View Full Version : tomorrow night...

ivan03
20-03-2011, 08:37 PM
i know nobody is mystic meg on here.. but whats everyone thinking about tomorrow night, crowd wise! think there will be many there?

20-03-2011, 08:45 PM
i know nobody is mystic meg on here.. but whats everyone thinking about tomorrow night, crowd wise! think there will be many there?

4,000? I honestly canny be ersed but will more than likely go along.

20-03-2011, 08:50 PM
5K :thumbsup::thumbsup:
:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa

21-03-2011, 02:22 AM
Hoping for a lot more than 4/5k tbh.

21-03-2011, 08:09 AM
Will be a poor crowd, it wouldn't surprise me if the North and South stands were completely empty :wink:

khib70
21-03-2011, 08:53 AM
Will be a poor crowd, it wouldn't surprise me if the North and South stands were completely empty :wink:
:agree:Won't be there myself. Not forking out a tenner for a bounce game against semi-pros. 4-5k optimistic I would say.

21-03-2011, 10:16 AM
I'm not only going, i'm playing.*

*Or takng part in the 10 second challenge at half time anyway

21-03-2011, 10:27 AM

Myabe the 12th man will give you a song...

Na na na na na na na na na na na Pretty Pretty boy, Pretty Boy, Pretty Pretty Boy!

21-03-2011, 10:29 AM

Is this definitely happening then? My bro is doing it as well but he said the gaffer of your team likes a good prank now and again so he thought it might be a wind up!

I'm going to go along just for the 10 second challenge!!! LOL

fife hfc
21-03-2011, 05:25 PM
Sitting in BTG and it is empty. l'll go for a crowd just under 4000. Out of 4 season ticket holders I'm the only one that is going.

21-03-2011, 05:49 PM
1946 hardy souls

22-03-2011, 07:02 AM
East 60% full, 300 in the West

In hindsight with East having a capacity of 6,300 - would it have been better to open just one stand?

Keep the costs down if nowt else

Good craic in Section 43, very full up top
Gramo led a Section 42 Singing Section :thumbsup:
Mick as Capo on I Believe
Couple of new songs and a Poznan to boot
More Hibs songs than Hearts - no bad for a Bohemians game :confused:

They guys at the back crack me up - nae inhibitions at all :faf:

Heart went oot tae the young dude that tried to start a song with his VooVoo. Calling him a Jambo in disguise - nae need :tsk tsk:

TamHibs
22-03-2011, 11:36 AM
East 60% full, 300 in the West

In hindsight with East having a capacity of 6,300 - would it have been better to open just one stand?

Keep the costs down if nowt else

Good craic in Section 43, very full up top
Gramo led a Section 42 Singing Section :thumbsup:
Mick as Capo on I Believe
Couple of new songs and a Poznan to boot
More Hibs songs than Hearts - no bad for a Bohemians game :confused:

They guys at the back crack me up - nae inhibitions at all :faf:

Heart went oot tae the young dude that tried to start a song with his VooVoo. Calling him a Jambo in disguise - nae need :tsk tsk:

He was a Jambo though, came out for the game with his hibby mates. To be fair to the laddie he took the abuse well :D

22-03-2011, 11:49 AM
Talking about Jambos, I was approached by a Yam colleague on Friday who told me he'd been invited by a Hibby mate for Green Day (ICT at ER). He had sat just down from the Singing Section.

This lad was raving about the stand, the atmosphere, the singing, the flags. Not sure he's going to swap his allegiances quite yet but ...... you never know :greengrin

One thing that impressed me last night were the number of large groups, lads, families, mates joining the Singing Section.

It makes me reminisce about the 70's when my reasons for attending Hibs games were a lot to do with the experience, having a laugh, socialising, the craic, generating a great atmosphere and giving the opposition a hard time - not just the product on the park or whether we won the game.

If you got all of the former, good fitba AND the odd run of results you all would be well with the world. But the matchday / crowd experience alone was often enough to tide you over in the lean times.