View Full Version : Good luck to Ewan Moyes

sunshine1875
12-03-2011, 07:57 AM
.....playing in the Scottish cup quarter final against St. Johnstone.

http://sport.scotsman.com/football/Brechin-v-St-Johnston-Cup.6732808.jp?articlepage=1

Also, let's hope that ICT go ballistic again!

12-03-2011, 08:09 AM
.....playing in the Scottish cup quarter final against St. Johnstone.

http://sport.scotsman.com/football/Brechin-v-St-Johnston-Cup.6732808.jp?articlepage=1

Also, let's hope that ICT go ballistic again!

I thought Moyes was excellent when the U19s won the double, will be good to see how he's progressed since then.:agree:

12-03-2011, 08:11 AM
I thought Moyes was excellent when the U19s won the double, will be good to see how he's progressed since then.:agree:

what position does he play?

12-03-2011, 08:28 AM
what position does he play?

Centre Half IIRC

12-03-2011, 08:37 AM
This Scottish Cup thingy -------- is it a new competition or something?

12-03-2011, 08:38 AM
This Scottish Cup thingy -------- is it a new competition or something?

We won it a couple of times when it started, and then retired from the competition to give other teams a chance :agree:

12-03-2011, 08:39 AM
Centre Half IIRC

Thats what i thought, without wanting to be too negative seeing as i've never seen him play but i doubt very much if he'll make it at hibs if he is a centre half, i'm a massive fan of Paul Hanlon but you only have to look at how long it took him to make the transition from under 19 centre half to a senior player, any position other than centre half then he could get time to learn his trade in the first team but you don't get that in his posiiton in the first team.

12-03-2011, 09:22 AM
any position other than centre half then he could get time to learn his trade in the first team but you don't get that in his positon in the first team.

True. David Stephens looks good but is not even on the bench. We will probably be bottom 6 so we could give some young players a few games in the split.

12-03-2011, 10:34 AM
Game is on after a pitch inspection, good luck Ewan, and the Brechin City. Stuff the Saints. :thumbsup:

12-03-2011, 02:19 PM
if he wins it with brechin, does that count for us? :greengrin

12-03-2011, 02:39 PM
if he wins it with brechin, does that count for us? :greengrin

Absolutely.

In fact, I think that if Brechin win the whole thing, Ewan Moyes should be allowed to come back to Easter Road and parade the Scottish Cup round the pitch at the first home game of next season, just to let us all see what it looks like. :agree:

12-03-2011, 02:42 PM
1 nil Brechin

12-03-2011, 02:44 PM
1-0 Brechin, penalty.

12-03-2011, 02:57 PM
Absolutely.

In fact, I think that if Brechin win the whole thing, Ewan Moyes should be allowed to come back to Easter Road and parade the Scottish Cup round the pitch at the first home game of next season, just to let us all see what it looks like. :agree:

open top bus :greengrin

12-03-2011, 02:59 PM
1-0 Brechin, penalty.

rory mcallister? ex-inverness?

12-03-2011, 03:22 PM
Booo 2-1 St Johnstone

12-03-2011, 03:38 PM
2-2 :thumbsup:

12-03-2011, 03:38 PM
Brechin 2-2 St Johnstone

McAllister again.

12-03-2011, 03:55 PM
2-2, full time.

Both Scottish Cup ties today will go to a replay.

12-03-2011, 03:57 PM
Comment off the BBC website:

"Derek McInnes won't be happy with how his players have conceded goals today. At least he'll have the home advantage, and, presumably a better surface in the replay...."

Really? Glebe Park must be in a terrible state, then.

12-03-2011, 04:01 PM
Comment off the BBC website:

"Derek McInnes won't be happy with how his players have conceded goals today. At least he'll have the home advantage, and, presumably a better surface in the replay...."

Really? Glebe Park must be in a terrible state, then.

Mud on mud apparently. At least Mcdairmid is only sand on mud :rolleyes:

12-03-2011, 04:20 PM
We were linked with this Mcallister guy were we not?

12-03-2011, 04:32 PM
We were linked with this Mcallister guy were we not?

Yeah we were. Certainly knows where the net is

12-03-2011, 04:39 PM
Pat Nevin was really impressed with both McAllister and Moyes but never once mentioned Moyes is on Hibs books and is only there on loan. :confused:

woodythehibee
12-03-2011, 05:00 PM
anyone know if CC was there watching Moyes? perfect opportunity to see him in action against SPL opposition.

kgb1
12-03-2011, 07:29 PM
was at the game ewan moyes was excellant today never gave samuel or mcdonald a sniff of a chance. has been playing really well all season.dont know why an of the hibs backroom staff were not there today to check on him .must have had more important things to do but you would have thought one of them could have made an effort

12-03-2011, 07:58 PM
out of contract in the summer, hope he gets a new deal.

sixtwo
12-03-2011, 10:00 PM
Well done brechin. :greengrin

Charlie king (fae piershill and hibs daft) is a brechin legend. Sadly broke his leg a few weeks ago before his testimonial. For Chucky and for Moyes I would love to see Brechin progress

Mark79
13-03-2011, 07:22 AM
Went to school with Charlie. Would imagine he went along yesterday as he had a spell with st Johnstone too.

Don't think moyes will get a chance at hibs to be honest. We already have our quota of young defenders with no room for more. Hanlon, booth, towell. He will want experience to help those lads along I would imagine.

Godsahibby
13-03-2011, 10:03 PM
How big is Moyes?

14-03-2011, 08:18 AM
He disnae huv tae tuck it in his sock, I hear :embarrass