View Full Version : P&D Windows

station hibs
03-03-2011, 10:17 PM
I am trying to locate a vintage Hibs top to sport to the match and wondered if anyone can help? My all time fave is the white P&D windows away top, i would pay well for a size large one of these. I also was wondering what everyone elses favourite strips have been over the years???

Fantic
03-03-2011, 10:21 PM
Purple Bukta. Got the tracksuit for my christmas :greengrin

station hibs
03-03-2011, 10:25 PM
I really liked all the purple tops at the time but i don't think they have aged well looking back on them!

03-03-2011, 10:42 PM
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/sauzee1.jpg
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/whitestrip.jpg

station hibs
03-03-2011, 10:54 PM
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/MATCH-WORN-HIBS-SHIRT-STRIP-TOP-/260742705299?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_3&hash=item3cb579f093#ht_500wt_1156

This shirt is on ebay just now but sadly i am nowhere near built to fit into one of Steven Tweeds' old jerseys! Classic strip though:thumbsup:

03-03-2011, 10:59 PM
Not aged well but i loved this strip, wore it all the time.

station hibs
03-03-2011, 11:03 PM
Not aged well but i loved this strip, wore it all the time.

I have that one in my collection too, sadly I think it would rip apart at the seems if I tried to wear it!

steviecarnie
03-03-2011, 11:06 PM
Skol cup strip but preferred the away top.

station hibs
03-03-2011, 11:07 PM
Skol cup strip but preferred the away top.

Now you're talking:top marks

03-03-2011, 11:08 PM
Not aged well but i loved this strip, wore it all the time.I still have that, might be a wee touch :greengrin on the small side now. I still have my P&D windaes yin as well, that's even smaller :greengrin

03-03-2011, 11:10 PM
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/sauzee1.jpg
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/whitestrip.jpg

My personal favourite. We had a decent team, a multi-national rather than Mickey Mouse sponsor, and it was a solid, good Hibernian design.

03-03-2011, 11:14 PM
My personal favourite. We had a decent team, a multi-national rather than Mickey Mouse sponsor, and it was a solid, good Hibernian design.Classy players in classy Hibs strips :agree: Have tae say I dinnae have much time for all these different couloured efforts though I still collect them.

TPAKA
03-03-2011, 11:17 PM
Purple Bukta. Got the tracksuit for my christmas :greengrin

Green Bukta top. Spawned my nickname :top marks

03-03-2011, 11:19 PM
My personal favourite is the Frank Sauzee one above (apart from the white socks).

The Frank Graham Group one from years earlier was also good though (both the home and away).

There have been some right honking ones over the years though!

TPAKA
03-03-2011, 11:19 PM
My personal favourite. We had a decent team, a multi-national rather than Mickey Mouse sponsor, and it was a solid, good Hibernian design.

Bottom top I stil have, fave away top. Quite classy with the wee green, white & gold emblem on the back of the neck. Great condition & still wear it. :agree:

04-03-2011, 07:26 AM
I wore this to games in the '70's, wouldn't get it over my head now!

http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcScI4-ooGxNXCljIlROuKnUINneUs5L2mAhQaKc-9TGvbkPkIm2Fg

04-03-2011, 07:32 AM
Macbean's.........not our finest hour.

04-03-2011, 08:02 AM
The Insave with the white band. Reminds me of a boiling hot summer day and Beastie getting stamped by Souness.

04-03-2011, 08:05 AM
My fav is the umbro one from seasons 81-83 with Fishers Alfa Romeo sponsor. Both home and away were so good. I have the green one tucked away. Keep meaning to get it framed. Also think our current Puma home top is up there with the best.

04-03-2011, 08:40 AM
think it was 1985-6 , White umbro with a single stripe across middle which was half black half green.

hibernian36
04-03-2011, 09:30 AM
One of my favourites was the away strip with the green / black frank graham group logo on the white away strip with green sleeves http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?imgurl=http://www.footybits.co.uk/images/hibs8990match.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.footybits.co.uk/index.php%3FcPath%3D4_217_235&usg=__HgDNAW5qvN0NxEYQNoYu79onwJ0=&h=472&w=650&sz=33&hl=en&start=0&zoom=1&tbnid=k0aKVGKhs9TJZM:&tbnh=133&tbnw=177&ei=hb9wTYrWK9Dj4AbNpfmsDQ&prev=/images%3Fq%3D%2522hibs%2Bmatch%2Bprograms%26hl%3De n%26biw%3D1276%26bih%3D576%26gbv%3D2%26tbs%3Disch: 10%2C104&itbs=1&iact=hc&vpx=916&vpy=132&dur=15&hovh=191&hovw=264&tx=155&ty=76&oei=db9wTePtNc-xhAeg58hB&page=1&ndsp=24&ved=1t:429,r:14,s:0&biw=1276&bih=576

But my favourite has to be my very first strip http://media.photobucket.com/image/hibs%201978/hibbyharp/hibs-willie-ormond-manager.jpg

04-03-2011, 09:49 AM
Green Bukta top. Spawned my nickname :top marks

Sorry if I'm being thick but, TPAKA? I presume that's not the nickname you're on about. What does it stand for?

Just curious, hope you don't mind me asking.

04-03-2011, 11:39 AM
Clock the hair styles, and how many players can you name? :greengrin there must be 4 Willie Jamiesons in that picture :agree:

04-03-2011, 12:37 PM
How about this strip as worn by the late great Shades

http://i54.tinypic.com/154fvjd.jpg

04-03-2011, 03:06 PM
There was actually a site selling old Hibs tops, superb site too i'll try and find it.

Yuillsy
04-03-2011, 04:13 PM
www.classicfootballshirts.co.uk (http://www.classicfootballshirts.co.uk) There's some cracking shirts on that site under the Hibernian section.

station hibs
04-03-2011, 07:33 PM
www.classicfootballshirts.co.uk (http://www.classicfootballshirts.co.uk) There's some cracking shirts on that site under the Hibernian section.

They have the P&D one i'm after there but again in the wrong size. Anyone know any other sites??

wazoo1875
04-03-2011, 07:48 PM

I had that Luton home top and the Chelsea 85/86 yin , 225 quid for the 2 of them now. My mum skipped the lot of my tops when we moved away in 1987, I had loads too, old Liverpool , man utd , west brom , spurs and a few others. I'm off now to break my heart by looking to see how much the spurs one from 1981 is worth :(

station hibs
04-03-2011, 07:50 PM
First ever Hibs strip, not the worst!

station hibs
04-03-2011, 07:51 PM
First ever Hibs strip, not the worst!

Sorry that was supposed to have a picture attached, oops!

04-03-2011, 11:25 PM

Just bought the white P&D Windows! QUALITY :not worth