Killie 1 Motherwell 1 after 30 min's

Hoping for a Killie win to keep our top 6 hopes alive :agree:

19-03-2011, 11:38 AM
Killie 1 Motherwell 1 after 30 min's

Hoping for a Killie win to keep our top 6 hopes alive :agree::agree:

19-03-2011, 11:39 AM
Spurs v West Ham in 5 mins, should be a cracker :thumbsup: Come on you Irons!

19-03-2011, 11:42 AM
Spurs v West Ham in 5 mins, should be a cracker :thumbsup: Come on you Irons!

Much rather the quality and silky football of Killie v Well :greengrin

19-03-2011, 11:44 AM
Pen Killie....2-1

19-03-2011, 11:47 AM
Pen Killie....

Take it the useless bawbag missed?

19-03-2011, 11:47 AM
Take it the useless bawbag missed?

Nope. 2-1 Killie

19-03-2011, 11:48 AM
2-1 Killie

19-03-2011, 11:51 AM
Nope. 2-1 Killie

Come on!!!:thumbsup:

19-03-2011, 12:21 PM
3-1 Killie:thumbsup:

19-03-2011, 12:23 PM
3-1 Killie:thumbsup:

19-03-2011, 12:36 PM
Killie could/should have had 4 or 5.

Been impressed with them.

Decent advert for Scottish football as well.:agree:

19-03-2011, 12:49 PM
Good result. Keeps our slim hopes of a top 6 finish a possibility.

19-03-2011, 12:51 PM
Theoretically, if Well and ICT lose their next two games and we beat Hearts and Celtic.. Nah, forget it. :rolleyes:

19-03-2011, 01:20 PM
Sheffield Utd one nil up against Leeds.

Aaron and Jackson will be pleased that they decided not to go. :wink:

19-03-2011, 01:23 PM
Theoretically, if Well and ICT lose their next two games and we beat Hearts and Celtic.. Nah, forget it. :rolleyes:

ICT have

Dundee Utd away
Celtic home
Killie away
Hearts home.

Quite possible that they will only pick up 1 or 3 points from them.

Motherwell are definitely our biggest threat.:agree:

19-03-2011, 01:25 PM
Sheffield Utd one nil up against Leeds.

Aaron and Jackson will be pleased that they decided not to go. :wink:

To be fair Aaron did want to go :agree:

19-03-2011, 01:28 PM

To be fair Aaron did want to go :agree:

I was going to say in my post that HibbyAndy would know what I meant. :greengrin

19-03-2011, 01:30 PM
I was going to say in my post that HibbyAndy would know what I meant. :greengrin

Akent you would ken that aken :thumbsup::thumbsup:

19-03-2011, 01:34 PM

Akent you would ken that aken :thumbsup::thumbsup:

You still president of the Edna Birch Fans Association?

2-0 Sheff Utd.

CalgaryHibs
19-03-2011, 01:56 PM
Big game today or tonight Ath Madrid v Real Madrid I've got a good feeling today that Ath will pinch some points which they are over due.

19-03-2011, 02:06 PM
WBA 1-0 Arsenal

19-03-2011, 02:07 PM
1 -0 WBA vs Arsenal

19-03-2011, 02:09 PM
1 -0 WBA vs Arsenal

:grr: Need Arsenal to win.

HNA8
19-03-2011, 02:16 PM
Hertz 0-1 St Liedown

19-03-2011, 02:19 PM
Hertz 0-1 St Liedown

BBC stats make interesting reading

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/9428467.stm

HNA8
19-03-2011, 02:21 PM

Higdon had already missed a sitter before scoring.

19-03-2011, 02:26 PM
If Hearts throw away 3rd place this season I will be loving it. :greengrin

19-03-2011, 02:28 PM

Hearts are pish. Without Kyle bullying defenders they have nothing.

I was speaking to a yam mate a few days ago and he was saying that these defeats over the last couple of weeks are long overdue as they have been garbage for ages. Brokeback is full of folk saying similar.

We should go into the derby with every confidence we can win.

19-03-2011, 02:29 PM
Hearts are pish. Without Kyle bullying defenders they have nothing.

I was speaking to a yam mate a few days ago and he was saying that these defeats over the last couple of weeks are long overdue as they have been garbage for ages. Brokeback is full of folk saying similar.

We should go into the derby with every confidence we can win.

What's to say Kyle won't be fighting fit just in time for the 3rd April? It'd be just their luck. :grr:

19-03-2011, 02:36 PM
What's to say Kyle won't be fighting fit just in time for the 3rd April? It'd be just their luck. :grr:

I'm sure i read he was likely to be out for the season as he needed surgery.

Although thats the kind of nonsense fat Jim comes out before every derby. For years it was that Robertson would be injured, it's been Skacel the last few games so why not say the same about Kyle?

19-03-2011, 02:42 PM
Blackpool 2-up away to Blackburn Charlie teeth double

19-03-2011, 02:45 PM

Would absolutely love to see Blackpool stay up.

19-03-2011, 02:45 PM

Watched Charlie Adams on Goals on Sunday last Sunday.....and I must admit, he came accross as a very likeable chap.

Good luck to him where ever he ends up for next season and it's great having someone like him with his current confidence in the Scotland set up.

19-03-2011, 02:47 PM
Swanson scores for United 1-0

19-03-2011, 02:48 PM
Swanson scores for United 1-0

get in there :thumbsup: closer to the yams, and helps us for top 6. results going out way today so far :thumbsup:

19-03-2011, 02:49 PM

Would absolutely love to see Blackpool stay up.

:agree: Even if it's only to listen to Holloway in his interviews. Top man.

HNA8
19-03-2011, 02:50 PM

He's just gone in for a double hernia operation.

It's not impossible that he could be fit for the derby (Jon Daly of United played two weeks after a hernia operation recently) but unlikely. Basically Hertz have mucked up Kyle's injury. They've been trying to get him playing without an operation for over two months and only admitted defeat this week. If he had the operation done when the injury was first apparent he would have been fit weeks ago even under a slow recovery plan.

19-03-2011, 03:08 PM
Toon now getting thumped 3-0

19-03-2011, 03:18 PM
Ex-Hibby watch today;

Steven Fletcher's on the bench for Wolves at Aston Villa.
David Murphy's on the bench for Birmingham at Wigan.
Gary Caldwell's playing for Wigan against Birmingham.
Garry O'Connor's on the bench for Barnsley at home to Reading.
Shelton Martis is playing for Doncaster against QPR.
Dean Shiels is on the bench for Doncaster against QPR.
Sol Bamba's playing for Leicester against Portsmouth.
Jonathan Grounds is playing for Middlesbrough against Watford.
Merouane Zemmama is on the bench for Middlesbrough against Watford.
Stephen Dobbie's playing for Swansea against Nottingham Forest.
Yves Ma-kalambay's on the bench for Swansea against Nottingham Forest.
Ivan Sproule is playing for Notts County against Bristol Rovers.
Fabian Yantorno is on the bench for Hartlepool at Walsall.
Alan Gow is playing for Notts County against Bristol Rovers.
Clayton Donaldson is playing for Crewe at Oxford.
Chris Hogg's playing for Inverness at Dundee Utd.
Mickael Antoine-Curier is playing for Hamilton against St Johnstone.
David van Zanten is on the bench for St Mirren at Hearts.
Patrick Cregg is on the bench for St Mirren at Hearts.
Tom McManus is playing (and scored) for Falkirk against Dundee.
Ross Chisholm is playing (and scored) for Arbroath at East Stirling.

Any more?

PS-Hearts have equalised, it's 1-1 now. Skacel. :bitchy:

19-03-2011, 03:20 PM
WBA 2-0 Arsenal.

19-03-2011, 03:20 PM
2-0 West Brom v Arsenal. :thumbsup: :partyhibb

19-03-2011, 03:21 PM
2-0 WBA.

If Man U can get a winner it should be a 1 horse race.

19-03-2011, 03:22 PM
Ewan Moyes scores for Brechin:thumbsup:

19-03-2011, 03:23 PM
2-0 West Brom :faf:

Goodbye Arsenal's title hopes and goodbye Wenger, or should that be WANGER.:greengrin

19-03-2011, 03:23 PM
Ewan Moyes equalises for Brechin at Alloa.

HNA8
19-03-2011, 03:27 PM
Hertz 1-2 St Liedown

Higdon again

19-03-2011, 03:27 PM
get in!

19-03-2011, 03:28 PM
2-1 St Mirren, Higdon. :faf:

19-03-2011, 03:28 PM
Those saints never seem the Liedown:greengrin

19-03-2011, 03:31 PM
2-1 St Mirren, Higdon. :faf:

:faf: :faf:

Thought Comic Relief was yesterday.

I would like to leave a large donation in Gorgie.

19-03-2011, 03:32 PM
YASSS Arshavin you wee babe of a man! :thumbsup:

19-03-2011, 03:34 PM
Hertz 1-2 St Liedown

Higdon again

Class. In the words of a certain Mr Keegan i would love it, LOVE IT if they managed to blow 3rd place this season.

Man Utd down to 10 men. Bombscare Evans sent off.

19-03-2011, 03:36 PM
Cardiff fan fell out the top tier at Millwall!

Mental.

19-03-2011, 03:39 PM

Class. In the words of a certain Mr Keegan i would love it, LOVE IT if they managed to blow 3rd place this season.

Man Utd down to 10 men. Bombscare Evans sent off.

Sounds like he had to go - 'Horrible' tackle according to Chalie Nicholas. Elmander carried off.

19-03-2011, 03:39 PM

Mental.

Cardiff v Millwall? Bet theres some good natured friendly banter at that game.:rolleyes:

Did something similar not happen at an Old Firm game at Celtc Park a few year ago.

19-03-2011, 03:40 PM
2-2 Arsenal/West Brom.

Mental.

Absolutely crazy. Hope he's alright. Being treated at the moment.

**** yes Van Persie. Now for the winner. :thumbsup:

Hertz 2-2 :rolleyes:

19-03-2011, 03:41 PM
C'mon the Gooners.

****** Comic Relief X1 2 v St Mirren 2

19-03-2011, 03:41 PM
Cardiff v Millwall? Bet theres some good natured friendly banter at that game.:rolleyes:

Did something similar not happen at an Old Firm game at Celtc Park a few year ago.

Know only too well. I've been amongst both sets in my time and it's an eye-opener.

19-03-2011, 03:47 PM
berbatooovvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv

1-0 Man Utd, Berbatov. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::partyhibb:partyhibb :partyhibb

1-0 Man Utd. Bolton keeper fumbles. Lucky *******s :rolleyes:

19-03-2011, 03:48 PM
1-0 United. Arsenal really need a goal now.

Say what you like about United but they keep doing the right things for 90+ minutes every week and thats why they get so many late goals.

19-03-2011, 03:49 PM
What a tit Charlie Nicholas is.

West Upper
19-03-2011, 03:49 PM
1-0 Man Utd :grr::grr:

19-03-2011, 03:50 PM
Millwall 3 Cardiff 3.

19-03-2011, 03:51 PM

:agree: There's no need for it. Prat.

One guy I would never tire of punching.

1-0 United. Arsenal really need a goal now.

Say what you like about United but they keep doing the right things for 90+ minutes every week and thats why they get so many late goals.

Exactly.

Nothing to do with luck Meeko, Man United having a winning mentality.

19-03-2011, 03:52 PM
3-2 Hearts, Skacel (90 mins) :rolleyes:

Booger. 3-2 Them

3-2 yams. skacel on 90 mins.

19-03-2011, 03:53 PM
Exactly.

Nothing to do with luck Meeko, Man United having a winning mentality.

The keeper made a mistake, it was a lucky goal. Nothing to do with them having a winning mentality (which they do have, im not denying that).

19-03-2011, 03:54 PM
One guy I would never tire of punching.

Now I'm not a violent person but......................:aok:

Man Utd 1-0 Bolton, full time.

5 points clear. :thumbsup:

3-2 yams. skacel on 90 mins.

That's annoying.

ClewsHibs

whats he done now?

19-03-2011, 03:55 PM
whats he done now?

Broke my telly.

19-03-2011, 03:56 PM
West Brom 2-2 Arsenal, full time. Could have been better but never mind!

19-03-2011, 03:57 PM
The keeper made a mistake, it was a lucky goal. Nothing to do with them having a winning mentality (which they do have, im not denying that).

Whilst i agree the goal today was lucky, the reason Man Utd get so many late goals is they have the discipline to keep doing the right things, keep to the tactics and game plan they have been set for a whole game even when it might not appear to be working. All it takes is for it to click once, half a chance taken and they have another win.

The same can be said for a lot of top/successful teams.

19-03-2011, 04:00 PM

I'm sure Nicholas said made a blinding save before that.

He said it was all United just before they scored aswell.

5 point gap to Arsenal and kept Chelsea at arms length. Good day for United! :thumbsup:

19-03-2011, 04:03 PM
I'm sure Nicholas said made a blinding save before that.

He said it was all United just before they scored aswell.

5 point gap to Arsenal and kept Chelsea at arms length. Good day for United! :thumbsup:

He actually said that Bolton missed a sitter just before that with a header straight at Van Der Saar.

19-03-2011, 04:07 PM
No mention I can see of Newcastle getting trashed 4-0 by Stoke and slowly getting drawn into the relegation battle.

Pardew will be alright with a four and a half year payout even if Newcastle go down. Ashley will get what he deserves if it all goes tits up at St James' Park.

19-03-2011, 04:09 PM
No mention I can see of Newcastle getting trashed 4-0 by Stoke and slowly getting drawn into the relegation battle.

Pardew will be alright with a four and a half year payout even if Newcastle go down. Ashley will get what he deserves if it all goes tits up at St James' Park.

Wouldn't wish much harm on Newcastle but I truly dislike Alan Pardew.

19-03-2011, 04:12 PM
Wouldn't wish much harm on Newcastle but I truly dislike Alan Pardew.

I don't mind Pardew but now have a dislike for Newcastle and Mike Ashley for the treatment of Chris Hughton. I don't have a dislike for the Newcastle supporters as they deserve some success for the great support they give the club.