View Full Version : Best Things About Hibs!

craig1989
09-03-2011, 10:59 AM
Simple, if you were given one word to list the best thing about our club what would it be?

I have a couple to start us off-

'Fans'
'Green'
and of course 'Hibs.Net' :greengrin

09-03-2011, 11:17 AM
'Booooooooooooooooooo'

09-03-2011, 12:09 PM
We'renothearts.

09-03-2011, 12:11 PM
deluded

09-03-2011, 12:12 PM
Showumni.

M11BMO
09-03-2011, 12:18 PM
Sunshineonleith

09-03-2011, 12:26 PM
We are losers and have that mentality.

09-03-2011, 12:59 PM
The ancient architecture of the main stand, the lightbulb that needs changing, the rreversable jackets, the rreversable policies, Albert Kidd, Malofeev....no...wait...

pozbaird
09-03-2011, 01:52 PM
The best thing about Hibs is that I cannot think of one player you've had in my lifetime that I genuinely love to hate. Riordan winds us up a bit, but nothing major.

Incidentally, Hibs and St Mirren played a closed doors game yesterday or the day before. Don't know if you guys are discussing it elsewhere or not.

Hibs won 3-0. On second thoughts, I hate Hibs!

Only kiddin'. :greengrin

09-03-2011, 02:23 PM
Simple, if you were given one word to list the best thing about our club what would it be?

'Fans'
'Green'

I think some of the regulars have you down as a lurking Jamtard - I will give you the benefit of the doubt though and answer your question....one word?

SOUL - Hibs has a living soul for me, and once it touches you, you become part of it. Maybe fans of other clubs feel just the same I dunno, but it's something more than just sharing in the odd success... something beyond the ken.... a divine calling if you like :flag::not worth:not worth:not worth:flag:

09-03-2011, 02:33 PM
Two words - not weegies

Hakim Sar
09-03-2011, 02:49 PM
Leith

09-03-2011, 04:07 PM
The best thing about Hibs is that I cannot think of one player you've had in my lifetime that I genuinely love to hate. Riordan winds us up a bit, but nothing major.

Incidentally, Hibs and St Mirren played a closed doors game yesterday or the day before. Don't know if you guys are discussing it elsewhere or not.

Hibs won 3-0. On second thoughts, I hate Hibs!

Only kiddin'. :greengrin

You'd think we'd played each other enough recently! :greengrin

09-03-2011, 05:45 PM
Miller on for Murray

pozbaird
09-03-2011, 06:02 PM
You'd think we'd played each other enough recently! :greengrin

Aye, and with scores of 2-0, 1-0, and 3-0 to Hibs, I'm sick of the sight of you! We'll score a goal against you one day, I'm convinced of it. I might not live long enough to see it mind you. :boo hoo:

09-03-2011, 07:11 PM
Being part of something which is both traditional and progressive. And knowing, that unlike most things in life, its an enduring relationship.

vanNISHtelroy
09-03-2011, 07:59 PM
Nish?

Leith_Hibee
09-03-2011, 08:21 PM
Passing

09-03-2011, 08:32 PM
The frustration, the occasional joy but most of all the banter with meeting mates at games.

more than one word but who cares

09-03-2011, 09:04 PM
Nish?

See

'Booooooooooooooooooo'

vanNISHtelroy
09-03-2011, 09:17 PM
Poor Colin, someones fans will take to him :wink:

derekduval
09-03-2011, 09:37 PM
first - first to wear the green, first in Europe, first to have a sponsor? First to have a scoreboard?

and the CCS

09-03-2011, 09:40 PM
Konte.

Prawn Sandwich
09-03-2011, 09:44 PM
Best Things About Hibs?

It doesn't turn you into a foul mouthed drunken bigot or wife beater?

09-03-2011, 10:04 PM
The MILF in the FF lower :greengrin

craig1989
09-03-2011, 10:04 PM
To basehibby- thanks for the benefit of the doubt, I can assure you I am far from being a 'lurking jamtard' but a passionate Hibby.

I am doing my Uni Dissertation solely on Hibs Fans and wanted to find out what everyone thinks is the best thing about Hibs

Cheers for everyone whose posted so far tho, would be good if we could keep it going

09-03-2011, 10:07 PM
Miller on for Murray

LeithBoozy
09-03-2011, 10:24 PM
FLAIR, I know but it annoys the Jambo's so much. :greengrin

09-03-2011, 10:26 PM
Class

09-03-2011, 10:27 PM
Grace

LeithBoozy
09-03-2011, 10:30 PM
TORNADOES. :wink:

09-03-2011, 10:44 PM
Nondenominational :wink:

09-03-2011, 10:52 PM
they'll always be there for you no matter what....a bit like your mum but without the facial hairs

LeithBoozy
09-03-2011, 10:54 PM
Community.
Atmosphere.
Sorrow.
Talented.
Awesome.
Magnificent.
Unique.
Scintillating.
Community.
Extraordinary.
Obsession.
Entertianing.
Victorious. :wink::thumbsup::agree::greengrin:hnet::cgwa:flag: :taxi

10-03-2011, 12:27 PM
Whitesleeves.

ginger_rice
10-03-2011, 07:41 PM
Scottish clubs have some of the best names in the World....but we have the best of all.

Hibernian

sixtwo
10-03-2011, 07:54 PM
optomism

and Flair

10-03-2011, 11:50 PM
Spellcheck :wink:

kennyh
11-03-2011, 10:19 AM
Purple Bukta Top

The Gorf
11-03-2011, 12:16 PM

'Fans'
'Green'

sevennil:flag:

11-03-2011, 02:38 PM
The friends and acquaintances I have made and met over the last 50 years of going to ER and beyond and the ones I have still to meet in the future. GGTTH

gringojoe
11-03-2011, 03:22 PM
The wee bird with the big titties at the pie stand.

cad
11-03-2011, 07:45 PM
Ive always been amazed at how understanding and supportive Hibs fans are even through the most trying of times ,
no me likes , but other Hibs fans .
I just like a moan ,following Hibs has been the best thing Ive ever done ,its given me licence to moan non stop for 30 years ,
In fact 3 or 4 times in that 30 years Ive actually had to smile, finals and that ,but on the whole HFC are a moaners paradise ,wisnae to happy with the Tornados era ,far to many happy Hibees if you ask me , just lulled us into a false sense of security :wink:

new malkyhib
11-03-2011, 09:53 PM
interfrasmatic - not a word you'll find in Boswell's (aka Robbie Coltrane) dictionary, btw.

11-03-2011, 09:54 PM
Everything.

11-03-2011, 10:28 PM
Style.

drifter533814
11-03-2011, 10:38 PM
Just the sense of pride following the team I grew up watching, and all the antics in the east stand over the years.

12-03-2011, 02:52 PM
Bovril.

I can never make it at home as good as they do at ER. My pies are better though.

12-03-2011, 03:23 PM
Tortalano
Nish in goals