View Full Version : Question Snow - will the match be on

12-03-2011, 06:41 AM

Lots of the white stuff in EL and chucking it down

Boris
12-03-2011, 07:01 AM
Should be okay - undersoil heating at Easter Road & Aston Villa will have travelled up yesterday.........

12-03-2011, 07:07 AM
Sorry!?!
Are we playing Villa today?:confused:

12-03-2011, 07:54 AM

12-03-2011, 08:07 AM
Who is in goals? Hope to hell it ain't Nish again

12-03-2011, 10:05 AM
What time does BTG open?

12-03-2011, 10:05 AM
Sorry!?!
Are we playing Villa today?:confused:

Looks like they are otherwise engaged

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2011/mar/11/aston-villa-investigation-players-confrontation

:party: :cheers: :bevvied!: :grr:

12-03-2011, 10:07 AM
What time does BTG open?

3 hours before KO

12-03-2011, 10:09 AM
3 hours before KO

jakki
12-03-2011, 10:14 AM
Bd69 will you sign me in again? :greengrin

12-03-2011, 10:23 AM
Should be okay - undersoil heating at Easter Road & Aston Villa will have travelled up yesterday.........

Just heard from ER they are looking for people to help remove snow from the surrounding pavements. I have a spare shovel if anyone wants to borrow it.

12-03-2011, 10:25 AM
Bd69 will you sign me in again? :greengrin

Nae bother :thumbsup: just text me when you've parked up the scooter

12-03-2011, 10:58 AM
Any team news?

12-03-2011, 11:02 AM
Any team news?

Nish getting another chance in goals, I hear :wink:

vincipernoi
12-03-2011, 11:09 AM
murrays on for miller I heard

12-03-2011, 12:50 PM
Nish getting another chance in goals, I hear :wink:

FFS they should have kept Smith in. What is Yogi playing at? :grr:

12-03-2011, 01:01 PM
Any team news?

Ex Leeds striker Showumni is set to make his 2nd debut for the Hibees today, deserves another chance after his decent spell at Falkirk.

12-03-2011, 01:09 PM
There is no game today you tools.

12-03-2011, 01:24 PM

Just found out season tickets are NOT valid. Went round to the ticket office and the queues are massive. They only have one ticket window open. FFS whats that all about.:confused:

12-03-2011, 01:35 PM
I'll wait until the fans get back before making any comment. :agree:

12-03-2011, 01:45 PM
If I get a 2 o'clock train from Cardenden, will I make it to the ground on time? What carriages are all the other Hibbys sitting in?

12-03-2011, 01:46 PM
Ex Leeds striker Showumni is set to make his 2nd debut for the Hibees today, deserves another chance after his decent spell at Falkirk.

Arch Stanton
12-03-2011, 01:50 PM

They have never moved it to Sunday this late in the day have they - bloody TV!

Which channel is it on anyway?

12-03-2011, 01:56 PM
They have never moved it to Sunday this late in the day have they - bloody TV!

S.P.A.M. :greengrin

IndieHibby
12-03-2011, 02:06 PM
Just found out season tickets are NOT valid. Went round to the ticket office and the queues are massive. They only have one ticket window open. FFS whats that all about.:confused:

I'm standing in the queue now. Just saw Alan Smith drive past in a milk float with Calderwood in the back. Seemed in a bit of a hurry... :confused:

12-03-2011, 02:19 PM

BBC ALBA
You can get it on Freeview. :agree:

12-03-2011, 03:10 PM
BBC ALBA
You can get it on Freeview. :agree:

:confused: not another one

12-03-2011, 03:20 PM
I'm standing in the queue now. Just saw Alan Smith drive past in a milk float with Calderwood in the back. Seemed in a bit of a hurry... :confused:

Heard they were on their way to Greggs to pick up some pies as the caterers didn't know that there was a match today. Amateurs.

12-03-2011, 03:24 PM
Premiership you're having a laugh. 1 nil. Nish :thumbsup:

12-03-2011, 03:27 PM

Can hear the fans now - well done the singing section :aok:

12-03-2011, 03:33 PM
Murray about to come on, any idea who will be coming off?

12-03-2011, 03:33 PM
Can hear the fans now - well done the singing section :aok:

They sound superb. Pity I'm having to listen to the match outside the ground along with thousands of other hibbys due to it being a sell out. Absolutely gutted.

Sent from my iphone me back I've got no credit.

12-03-2011, 03:42 PM

Straight from a goal kick too :thumbsup:

12-03-2011, 03:43 PM
Straight from a goal kick too :thumbsup:

Aye that Villa keeper is crap. :greengrin

12-03-2011, 03:43 PM
Nearly half-time and all that fud Preston can talk about are his beloved yams - and they're no even playin the day. :grr:

12-03-2011, 03:45 PM
One thing never changes, the stadium announcer is still as rubbish as ever. Teams coming out to Olly Murs - wtf? :confused::confused:

12-03-2011, 07:24 PM
Anyone know the latest score?

12-03-2011, 07:33 PM
We won 1 nil. Nish.

12-03-2011, 07:42 PM
We won 1 nil. Nish.

It's about time someone other than Nish came up to the plate and offered something positive to the team.

12-03-2011, 07:45 PM
It's about time someone other than Nish came up to the plate and offered something positive to the team.

Exactly. Football geenyas :agree:

12-03-2011, 08:41 PM
What am i doing here on my own at Villa Park?

12-03-2011, 10:25 PM
Got a pic with Heskey, made my day! :thumbsup:

12-03-2011, 11:46 PM
Villa players drowning there sorrows up in George Street tonight, could get messy up there, villa have a good mob up for the game, but the CCS giving it a good go. :greengrin

13-03-2011, 12:04 AM
12th Man were exceptional today. :flag:

I'd also like to give a mention to the lesser fans in the FF and West Stand for turning up. :stirrer: