View Full Version : Greggs Football Rumours

18-03-2011, 11:45 PM
More stuff from Hibs Rumours.

18 Mar 2011 19:08:39
Andy Kirk will be reunited with his ex boss Colin Calderwood next season.

17 Mar 2011 23:21:02
I got told off my m8 leigh griffiths is heading on loan to hibs next season plus he is a hibee

17 Mar 2011 21:51:34
Celtic to sign two new strikers in the summer, with Stokes going on loan to Hibs, for an initial period of one month. Celtic feel this would benefit him more than sitting on the bench, in Glasgow.

17 Mar 2011 19:45:00
8 new faces at least for easter road in the summer
take your pick of these
alan smith 1 year loan
sol campbell 1 year deal
adam rooney pre contract
adam le fondre(record signing )
2 defenders and another midfielder
also miller and riordan to sign new deals

16 Mar 2011 19:43:26
I heard that derek riordan is on his way to swansea in the summer

Ernie Cobra
19-03-2011, 06:43 AM
Seriously, oh ya beauty, ah cannae wait!:wink:

19-03-2011, 07:37 AM

I got told off my m8 leigh griffiths is heading on loan to hibs next season plus he is a hibee

Celtic to sign two new strikers in the summer, with Stokes going on loan to Hibs, for an initial period of one month. Celtic feel this would benefit him more than sitting on the bench, in Glasgow.

take your pick of these
alan smith 1 year loan
sol campbell 1 year deal
adam rooney pre contract

Serious mate, why honestly waste your time posting this? This bit made me laugh the most though..

''Celtic feel this would benefit him more than sitting on the bench, in Glasgow.''

:faf::faf:

19-03-2011, 07:39 AM

take your pick of these
alan smith 1 year loan
sol campbell 1 year deal
adam rooney pre contract

Kirk, Griffiths, Stokes, Smith, Rooney, Le Fondre and 50/50 on Riordan? That'll be some forward line next season.

19-03-2011, 07:42 AM
Kirk, Griffiths, Stokes, Smith, Rooney, Le Fondre and 50/50 on Riordan? That'll be some forward line next season.

We'd win the league! :greengrin

19-03-2011, 08:05 AM
Serious mate, why honestly waste your time posting this? This bit made me laugh the most though..

''Celtic feel this would benefit him more than sitting on the bench, in Glasgow.''

More likely to be lying on a park bench in London!

since90plustwo
19-03-2011, 08:05 AM
we are not going to pay 700,000 for a league 2 striker haha

Lendo
19-03-2011, 08:29 AM
this has cheers me up on an incredibly hung over morning

Matty_Jack04
19-03-2011, 08:33 AM
we are not going to pay 700,000 haha
fixed that for you at the request of the tascheman :)

19-03-2011, 08:33 AM
we are not going to pay 700,000 for a league 2 striker haha

He won't end up at Hibs either way but if someone wants Le Fondre in the summer, they'll have to pay more than £700k.

Hank Schrader
19-03-2011, 08:37 AM
Le Fondres contract is up at the end of the season. Can't see him coming to Hibs if Championship clubs show any interest.

sunshine1875
19-03-2011, 08:39 AM

take your pick of these
alan smith 1 year loan
sol campbell 1 year deal
adam rooney pre contract

Watch out - someone will be on here saying that you should be banned for visiting that site and then posting it on Hibs.net. Afterall, only serious rumours are ever posted on Hibs.net.:agree:

19-03-2011, 09:29 AM
Le Fondres contract is up at the end of the season. Can't see him coming to Hibs if Championship clubs show any interest.

He's under contract until the end of next season (2011/12).

19-03-2011, 09:52 AM
How many pals does Leigh Griffiths have?! And how many of them are Hibs-supporting, football-rumours-frequenting dot netters?

It's incredible! :greengrin

19-03-2011, 10:02 AM
That Le Fondre guy seems to knock them in for fun.

Very much doubt that we stand much of a chance if it comes to joining the chase with mid-to-top Championship teams.

19-03-2011, 10:06 AM
Personally I think we need another keeper. :wink:

19-03-2011, 11:10 AM
What a load of fabricated nonsense. Seriously, Anyone who believes this utter garbage needs their head examined.

Waste of utter space.

19-03-2011, 11:20 AM
What a load of fabricated nonsense. Seriously, Anyone who believes this utter garbage needs their head examined.

Waste of utter space.

Whatever happened to SalfordHibs :dunno:

19-03-2011, 11:48 AM
The guy that started this thread should be banned for visiting that site and posting it here, only serious rumours on hibs.net please

19-03-2011, 03:49 PM

Waste of utter space.

Don't you mean "Waste of OUTER space", Andy?

19-03-2011, 03:52 PM
Football rumours is a load of absolute nonsense BUT this isn't the 1st time i've heard the Riordan to Swansea rumour.

sixtwo
19-03-2011, 04:03 PM
I detest Andy Kirk. He is vermin. The thought of him playing for us gives me the dry boak!

19-03-2011, 04:23 PM
I detest Andy Kirk. He is vermin. The thought of him playing for us gives me the dry boak!

I wouldn't worry about it.

I can't remember a rumour posted on that site about us coming true - ever.

19-03-2011, 04:28 PM
Why has it become fashionable all of a sudden to link us with Andy Kirk?

19-03-2011, 05:25 PM
I am getting tired of the Alan Smith, Sol Campbell nonsense, it just won't happen. Not that i don't want it to though. :wink:

19-03-2011, 05:30 PM
Why has it become fashionable all of a sudden to link us with Andy Kirk?

Because we've been linked with just about every other ex-Hearts player?
See:
Skacel
Brellier
Aguiar
Pressley
Hartley
Stewart
Webster

Sunny1875
19-03-2011, 06:02 PM

Is the bench at Easter road more comfy ?

aberhibsfc
20-03-2011, 09:23 AM
He's under contract until the end of next season (2011/12).
:agree:Rotherham getting a bit nervy as he won't be signing a new deal with them. They will probably succumb to a cash deal before he can leave for free.

hibee4life1983
20-03-2011, 03:16 PM
Deek wants to go to blackpool supposedly

20-03-2011, 03:20 PM
Deek wants to go to blackpool supposedly

How can it be a rumour or supposedly. I thought you said you were certain?

20-03-2011, 03:25 PM
This Football Rumours site... am I right in thinking that I could say we're going to sign, David Murphy, someone then takes that as a rumour, and posts it on 'Football Rumours', where it then gets regurgitated as a proper 'rumour' on here?

In other words - make up what every you want, post wherever, picked up and re-submitted to Football Rumours - post on here, pointing to FR's....?

tanfield
20-03-2011, 03:38 PM
That sounds about right

hibee4life1983
20-03-2011, 03:43 PM
This Football Rumours site... am I right in thinking that I could say we're going to sign, David Murphy, someone then takes that as a rumour, and posts it on 'Football Rumours', where it then gets regurgitated as a proper 'rumour' on here?

In other words - make up what every you want, post wherever, picked up and re-submitted to Football Rumours - post on here, pointing to FR's....?

Too true, my rumour is not a rumour tho, bout deek, about 3 seasons ago someone posted we wer on the verge of signing messi on the footy rumours! Ha ha ha, people actualy belived that!

HNA6
20-03-2011, 03:52 PM
Too true, my rumour is not a rumour tho, bout deek, about 3 seasons ago someone posted we wer on the verge of signing messi on the footy rumours! Ha ha ha, people actualy belived that!Aye... it had me wetting my breeks ..was gutted when i found out it wasnae true ..