The first goal

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=71Wdz2FBOcQ :greengrin

The celebrations

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sPXCNwBu_t8

:flag: :flag: :flag:

ElginHibbie
18-03-2011, 12:34 AM
Fantastic.

Let's hope it takes Calderwood only till next season to replicate something like this.

18-03-2011, 09:19 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XIUWBWChqS0 :thumbsup:

aussie_hibee
18-03-2011, 10:45 AM
Happy 5-1iversary.:flag:

18-03-2011, 11:17 AM
Was one of the best days I've ever had!:thumbsup:

18-03-2011, 11:22 AM
Was one of the best days I've ever had! :thumbsup:

Me and the bairns are going to watch the whole game again tonight :thumbsup: :scarf:

18-03-2011, 11:26 AM

Me and the bairns are going to watch the whole game again tonight :thumbsup: :scarf:

I would too but my brother borrowed my DVD 4 years ago and I'm still waiting for it's safe return.

18-03-2011, 11:44 AM

that's a great idea mate, might do the same!

18-03-2011, 11:48 AM
that's a great idea mate, might do the same!

Well be sure to take some sweets round for the bairns and a few cans of beer for 65bd. :wink:

18-03-2011, 11:51 AM
Well be sure to take some sweets round for the bairns and a few cans of beer for 65bd. :wink:

Aye why not :party:

Big screen down and SoL at full blast :thumbsup:

Mind the hankies as well :wink:

18-03-2011, 11:56 AM
Been a LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONG four years.

Feels like 40. :rolleyes:

18-03-2011, 11:57 AM
Been a LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONG four years.

Feels like 40. :rolleyes:

Can't believe it will be next year. :wink:

Feed McGraw
18-03-2011, 12:08 PM
Get`s me every time - I`m in tears again !

18-03-2011, 12:43 PM

What other DVD are you planning to watch like?

Leith_Hibee
18-03-2011, 12:46 PM

It's good but its not that good :taxi

18-03-2011, 01:19 PM
It's good but its not that good :taxi

Speak for yourself even after 4 years it still brings a lump to my pants. :agree:

18-03-2011, 01:40 PM
What other DVD are you planning to watch like?

Ice road truckers :agree:

18-03-2011, 02:49 PM
It was, and still is, the best day of my life and it will only be surpassed by Hibs winning the Scottish Cup and the birth of a child.

18-03-2011, 02:57 PM
http://i52.tinypic.com/16hvu42.jpg

Hibbie_Cameron
18-03-2011, 03:36 PM
Was a fantastic day all round.

18-03-2011, 04:52 PM
One of the best days of my life :agree: Can't imagine what winning the Scottish Cup would be like.

Riordans Boots
18-03-2011, 05:21 PM
Apart from my wedding and the birth of both my sons -

Following Hibs and being there at that final with my family beside me, was just the best EVER feeling :not worth

My boys STILL rave about the whole day :not worth:not worth

GGTTH :flag:

18-03-2011, 07:14 PM
Programme just starting. Half an hour till kick off. Anyone coming round better hurry up :scarf:

18-03-2011, 07:24 PM
What program? What channel?

18-03-2011, 07:25 PM
What program? What channel?

On my hard drive recorder :wink:

Just enjoying the build up now. Champagne on ice :cheers:

18-03-2011, 07:43 PM
And here come the teams. Mon the Hibs.

18-03-2011, 08:16 PM
1 nil. Get in :thumbsup:

Newhaven
18-03-2011, 09:02 PM

Scorer?

18-03-2011, 09:09 PM
Scorer?

Jones. Now 3 up. Benji and Fletch. 71 mins gone. Could be another goal or two :greengrin

PapillonVert
18-03-2011, 09:20 PM
A fabulous day.

My dear sister treated me to the hospitality package and so we had a lovely lunch (with Sir Lawrie Reilly in attendance) at a hotel near East Kilbride and then off to good seats at Hampden.

This was the first occasion we had ever seen the Hibs win at Hampden - our first occasion supporting Hibs was as mere pups at the 1972 Cup Final where we were hammered 6-1 - and then various semis and finals since then and so it was an amazing day especially having experienced so many disappointments before.

Great day all round.

18-03-2011, 09:42 PM
And here come the teams. Mon the Hibs.

Jones. Now 3 up. Benji and Fletch. 71 mins gone. Could be another goal or two :greengrin

Go on yourself big man. :greengrin

18-03-2011, 09:56 PM
Go on yourself big man. :greengrin

Me and the wee man just watched the whole lot then joined in the celebrations and singing. And yes I did need a hankie :greengrin

:flag: :scarf: :thumbsup:

18-03-2011, 10:00 PM
Can't believe it will be next year. :wink:

I get that, if no-one else does.

18-03-2011, 10:03 PM

I do. I can remember being on my dad's shoulders when the players came onto the balcony with the trophy at the North British :scarf:

18-03-2011, 10:08 PM

I do. I can remember being on my dad's shoulders when the players came onto the balcony with the trophy at the North British :scarf:

You two can both have a coconut.

Well done. :agree:

18-03-2011, 10:10 PM

You two can both have a coconut.

Well done. :agree:

I'll have my coconut, but he's lying about his age

18-03-2011, 10:11 PM

:agree: Just what I was thinking :greengrin

18-03-2011, 10:11 PM

Who me? Never :wink:

18-03-2011, 10:12 PM

By jove I believe your right.

2011 - 37 = 1974. Depending on month could be 1973 DOB.

18-03-2011, 10:17 PM
:agree: Just what I was thinking :greengrin

:hmmm: You've met me but never felt the need to comment before. We all know you like the older man :wink:

18-03-2011, 10:26 PM
:hmmm: You've met me but never felt the need to comment before. We all know you like the older man :wink:

Sauce? :greengrin

Why would I doubt your age when it's on your profile :dunno: Are you doing the wummin thing and knocking a few years off then? :wink: I only questioned it because you're younger than me and even I didn't see the '72 cup winning side :wink:

18-03-2011, 10:47 PM
Loved this post below the BBC video of SOL.

When was the last time a network television anchor man said "Lets just sit back and listen to the Merricks sing some pishy wee bigotted ditty?"

Funny but true.

18-03-2011, 10:51 PM
Loved this post below the BBC video of SOL.

When was the last time a network television anchor man said "Lets just sit back and listen to the Merricks sing some pishy wee bigotted ditty?"

Funny but true.

I remember some media guy or staff from Hampden being quoted as saying it was the most moving after match celebration they had ever witnessed there. Quality stuff.

18-03-2011, 11:02 PM
Just fired on the dvd now... 'Mon the Hibs!!:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

18-03-2011, 11:05 PM
Just fired on the dvd now... 'Mon the Hibs!!:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

I won't tell you what happens :greengrin

18-03-2011, 11:06 PM
I won't tell you what happens :greengrin

You already did, photos ans everything!!:thumbsup:

18-03-2011, 11:14 PM
You already did, photos ans everything!!:thumbsup:

That's what you call a telly :wink:

19-03-2011, 01:00 AM
One of the best days of my life. I had sore throat the next day and get the week off school.