PM

With his dodgy shoulder, should he be ? :greengrin

21-03-2011, 07:24 PM
Only just remembered match was on....intended on going...then at week-end realised Mrs S was working...forgot all about it...:rolleyes:

CapitalHibs
21-03-2011, 07:28 PM
1-0 Jimmy Scott

Hibstrooper
21-03-2011, 07:28 PM
Scott!!!!

:Polite Clap Smiley:

21-03-2011, 07:29 PM
Goal Scott :flag:

21-03-2011, 07:29 PM
1-0 Scott

wazoo1875
21-03-2011, 07:30 PM
Good news , c'mon the hibs !

21-03-2011, 07:31 PM
1-0 Jimmy Scott

why does he get called jimmy scott heard the commentator saying it on the highlights the other week too?

21-03-2011, 07:32 PM
Most one sided game I have ever seen in my life. Men against toddlers.

moredun
I saw these 5k figures banded around before, I've no idea how people expected a turnout like that for a bounce game on a Monday night :confused:

Been mentioned that there is about 5k there:coffee:

CapitalHibs
why does he get called jimmy scott heard the commentator saying it on the highlights the other week too?

Name is Martin - nickname is Jimmy - don't know why:confused:

2-0 Miller:thumbsup:

Hibstrooper
21-03-2011, 07:33 PM
2-0 Miller :aok:

ClewsHibs
21-03-2011, 07:34 PM
anybody know what the goals were like? :cgwa

We are unbeatable.

CapitalHibs

Cheeky wee chip over the keeper apparently:wink:

21-03-2011, 07:35 PM
Is Live Commentary available via Hibs TV ?

Just clicked on "Live Audio", but no joy.

Prof. Shaggy

White sticks with nets attached.:wink:

The_Sauz
2-0 Miller:thumbsup:
Right...time to get him off and get Murray on!!

:greengrin:na na:

davcar
21-03-2011, 07:36 PM
Mate at the game says beauty by Miller, East 2/3 full with a few hundred in the West. HT 2-0 the Hibees!!:thumbsup::agree:

hibeeleicester

http://mfile.akamai.com/6095/live/reflector:39314.asx?bkup=31542

CapitalHibs

You have to use the link on the front page HIBS v BO's

Hibstrooper
21-03-2011, 07:37 PM
Half time

All Hibs. Defense have had nothing to do at all so not getting much of a workout.

Vaz Te likes to roam a bit and links up well.

The boy' scott talent

:get my coat: smiley

hibeeleicester
i'd be embarrassed if i was a bohs fan, struggling to find even one pass.

haha and in time gone by they used to come equipped with a stanchion (or was it Staunchion) it used to drive me mad when Motty would say "and it's gone in b the staunchion"

21-03-2011, 07:38 PM

Supposed to be, but no luck here...

Cancelling my HTV subscription and they can get tae with this crappy Hibernian TV LIVE!!

Even when it all does work the stream quality on highlights etc (Hibernian TV not Hibernian LIVE TV) is really poor. If it wasn't for the exclusive interviews then I wouldn't have even bothered with it up til now...

Anyhoo, Mon the HIBS!

21-03-2011, 07:39 PM

kind of like this :rolleyes:

CapitalHibs
21-03-2011, 07:40 PM
haha and in time gone by they used to come equipped with a stanchion (or was it Staunchion) it used to drive me mad when Motty would say "and it's gone in b the staunchion"

I thought Pat Staunchion used to play for us:greengrin

21-03-2011, 07:40 PM
I'm not sure if it's a case of the Hibees being really impressive or simply that Bohemians are really dough. It's a stroll in the park so far.

Interesting that Towell is playing in a more advanced position tonight with Michael Hart playing the full back role.

ClewsHibs
21-03-2011, 07:41 PM
has Divis even touched the ball?

21-03-2011, 07:42 PM
I thought Pat Staunchion used to play for us:greengrin

Darren Bar anyone ?!?!? :duck:

CapitalHibs
21-03-2011, 07:42 PM
I'm not sure if it's a case of the Hibees being really impressive or simply that Bohemians are really dough. It's a stroll in the park so far.

Interesting that Towell is playing in a more advanced position tonight with Michael Hart playing the full back role.

I think celtc rate Towell more as a midfielder.

libernian
21-03-2011, 07:43 PM
think this maybe their pre-season so dunno if they're fit...

murray on for miller yet?

has Divis even touched the ball?

Nearly --------------- but Stephens decided not to take the chance.

moredun
21-03-2011, 07:44 PM

They have played three league games

21-03-2011, 07:45 PM

Their seasons already started.

ClewsHibs
21-03-2011, 07:49 PM
any radge bohemian fans their :greengrin

fife hfc
21-03-2011, 07:50 PM
I would like to see Divis tested as he has had nothing to do. Murray on as captain, byrne amd duffy

woodythehibee
21-03-2011, 07:51 PM

Think they're 2-3 games into their season

Bring on the Hertz :cgwa:cgwa

fife hfc
Scott smith also

ClewsHibs
21-03-2011, 07:52 PM
Bring on the Hertz :cgwa:cgwa

cant wait, completely new team since we last played them :cgwa

CapitalHibs
21-03-2011, 07:53 PM
Scott smith also

Anther promising youngster who can play defensive mid, left back or centre half:thumbsup:

21-03-2011, 07:54 PM
Think they're 2-3 games into their season

:agree: Theyv'e won 2, drawn 1, which includes a 0-0 draw on friday night.

So they should be sharper than us!

21-03-2011, 07:56 PM
I would like to see Divis tested as he has had nothing to do. Murray on as captain, byrne amd duffy

who's gone off?

Thoughts on Vaz Te?

moredun
21-03-2011, 07:58 PM
Anther promising youngster who can play defensive mid, left back or centre half:thumbsup:

Who?

Only Smith on the bench is the goalie

HNA8
21-03-2011, 07:59 PM
:agree: Theyv'e won 2, drawn 1, which includes a 0-0 draw on friday night.

So they should be sharper than us!

I suspect it might not be their full strength team. Could be wrong, but would be surprised if it was.

CapitalHibs
Who?

Only Smith on the bench is the goalie

Taggert and Byrne on as well?:dunno:

Hibstrooper
Popped off for a quick game of Black Ops at half time - anyone know the team now seems a few changes?

21-03-2011, 08:03 PM
got called jimmy at school and the name stuck :greengrin

21-03-2011, 08:07 PM
Duffy, Scott Smith, Taggart, Murray, Byrne on that I've noticed anyway.

21-03-2011, 08:12 PM
2-1 Bohemians Pen

21-03-2011, 08:17 PM
2-1 Bohemians Pen

Divis :grr::grr:

21-03-2011, 08:41 PM
Fulltime 2 - 1 :cgwa

Hibstrooper
21-03-2011, 08:42 PM
Full time 2-1

I think the lack of updates on this thread in the second half is an indication that it was a pretty poor half - can't really remember any clear cut chances for Hibs. Suppose it was to be expected after so many changes.

Good first half though and thought Vaz Te looked good.

21-03-2011, 08:47 PM
Matt Thornhill looked impressive tonight although it's got to be said the opposition were pretty poor to say the least. I honestly think the Ref took pity on them when he awarded the penalty.

Full time 2-1

I think the lack of updates on this thread in the second half is an indication that it was a pretty poor half - can't really remember any clear cut chances for Hibs. Suppose it was to be expected after so many changes.

Good first half though and thought Vaz Te looked good.

Thought Vaz Te looked good as well - Miller also had some neat touches in the first half.

Stack was good to listen to; he seems like a really good guy and gutted that he's out injured when we have Hearts at ER for what probably will be the last derby of the season.

Hope he's back as soon as possible. :agree:

Fulltime 2 - 1 :cgwa

No Bohemian Rhapsody tonight then. :wink:

Hibstrooper
21-03-2011, 09:14 PM
No Bohemian Rhapsody tonight then. :wink:

How long you been waiting to use that one for :greengrin

21-03-2011, 09:16 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20110321/hibernian-2-bohemian-fc-1_2262950_2321516

Bohemian_Hibee
21-03-2011, 09:20 PM
Just a couple of pointers...

This is an almost completely new Bohs side, only 4 players from last season remained, two of which are long term injuries and we couldn't get them off the books. For the last 10 years, we have been a full-time professional outfit (the fact that we couldn't afford it is neither here n'or there:rolleyes:), this year we are a part-time outfit. For a while it looked like Bohs and our 121 year history would go out of business during the close-season (there was a high-court winding-up order against us), so most Bohs fans who took part in the many fundraising efforts over the last few months are just happy that the club is still alive and that they have a team to support.

With our financial problems, almost all of last seasons squad was let go or paid off, and the current squad of seasoned journeymen and young kids was put together with less than 2 weeks before our season started. So, despite our surprisingly encouraging start to the league, we are still a good bit behind all the other teams in terms of fitness and getting to know each other. Obviously, the quality that was there over the last few years has sadly gone with former Gypsies now plying their trade at Wolves, Ipswich, Doncaster, Carlisle and Coventry amongst others. We know our team will struggle on many occasions this season. That is why tonights game was gratefully accepted by Bohs. It was a chance to improve fitness playing against better class opposition in a fine stadium. From that point of view, job done. From a getting-to-know-you/bonding session for the team, job done. The big disappointment is to hear news of a couple of injuries as our small is so small.

21-03-2011, 09:21 PM
Your still ***** but.

21-03-2011, 09:26 PM
Just back.

A great night all in, not a bad turnout either.

Thought we were great in the first half, Bohs barely got near the ball. Great goals, particularly Millers and the team as a whole passed it around nicely.

Second half we were much poorer with all the changes, gave Bohs much more time on the ball. Ref was shocking in the second half, giving them anything he could and us squat.

Vaz Te impressed me, lot of running and getting stuck in. Linked up well with the others who played on the left tonight. Sometimes we maybe tried too many passes which resulted in wasted chances but all in all a good effort.

And my first game in the new East :greengrin great stuff!

Bohemian_Hibee
21-03-2011, 09:26 PM
Your still ***** but.

Yes, but if you think Hibs narrowly beating a part-time outfit that were assembled less than a month ago and that flew in less than 5 hours before kick-off makes Hibs world beaters....Hmmmm

21-03-2011, 09:38 PM
I thought it was a decent enough outing for both teams. Hibs ran the show for large parts of the game and I think if the aim of it was to get the players some match fitness and practice some moves, it's job done as far as Hibs are concerned.

I thought Bohs were alright and a good enough test. It's quite clear that both teams weren't going at it full tilt or the scoreline, I honestly think, would be a lot different.

That wee lad - number 12 - looks like Jamie McCluskey but actually has got some footballing skills. Technically a very good player but no physicality to match it up. To be honest, I am struggling to pick out who was the best Bohs player, but they defended well as a team, so perhaps that's a reason that no one player stood out.

Enjoyed it! I like Vaz Te by the way, reckon he could turn out to be a bit of a player for us.

new malkyhib
21-03-2011, 09:43 PM
I thought the songs by the 12th man tonight were disgraceful.

Disgracefully funny, that is.:top marks

p=sh
21-03-2011, 10:03 PM
Your still ***** but.

I agree with you right to post anything.

But that was a bit uncharitable, dude.

21-03-2011, 10:05 PM
I think they were better in the second half, but they were awful in the first. Don't think Divis had a save to make besides the penalty the ref inexplicably gave them.

21-03-2011, 11:48 PM
I think they were better in the second half, but they were awful in the first. Don't think Divis had a save to make besides the penalty the ref inexplicably gave them.

Classic sympathy penalty award from the ref, coupled with at least one decent appeal turned down for us.

Can't remember Hibs having as easy a game as that for ages, to be honest. Good run out for the players, and I got my first taste of the new East stand as well. :greengrin

22-03-2011, 08:36 AM
We should be hammering a team of such poor quality, so i'm a little disappointed tbh.

We really can't afford to be wasteful on the 3rd.

When you have the opportunity to shoot lads, take it! Don't dance about the box with fancy passing, just waiting to lose the thing.

22-03-2011, 11:50 AM
Yes, but if you think Hibs narrowly beating a part-time outfit that were assembled less than a month ago and that flew in less than 5 hours before kick-off makes Hibs world beaters....Hmmmm

I never said we were world beaters, I was just simply saying Bohemian are terrible.

22-03-2011, 04:06 PM
Trakys didn't even get to wear his trackies for this. Is he still with us?

moredun
22-03-2011, 05:40 PM

Exactly mate, some people eh.

FFs how bad were hibs a couple of months ago

22-03-2011, 07:45 PM
Your still ***** but.

Was that yer 4 yr old sister that posted that?

22-03-2011, 07:53 PM

Hope your team have a good season and if you are one of the Dublin Hibbies who we enjoyed the company of after the Cork friendly then you'll know as well as I do that you have a good point.