View Full Version : Mice problem at ER

16-03-2011, 08:06 AM
Anyone else heard this? Apparently becoming a major issue...

16-03-2011, 08:19 AM
From what I can gather, mice are a big problem in lots of places just now. We've had them - along with just about everyone else I know. Guy in hardware shop said he was doing a roaring trade in mouse extermination tools of one sort or another.

Edit: embarrassed apologies if I've missed the point.........

derekHFC
16-03-2011, 08:20 AM
I smell a rat........

Is this a trap?

Should this not be on the cheese board :devil:

16-03-2011, 08:27 AM
From what I can gather, mice are a big problem in lots of places just now. We've had them - along with just about everyone else I know. Guy in hardware shop said he was doing a roaring trade in mouse extermination tools of one sort or another.

Edit: embarrassed apologies if I've missed the point.........

No, its not one of those hilarious .net windups, honest. :-) ive heard it could be costly.

16-03-2011, 08:32 AM
No, its not one of those hilarious .net windups, honest. :-) ive heard it could be costly.

It could be, I paid £4 for a block of cheese yesterday. It wasn't even a big block.

I wonder if Celtic will buy the mice? Rods sure to get a good price for them, maybe a sell on clause as well?

16-03-2011, 08:33 AM
I havent heard a squeak about any celtc interest in them...

16-03-2011, 09:10 AM
I think we have had a problem with mice at ER. Calderwood is sorting it out though - he is replacing them with men.

16-03-2011, 09:21 AM
:faf: is this a serious thread?

Are the mice about to succeed where mercer failed:greengrin

16-03-2011, 09:40 AM
Hibs better have edam good way to get rid of these rodents...:greengrin

16-03-2011, 09:44 AM
Tom McCourt is obviously not up to the job anymore.

16-03-2011, 10:27 AM
It was mice of you to warn us anyway:agree:

16-03-2011, 10:28 AM
This could be a CATastrophe.

16-03-2011, 10:29 AM
:faf: is this a serious thread?

Are the mice about to succeed where mercer failed:greengrin

well, we escaped by a whisker last time :greengrin

IndieHibby
16-03-2011, 10:30 AM
We clearly can't cope with this problem on our own - I hear the Yam Fuds single-handedly dealt with a loads of Jerry's a while back. Maybe we should give them a call.

16-03-2011, 10:34 AM
Do you think the mice have been picking the team for our cup-ties ?

" The best laid plans o' mice and men " and a' that ! :wink:

16-03-2011, 10:37 AM

I think someone is taking the Mickey :agree:

16-03-2011, 10:42 AM
That'll explain why we can only ever win the Mickey Mouse Cup

16-03-2011, 10:55 AM
no worries, surely Sunshine the Leith Lynx will sort this out :idea:

16-03-2011, 11:06 AM
I hope this problem doesn't contribute to the end of our minnie revival on the park.

Sherlock Jones
16-03-2011, 11:10 AM
That's us the wee team again :rolleyes: We can only attract mice whilst other, big, clubs get the rats.

16-03-2011, 11:17 AM
I hope this problem doesn't contribute to the end of our minnie revival on the park.

Dont worry Pretty Boy, I think it'll have (Stewart) Little effect on our current form. Which is obviously a gouda thing.

itchy07
16-03-2011, 11:21 AM
winning the next derby should be a brie'z!↲
sorry

16-03-2011, 11:23 AM
Dont worry Pretty Boy, I think it'll have (Stewart) Little effect on our current form. Which is obviously a gouda thing.

I'm just worried about the goalkeeping situation now that Stack is injured, maybe it's time Rod made a move for Peter Stilton?

I wonder if they have a problem with mice at the pinky (and the brain) bus shelter.

Mark79
16-03-2011, 11:28 AM
Mice usually inhabit dirty run down places like the asbestos arena. I know they have a Rat problem over there. They call him Romanov

I would imagine our place is 'Squeaky'clean.

16-03-2011, 11:33 AM
I wonder what tall tails Mr Romanov will come out with over 2011 - he hasn't caused a stir in a while.

16-03-2011, 11:35 AM
I'm just worried about the goalkeeping situation now that Stack is injured, maybe it's time Rod made a move for Peter Stilton?

I wonder if they have a problem with mice at the pinky (and the brain) bus shelter.

Dammit! I've been sitting here wondering how to get Pinky and the Brain into this thread for ages!:thumbsup:

16-03-2011, 12:04 PM
thats the least of our problem!!!

on the 3rd of april the south side of our stadium with be packed full of dirty big rats!!! :jamboak:

squire
16-03-2011, 12:06 PM
I thought we had replaced the mice in our midfield with some lionhearts

16-03-2011, 12:08 PM
[insert mice pun]

Septimus
16-03-2011, 12:22 PM
Are the rats over Gorgie way not neatly confined to buckets?

225-EasterRd
16-03-2011, 12:23 PM
I smell a rat........

Is this a trap?

Should this not be on the cheese board :devil:

:faf::top marks

16-03-2011, 12:38 PM
[insert mice pun]

Eh, gnaw - why should anyone else do your thinking for you? :panic:

16-03-2011, 01:21 PM
Just remember where you heard it first.

Dan Sarf
16-03-2011, 03:28 PM
Better watch where you sit at games from now on. Or it could be squeaky bum time.

16-03-2011, 04:48 PM
i hear its the result of a dastardly plan going mammaries up...a couple of mice were introduced by the Tannoy Announcer Removal Team TART with the hope they would chew through the control wires in his booth rendering him speechless.....

Unfortunately they failed to sex the rodents before hand and put a male & female in instead of two males......well they have since been pre-occupied ....breeding and feeding on the remnants of left over match day fare and function suite grub.....

A spokesman for TART today said - 'we trained them, fed them and set them a game plan - unfortunatley one turned out to be a pussy'

16-03-2011, 04:57 PM
A mate of mines, an aston villa fan, said he witnessed two villa fans release them into the south stand at the game on Saturday.

16-03-2011, 04:57 PM
I'm assuming the op was serious

What are you lot like eh

just_joe
16-03-2011, 04:59 PM
what a rattitude to have . heres me thinking players were the problem they take the biscuit! but mice!? now that my friends..........that takes the cheese!

16-03-2011, 05:07 PM
Mice folk ken whits gaun oan.

16-03-2011, 05:24 PM
It's a test by the manager.Those players that jump on chairs holding their skirts don't get picked in midfield again.(Rankine has already failed).

Titch
16-03-2011, 05:25 PM
would never have happened under yogi

his team was full of pussies :wink:

16-03-2011, 05:30 PM
I'm assuming the op was serious

What are you lot like eh

I expected no less :-)

16-03-2011, 06:17 PM

FFS, I've just spotted one next to my pc :panic:!

Kevvy1875
16-03-2011, 06:57 PM
FFS, I've just spotted one next to my pc :panic:!

16-03-2011, 09:42 PM
Need to sign a cat.

Huvnae had a decent 'keeper since Leighton.

16-03-2011, 09:54 PM
Obviously one of our former players has returned to give cover at full back. Name's Roland

16-03-2011, 11:12 PM
Easy solution would be to leave some pies out for the mice. They'll try them, and never come back.:agree:

17-03-2011, 08:32 AM
They came from the PBS via Gregg's on a 26 bus :greengrin

17-03-2011, 09:15 AM
You can all laugh and joke but this mouse could be Danger...

17-03-2011, 10:02 AM
Has Rod splashed the cash on a new PA announcer...Deadmau5..

17-03-2011, 10:46 AM
Am no taken the bait.