View Full Version : Match Updates Celtic v Rangers

02-03-2011, 08:26 PM
Rangers down to ten men. Whittaker with 2 bookings.

But after seeing a flare up after the red, I had a thought.

Wouldn't it be more entertaining to watch Neil Lennon V El Hadji Diouf in a fight til the death, rather than watch this game for another time?

02-03-2011, 08:27 PM
Diouf looks a certainty to get a red the way he is going.

02-03-2011, 08:28 PM

Wouldn't it be more entertaining to watch Neil Lennon V El Hadji Diouf in a fight til the death, rather than watch this game for another time?

Unfortunate for Whitty, first one didn't look like a yellow card offence to me. I think there will be more red cards in this game.

02-03-2011, 08:29 PM

Absolutely no need for Lennon to run onto the pitch the way he did, should have been sent to the stand.

What was Whittaker doing for his second yellow :confused:

His first one was never a booking but he deserved the red just for the stupidity of lunging in like that when he was on a booking.

02-03-2011, 08:31 PM
It's all kicking off now :agree:

02-03-2011, 08:32 PM
What a **** game. For better entertainment tune to channel 993 for Man City v Villa or 417 for the Arsenal v Orient :thumbsup:

02-03-2011, 08:32 PM
To be fair Whittaker should have been booked for his lunge about 40 seconds into the match. Silly boy. Bookings for Brown, Diouf and Fleck now. We want more! :thumbsup:

02-03-2011, 08:33 PM
What a **** game. For better entertainment tune to channel 993 for Man City v Villa or 417 for the Arsenal v Orient :thumbsup:

3 - 0 for the Gunners towards HT.

wazoo1875
02-03-2011, 08:34 PM
I think I'd actually want Diouf to leather Lennon in a fight to the death, Ginger baws is an odious wee troll. Runnin aboot on the pitch like an angry hobbit.
It's a bit like watching a car crash in slow motion, never gonna end with 21 on the park !

02-03-2011, 08:36 PM
At 200 mph, the football quality is garbage. Diouf is a bampot and is a danger even to himself.

02-03-2011, 08:37 PM
No quality on the field, but a load of late tackles, snarling, swearing, finger pointing, fighting and bookings.

Commentator says " This is the Old Firm"

Aye, sounds about right :aok:

fife hfc
Whittaker was lucky to escape a booking a couple of times before he was finally booked. Diouf is a vile pr1ck (Lennon is not much better:greengrin) and I hope he sees red.

No doubt a Celtc player will get sent off to even things up. :yawn:

Our great Scottish Referees don't want to be bias after all....

02-03-2011, 08:39 PM
Diouf really is a dreadful human being.

Diouf kicked off a big rammy in the tunnel by going after Scott Brown, Mjallby getting involved too

Animals.

Passed off as something special because it's these 2. In reality, it's anything but.

****bags.

02-03-2011, 08:40 PM
What has Diouf actually done wrong? All I see is a whole load of folk winding him up, but I don't think he has done anything wrong...

02-03-2011, 08:41 PM
Id forgotten they were even playing. I just zone out whenever i hear 'old firm game'.

02-03-2011, 08:42 PM
Square-go's, bookings, redcards, dodgy songs. What Derbies are all about.

Doesnae half get ye looking forward to Hertz at home.

fife hfc
02-03-2011, 08:42 PM
What has Diouf actually done wrong? All I see is a whole load of folk winding him up, but I don't think he has done anything wrong...

He is on the pitch and playing football, that is enough for me.:greengrin

02-03-2011, 08:46 PM

I know, great entertainment, great atmosphere. As you say it whets the appetite for our own rammy!

02-03-2011, 08:47 PM
Scott Brown yellow card was laughable..If anything Grandpa Weir should have seen the yellow.

02-03-2011, 08:49 PM
Scott Brown yellow card was laughable..If anything Grandpa Weir should have seen the yellow.

The yellow card was for his puss. Wee prikk.

Mikeystewart
I think I'd actually want Diouf to leather Lennon in a fight to the death, Ginger baws is an odious wee troll. Runnin aboot on the pitch like an angry hobbit.
It's a bit like watching a car crash in slow motion, never gonna end with 21 on the park !

wazoo1875

Too right, it's what it's all about, in my heid anyway :-)

02-03-2011, 08:52 PM
Diouf wont finish the match, The man is an uncontrollable thug.

02-03-2011, 08:52 PM

pedroorange1875
02-03-2011, 08:54 PM
Just been confirmed from the rangers dressing room Wayne Rooney(John Fleck) is officially mince:agree:

02-03-2011, 08:55 PM
Celtic 1-0

02-03-2011, 08:55 PM
Diouf wont finish the match, The man is an uncontrollable thug.

Why are you watching that p1sh when Finsbury Park's finest are on ESPN? :greengrin

fife hfc
02-03-2011, 08:56 PM
I think papac is knocked out.

02-03-2011, 08:56 PM
Why are you watching that p1sh when Finsbury Park's finest are on ESPN? :greengrin

Im watching 2 mins of each game :greengrin

Kyle A
02-03-2011, 08:57 PM
Papac = sair face

02-03-2011, 08:58 PM
Papac dead?

Kyle A
02-03-2011, 08:58 PM
Apparently they just cant get enough

fife hfc
02-03-2011, 08:59 PM
He might not be dead but he'll have a bloody sair heid in the morning.

02-03-2011, 09:02 PM
Celtic 1-0

Anyone listening to the commentary on Radio Scotland?

Dunno who the commentator is but I've never heard a more subdued coverage of a goal. The only way you knew Celtic had scored was by the sound of the crowd. Must be a Hun:dunno:

02-03-2011, 09:02 PM
Has papac's head actually fallen off?
i might watch it now.

02-03-2011, 09:05 PM
Papac looked very unwell on that stretcher. Didn't even have his eyes open. I hope he's ok.

02-03-2011, 09:07 PM
I hope the huns get wired in for the rest of the match, don't forget we're playing the smellies next midweek so the more of their players our with niggly wee injuries the better. :devil: :greengrin

02-03-2011, 09:07 PM
Anyone listening to the commentary on Radio Scotland?

Dunno who the commentator is but I've never heard a more subdued coverage of a goal. The only way you knew Celtic had scored was by the sound of the crowd. Must be a Hun:dunno:

David Begg ?

hibeemarley
02-03-2011, 09:08 PM
99% of the time I could not care less about the old firm but I hate Neil Lennon with a passion atm. Hoping they go out and diouf spits on him or something.

02-03-2011, 09:08 PM
Im watching 2 mins of each game :greengrin

Bendtner Hat-trick!

02-03-2011, 09:10 PM
4-0 Arsenal :not worth

02-03-2011, 09:10 PM
Papac looked very unwell on that stretcher. Didn't even have his eyes open. I hope he's ok.

Amazing and brave header off the line.

Hope no harm has come to him.

02-03-2011, 09:22 PM
5-0 Arsenal :thumbsup:

02-03-2011, 09:23 PM
Amazing and brave header off the line.

Hope no harm has come to him.

:faf: of course you do pal, of course you do.

02-03-2011, 09:27 PM
David Begg ?

02-03-2011, 09:29 PM
Years of reckless spending appears to have caught up with the Huns. Awful.

02-03-2011, 09:34 PM
I hope the huns get wired in for the rest of the match, don't forget we're playing the smellies next midweek so the more of their players our with niggly wee injuries the better. :devil: :greengrin

The match is on 16th so hopefully they will have one eye on the Cup Final on the Sunday after

02-03-2011, 09:36 PM
The match is on 16th so hopefully they will have one eye on the Cup Final on the Sunday after

You're right enough, week after next. :agree:

02-03-2011, 09:37 PM
Sasa papac = PALMED.

02-03-2011, 09:42 PM
Bougherra sent off

02-03-2011, 09:42 PM

Conspiracy strikes again.:rolleyes:

Bougherra off. Could do with another red before full time, like.:greengrin

SloopJB
02-03-2011, 09:44 PM
fight fight fight fight

02-03-2011, 09:44 PM
Diouf sent off aswell. :faf:

02-03-2011, 09:45 PM
A&E services should be busy all over the country tonight now :agree: cant imagine the GFA will take any action against the behavior of old squirm management/players/staff etc.

10 yellow cards for the buns :faf:

wtf was Lennon all about there with McCoist? :crazy:

Diouf sent off. McCoist and Lennon fighting as well :greengrin

02-03-2011, 09:46 PM
I would love to punch Neil Lennon.

02-03-2011, 09:46 PM
wtf was Lennon all about there with McCoist? :crazy:

McCoist must of said something to Lennon, they were all cuddles then Lennon went crazy!

02-03-2011, 09:47 PM
Ref had a shocker....no Celtic players sent off :greengrin
Did well with 3 huns...add a few injuries and these lot will now drop points next few weeks

02-03-2011, 09:47 PM
Diouf off:na na:

02-03-2011, 09:48 PM
That was entertaining a must say!

02-03-2011, 09:48 PM
Diouf sent off. McCoist and Lennon fighting as well :greengrin

McCoist must have made a wee snide remark as they were shaking hands and Psycho took the bait.

02-03-2011, 09:49 PM
McCoist must of said something to Lennon, they were all cuddles then Lennon went crazy!

McCoist being the little rat that he is ( so is Lennon BTW) Would have said something out of order.

Well i thought that went off fine, hardly any flash points all night.Jack Regan will be upset though, the ref clearly had it in for the tic, and did everything he could to make sure they wouldnt win that one.

Probably called him a fenian basket!

McCoist said something to him at the start too and i got the impression Lennon didnt quite know how to take it. He sort of grinned then thought "eh?"

02-03-2011, 09:51 PM
Both ****bags, both as bad as each other.

02-03-2011, 09:51 PM
McCoist must have made a wee snide remark as they were shaking hands and Psycho took the bait.

something about rosary beads, chapels and King Billy perhaps?:rolleyes:
What a load of erses.

02-03-2011, 09:52 PM
Disgrace, actually felt sorry for Calum Murray. All I can say is, thank god im a Hibee. FTOF

This was the dire. If people south of the border think this represents Scottish football, they are having a laugh.
The SFA should hammer both of them for this!
Walter Smith with all his experience as a Manager should know how to discipline his team. Why he didn't substitute Diouf at half time, I'll never know.
I hope the disgraceful performance of all players and coaches doesn't spill over onto the streets of Glasgow tonight!

McCoist saying something offensive then cowering behind a secuirty guard.

I'm just sorry it had to end (the fighting, not the match)

Disgrace, actually felt sorry for Calum Murray. All I can say is, thank god im a Hibee. FTOF

Thought he controlled it as well as he could considering the circumstances :agree:

02-03-2011, 09:54 PM
All in all another great advert for all that is bad in Old Firm football and yet another nail in the coffin for any chance of us getting rid of them to the English League.

02-03-2011, 09:54 PM
McCoist saying something offensive then cowering behind a secuirty guard.

I'm just sorry it had to end (the fighting, not the match)

Done this in the Souness 86 sending off at Easter rd..Punches a hibs player in the face then runs away to join the rest of his bawbag team mates in the mellee.

02-03-2011, 09:55 PM
Scotland's shame.

02-03-2011, 09:55 PM
I'll take the Huns at home in the 4th round next year. They'll have about 4 players available and that's only if Papac's concussion has cleared by then.

ozzie
02-03-2011, 09:57 PM
i take it all suspensions carry over into league? if so st mirren will be rubbing there hands for sundays game.

02-03-2011, 09:58 PM
i take it all suspensions carry over into league? if so st mirren will be rubbing there hands for sundays game.

No, they only get carried over if it's violent conduct IIRC

02-03-2011, 10:00 PM

Not unless it's a straight red for violent conduct. Otherwise suspensions will carry forward into the huns' next Scottish Cup match.

02-03-2011, 10:02 PM
Well i thought that went off fine, hardly any flash points all night.Jack Regan will be upset though, the ref clearly had it in for the tic, and did everything he could to make sure they wouldnt win that one.

You can guarantee that this game will be omitted from his dossier of evidence of games involving Rangers and Celtc where Rangers get all the big decisions.:agree:

02-03-2011, 10:02 PM
Bougherra sent off

Top tackle, clearly got the ball with the Celtic player falling over him, never a booking!

02-03-2011, 10:03 PM
I only saw the second half but that was almost worth this month's Sky subscription alone! :greengrin

Much better than any action movie anyway, put it that way.

That's why people watch Old Firm games. :agree:

Having folk like Diouf and Lennon in both camps is a neutral's dream as it's almost inevitable that something will kick off.

No idea what happened at the end with McCoist and Lennon. I don't think McCoist is the type to really get involved in stuff like that but it did seem as if he said something to Lennon.

The best thing about it is, I don't think Whittaker, Bougherra or Diouf will be suspended for the next Old Firm game.

Just over two weeks to wait for the League Cup final, can't wait for that one. :agree:

02-03-2011, 10:06 PM
The officials are the only ones to leave with any dignity.

McCoist clearly wound Lennon up and the choob took the bait. Diouf is a sucmbag.

Mon the Caley Jags in the next roond! :agree:

02-03-2011, 10:06 PM
Top tackle, clearly got the ball with the Celtic player falling over him, never a booking!

I thought that too. To be honest, I thought that Callum Murray had a mare. Whittaker shouldn't have been off either.

Can I just say too - Neil Lennon, what a ****.

02-03-2011, 10:08 PM
I thought the yam fud in the black did reasonably well considering the erses on the pitch and in the dug outs.

Just ban them all.......For next season

02-03-2011, 10:08 PM

I thought that too.

02-03-2011, 10:10 PM
I thought that too. To be honest, I thought that Callum Murray had a mare. Whittaker shouldn't have been off either.

Other than the Whittaker first booking, Murray had a very good game in very trying circumstances.

As for Lennon - McCoist is just as bad.

02-03-2011, 10:12 PM
Miller on for Murray.

02-03-2011, 10:14 PM
Miller on for Murray.

02-03-2011, 10:14 PM
The delusion on FF is amazing. They are putting McCoist on a pedestal for standing up to Lennon who, they say, instigated the incident, when actually it was clearly the other way around.

02-03-2011, 10:15 PM
Done this in the Souness 86 sending off at Easter rd..Punches a hibs player in the face then runs away to join the rest of his bawbag team mates in the mellee.

Think it was Mark Fulton he hit with a cheap shot to the back of the head and run away.

Never seen as many fights with not a punch thrown. Plenty of puffed out chests though :rolleyes:

What a disgraceful way to conduct yourself.

SloopJB
02-03-2011, 10:17 PM
There should be an inquiry at the highest possible decision makers table, this game has shown the world the worst in the games between these two clubs which is more often than not swept under the carpet by the cosy term "The old firm" Bollocks. They are thugs in football teams. No firm would last with that kind of poison.
The biggest book should be thrown at them with the highest velocity possible resulting in them being banished to play in England.

02-03-2011, 10:19 PM
This was the dire. If people south of the border think this represents Scottish football, they are having a laugh.
The SFA should hammer both of them for this!
Walter Smith with all his experience as a Manager should know how to discipline his team. Why he didn't substitute Diouf at half time, I'll never know.
I hope the disgraceful performance of all players and coaches doesn't spill over onto the streets of Glasgow tonight!

Did Smith not say in the interview that Diouf was just an easy target :dunno: And he's the arse that bought him :crazy:

02-03-2011, 10:23 PM
Other than the Whittaker first booking, Murray had a very good game in very trying circumstances.

As for Lennon - McCoist is just as bad.

Brown's booking was a joke.:agree:

And he should have sent more off. From both sides.:greengrin

02-03-2011, 10:23 PM
There'll be running battles in Glasgow after this no doubt.

The behaviour of the players was nothing short of embarrassing tonight.

Something needs to be done about these fixtures as they're more about the hatred than the football, and it spills over into society with the police, spouses and relations of the fuelled up fans and bystanders in the pubs/city centres who experience/suffer the fallout.

The clubs should be hammered, and I mean HAMMERED for the indiscipline of their players/coaching staffs, but I doubt anything will happen other than a money fine or slap on the wrists.

02-03-2011, 10:25 PM

Confirmation beyond doubt that there is no conspiracy against Celtic.

Also cant believe that anyone could dislike McCoist as much as Lennon - Lennon is pure ****!

02-03-2011, 10:27 PM
Just think of all the very young aspiring footballers watching that tonight.

Role models? Clearly not and for that reason alone they should be hammered and made to give a public apology. They are all just thugs and Lennon and McCoist are as bad as the younger guys on the pitch.

02-03-2011, 10:31 PM
Thought McCoist was a snide wee hun tonight although neither side covered themselves in glory.

02-03-2011, 10:33 PM
Done this in the Souness 86 sending off at Easter rd..Punches a hibs player in the face then runs away to join the rest of his bawbag team mates in the mellee.:agree: cowardly tramp

about 20secs in

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xvdesakrwn0

02-03-2011, 10:38 PM
Just think of all the very young aspiring footballers watching that tonight.

They'd all have been better off watching Leytonstone against Greenwich. Despite being on the end of a comprehensive gubbing from Arsenal, Orient played proper football all the way through - no hoofing, no bad tackles, no surrounding the ref. A thoroughly excellent advert for fitba played the proper way.

02-03-2011, 10:40 PM
If the SFA really wanted to stamp out this thuggery(which they dont), they should make the clubs play each other behind closed doors. One at parkhead and one at Ibrox. No TV or Radio coverage either. They would soon get their houses in order

02-03-2011, 10:40 PM
Miller on for Murray.

What f***ing game are you watching?! Nish on for Stack.

hstn747
02-03-2011, 10:41 PM
Any highlights on the normal TV?

02-03-2011, 10:48 PM
Only just over a fortnight for everyone to calm down ahead of the LC final - Sunday afternoon 3pm kick off and Diouf eligible so trouble on and off the pitch pretty much guaranteed.

Top Pans Hibby
02-03-2011, 10:50 PM
Any highlights on the normal TV?

I think both teams should have 10 SPL points deducted...........................:wink::wink::wi nk:

Hibbie_Cameron
02-03-2011, 10:51 PM
Did anyone actually find that trash entertaining?

I was actually finishing a book tonight but my brother was teling me about first half carry on so i started watching it to see what was going on.

I actually wish i never bothered. What a bloody disgrace to Scottish football. Its bad enough with the bigotry and hatred but that was not even football tonight, it was just like watching kids knock lumps out of each other in the play ground.

If the fans and players were not bad enough you then have McCoist and that wee Ned Lennon acting like a couple of jakeys on a saturday night.

Not gonna say much about Diouf other than him and Rangers are a match made in heaven.

Finally from what i have read both managers are moaning about the ref instead of having a long hard look at themselves in the mirror. This match is shown world wide tv ffs!! Scottish football being dragged through the gutter yet again.

No doubt the fans will be destroying Glasgow and eachother (partners included) as we speak.

OLD FIRM GTF

02-03-2011, 10:51 PM
I think both teams should have 10 SPL points deducted...........................:wink::wink::wi nk:

& who would benefit from that? LTYF :wink:

02-03-2011, 10:53 PM
Did Smith not say in the interview that Diouf was just an easy target :dunno: And he's the arse that bought him :crazy:

Signing Diouf was always risky and Smith may well have knackered up Rangers season in doing so.

Diouf must have the shortest odds of any SPL to be sent off in a game and every chance that he'll walk in the remaining 2 OF fixtures this season.

Top Pans Hibby
02-03-2011, 10:54 PM

Was that a maggot or a fly you swallowed ??:na na:

02-03-2011, 10:57 PM
Think it was Mark Fulton he hit with a cheap shot to the back of the head and run away.
Never seen as many fights with not a punch thrown. Plenty of puffed out chests though :rolleyes:

What a disgraceful way to conduct yourself.

Yes it was Mark Fulton. Remember it clearly. Sums up McCoist. Tries to come across as the cheeky chappy but he's a Horrible Hun through and through.

02-03-2011, 11:00 PM
Is it just me but I feel if this had been a Hibs Hearts game with Hibs in Celtic's position I would wonder what Celtic had done to merit these comments (Lennon and Mjalby aside) as I thought they did well to keep calm bearing in mind they were being kicked off the park. Maybe the management should mirror the player's actions. Rangers players and managers were a disgrace and I hope they get what they deserve but doubt they will

McKenzie
02-03-2011, 11:13 PM
words cannot describe how much i hate Diouf, couldn't give a toss about either but glad Smeltic won

02-03-2011, 11:13 PM
Is it just me but I feel if this had been a Hibs Hearts game with Hibs in Celtic's position I would wonder what Celtic had done to merit these comments (Lennon and Mjalby aside) as I thought they did well to keep calm bearing in mind they were being kicked off the park. Maybe the management should mirror the player's actions. Rangers players and managers were a disgrace and I hope they get what they deserve but doubt they will

Not just you, I agree.

Lennon is a hot headed erse but there is no doubt that the vitriol directed at him by a good few SPL Club's supporters (predominantly Rangers fans) is generated through bigotry IMO.

Barry Ferguson for example, was just as big a hot headed erse when he played up here (if not more), but he didn't get the same abuse from SPL fans as Lennon.

Rangers played a physical game tonight because they knew that was the only way they could win. They got what they deserved.

02-03-2011, 11:17 PM
Not just you, I agree.

Lennon is a hot headed erse but there is no doubt that the vitriol directed at him by a good few SPL Club's supporters (predominantly Rangers fans) is generated through bigotry IMO.

Barry Ferguson for example, was just as big a hot headed erse when he played up here (if not more), but he didn't get the same abuse from SPL fans as Lennon.

Oh come on! Lennon gets it tight cause he's a total poisonous arrogant nobend with one of the most punchable faces scottish football has ever seen

02-03-2011, 11:17 PM
Didnt think the Celtic players did anything wrong tonight! They all kept their composure! I mean, even Brown didnt get involved much, his booking was a joke, Weir tried to break his leg and Broony got booked for it!

Lennon shouldnt have reacted to whatever McCoist said though!

02-03-2011, 11:21 PM
Oh come on! Lennon gets it tight cause he's a total poisonous arrogant nobend with one of the most punchable faces scottish football has ever seen:agree: huns and yams may hate him or religious grounds, I (like most other people I would assume) cannae stand him because he's nasty greetin' faced despicable wee turd.

02-03-2011, 11:28 PM

:agree: Subtle dig at Hibs in every post he's made.

Kick the Yam into touch.

02-03-2011, 11:39 PM
Oh come on! Lennon gets it tight cause he's a total poisonous arrogant nobend with one of the most punchable faces scottish football has ever seen

So maybe the ******s that beat him up in front of his woman were justified then:rolleyes:

02-03-2011, 11:49 PM

Maybe so but the 1st booking he got should've been a red IMO- that was a shocker and a delieberate attempt at injuring the guy.

03-03-2011, 12:08 AM
So maybe the ******s that beat him up in front of his woman were justified then:rolleyes:

who said that was justified?:confused: nothing to do with the point you make.

You claimed that he was targeted for abuse because of his religion. Were Paddy Mccourt, Pat Bonner, Anton Rogan or Robbie Keane universally hated across Scotland beacuse of religion? No.

Neil Lennon's behaviour is the underlying reason for peoples hatred towards him:agree: Just as people dislike Diouf for his behaviour. Or do you think it is cos he is black?

03-03-2011, 12:31 AM

You claimed that he was targeted for abuse because of his religion. Were Paddy Mccourt, Pat Bonner, Anton Rogan or Robbie Keane universally hated across Scotland beacuse of religion? No.

Neil Lennon's behaviour is the underlying reason for peoples hatred towards him:agree: Just as people dislike Diouf for his behaviour. Or do you think it is cos he is black?

No I didn't, read my post again. I said that (predominantly) Rangers fans disliked Lennon because of his religion. Personally, I think he is a hot headed erse.

You said that Lennon had one of the most punchable faces in Scottish Football which is why I asked you if the ******s that beat him up in front of his woman were justified. If he has a 'punchable face' then perhaps they are justified - no?

Don't use smokescreens, just answer the question.

03-03-2011, 12:54 AM
do we care about the infirm that much? tedious at best, end thread.

03-03-2011, 04:14 AM

I dislike Neil Lennon intensely. I'm the same religion as him though so I'm fairly sure that it's not down to bigotry.

I'm sure that there are some who target Lennon because he's a Catholic from NI but blaming bigotry for everything directed at him ignores the way he conducted himself on the pitch and the way he conducts himself as a manager.

03-03-2011, 04:33 AM
Lennon is a moron however on this occasion he looks like hes went to coisty to have a bit of bannter fat man has taken exception and started something. Quite funny to se daddy walter pulling him back in the first half and him spinning round ready to have a go and then realizing that it was Smith.

03-03-2011, 04:36 AM
Also how many times did bougherra grab the ref first time when douif and lennon went at it then when he got sent off. must have been getting lessons from Weir

03-03-2011, 07:31 AM

How do you back up that statement? I don't like Neil Lennon, but neither do I hate him (or anyone else for that matter).

03-03-2011, 07:38 AM
In the midst of all this brouhaha about Scotland's Shame yet again (surprise, surprise) acting shamefully, can I just add a word of thanks to the men and women of the emergency services, and in particular those who work in hospital A&E departments? After every OF game they have to deal with the aftermath of stabbings, glassings, beatings and general mayhem caused by the drunken, loutish behaviour of the Neanderthals who follow either side.

Last night I am sure they will have been very busy. Meanwhile, decent people who have had the misfortune to have taken ill at the same time will find themselves pushed to the back of the A&E queue and have to wait for treatment amid all the drunken chaos in the waiting areas of A&E.

Scotland's Shame, right enough.

03-03-2011, 07:39 AM
The only people who think that Lennon is only despised across Scotland because of bigotry are the professional victims at Parkhead. It's just used by them as an excuse for his behaviour, both as a player and manager.

Lennon's hated by the vast majority of football fans because he's just a trumpet.