View Full Version : Match Updates Official match update - St Johnstone 1 v Hibs 1 [FT]

05-03-2011, 10:03 AM
Clydesdale Bank Scottish Premier League

Venue: McDiarmid Park Date: Saturday 5 March Kick-off: 1500 GMT

An overcast but dry forecast as Hibs take on St Johnstone today looking to extend their winning streak to 6 games and push them closer to a potential top 6 place. Goals a plenty would not be unusual, especially at McDiarmid park. Here's hoping the boys can do it again in front of a no doubt great travelling 12th man.

Post any news and updates here folks...c'mon the Hibeeeees

Links:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/9413819.stm

http://trafficscotland.org/

HNA7
05-03-2011, 01:50 PM
Can we try and keep this on topic please :wink:

Brown
towell
dickoh
hanlon
booth
paulsson
murray
thornhill
wotherspoon
sodje
riordan

HNA6
05-03-2011, 01:57 PM
For those of you who prefer to use I-Spy .. http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

05-03-2011, 01:59 PM
Brown starts in goals..lets hope his kicking has improved but he was probably our best player in that terrible run.

Feel more confident with him as GK instead of Smith :agree:

05-03-2011, 02:00 PM
Is that team confirmed?

05-03-2011, 02:00 PM
Brown starts in goals..lets hope his kicking has improved but he was probably our best player in that terrible run.

Feel more confident with him as GK instead of Smith :agree:

Much much better than Smith :agree:

Brown does have erratic kicking but is a great shot stopper, Why wasnt he on the bench against Hamilton?

05-03-2011, 02:01 PM
Do we know the bench? Divis, Vaz Te.....

CapitalHibs
05-03-2011, 02:01 PM
Brooster is about as close to "official" as your going to get:wink:

05-03-2011, 02:03 PM
Is that team confirmed?

Brooster gets it right every week from his source :wink:

Miller on bench ?

Scott ? - Thought this game would be made for him :confused:

05-03-2011, 02:09 PM
Nish dropping everything in the warm up, not a good sign.

05-03-2011, 02:09 PM
Hibs aiming for a sixth win in a row:dizzy: surely can't happen, reverse physcology:wink:

05-03-2011, 02:11 PM
Hibs aiming for a sixth win in a row:dizzy: surely can't happen, reverse physcology:wink:

For the first time since we were relegated to the 1st Division methinks.

05-03-2011, 02:11 PM
Brooster gets it right every week from his source :wink:

Miller on bench ?

Scott ? - Thought this game would be made for him :confused:

Miller has been taken off earlyish in our last few games. Calderwood must think he tires easily in games. Which is understandable considering he's 30 now.

I'm surprised at Scott being left out as he seems to have stamina in abundance. However, it goes Thornhill a chance to stake a claim.

Happy with that team to be honest :agree:

Edit- having done a quick check, I found that this is actually Liam's 59th appearance for the club, making this the most amount of games he's played for any club. Congrats LM!

05-03-2011, 02:14 PM
Bizarre. Smith on bench in recent weeks, gets called on and then not even on bench today! WTF was he doing on bench up to now?!

05-03-2011, 02:15 PM

It will never happen...... :boo hoo:

:pray:

05-03-2011, 02:17 PM
Correction. Divis away in now and Smith and Brown out.

05-03-2011, 02:18 PM
Bizarre. Smith on bench in recent weeks, gets called on and then not even on bench today! WTF was he doing on bench up to now?!

It's only bizarre if you are not party to the reasons why Divis and Brown were not on the bench recently surely?

john18722
05-03-2011, 02:19 PM
Smith is now out warming up and Divis has gone back down the tunnel? Confusing!

05-03-2011, 02:20 PM
Correction. Divis away in now and Smith and Brown out.

Divis has been slowly introduced into the side - maybe giving him a taste of a 1st team game.

Brown will start.

Smith on the bench.

Both have their flaws but Brown is a better all round keeper :agree:

Divis may feature sooner rather than later in the next few weeks.

ginger_rice
05-03-2011, 02:21 PM
Nish dropping everything in the warm up, not a good sign.

Nish is in goal :shocked::shocked:

:devil:

john18722
05-03-2011, 02:22 PM
Big Ricky Vaz Te is warming up. Must be on the bench

05-03-2011, 02:22 PM
Vaz Te warming up. No announcement yet to confirm bench.

05-03-2011, 02:23 PM
Murray in for Miller.

CapitalHibs
05-03-2011, 02:23 PM

Think I read somewhere on here that Brown was hiding a groin injury (hence the poor kicking) and that was the reason CC was pissed off at him:dunno:

Hibee_Lisa
05-03-2011, 02:26 PM
Substitutes
21 Smith, 25 Stephens, 16 Stevenson, 33 Miller, 08 Vaz Te, 09 Nish, 19 Duffy

05-03-2011, 02:28 PM
Substitutes
21 Smith, 25 Stephens, 16 Stevenson, 33 Miller, 08 Vaz Te, 09 Nish, 19 Duffy

That's quite an attack minded bench. Would like to see Miller and Vaz Te on at some point, and hopefully not because we're chasing the game.
:cgwa

CapitalHibs
05-03-2011, 02:29 PM
That's quite an attack minded bench. Would like to see Miller and Vaz Te on at some point, and hopefully not because we're chasing the game.

Scott injured then?

05-03-2011, 02:31 PM
Just entering Perth now, what's the crowd like?

05-03-2011, 02:33 PM
Just entering Perth now, what's the crowd like?

Hibs end is about half full already

05-03-2011, 02:34 PM
Nae Rankin on the bench. Cannae believe we have completely left out a man of his talent:greengrin

05-03-2011, 02:37 PM
sportsound only seem to have the open all mic's link on the site, anyone found the link to our game?

05-03-2011, 02:38 PM
Hibs end is about half full already

I'm not going to have to sit with the 'stragglers' am I?!

05-03-2011, 02:44 PM
20 mins to KO and its rammed in away end already - going to be large away support think they may have just opened the other goal end to Hibs as its not going to be enough in here

Prof. Shaggy
05-03-2011, 02:44 PM
sportsound only seem to have the open all mic's link on the site, anyone found the link to our game?

Try this

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/7189386.stm

CapitalHibs
05-03-2011, 02:45 PM
20 mins to KO and its rammed in away end already - going to be large away support think they may have just opened the other goal end to Hibs as its not going to be enough in here

Jeez - 5 wins on the trot and oot come the glory hunters again!:devil:

05-03-2011, 02:46 PM
Brown, Towell, Dickoh, Hanlon, Murray, Wotherspoon, Palsson, Thornhill, Booth, Riordan, Sodje. Subs: Smith, Vaz Te, Nish, Stephens, Duffy, Stevenson, Miller.

05-03-2011, 02:48 PM
Nish is in goal :shocked::shocked:

:devil:

It could well be the making of him..........

........or not.......

05-03-2011, 02:49 PM
Try this

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/7189386.stm

good man:not worth

05-03-2011, 02:52 PM
Towell to score first goal 33-1 :wink:

05-03-2011, 02:54 PM
Jeez - 5 wins on the trot and oot come the glory hunters again!:devil:

Still streaming in - goot atmosphere and lots of families - feels like an early season match

05-03-2011, 02:56 PM
Out Scott in Thornhill WHY ?
Out Miller in Murray WHY?

I think Miller has played his best 2 games in recent weeks, I can only assume he is away in summer and CC wants to play a team that will be here now they are avaiable?

05-03-2011, 02:56 PM
Scott not on the bench so suggests he's injured.

Vaz Te replacing Rankin on the bench and Brown replacing Stack. Well done again CC.

In other changes, Miller off, Murray on.

05-03-2011, 02:57 PM
Opposite stand filling up now

05-03-2011, 02:58 PM
I think the changes reflect what CC said about tired players, you can't play with the same 11 all the time.

05-03-2011, 02:59 PM
Scott not on the bench so suggests he's injured.

Vaz Te replacing Rankin on the bench and Brown replacing Stack. Well done again CC.

In other changes, Miller off, Murray on.

Thx speedway I like Scott rate him ahead of Thornhill.

Lets hope Thornhill can get better with more games.

Think we lack guile without Miller 0 - 0 beckons

05-03-2011, 03:00 PM
Pitch like a rough beach so not one for pretty stuff or fannying about at the back

Thomson
05-03-2011, 03:01 PM
Out Scott in Thornhill WHY ?
Out Miller in Murray WHY?

I think Miller has played his best 2 games in recent weeks, I can only assume he is away in summer and CC wants to play a team that will be here now they are avaiable?

I think that calderwood realises that we have 3 games in 8 days including celtic, and may not want to take a chance of miller not being available for that game. Through either injury or fatigue. I also think its to make room for murray to get some game time back. :cgwa

05-03-2011, 03:01 PM
commentator broader than me Royordin :greengrin

Riordans Boots
05-03-2011, 03:03 PM
Mon the Hibs :flag:

Jay
05-03-2011, 03:03 PM
Is anybody getting
commentary from Hibs TV. Ipod app saying no stream

05-03-2011, 03:04 PM
commentator broader than me Royordin :greengrin

He sounds humpty :agree:

who is the radio commentator ? never heard him before(and the summariser) :confused:

hibbybrian
Is anybody getting

working on the PC here :thumbsup:

jakki
05-03-2011, 03:05 PM
I'm getting hibs tv no problem

05-03-2011, 03:05 PM
BBC commentary's a nightmare.

Hibee_Lisa
05-03-2011, 03:06 PM

hibbie02
05-03-2011, 03:06 PM

About as amateur as I have heard

05-03-2011, 03:07 PM
who is the radio commentator ? never heard him before(and the summariser) :confused:

the summariser -Stevie Cowan

05-03-2011, 03:07 PM
Does the commentator have a speech impediment? No idea what's going on!

05-03-2011, 03:08 PM
About as amateur as I have heard

Hibs TV - Maribor v Hibs takes some beating :greengrin

hibbie02
05-03-2011, 03:09 PM

Like that old stanley baxter sketch based on the Beechgrove Garden.:greengrin

Thinking of turning it off doing ma heed in!:grr:

summariser is Stevie Cowan, but who in gods name is that commentator? sounds like an aberdonian

05-03-2011, 03:12 PM
The pitch is terrible

05-03-2011, 03:16 PM
the summariser -Stevie Cowan

summariser is Stevie Cowan, but who in gods name is that commentator? sounds like an aberdonian

ta :aok:

05-03-2011, 03:18 PM
St J going route one to Samuel and them wining fight so far pitch not helping

05-03-2011, 03:20 PM
Why no jimmy scott?

Hanlon flattens Samuel.

sounds like an aberdonian - Yogi :greengrin:greengrin

Riordans Boots
The commentators are a nightmare - Can hardly understand them :confused:

Calling Deeks "RioAradin"

05-03-2011, 03:21 PM
Why no jimmy scott?

Not on the bench, so must be injured

05-03-2011, 03:21 PM
Why no jimmy scott?

He's injured. (official site)

Thomson
05-03-2011, 03:22 PM
The commentators are a nightmare - Can hardly understand them :confused:

Sounds like they are watching parts of the game, then commentating it. Seems like he dont know what to say. :confused:

ionahibby
05-03-2011, 03:24 PM
Turned off commentary listening to open all mics and allan preston is getting on my **** now :grr:

7 Up
05-03-2011, 03:26 PM
This commentary is hard work to listen to.

05-03-2011, 03:28 PM

Listening to Hibs TV - commentary's OK, game sounds awful!

Hibee_Lisa

Painful to say the least.

Akpo Sodjie's 16 incher clap clap clap song only bright spot so far

Defence doing well midfield and front not happening

Mikeystewart
05-03-2011, 03:35 PM
when did we sign a guy called Derek Roirdan:confused:

05-03-2011, 03:36 PM
when did we sign a guy called Derek Roirdan:confused:

Derek R01rdan? :dunno:

05-03-2011, 03:37 PM
Sounds like its all saints atm.

05-03-2011, 03:38 PM
when did we sign a guy called derek roirdan:confused:

royordin

05-03-2011, 03:39 PM
Is anybody getting
No I've got "Live stream unavailable".

05-03-2011, 03:40 PM
1-0 Stirling, Sean Welsh

05-03-2011, 03:41 PM
Sean Welsh just scored for Stirling :thumbsup:

Mikeystewart
royordin

A right a wasn't sure how to spell it, cant find his stats any where, who is this guy?

commentator said he was 3rd top scorer in spl?

very confused right now:confused:

No I've got "Live stream unavailable".

Live stream OK here in Berlin on PC - maybe it's the iPod App thing?

woodyhfc4892

05-03-2011, 03:42 PM
Sean Welsh scores world's quickest hat-trick :greengrin

Painful to say the least.

Should try watching it
St J have made it a scrap on a shockingh pitch
Browns save was unbeleivable as was Hanlons block

sean welsh scores for stirling

Defence holding out reasonably well but nothing else seems to be happening for us.

Thomson
05-03-2011, 03:43 PM
1-0 Stirling, Sean Welsh

Is that him scored a hat-trick in 2 minutes. We need to get him back :na na:

05-03-2011, 03:43 PM
Does anyone know who scored for Stirling? :dunno:

Nish on for Brown, btw.:greengrin

05-03-2011, 03:45 PM
Does anyone know who scored for Stirling? :dunno:

Nish on for Brown, btw.:greengrin

I think Welsh got them all. 12-0 Stirling

05-03-2011, 03:47 PM
Half time, 0-0.

Sounds like it's been a cracker...

05-03-2011, 03:54 PM
Half time, 0-0.

Sounds like it's been crap...

Sorted that for you.

05-03-2011, 03:56 PM
Just to say it's 80 degrees here and a perfect day for flowing football. Sun shining, slight breeze great day. oh btw I am in Orlando well Kissimee to be exact. Come on Hibs nae spoling ma holiday now.:greengrin

05-03-2011, 03:57 PM
Hibs never in it according to radio ???

05-03-2011, 03:57 PM
Hanlons and Dickho keeping us in it. Brown had one save. As they have struggled to get through our defence. Murray and Thornhill have been awful. Missing the energy of Scott and the skill of Miller.
Great Hibs support. But the under 16 singing section are embarrassing

05-03-2011, 03:59 PM
Vaz Te coming on for 2nd. Not sure who has been hooked?

Rossco1875
05-03-2011, 04:00 PM
Just to say it's 80 degrees here and a perfect day for flowing football. Sun shining, slight breeze great day. oh btw I am in Orlando well Kissimee to be exact. Come on Hibs nae spoling ma holiday now.:greengrin

its spelt kissimmee :na na:

Thomson
05-03-2011, 04:00 PM

Where you hear this? :aok:

05-03-2011, 04:02 PM

Deeks off. 2nd half just kicking off.

Juice-Terry
Riordan's off.

Sodje_18

He's coming on for Riordan according to the radio :wink:

Thomson
05-03-2011, 04:03 PM
Well Vaz Te on and Riordan off? Any idea's?
Anyone there to confirm if riordans injured or just not turned up?

Vaz Te on for Riordan.

CapitalHibs
Vaz Te on. Riorden off

Juice-Terry
05-03-2011, 04:04 PM
Towell own goal.

1-0 St Johnstone - mistake my Towell o.g.

Baws.

Thomson
Right. "Ball across the box and its an own" Radio cut off. Whats goin on

its spelt kissimmee :na na:

So it is:thumbsup:

1-0 St Johnstone, Towell own goal.

Ffs Ritchie. Thats 2 goals he has cost us.

Rossco1875
05-03-2011, 04:05 PM
towell og :grr:

Good to see CC making changes if it is not working.

Right. "Ball across the box and its an own" Radio cut off. Whats goin on

Thought it was just mine!

It's gone to Open All Mics, apparently they've lost our commentary.

well, it's right, just wish it was for Hibs

goal Kilmarnock

Oops

Hearts 0-1 Kilmarnock, Silva

1-0 killie pies :greengrin

bringbackbenny
05-03-2011, 04:06 PM
1-0 to Killie, David Silva

Thomson

Why has it changed to open all mic's? Anyone else having this problem?

Hertz 1 down

Hearts 0-1 Killie - David Silva

Richie I had you to score in the other Goal

Towell to score first goal 33-1 :wink:Does that pay up if its an own goal? Presumably not.

Sodje_18
05-03-2011, 04:07 PM
1-0 Killie, David Silva :thumbsup:

Yep, cut off just as St Johnstone scored.

Just come back on now.

They have lost that match...oh its back on !

Hearts 0-1 Killie - David Silva

Gotta feel sorry for the fellah Luke Shanley having to report on these tossers on Sky. He used to do Hibs TV didn't he?

05-03-2011, 04:08 PM
Right CC has stated that Hibs have been lucky in that we have got the first goal. Now we are behind its time to test the mettle of this new look team.

05-03-2011, 04:08 PM
4th against 3rd..... under 14,000 there....

Great attendance apparently. :rolleyes:

05-03-2011, 04:09 PM
Does that pay up if its an own goal? Presumably not.

:bitchy:

I hope you read that as No

Thomson
05-03-2011, 04:09 PM
Right. Next sub anyone?

I think either murray or thornhill for miller?

05-03-2011, 04:11 PM
We'll see what the players are made of now as this is the first time we've been behind in a match since the end of January and the last time we came from behind to win was in November.

Sodje_18
05-03-2011, 04:11 PM
Right CC has stated that Hibs have been lucky in that we have got the first goal. Now we are behind its time to test the mettle of this new look team.

Apparently since the goal it's been all hibs :aok:

Riordans Boots
05-03-2011, 04:12 PM
Killie 2 up

2-0 killie :thumbsup:

2-0 killie and Celtic

Doesn't sound as though we've even had a shot at goal yet.

:boo hoo:

2-0 Killie, Eremenko. :thumbsup:

Sodje_18
05-03-2011, 04:13 PM
2-0 Killie, Eremenko :not worth

05-03-2011, 04:13 PM
Don't think this game or pitch will suit miller to be honest

05-03-2011, 04:14 PM
I Loved that quote.....Good news for Hibs Hearts are 2 down :greengrin

05-03-2011, 04:14 PM
Come on Hibs! Turn this one round.

05-03-2011, 04:16 PM
Vaz Te misses from 40 yards?

05-03-2011, 04:16 PM
Vaz Te is sounding lively???

Sodje_18
05-03-2011, 04:17 PM
Vaz Te running riot apparently :wink:

05-03-2011, 04:19 PM
Down the wing you see him go, Vaz Te, Vaz Te.
He makes defenders look so slow, Vaz Te, Vaz Te.

He's Portuguese he scores with ease, he'll leave the Jambo's on their Knee's
it's RICARDO VAZ TE HIBERNIAN'S Number 8. :greengrin

Sodje_18
05-03-2011, 04:20 PM
Down the wing you see him go, Vaz Te, Vaz Te.
He makes defenders look so slow, Vaz Te, Vaz Te.

He's Portuguese he scores with ease, he'll leave the Jambo's on their Knee's
it's RICARDO VAZ TE HIBERNIAN'S Number 8. :greengrin

05-03-2011, 04:25 PM
Bad game to lose with St J having a game in hand.

05-03-2011, 04:26 PM
Seems like its all Hibs in this half. We even scored a goal for them. We can get sonething from this.

05-03-2011, 04:28 PM
Bad game to lose with St J having a game in hand.

Yep, this is a game that, at the very least, we cannot afford to lose.

A draw wouldn't be great but losing this would be bad news in terms of the top six.

05-03-2011, 04:28 PM
if we dont win today i think top 6 is pretty much impossible.

05-03-2011, 04:30 PM
Shame cause it has been fun for the last month

05-03-2011, 04:31 PM
Stevenson and Duffy to come on.

Thomson
05-03-2011, 04:32 PM
Does anyone else think that calderwood has us playing for late goals? The last 2 games we never scored till second half and we always seem to pick up form in the second half. What do you guys think?

05-03-2011, 04:32 PM
c'mon Hibs lets get something from this game!!:flag:

05-03-2011, 04:33 PM
15 minutes left. Come on Hibs!

Thomson
Are we playin 4-3-3 now?

Does anyone else think that calderwood has us playing for late goals? The last 2 games we never scored till second half and we always seem to pick up form in the second half. What do you guys think?

we scored in the first half against hamilton...

05-03-2011, 04:34 PM
So Lewis on for Booth and Duffy on for Thornhill. Sounds like a 3-5-2

Sodje scored in the first half on Tuesday.

cam75
Are we not shooting down the slope 2nd half:wink:

Doubt he does this by choice !

05-03-2011, 04:35 PM

And played pretty crap in the second :agree:

Thomson

My bad, I was thinking about the st midden game and ict.

CapitalHibs
Murray at left back - Stevenson in midfield

05-03-2011, 04:36 PM
gie the baw tae reilly ffs

05-03-2011, 04:37 PM
Yesss!

gie the baw tae reilly ffs

MON THE HIBEES! :thumbsup:

was that a goal ?? f***n commentary cut oaf AGAIN FFS :grr::grr::grr::grr:

Thomson
Aww FFS. "Ball across and" Cut off again? Whats goin on?

1-1, Wotherspoon. :thumbsup:

Same thing happened again. As soon as we scored, the commentary cuts off and we're now back to "Open all mics". :bitchy:

Riordans Boots
05-03-2011, 04:38 PM
YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEES :thumbsup: Spoony :thumbsup:

YASSSS!!! SPOOONY:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

Wotherspoon scores!

Yaaaa ****ing beautyyyy

WarringtonHibee

:flag::cgwa:cgwa:flag:

aye 1-1 lol :greengrin

:flag::flag::flag::flag:

Astonishing, BBC radio has managed to cut off at both goals in our game.

P.S. YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASS!

How crap is that?

Oh, and nearly forgot...

YYYYEEEESSSSS!!!!!!:thumbsup:

I think they must be jumping out their seats and pulling the lead from its socket. :greengrin

Bob Box Fish
05-03-2011, 04:39 PM
Get in.

Cmon hibs need to win this now

cam75
WTF sound off again at a goal DW hibs answer to Scholes

Mon CC Green and white army lets get 2

Sodje_18
1-1 Spoony :flag:

Thomson
Astonishing, BBC radio has managed to cut off at both goals in our game.

P.S. YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASS!

Talk about timing eh! P.S. YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASS!

BullbreedHFC
05-03-2011, 04:40 PM
well done spoony, radio coverage murder the day ........ :flag:

Is it just me or have the radio links been ***** awful over the past few games. :confused:

I'm chuffed to bits that we've scored but losing commentary every ****ing time a goal goes in is really annoying.

Apparently it's the first goal SJ have conceded at home for ages!

Great to see the team have a bit of fight about them now.

05-03-2011, 04:41 PM
First goal St J have conceded at home for 8 games :thumbsup:

Thomson
Its back on now. They really need to get this sorted. LOL

Come on the Cabbage :thumbsup:

We have scored 2 goals and we are not winning. Cmon lads dig deep.

Is this what you get for your TV licence? :bitchy:

Bob Box Fish
05-03-2011, 04:42 PM
Cmon Hibs, draws are for poofs

05-03-2011, 04:43 PM
Its back on now. They really need to get this sorted. LOL

Come on the Cabbage :thumbsup:

I just hope we get another chance to moan about it !! :wink:

BullbreedHFC
05-03-2011, 04:44 PM
c'mon the hibees ...:flag: :hibees

Thomson
05-03-2011, 04:44 PM
I just hope we get another chance to moan about it !! :wink:

That depends. remember the first time it cut off. LOL

But i would love to complain about it again if we have the ball right in front of there open goal on the line. :greengrin

05-03-2011, 04:47 PM
bad challenge of Stevenson.

05-03-2011, 04:48 PM
2 minutes added on.

Riordans Boots
2 mins added time - Mon Hibs :flag:

I'll take a draw.

Thomson
05-03-2011, 04:49 PM
Come on hibs. Last gasp winner!!!

05-03-2011, 04:50 PM
Full time, 1-1.

Not a disaster.

Thomson
05-03-2011, 04:51 PM
Aw well. Sounded like a better effort in Second half. Need to keep it rollin for the full 90. Celtic next. We can do it

Full time. Good effort lads. Unbeaten in 6, top 6 still defo on

Full time at Tynecastle. A massive crowd of 13956.:na na::na na::na na::na na:

suppose the winning run had to end sometime, least we are still unbeaten:aok:

Full time, 1-1.

Not a disaster.

Far from it - couple of guys out with injuries, resting Miller (though it didn't seem to be his sort of pitch today).

Onwards and upwards!

:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa

really could have done with winning that one :(

5-2 the mighty leeds :thumbsup::flag:

05-03-2011, 04:52 PM
Full time. Good effort lads. Unbeaten in 6, top 6 still defo on

Full time at Tynecastle. A massive crowd of 13956.:na na::na na::na na::na na:

Any idea of what the crowd was at Perth?

05-03-2011, 04:52 PM
No too bad, I suppose the pleasing thing has tae be that when they went behind the lads managed tae pull themselves back in tae it instead of crumbling.

'mon the Hibs :flag:

05-03-2011, 04:53 PM
suppose the winning run had to end sometime, least we are still unbeaten:aok:

First goal St J's have conceded at home this year.

Probably does in any remote chance of top six, but that was pretty unlikely anyway.

Was 4000 plus. Over 2000 Hibees there :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Att: 4,446

ginger_rice
05-03-2011, 04:54 PM
Full time, 1-1.

Not a disaster.

If I'd been told two months ago that we would go on a run of 6 undefeated I wouldn't have believed it. Still a work in progress, we will still lose games before the end of the saeson but progress is being made. Two months ago after going 1 down we would have gone on to lose.

Not too bad when you consider there was only 2909 for St J's v Aberdeen in the week. Must have been a travelling support of circa 2000.

We filled the away end and some fans had to be shifted to a part of one of the home stands.

A decent result, we always struggle in Perth.

05-03-2011, 04:55 PM

We filled the away end and some fans had to be shifted to a part of one of the home stands.

More of us than of them, then?

05-03-2011, 04:56 PM

05-03-2011, 04:57 PM
Over 390000 locked out a Tynie for a 3rd v 4th battle

05-03-2011, 04:58 PM

Agree and disagree.

By the time we go there again, it'll be well over nine years since our last victory up there.

However we have only been at McDiarmid Park on three occasions since our last victory in 2002.

05-03-2011, 04:58 PM
Over 390000 locked out a Tynie for a 3rd v 4th battleIf only they'd built that new stand :agree:

05-03-2011, 05:00 PM
"Brutal" was the word used by a mate to describe the game but I'll go with the new spirit of optimism and say that the undefeated run has been extended.

05-03-2011, 05:02 PM
Over 390000 locked out a Tynie for a 3rd v 4th battle

That can't be right!

Tynecastle has a capacity of over 17,000 (not quite as big as the other football stadium in the capital but not bad!) and the attendance today was under 14,000.

Why couldn't Hearts let 3,000 of that 390,000 in to fill Tynecastle? :confused:

I personally think our result today, along with ICTs, has ended any hope of top six.

Don't think that's a disaster though, as long as we beat Hearts in the next derby :wink:

More of us than of them, then?

Not sure what the attendance is for each of their stands.

But I reckon it was a close 50/50.

05-03-2011, 05:04 PM
That can't be right!

Tynecastle has a capacity of over 17,000 (not quite as big as the other football stadium in the capital but not bad!) and the attendance today was under 14,000.

Why couldn't Hearts let 3,000 of that 390,000 in to fill Tynecastle? :confused:

All the empty seats must have been in the away end and they didn't want to take the risk :wink:

Oh aye, does anybody know if the BIG TEAM have fixed their toilets yet?

05-03-2011, 05:06 PM
1 more point nearer Hearts! :wink:

At this rate, another 23 games and we'll have caught them............ :greengrin

05-03-2011, 05:06 PM
I blame Nick Clegg for Hibs' winning run coming to an end. Just his mere presence in the same town shook the players' confidence.

05-03-2011, 05:07 PM
Far from it - couple of guys out with injuries, resting Miller (though it didn't seem to be his sort of pitch today).

Onwards and upwards!

:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa

He's between clubs, lovies, darlings and absolute sweethearts.

05-03-2011, 05:08 PM
All the empty seats must have been in the away end and they didn't want to take the risk :wink:

Oh aye, does anybody know if the BIG TEAM have fixed their toilets yet?

Thought this year's maintanance budget went on the 100W bulb. :confused:

I blame Nick Clegg for Hibs' winning run coming to an end. Just his mere presence in the same town shook the players' confidence.

Liar.

Inverness winning today was a bit of a blow.

That result effectively puts us 5 points away from the top six, when you consider the goal difference.

05-03-2011, 05:09 PM

I beg to differ. it should be a matter of 'how many' when Hibernian play subbuteo teams like St Johnstone.

05-03-2011, 05:10 PM

And you win the March 2011 Lynne Truss Award for correct use of the apostrophe! :cup:

05-03-2011, 05:10 PM
Go on yerself Mixu, slagging off the dirty Jambos who weren't sent off today.

05-03-2011, 05:11 PM
1-1, Wotherspoon. :thumbsup:

Same thing happened again. As soon as we scored, the commentary cuts off and we're now back to "Open all mics". :bitchy:

Thought he kicked it myself, but hey...

05-03-2011, 05:11 PM
I beg to differ. it should be a matter of 'how many' when Hibernian play subbuteo teams like St Johnstone.

Unfortunately, the answer's usually "nil"! :boo hoo:

05-03-2011, 05:27 PM
Still don't think we'll make the top 6 (and don't really care, TBH) but we've now got the same number of points from the last 6 SPL games as we had managed in the previous 23.

So I'm not complaining!

05-03-2011, 05:28 PM
Important not to lose today and the side grafted away second half for a result on what is a poor playing surface. Another step of progress. :thumbsup:

Contented. :greengrin

05-03-2011, 05:38 PM
Thought he kicked it myself, but hey...

05-03-2011, 06:10 PM

Well what can i say.......

Good result today, i thought it could have gone either way as we are playing well but did not get on too well there last season. Nice that Spoony scored again.

Not read through this whole thread so i know there was a good Hibs support, but was the 12th Man singing for the whole game again?

Another step in our progress, and a step back in the Yams. :flag:

05-03-2011, 06:11 PM
Very poor game. Davidson bossed the midfield for them. Hanlon was our best player