View Full Version : Next seasons away kit

ivan03
11-03-2011, 11:24 AM
whats everyone expecting/hoping the new away colours to be next year??

all black?
all white?
all purple?
all yellow?

personally like the all black kit, maybe the purple one will be back again though :greengrin

11-03-2011, 11:35 AM
Green and Purple please.

11-03-2011, 11:36 AM
Pastel green and pink :devil:

11-03-2011, 11:37 AM
Apricot with a mint trim...

11-03-2011, 11:37 AM
Yellow or purple.

11-03-2011, 11:38 AM
Orange :agree:

11-03-2011, 11:38 AM
Black would be nice; don't have a black hibs top yet. :agree:

Sodje_18
11-03-2011, 11:41 AM
white or black :wink:

11-03-2011, 11:43 AM
as long as it's no turd colour I dinnae really care:lolyam:

007 Mickey Weir
11-03-2011, 11:46 AM
Black

Or White as second choice.

PC Stamp
11-03-2011, 11:46 AM
Navy blue & green. Celebrate both our Scottish & Irish heritage.

hibbytam
11-03-2011, 11:47 AM
Purple and green stripes. Classic :cool2:

11-03-2011, 11:49 AM

Someone posted mockups on here before of potenial away strips and one of those was Navy and Green. Can't find the post but I thought it was quite smart.

11-03-2011, 11:50 AM
White

11-03-2011, 11:50 AM
What colours are we having for the home strip next season? Personally i'd like a change, i'm fed up with green and white, its does not really go with blue jeans either.:confused:

11-03-2011, 11:52 AM
What colours are we having for the home strip next season? Personally i'd like a change, i'm fed up with green and white, its does not really go with blue jeans either.:confused:

Just buy green or white jeans then :agree:

11-03-2011, 11:55 AM
Just buy green or white jeans then :agree:

I didn't realise blackpoolhibs was a gay Italian :greengrin

11-03-2011, 11:59 AM

We'd end up looking like NornIron a few years back, PC. Predominantly green and white with a dark blue trim might work.

What about cerise and marigold? Sweet! :devil:

Black I don't like - we had a black strip a few years back in JC's time and we never seemed to play well in it.

Call me a traditionalist, but I see nothing wrong with a first strip of green shirts with white sleeves, white shorts with green trim, and green stockings with white trim, and a second strip of white shirts with green trim, green shorts with white trim, and white stockings.

Green and white vertical stripes I could live with.

Yellow makes us look like Norwich; purple's too dark.

But it's all about raising revenue, so I expect my suggestion of cerise and marigold (perhaps with a few tastefully-arranged lilac pompoms and a lacey apricot frill round the legs of the shorts) will get the board's vote... :rolleyes:

11-03-2011, 12:01 PM
Has to be orange for me, Ivory Coast/Werder Bremen style.

TheGreenMan
11-03-2011, 12:10 PM
Purple & Black in some way shape or form.

I dont think there is another team in the world with purple/black and I think we should make this our own.

Sick of all these crappy experiments with mint green etc. Purple is one of our colours and we should use it. :agree:

11-03-2011, 12:15 PM
Purple & Black in some way shape or form.

I dont think there is another team in the world with purple/black and I think we should make this our own.

Sick of all these crappy experiments with mint green etc. Purple is one of our colours and we should use it. :agree:

My only problem with purple is that Donatello was by far the most rubbish Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle....Raphael, red, was cool (but rude) and Michaelangelo, orange, was a party dude.

11-03-2011, 12:43 PM
Purple and White stripes. White Shorts and Purple socks.

Sweet As!!

hibsboy90
11-03-2011, 12:52 PM
Leitrim Hibee mocked a few up on a thread last year that would both get my vote straight away. Love the diagonal stripe ideas.

http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=5768&d=1274229332
http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=5769&d=1274229332

TheGreenMan
11-03-2011, 12:55 PM
My only problem with purple is that Donatello was by far the most rubbish Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle....Raphael, red, was cool (but rude) and Michaelangelo, orange, was a party dude.

I didnt mind him to be honest. Leonardo was obviously the best one, I assume thats why you left him out?

I think he suits it anyway...

http://i920.photobucket.com/albums/ad50/DTK13/Donatello.png

11-03-2011, 12:56 PM
Leitrim Hibee mocked a few up on a thread last year that would both get my vote straight away. Love the diagonal stripe ideas.

Similar design to the USA home and away shirts - I like it :agree:

11-03-2011, 12:57 PM

They are both absolutely brilliant :top marks

11-03-2011, 01:01 PM
I didn't realise blackpoolhibs was a gay Italian :greengrin

He's not Italian...

11-03-2011, 01:02 PM
I didnt mind him to be honest. Leonardo was obviously the best one, I assume thats why you left him out?

I think he suits it anyway...

http://i920.photobucket.com/albums/ad50/DTK13/Donatello.png

How could you not mind Donatello? He was way boring, he made machines and his weapon was a big stick.

And nah, Leonardo was boring aswell, too serious. Raphael and Michaelangelo were easily the best ones.

TheGreenMan
11-03-2011, 01:06 PM
How could you not mind Donatello? He was way boring, he made machines and his weapon was a big stick.

And nah, Leonardo was boring aswell, too serious. Raphael and Michaelangelo were easily the best ones.

Real Turtle folk ken whut am talkin aboot :agree:

11-03-2011, 01:12 PM
I never see the point in a white away strip, the only game we really need to wear it in and we can't. Just seems like a way to rip off the fans if you ask me because then we need to release a 'surprise' 3rd kit.

I'm aware the inevitable response will be 'why should we care about Celtc?' We shouldn't but designing an away strip that clashes with them is just stupid IMO.

I'd like to see a return of purple, always liked the purple away strips as they were a bit different. Wouldn't mind orange either as long as it had plenty of green trims etc.

11-03-2011, 01:18 PM

The white one I like.

Black/Purple/dark green's OK for training tops, but I reckon it's hard to see against the background of the crowd on murky days. Needs bright yellow or white trim, and quite a lot of it, IMO - to work.

I think a football strip needs to stand out - be conspicuous. Apart from that, any colour you like except Bloody Flux or Blue.

11-03-2011, 01:50 PM
Maybe Sodje is a very poor man's Drogba, but I think these Werder strips are the mutts pebbles.......

http://www.newkits.co.uk/official-werder-bremen-home-away-and-third-kits-0910-689.html

11-03-2011, 01:51 PM
Maybe Sodje is a very poor man's Drogba, but I think these Werder strips are the mutts pebbles.......

http://www.newkits.co.uk/official-werder-bremen-home-away-and-third-kits-0910-689.html

And the reference to Sodje/Drogba was clearly the orange Ivory Coast strip is similar.......oooops !

11-03-2011, 01:55 PM
Purple top with white sleeves, white shorts and purple socks.

11-03-2011, 01:58 PM

i'd send those in to the club :top marks:agree:

cheltenhamhibee
11-03-2011, 02:07 PM

i like the white one, that's tidy :thumbsup:

aussie_hibee
11-03-2011, 02:17 PM
The white one is outstanding, get that in to the club.

11-03-2011, 02:18 PM
I never see the point in a white away strip, the only game we really need to wear it in and we can't. Just seems like a way to rip off the fans if you ask me because then we need to release a 'surprise' 3rd kit.

I'm aware the inevitable response will be 'why should we care about Celtc?' We shouldn't but designing an away strip that clashes with them is just stupid IMO.

I'd like to see a return of purple, always liked the purple away strips as they were a bit different. Wouldn't mind orange either as long as it had plenty of green trims etc.We dinnae have a white away this season, there is still a third strip. I have all 3 but I dinnae think I was ripped off, naebody made me buy them, I made the choice as can anybody else.

11-03-2011, 02:20 PM

http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=5769&d=1274229332The white one isnae bad, dinnae care for the black one

_hucks_
11-03-2011, 03:16 PM
We dinnae have a white away this season, there is still a third strip. I have all 3 but I dinnae think I was ripped off, naebody made me buy them, I made the choice as can anybody else.
But we do have a green away strip that creates the same problem.

11-03-2011, 03:32 PM
But we do have a green away strip that creates the same problem.Really? Anybody that cannae tell the difference between these two strips should perhaps consider taking up something else

http://a323.yahoofs.com/ymg/world_of_sport__4/world_of_sport-225649749-1279020930.jpg?ymCOecDDWXpwRLd2http://www.uksoccershop.com/images/7312.jpg

11-03-2011, 04:02 PM
Black for me, I thought it looked stunning with the badge when we had it last time

WarringtonHibee
11-03-2011, 04:08 PM
Purple and Green please, I used to love the Calor shirt I had as a kid!

I loved the Shamrock Rovers one I saw when we were over there for a friendly, wish I picked one up!

http://www.shamrockrovers.ie/images/away%20kit%20july09.jpg

11-03-2011, 04:11 PM
That black one looks as though it has a built-in sash..

Sergio sledge
11-03-2011, 04:11 PM
If you go here (https://www.genesissports.co.uk/GenesisKitBuilder/Genesis_Kit_Builder.html) you can design your own kits. (I know they are rugby kits, but if you pick the right collar they look like football tops.)

I've attached some of my ideas here, I like the purple and green and white idea myself.

Hibstrooper
11-03-2011, 04:17 PM
Am I right in thinking this is the last season with Fraser Mckay?

I wonder if we've got anyone else lined up - quite a few clubs down south have gambling websites, surprised none have tried to tap into Scottish market via same route

11-03-2011, 04:28 PM
why not have the hoops that we wore back in 1875/76?...it would reflect our roots and it would have the added bonus of annoying the weedgie tramps that stole the design from us.

11-03-2011, 04:34 PM
why not have the hoops that we wore back in 1875/76?...it would reflect our roots and it would have the added bonus of annoying the weedgie tramps that stole the design from us.

That would be a hoot especially if the rules were changed that in case of a colour clash the home team had to change.

Imagine how good it would feel to be at Parkhead and the peasants had to watch us running out in ra hoops.

Gala Foxes
11-03-2011, 05:07 PM
Anything but Mint - that was a bit of a damp squib wasnt it - hardly ever worn , looked crap and ditched for the Sunshine strip

killie-hibby
11-03-2011, 05:23 PM
Purple and green hoops interspersed with sweat marks and blood stains.

JACK_HFC
11-03-2011, 05:41 PM

all black?
all white?
all purple?
all yellow?

personally like the all black kit, maybe the purple one will be back again though :greengrin

something a bit different :hmmm:

orange or something.. :not worth

leeds_hibby
11-03-2011, 05:54 PM
Did anyone see the hibs shirt identical to the celtic shirt that they were going to release? if i remember hibs were going to go into partnership with matalan and sell them through them.
am sure it was only a couple of seasons back?

leeds_hibby
11-03-2011, 05:59 PM
Did anyone see the hibs shirt identical to the celtic shirt that they were going to release? if i remember hibs were going to go into partnership with matalan and sell them through them.

sorry its primark not matalan:confused:

11-03-2011, 06:05 PM
Eh ?

11-03-2011, 06:12 PM
Whatever they come up with surely cant be as terrible as this seasons away strips.

A couple of years ago Puma strips used to be some of the best designs out there - they seem to have gone downhill since, using cheap looking templates and funny fitting tops.

leeds_hibby
11-03-2011, 06:14 PM
Eh ?
if you type in hibernian primark , you will get a picture of the shirt im on about.
sorry im s*ite with links.

11-03-2011, 06:16 PM
Really? Anybody that cannae tell the difference between these two strips should perhaps consider taking up something else

http://a323.yahoofs.com/ymg/world_of_sport__4/world_of_sport-225649749-1279020930.jpg?ymCOecDDWXpwRLd2http://www.uksoccershop.com/images/7312.jpg

I don't disagree but there isn't a hope in hell the SPL would let Hibs wear the mint top at Parkhead.

It was only a few years back FIFA decided that blue and red was a colour clash.

11-03-2011, 06:24 PM

if you type in hibernian primark , you will get a picture of the shirt im on about.
sorry im s*ite with links.

That would be a news release from 1st April......:greengrin

11-03-2011, 06:24 PM

"The Sash my Hibees wore" :whistle::offski::greengrin

11-03-2011, 06:31 PM
"The Sash my Hibees wore" :whistle::offski::greengrin

Much better to have an orange kit with a... oh never mind. :greengrin

I actually did the 'sash' kits on request, before anyone questions my allegiance. :cool2:

E.T. is a Hibee
11-03-2011, 06:36 PM
As long as it's thick material, some of the grounds in the first division are quite windy, blustry and cold!:offski:

leeds_hibby
11-03-2011, 06:38 PM
Off course i didn't even notice that:confused::wink:

11-03-2011, 06:49 PM
http://www.google.co.uk/images?rlz=1T4SUNC_enGB361GB361&q=real+betis+football+strip&um=1&ie=UTF-8&source=og&sa=N&hl=en&tab=wi&biw=1063&bih=553

I've always thought something like the Real Betis stripey top with black, green or white shorts would look quite sharp.

11-03-2011, 06:57 PM
sorry its primark not matalan:confused:

:Ummm:

11-03-2011, 06:59 PM

The black one is well smart:thumbsup:

11-03-2011, 08:02 PM
Since the 'sash' top seemed popular and orange and purple seemed to be the colours of choice, maybe we should consider something along these lines.

11-03-2011, 08:37 PM

PC, did you not mock up a navy/green top during a previous debate? Might be worth firing it on here :agree:

11-03-2011, 08:49 PM
I liked the navy training top from a couple of seasons ago. I actually wore it more than the actual strip.

11-03-2011, 09:05 PM
If we caanae have white I'd like tae see this colour used again :agree:

http://www.classicfootballshirts.co.uk/media/catalog/product/cache/1/small_image/170x150/0dc2d03fe217f8c83829496872af24a0/h/i/hibernian-06-home-away.jpg

11-03-2011, 09:14 PM
Real Turtle folk ken whut am talkin aboot :agree:
:hilarious:

11-03-2011, 09:25 PM
As long as it's thick material, some of the grounds in the first division are quite windy, blustry and cold!:offski:

I dunno about that - Dens Park in May can be quite a sunny happy place.

Perhaps we could comission a silver away strip:wink:

11-03-2011, 09:36 PM

:agree: The best ever Hibs away shirt.

12-03-2011, 12:07 AM
Would love to see us just swapping the green for purple with the away strip - deep purple shirt with white sleeves.

I'm not overly fussed about whether the shorts were purple or white (I must have been one of the very few who didn't mind the green shorts on the home kit)

:agree: I like the diagonal stripe, real South American feel to it - purple with a green stripe maybe?

:agree: The best ever Hibs away shirt.

:greengrin A shirt of quality worn by heroes and legends :agree:

12-03-2011, 12:29 AM

http://www.classicfootballshirts.co.uk/media/catalog/product/cache/1/small_image/170x150/0dc2d03fe217f8c83829496872af24a0/h/i/hibernian-06-home-away.jpg

Looking at this thread I have to say that dark green strip AND the mint one really are utterly crap.

The white one was ok but looking forward to a decent improvement next season!

PC Stamp
12-03-2011, 02:35 AM
PC, did you not mock up a navy/green top during a previous debate? Might be worth firing it on here :agree:

My good friend Saltire2K did it but I lost a lot of stuff in a previous computer crash.

This is just a basic mock up which gives the general idea and I'd personally have the navy blue a bit darker and the green a bit more emerald but the site is limited in colour choice ..........

12-03-2011, 06:28 AM

Lol Had me going for a bit there

http://bbc.co.uk.bouncesupport.com/football/teams/h/hibernian/010409.html

12-03-2011, 07:14 AM

Boroughmuir Rugby ? Naaaahh

12-03-2011, 07:16 AM
All silver with black and green trim?

would look the dogs bawz

capitals_finest
12-03-2011, 07:35 AM
I d like to see something different. Design wise.

The home top should always be consistent with our traditions while the away top should always be something different.

The last classic away top was the white LCS top with the collar.

Actually like celtics away top this year (not that we should copy it) but it is something different.

12-03-2011, 07:46 AM
Purple with Green trim...Or Orange with Green/Mint trim.

12-03-2011, 10:18 AM
Looking at this thread I have to say that dark green strip AND the mint one really are utterly crap.

The white one was ok but looking forward to a decent improvement next season!like purple or yellow :rolleyes:

woody47
12-03-2011, 10:37 AM
How about a contravertial approach?

Lets just have one strip - Green top, white shorts and green socks. Just the home strip which we also use for away games - just like it used to be :greengrin

12-03-2011, 11:18 AM

I love the Werder Bremen kits, so smart. If not, black would be my choice for a kit.

LEaston87
12-03-2011, 12:24 PM
http://www.eastondesign.co.uk/hibs2.jpg

This is how i'd like the away kit looking

12-03-2011, 12:39 PM

that was an april fools joke

12-03-2011, 01:36 PM
Would love to see us just swapping the green for purple with the away strip - deep purple shirt with white sleeves.

A-la away strip worn at Sporting Lisbon 1972 :agree:

12-03-2011, 01:42 PM

Still have mine. Wear it for kick-a-boots. Love it.

http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?imgurl=http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_vTys7QhRuN8/SOOkQLdb8TI/AAAAAAAAA9o/eSNtCnxlLkw/s320/hibs1.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/showthread.php%3F97682-worst-hibs-badge-shirt&usg=__eqRkma7F6CoUgS4nPAesp9BN0u4=&h=320&w=240&sz=22&hl=en&start=38&zoom=1&tbnid=QXx_06HixktYBM:&tbnh=114&tbnw=83&ei=EIZ7TYTLEcyL4QaamO2YBg&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dhibs%2Bstrip%2Bpurple%2Bgreen%26um%3D 1%26hl%3Den%26sa%3DN%26rlz%3D1T4SUNC_enGB361GB361% 26biw%3D615%26bih%3D515%26tbs%3Disch:10%2C1287&um=1&itbs=1&iact=hc&vpx=235&vpy=217&dur=6858&hovh=256&hovw=192&tx=79&ty=225&oei=BoZ7TZWlKsa1hAe698TkBg&page=4&ndsp=13&ved=1t:429,r:9,s:38&biw=615&bih=515

steviecarnie
12-03-2011, 01:46 PM
I love the Werder Bremen kits, so smart. If not, black would be my choice for a kit.

substitute the orange stripe for a purple one and u've got a winner for me!

AndersonGGTTH
12-03-2011, 03:40 PM
Remember Mcewans Fraser contract expires and apparently we are getting a big name from a company in Leith !:flag:

12-03-2011, 03:42 PM
Remember Mcewans Fraser contract expires and apparently we are getting a big name from a company in Leith !:flag:

Scorpio Leisure :dunno:

AndersonGGTTH
12-03-2011, 03:46 PM
Sea Breeze ! local chippy :P .. no serious tho we are :)

12-03-2011, 06:02 PM
I wouldn't mind seeing the current purple goalkeeping kit as our away one. Looks smart imo.

12-03-2011, 07:47 PM

Didn.t you notice the date this was posted ? Wee clue, it was the day before April 2nd. :wink:

Edit : Sorry, posted this on reading leeds hibbys post then went back and read the rest of the posts to discover it had already been pointed out.

CalgaryHibs
12-03-2011, 09:17 PM

all black?
all white?
all purple?
all yellow?

------
Me I would like to something different like Grey top black shorts grey socks, a-la - Juventus.

Sherlock Jones
13-03-2011, 09:01 AM
Here's a sneak peek but... don't tell anyone else.

Click me (http://www.graham-jones-online.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/hnet/away_11_12_01.jpg)

13-03-2011, 09:05 AM

Click me (http://www.graham-jones-online.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/hnet/away_11_12_01.jpg)

Can you change the purple and green to white mate?! :o)

13-03-2011, 09:09 AM

So Vaz Te won't be here next season :wink::greengrin

Not a bad kit - different yes and shouldn't clash with Celtic :rolleyes:

13-03-2011, 04:04 PM
Apologies if I've missed someone asking the same question, but was the hoops the first ever Hibs strip?

And if so, did Hibs release a centenary kit in 1975?

13-03-2011, 04:09 PM
Apologies if I've missed someone asking the same question, but was the hoops the first ever Hibs strip?

No and No.

13-03-2011, 04:31 PM
No and No.
Shame that.

13-03-2011, 04:42 PM

Id wear that :agree:

13-03-2011, 05:20 PM
Id wear that :agree:That disnae surprise me :greengrin

13-03-2011, 05:25 PM
That disnae surprise me :greengrin

Ken me :greengrin

:cheers: ??

calamitus
13-03-2011, 06:34 PM
purple with white sleeves for me

http://i811.photobucket.com/albums/zz40/calamitus/hibs1112A.jpg

13-03-2011, 06:41 PM
http://c.photoshelter.com/img-get/I00004snuZ0cmXac/s/700/WV1-Graham-Stack.jpg

just nick the gk top! :greengrin:greengrin

one day maybe...
14-03-2011, 11:33 AM

Now I for one would wear that, infact i would buy a fewof them,for the years to come, nice pair of white shorts & socks to finish it off. :agree:

Reminds of the Bukta top from many years ago, Classy indeed.

14-03-2011, 11:56 AM

No, the first strip was all white although we did wear hoops in our early days followed by an all green top before white sleeves were added in the late 30s.

I'm not aware of a centenary strip ever being released.

Edit: See here http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/Hibernian/hibernian.htm

14-03-2011, 04:17 PM

14-03-2011, 06:04 PM
Would fancy a Plymout Argyle green kit, eg http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Plymouth_Argyle/Plymouth_Argyle.htm

2007-09?

hibby67
14-03-2011, 08:29 PM
Would fancy a Plymout Argyle green kit, eg http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Plymouth_Argyle/Plymouth_Argyle.htm

2007-09?

I like the 1968-1971.........:agree:

PC Stamp
14-03-2011, 10:48 PM

That's smart. :agree:

14-03-2011, 11:16 PM
That's smart. :agree:Suppose it's all about opinions :agree: I dinnae like it the least bit.

14-03-2011, 11:29 PM
No, the first strip was all white although we did wear hoops in our early days followed by an all green top before white sleeves were added in the late 30s.

I'm not aware of a centenary strip ever being released.

Edit: See here http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/Hibernian/hibernian.htm
Good stuff, cheers :aok:

15-03-2011, 09:17 AM
Now I for one would wear that, infact i would buy a fewof them,for the years to come, nice pair of white shorts & socks to finish it off. :agree:

Reminds of the Bukta top from many years ago, Classy indeed.

needs the yellow and green trim down the sleeves :agree:

15-03-2011, 09:23 AM
needs the yellow and green trim down the sleeves :agree:Why don't we just get something with all these colours and be done with it :rolleyes:

http://yesterdog.com/merch/tshirt-multid.jpg

15-03-2011, 10:04 AM

That's smart:thumbsup: whereabouts did you design that?

15-03-2011, 12:57 PM
No way min, not a fan of it.

Sweep
15-03-2011, 01:31 PM

Thats a winner for me. :thumbsup::top marks

15-03-2011, 01:37 PM

If the purple was a bit darker and it had some green trim that would do for me.

Sherlock Jones
15-03-2011, 02:18 PM
Another...

Clickme 2 (http://www.graham-jones-online.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/hnet/away_11_12_02.jpg)

15-03-2011, 02:20 PM
Another...

Clickme 2 (http://www.graham-jones-online.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/hnet/away_11_12_02.jpg)

15-03-2011, 02:31 PM
I don't really get the obsession with the colour of the away kit on here every year.

It'll generally be some combination of white, yellow, black, purple or green in various shades and they all tend to come back round again soon enough.

15-03-2011, 09:21 PM
Doing a couple of mockups now.

Any requests?

15-03-2011, 09:25 PM

Any requests?

Megan Fox in the 2000 home strip, please.:greengrin

15-03-2011, 09:27 PM

Any requests?

any chance of a red one? Just think it would be good to do something different this year, also how/where do you do these mock ups?

15-03-2011, 09:30 PM
any chance of a red one? Just think it would be good to do something different this year, also how/where do you do these mock ups?

Yep. All red, or red with green a la Morocco?

I've got a few photoshop templates that I got from somewhere (can't remember where) with different shirt designs.

I'll see if I can find the site I downloaded them from...

15-03-2011, 09:35 PM

Any requests?

http://www.footballshirtculture.com/images/malmo-2011-puma-football-shirts.jpg

The white one with green instead of blue and a hibs badge :wink:

15-03-2011, 09:37 PM
Yep. All red, or red with green a la Morocco?

I've got a few photoshop templates that I got from somewhere (can't remember where) with different shirt designs.

I'll see if I can find the site I downloaded them from...

cheers:thumbsup: and aye something like the Morocco one would be good :aok:

Sherlock Jones
15-03-2011, 09:54 PM
Another...

Clickme 3 (http://www.graham-jones-online.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/hnet/away_11_12_03.jpg)

15-03-2011, 10:01 PM
Another...

Clickme 2 (http://www.graham-jones-online.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/hnet/away_11_12_02.jpg)no bad, but without the squiggles doon the front

mixuok
16-03-2011, 01:32 PM

white ones magic :agree:

16-03-2011, 01:51 PM
The black one is well smart:thumbsup:

Ive not bought a hibs away top for years now, but would buy this one.

16-03-2011, 04:14 PM
white ones magic :agree:

16-03-2011, 04:16 PM
I'm up for this one...

If that's the kit even i would buy one. :agree:

16-03-2011, 05:10 PM
Why don't we just get something with all these colours and be done with it :rolleyes:

http://yesterdog.com/merch/tshirt-multid.jpg

this is part of my goalkeeper shirt collection does it work for you :greengrin 7267

calamitus
16-03-2011, 10:26 PM
That's smart:thumbsup: whereabouts did you design that?

I was messing about back when the puma deal was on the cards - I used files from a PC game in GIMP (a freeware Photoshop type program)

This guide is pretty good if you fancy having a go:

http://www.designfootball.com/tutorials/football-kit-design-tutorial/

If you can't download the Photoshop trial, you can download GIMP free - it works with layers too. It's a good program. It takes a bit of getting used to, but basically does all the same stuff as Photoshop in a slightly different way.

18-03-2011, 05:24 AM
I was messing about back when the puma deal was on the cards - I used files from a PC game in GIMP (a freeware Photoshop type program)

This guide is pretty good if you fancy having a go:

http://www.designfootball.com/tutorials/football-kit-design-tutorial/

If you can't download the Photoshop trial, you can download GIMP free - it works with layers too. It's a good program. It takes a bit of getting used to, but basically does all the same stuff as Photoshop in a slightly different way.

Cheers :thumbsup: ill give that a go had a quick look over doesnt look too confusing:greengrin

Sherlock Jones
29-03-2011, 08:18 PM
New sponsor confirmed... time for more :hmmm: efforts.

Click Me (http://www.graham-jones-online.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/hnet/away_11_12_06.jpg)

29-03-2011, 08:21 PM
That's the bumblebee. No ta.

I'd love to see a home kit with a plain green body, possibly a wee bit darker than the current green. White sleeves, and a white collar. Plain white shorts, and green stockings with white turnovers. The away kit the same but with colours reversed, and an all-yellow goalkeepers kit. Keep it simple and traditional.

29-03-2011, 08:27 PM

Click Me (http://www.graham-jones-online.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/hnet/away_11_12_06.jpg)

Nope sorry not a fan, other ones were good though...

Oh and Leitrim you almost finished the mockups yet? Looking forward to seeing the red kit:agree:

29-03-2011, 08:30 PM

Click Me (http://www.graham-jones-online.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/hnet/away_11_12_06.jpg)No yer best effort.

Sherlock Jones
29-03-2011, 08:31 PM
No yer best effort.

Says it all for me :tee hee:

29-03-2011, 08:33 PM
I'm up for this one...

If that's the kit even i would buy one. :agree:

Would definitely buy that with the new sponsor across it.

29-03-2011, 08:43 PM
Would be nice for the club to run a comp to design at least one of the kits, great bit of PR, would fit in with a lot of the other efforts they've been doing in recent years, and the current badge was the product in part of a competition...

30-03-2011, 12:08 AM
Nope sorry not a fan, other ones were good though...

Oh and Leitrim you almost finished the mockups yet? Looking forward to seeing the red kit:agree:

You've no idea how hard it's been sourcing a Crabbie's logo to use... :greengrin

Should have them up soon - work all of a sudden took a turn for the mental in the past couple of weeks. Apologies. :agree:

Keep an eye on this space though...

Sherlock Jones
30-03-2011, 06:51 AM
White & Green Click Me (http://www.graham-jones-online.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/hnet/away_11_12_07.jpg)

30-03-2011, 07:04 AM
White & Green Click Me (http://www.graham-jones-online.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/hnet/away_11_12_07.jpg)That'll do :thumbsup::thumbsup:

I'm sure somebody will be along shortly tae tell you we'll need a third kit if we went with something like that.

30-03-2011, 07:05 AM
White & Green Click Me (http://www.graham-jones-online.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/hnet/away_11_12_07.jpg)

Looks good, but what about that a collar?

30-03-2011, 07:09 AM
You've no idea how hard it's been sourcing a Crabbie's logo to use... :greengrin

Should have them up soon - work all of a sudden took a turn for the mental in the past couple of weeks. Apologies. :agree:

Keep an eye on this space though...

no need for apologies i was just wondering whether you were still making them, attempted making one myself on photoshop but it didnt quite work out :greengrin

Sherlock Jones
30-03-2011, 07:12 AM
That'll do :thumbsup::thumbsup:

I'm sure somebody will be along shortly tae tell you we'll need a third kit if we went with something like that.

Exactly. I'd personally prefer something like that but tend to avoid mocking them up as we only really need a change kit against racellic.

Sherlock Jones
30-03-2011, 07:13 AM
Looks good, but what about that a collar?

V-neck? :dunno:

Sherlock Jones
13-04-2011, 05:10 PM
White & Green 2 ClickMe (http://www.graham-jones-online.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/hnet/away_11_12_08.jpg)

bboy
14-04-2011, 09:23 AM
superb send it to the club:thumbsup:

14-04-2011, 10:45 AM
White & Green 2 ClickMe (http://www.graham-jones-online.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/hnet/away_11_12_08.jpg)

That looks quality mate, love the faded badges :agree:

14-04-2011, 10:51 AM

Ha, will be wearing that shirt in the gym this afternoon. it is currently in my gym bag.

Also, has fond memories for me as I decided to wear it to the 2007 League Cup Final, and we all know how that turned out!

Wore my home shirt to the 2000 SFA Cup final and again in the 2004 League Cup final.

Moral of this tale, is that when we get to another final, I shall be wearing the away shirt.