View Full Version : Match Updates Official Match Update - Hamilton 1 v Hibernian 2 FT

Pages : [1] 2 3

01-03-2011, 12:26 PM
Clydesdale Bank Scottish Premier League:

Hamilton v Hibernian at New Douglas Park (kick off 19:45)

High flying Hibernian take on bottom of the table Hamilton tonight looking to extend their run to 5 wins on the bounce. This is only the second time this season the teams have met with the first ending in a 1-1 draw.

Hibs have added Riccardo Vaz Te to the squad and there is talk of a potential shake up to the winning team. Who will come in and who will miss out, post your updates here.

For links to the game coverage:

Hibernian TV (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/TVHome?WT.mc_id=homepage-tv-tab)

BBC - http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/9409745.stm

:cgwa:flag::cgwa

Hibstrooper
01-03-2011, 12:55 PM
I'm expecting the same team that started against ICT. Murray is back however I can't see who would drop out to make way as everyone played pretty well last game.

Fingers crossed the goalie rotation is over as Stack has been superb since he came back - not only with his saves however also the influence he has on the back 4 and the confidence he gives them.

Reading CC's interviews sounds like he may try and hit them on the break and as always first goal is vital. If we can get it I can see us scoring a couple more as they go for broke. Hamilton 0 - 2 Hibs (Miller & Riordan)

01-03-2011, 12:58 PM

High flying Hibernian take on bottom of the table Hamilton tonight looking to extend their run to 5 wins on the bounce. This is only the second time this season the teams have met with the first ending in a 1-1 draw.

Hibs have added Riccardo Vaz Te to the squad and there is talk of a potential shake up to the winning team. Who will come in and who will miss out, post your updates here.

Hibernian TV (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/TVHome?WT.mc_id=homepage-tv-tab)

I wouldnt change anything tbh, its a winning team, is there any reason to bring anyone else in (other than injuries but dont think theres any)? Murray and Vaz Te give us a very strong bench which is good.

Think we need to be careful as its a game that Hibs being Hibs, we could slip up in, but 3 points would be massive, and would take us up to 8th at least until tomorrow.

01-03-2011, 12:59 PM
I think Thornhill and Murray will come in for Miller and Scott. Vaz Te will come on in the second half

01-03-2011, 01:12 PM
I think Thornhill and Murray will come in for Miller and Scott. Vaz Te will come on in the second half

I wouldn't drop Scott, his work-rate and strength will be needed in what will be a mid-field battle.

01-03-2011, 01:27 PM
I wouldn't drop Scott, his work-rate and strength will be needed in what will be a mid-field battle.

A relegation battle at Hamilton on a Tuesday winters night was made for Scott in the same way a CL final is made for Messi. To drop either from such an event would be an unpardonable folly.

ano hibby
01-03-2011, 02:09 PM
This is Hibs.

Given how much Stack & Booth are being talked up i would expect an Arsenal like defensive mix up gifting Hamilton a goal:agree:*

Just like to get expectations a bit lower.:greengrin
Difficult away game - like others i think there is more steel about this team but lets not get too carried away.

* Prior to us scoring 4:greengrin:flag:

Baker9
01-03-2011, 02:36 PM
The players that CC has brought in must be considered first-choice potential in his 'best team'. Might we get close to seeing the following team on the park at some stage tonight?

Divis
Towell Dickoh Hanlon Booth
Scott Thornhill Palsson Murray
VazTe Sodje

01-03-2011, 02:39 PM
I would hate to change the defence so if any changes are too be made I reckon we might see:

Stack

Spoony Palsson Scott Murray

Vaz Te (preferably deek) Sodge

01-03-2011, 02:39 PM
The omens are not good for me. I had to walk under a ladder today. Plus the top I have worn at the last 4 games is still not dry. Its no coincidence that we have won while I have been wearing this top.

Mint green tonight :grr::grr:

01-03-2011, 02:43 PM

Would ahem...this be the club currently in 10th slot in the Scottish Premier League?

01-03-2011, 03:25 PM
Hope we keep the same team that started on Saturday. Why change a winning team?

01-03-2011, 03:32 PM
I dont buy into it being a 4-4-2 with Deek up front and Scott on the left.

I see it more as a 4-3-3, with two holding midfielders:

_____________Stack
Towell___Dickoh_____Hanlon___Booth

__________Palsson____Scott
______________Miller
Wotherspoon_______________Riordan
______________Sodje

01-03-2011, 03:34 PM

We could bamboozle the opponents who expect us to play the same winning team as every week:greengrin!

01-03-2011, 03:43 PM
Mon the cabbage.

01-03-2011, 03:47 PM
If CC was to make any changes to the starting line up, I would remove David Wotherspoon.

He was way below par on Saturday and his distribution has been substandard for some time now. (Tin hat is well and truly on)
I have high hopes for him, but he is not as good as some would have you believe.

01-03-2011, 03:50 PM
The omens are not good for me. I had to walk under a ladder today. Plus the top I have worn at the last 4 games is still not dry. Its no coincidence that we have won while I have been wearing this top.

Mint green tonight :grr::grr:

Wear it wet yer wimp :greengrin

01-03-2011, 03:57 PM
If CC was to make any changes to the starting line up, I would remove David Wotherspoon.

He was way below par on Saturday and his distribution has been substandard for some time now. (Tin hat is well and truly on)
I have high hopes for him, but he is not as good as some would have you believe.

Murray for Wotherspoon would be the obvious one if he did want to make changes with Miller moving over to the right a bit.

He might be tempted to go with one up though and take Riordan out too with maybe Thornhill coming in.

Stack

Miller Thornhill Palsson Murray Scott

Sodje

That team wouldn't be messed about!

01-03-2011, 04:06 PM
Murray for Wotherspoon would be the obvious one if he did want to make changes with Miller moving over to the right a bit.

He might be tempted to go with one up though and take Riordan out too with maybe Thornhill coming in.

Stack

Miller Thornhill Palsson Murray Scott

Sodje

That team wouldn't be messed about!

Tend to agree as the vital thing for tonight is to keep the distance between us and Hamilton unlikely as it is that we will go down. Start with that team and bring any of Deek/Spoony/Vaz Te to suit depending on how it is going.

GreenPJ
01-03-2011, 04:08 PM
When Miller went off on Saturday it looks as if they were applying ice to his shin/ankle. I wonder if he might rest him and play Lewis who had a good little cameo when he came on.

01-03-2011, 04:38 PM
Would ahem...this be the club currently in 10th slot in the Scottish Premier League?

I would say in terms of performance and results we are currently highbees, in the league...lowbees! :wink:

01-03-2011, 05:05 PM

Yep, if there were to be any changes, then Wotherspoon would be the one to drop out. Good player, but really suffering just now and this point in the season is no time to be trying to play your way back into form.

A wee break might do him the world of good in the long run.

pozbaird
01-03-2011, 05:58 PM
All the best to Hibs against Hamilton from your forum resident Paisley Buddie. Get intae' them!

... I'm a bit less confident following our miserable defeat at Killie, and the Accies picking up a point against the Arabs. Bottom line is my team are unlikely to go on a run of wins ourselves, so anyone but Hamilton for me.

Tonight Matthew, I'm going to be a Hibernian fan...

Good luck guys - hope your own good run of wins is extended!

01-03-2011, 06:08 PM
The players that CC has brought in must be considered first-choice potential in his 'best team'. Might we get close to seeing the following team on the park at some stage tonight?

Divis
Scott Thornhill Palsson Murray
VazTe Sodje

No, I don't think we will. Replacing Stack who's in top form at the moment with Divis would quite frankly be idiocy.

Hopefully we start with the same 11 as we did on saturday.:agree:

01-03-2011, 06:27 PM
No, I don't think we will. Replacing Stack who's in top form at the moment with Divis would quite frankly be idiocy.

Hopefully we start with the same 11 as we did on saturday.:agree:

:agree: re Divis

He might bring Murray back in though.

01-03-2011, 06:29 PM
Hasnt CC already said he is sticking with Stack? Sure I read a quote from him in some article where he said hes happy with the form Stacks on.

DAVE1875
01-03-2011, 06:44 PM
Hopefully when the night is through we'll be in 8th place

:cgwa

bandylegs_jLeighton
01-03-2011, 06:54 PM
Calderwood suggested in todays Evening News that changes would be made to keep things fresh as some players were showing signs of fatigue in training. He also said Stack is playing tonight, and is now in control of the gloves after his recent run of good form.

01-03-2011, 06:58 PM
Calderwood says there will be some changes tonight.

I'd expect to see

Stack

Scott Palsson Stevenson Thornhil

Sodje Riordan

With a bench of Divis,Murray,Wotherspoon,Miller,Nish,Vaz Te and Rankin

Pixie
01-03-2011, 07:11 PM
Same starting XI as Sat.

01-03-2011, 07:11 PM
Stack
Towell
Dickoh
Booth
Hanlon
Wotherspoon
Scott
Miller
Riordan
Sodje
Palsson

Subs:

Thornhill
Stevenson
Duffy
Rankin
Murray
Nish
Smith

01-03-2011, 07:12 PM
No Vaz Te?:confused:

01-03-2011, 07:13 PM
Good stuff, no point in messing about with the team when we have a winning formation (although I dont get why he said he was going to make changes).

01-03-2011, 07:16 PM

Nope

01-03-2011, 07:17 PM
Excellent, role on kick off :flag:

01-03-2011, 07:21 PM
Nope

:hmmm: thought he'd be on the bench, ah well come on Hibees:flag:

01-03-2011, 07:25 PM
Good stuff, no point in messing about with the team when we have a winning formation (although I dont get why he said he was going to make changes).

It's called bluff.

01-03-2011, 07:26 PM

Because we've got 3 games in a week and players get tired?

CC himself as already said he'll rotate out any tired players, not exactly a mystery!

01-03-2011, 07:28 PM
Team i was expecting, and the one i think will get a win.

Mon the Hibs! :cgwa

01-03-2011, 07:29 PM

aye, SSN said he's not in the travelling party of 18. Musnt be fit enough yet.

01-03-2011, 07:30 PM
CC said on radio the back of 6 that Vaz Te would benefit more with another days training under his belt today

01-03-2011, 07:38 PM
anyone got a link for radio scotland?

can only find open all mics. :confused:

01-03-2011, 07:38 PM
Is it only Open All Mics on radio tonight?

SloopJB
01-03-2011, 07:39 PM

Been looking too. every kick of the ball, so must be one

01-03-2011, 07:41 PM

I was just about to post too :confused:

01-03-2011, 07:42 PM
Can't find it anywhere, any links guys??

01-03-2011, 07:45 PM
We winning yet?

.Louise.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/7012155.stm

Hibby Hippy
Richard gordon just said its live online,probably just the BBC site being slow to update its page.

01-03-2011, 07:46 PM
It's bouncin. Just opened the cl

Ken

jazzy7070
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/tv_and_radio/6354443.stm? Right hand side

xyz23jc
01-03-2011, 07:47 PM

Absolute star!:hibees:thumbsup:

01-03-2011, 07:48 PM
Cheers laddies and lassies. :thumbsup:
wasnae there earlier.

john18722
01-03-2011, 07:49 PM
Does anyone think the sound quality is really poor? Can hardly hear a thing?

This sounds dire.

Time for a sub?

Hibs fans in good voice... Seems like there's a good Hibs crowd too !

:cgwa :cgwa :cgwa

01-03-2011, 07:50 PM
Does anyone think the sound quality is really poor? Can hardly hear a thing?
Same here... BBC :rolleyes:

hibbycha
01-03-2011, 07:51 PM
can hear hibs fans better than commentators:wink:

01-03-2011, 07:52 PM
The Simon Mensing chant went down well :greengrin

HibeeJoxy
01-03-2011, 07:52 PM
Can't even get Open All Mics abroad now, please keep the regular updates coming lads :not worth

01-03-2011, 07:53 PM
Can't even get Open All Mics abroad now, please keep the regular updates coming lads :not worth
:not worth to you...?

01-03-2011, 07:53 PM
Are Lincoln City in action tonight?

01-03-2011, 07:54 PM
all i get is content not working on the live link!

jakki
01-03-2011, 07:57 PM
Anybody got hibs TV?

01-03-2011, 07:58 PM
Bored... No even listening to the game just singing along with the Hibs fans in the back...

01-03-2011, 07:58 PM
sound working fine for me.

Not much happening so far, good pressure from Hibs early on although no shots on goal yet. Both full backs getting forward well

01-03-2011, 08:00 PM
Bored... No even listening to the game just singing along with the Hibs fans in the back...

i have the sound of the man u v chelsea game down and the hibs game on, the Hibs fans are more entertaining :thumbsup:

Anybody got hibs TV?

Audio's coming through fine over here!

Borin b******* chant...

01-03-2011, 08:01 PM
Constant singing from the 12th again, well done guys :thumbsup:

01-03-2011, 08:01 PM
gie the baw tae reilly

01-03-2011, 08:03 PM
Hamilton coming into it a little although Hibs standing strong. Little between the teams just now.

Septimus
01-03-2011, 08:04 PM
Audio's coming through fine over here!

And here.

01-03-2011, 08:04 PM
Claim for penalty - Booth pulled down!

jakki
01-03-2011, 08:05 PM
Got it now,thanks

Possible penalty there for Hibs, not given and now sustained pressure and corner Hibs

Good play from Boothy - should have had a penalty

Corner...

01-03-2011, 08:06 PM
2nd corner now, excellent play from Booth

Callum Booth seems to be having a cracking game already!

Boothy is everywhere! :thumbsup:

another chance! COME ON HIBS! :flag:

Sodje comes close

Akpo Sodje gets nick on ball... Goal kick...

I know, when did they stop that? Just get some wummin saying thanks for listening but no events on, or somethin.

:boo hoo:

01-03-2011, 08:08 PM
Hibs all over Accies, Sodje, Booth and Wotherspoon all go close.

01-03-2011, 08:09 PM
Riordan fires narrowly wide after corner (taken by Booth)

really on top last 5

couple of half chances, good few runs, couple of corners

make it count hibs! :thumbsup:

Another pen chance for Hibs ???

HarpyHibby
01-03-2011, 08:10 PM
my heids been in the sand the last few days, can anyone tell me if the game is on tv tonight ? Spanish homework is getting a little boring :wink:

01-03-2011, 08:11 PM
my heids been in the sand the last few days, can anyone tell me if the game is on tv tonight ? Spanish homework is getting a little boring :wink:

Nope!

Craig Paterson "If it's outside the box it's foul, but in the box I'm not too sure"
Always had a soft spot for CP, but beginning to think he really is a dick.

Not on the T.V mate... http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/7012155.stm .... any good ?

01-03-2011, 08:12 PM

el juego no está en la televisión, que sin embargo se puede obtener en la página web de la BBC a través de la radio :greengrin

01-03-2011, 08:12 PM

01-03-2011, 08:14 PM
:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa

01-03-2011, 08:16 PM
Referee is an a*se.

FACT.

bathhibby
01-03-2011, 08:17 PM
1 Nil Man U

Shrek

Referee is an a*se.

FACT.which useless halfwit is it this time? :dunno:

What happened?

01-03-2011, 08:19 PM
what bollox is this? tea and ****ing sandwiches? who gives a rats @rse??!?

hamilton hit the bar :rolleyes:

01-03-2011, 08:19 PM
Corner to Accies - they hit the bar!

01-03-2011, 08:20 PM
Hamilton hit the bar

01-03-2011, 08:20 PM
Mensing hits the bar... then save by Stack

01-03-2011, 08:22 PM
brilliant talk about the tea again "just an update about the tea situation..." seriously?

01-03-2011, 08:24 PM
Sodje 1 - 0!!!!!!!

1-0 Sodje :thumbsup:

Sodje scores :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Zorro
yesssssssss 1-0 Hibs Sodje!

Sodje!

Sodje!

Hibee_Lisa
yussssssssssss:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Lendo
GOAL!!!! Towell

do do do doo akpo sodje!:thumbsup:

YOU BEAUTY ! :flag:

Sodje :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Billie Jo
Yessss

Akpo Sodje!:not worth:not worth:not worth

Yaaaaasssssssss

Ya dancer! :flag:

Sodje 1-0

:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa

IT'S TUCKED IN HIS SOCK! :cgwa:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

AKPO!!!!

01-03-2011, 08:25 PM

tanfield
Get in!

Sodje :flag::flag::flag:

Akpo sodje!!!

Lendo
GOAL!!!! Towell

or even Sodje. :hibees

Get in there Sodge:hibees:cgwa

'always bet on black' :greengrin

Hibstrooper
:flag::cgwa

oldbiker
A first half goal as well:thumbsup:

01-03-2011, 08:26 PM
'always bet on black' :greengrin

Stack down!

Well done Sodje, come on the Hibees, 5 in a row please :flag: :cgwa

01-03-2011, 08:27 PM

He's black bet on him? Passenger 51 I believe :greengrin

01-03-2011, 08:28 PM
Stacky going off Smith coming on oh **** !!!!

Lendo
Stack off????

Oh no. Smith might be on!

Doesn't sound good for Stack

Stretcher on for Stack, going off obviously. Smith on by the sounds of it. :rolleyes:

please not graeme smith
:pray::pray::pray::pray::pray:

edit - ******

01-03-2011, 08:29 PM
Stack looking like hes coming off, this better not be the start of another long spell on the sidelines, been impressed with him since his return!

please no not Smith.....things are going so well :rolleyes:

Dear god, Smith coming on :rolleyes:

one day maybe...
Aw naw!!!!!!!!!

oldbiker
01-03-2011, 08:30 PM
Stack off Oh S**t

Stacky desperate to play on physio not having it apparently, Smith on.....

Smith replaces Stack!

I got a little bit excited there

Hamilton need to win this game to keep us and St Mirren close. One nil defeat or four nil makes no odds. Cool heads boys and the three points are ours.

Stretcher on for Stack, going off obviously. Smith on by the sounds of it. :rolleyes:

Nightmare :boo hoo::boo hoo:

Tonez
Stack off. Smith in the sticks:bitchy:

DAVE1875
Smith on for Stack? :boo hoo::boo hoo:

Why is smith even on the bench?! Crazy

Where's Divis?:confused:

He's black bet on him? Passenger 51 I believe :greengrin

:greengrin one of my fav movie quotes....think its suits Akpo :agree:

(passenger 57)

Why's that **** even on the bench?

Eff me effin gently! Better score another 9 then!

:bitchy: Smith on

shamo9
Where's Brown and Divis? We've got our worst goalkeeper on the bench:confused: The only player I've ever questioned for throwing away a game, and that includes Zibi.

some of this commentating is cringeworthy

"goalkeepers don't need to know tactics"

01-03-2011, 08:31 PM
Hibs down to 10 men - Smith on.

blairwallace
or even Sodje. :hibees

i think he was meaning for the second goal :wink:

Smith, **** :bitchy:

Where's Brown and Divis? We've got our worst goalkeeper on the bench:confused: The only player I've ever questioned for throwing away a game, and that includes Zibi.

Don't understand why Brown's not at least on the bench!

CapitalHibs
please no not Smith.....things are going so well :rolleyes:

It's the Hibee curse. ah tell ye:fuming:

Dirkster23
01-03-2011, 08:32 PM

I hoped i'd never hear that again :boo hoo:

Tonez

I agree, he's murder. Where's Divis??

The only way to get through it is to keep the ball at the other end of the park, I hope our strikers and midfield are ready for this :greengrin

I agree. Baffling. If we lose because of this numpty again ill lose it. He's awful.

could cc not have picked a random supporter to come on as a trialist goalkeeper:rolleyes:

01-03-2011, 08:33 PM
'Towell slips and leaves himself exposed' - great commentary

01-03-2011, 08:34 PM
'Towell slips and leaves himself exposed' - great commentary

I think the Smith situation is the only thing we've ever all agreed on!

woodythehibee
It's tucked in his sock!!!:thumbsup:

01-03-2011, 08:35 PM
Hope Stacks' okay...

Hibee_Lisa
I think the Smith situation is the only thing we've ever all agreed on!

Terrible way to end what was a good first half. If thats Stack injured for a while that fanny Smith better be out of the goal for Saturday, get either Divis or Brown back in. One of the worst keepers Ive seen.

:bitchy: Smith on

There goes the clean sheet record then...................

01-03-2011, 08:36 PM
HT...

01-03-2011, 08:36 PM
HT

Well Done Hibs :thumbsup:

01-03-2011, 08:37 PM
BBC are useless just cut off the commentary

Hope Stack has just been taken off as a precaution, lets all cross our fingers he will be ok to be back between the sticks at the weekend :worried:

John Cutter (http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0000648/): Charlie, ever played roulette?
Charles Rane (http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0668271/): On occasion.
John Cutter (http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0000648/): Well, let me give you a word of advice. Always bet on black!

:greengrin Akpo

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EIC_yC7L7Ec&feature=related

01-03-2011, 08:38 PM
:agree::confused:

01-03-2011, 08:38 PM
Hope Stack has just been taken off as a precaution, lets all cross our fingers he will be ok to be back between the sticks at the weekend :worried:or one of the others or even naebody, anything but that clown :bitchy:

01-03-2011, 08:39 PM
Ugh for the first time in a few games that feeling of doubt has returned,

Why on Earth is Smith in the team?? Brown and Divis surely deserve that more? Hell even Flynn would fill me with more confidence than butter fingers.

Let's hope the on field players keep it tight and score a few more, as if I was Billy Reid my team talk would largely be reminding my players as to how p*sh Hibs substitute keeper is...

01-03-2011, 08:39 PM
As things stand we're in eighth position and only 3 points away from a top 6 place.

01-03-2011, 08:41 PM
Hope Stack has just been taken off as a precaution, lets all cross our fingers he will be ok to be back between the sticks at the weekend :worried:BBC said he was winded...

01-03-2011, 08:42 PM
John Cutter (http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0000648/): Charlie, ever played roulette?
Charles Rane (http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0668271/): On occasion.
John Cutter (http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0000648/): Well, let me give you a word of advice. Always bet on black!

:greengrin Akpo

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EIC_yC7L7Ec&feature=related

Always thought Passenger 51 was better anyway, relatively unknown mind you :greengrin

Hakim Sar
01-03-2011, 08:43 PM
What's the point in even signing divis if he isn't going to get a shot in front of fumblesticks? Graeme smith is a horrible goalkeeper. Does he know how to use his hands???

Well done sodje-r though.

Good luck Graeme Smith. Hibernian goalie for the second half.

I wonder is Brown has an big appearance fee written in his contract?

01-03-2011, 08:45 PM
If anyone thinks that we might lose this game now with Smith in goals, you can back Hamilton @16/1 on Betfair. :devil:

01-03-2011, 08:46 PM
There are some number of bedwetters watching on the radio.

01-03-2011, 08:46 PM
Always thought Passenger 51 was better anyway, relatively unknown mind you :greengrin

A light weight bottler who made little contribution :wink:

01-03-2011, 08:47 PM
Good luck Graeme Smith. Hibernian goalie for the second half.

Good post!:thumbsup:

Don't get the OTT criticism myself - before he's even had a chance to do anything wrong?

01-03-2011, 08:47 PM
What's the point in even signing divis if he isn't going to get a shot in front of fumblesticks? Graeme smith is a horrible goalkeeper. Does he know how to use his hands???

Well done sodje-r though.

It's the thought process that's the problem according to the radio

01-03-2011, 08:49 PM
**** me omens not gOod John colquhoun just goton my plane back to embra a hate the wee nyaff

one day maybe...
Hope the Hibs fans behind Graeme Smiths goal, give him plenty backing. He doesn't not need them getting on his back. Come on Graeme have blinder dude. :agree:

According to the guys on Hibs TV, Hibs should have had an absolute stonewall penalty when Callum Booth was taken out right in front of the Ref.

01-03-2011, 08:50 PM
Did I hear that right, some SFL player has had to come off after 'tooting' his groin?

01-03-2011, 08:51 PM
Riordan almost scores!

good chance deeko and miller. come on hibs kill them off! :flag:

Hibs nearly score already :agree:

Almost a goal already, great start to 2nd half. :thumbsup:

01-03-2011, 08:55 PM
Smith injured after Hamilton corner, Nish coming on to go in goals.

01-03-2011, 08:57 PM
Hamilton hit bar - Smith failed to come for cross!

01-03-2011, 08:58 PM
come on Hibs, keep the confidence going:flag:

01-03-2011, 08:58 PM

:bitchy:

bathhibby
01-03-2011, 08:59 PM
1 All Chelski

01-03-2011, 08:59 PM
Smith injured after Hamilton corner, Nish coming on to go in goals.

Jeeeeeezzzzz - you are kidding? Nish jumps like he is struggling to be 4 feet 6!!!!!

01-03-2011, 09:00 PM
1 All Chelski

Crapped myself there. Thought Chelski was some Hamilton player :greengrin

01-03-2011, 09:01 PM
Great fingertip save from Nish to deny Dougie Imrie

01-03-2011, 09:01 PM
Great fingertip save from Nish to deny Dougie Imrie

01-03-2011, 09:02 PM
:cgwa :cgwa :cgwa :cgwa

Don't feel as safe with Smith in goals...

WestEndHibee
:cgwa :cgwa

Amazing effort form the fans! The Green Army chants been going strong non stop from the start of this half!

:cgwa :cgwa :cgwa :cgwa

:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa

01-03-2011, 09:03 PM

Don't you mean Nish in goals??:confused:

:cgwa:cgwa

Hibs living dangerously at the moment, the defence seems to be going to pieces with Smith in goals

01-03-2011, 09:04 PM

:agree: im absolutely crapping it

"And the goalkeeper couldn't get there..." Suprise...

I'm crapping it :worried:

01-03-2011, 09:05 PM
Smith misses a corner!

01-03-2011, 09:06 PM
Get Riche Towell up front. They said he hit a net that anyone else would probably manage once in a hundred attempts. :greengrin

Can someone clear this up....is Nish in goals or not is this a windup. :confused:

"There's Colin Nish on the bench so if he can't continue then there's no major issue?"

Nish warming up along with Darryl Duffy - Sodje injured!?

I hate this radio commentator. He sounds like he's being strangled all the time. I wish he was.

01-03-2011, 09:07 PM
Good post!:thumbsup:

Don't get the OTT criticism myself - before he's even had a chance to do anything wrong?

Thomson1875

Been going on for ages, moan the hibs.

Anyone know what actually happened to brown?

KiddA
Smith is a bomb scare :timebomb:

I hope Stack is ok for the game on Saturday :pray:

Can we keep this on topic please. Some people are relying on this thread for their updates.

01-03-2011, 09:08 PM
Guess the Nish thing was a windup!! :wink:

:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa

Looks like Sodje is limping, probably have to come off

Guess the Nish thing was a windup!! :wink:

aye it was.

sounds like Sodje is injured though

jane_says
I hate this radio commentator. He sounds like he's being strangled all the time. I wish he was.

is he no a yam too?

01-03-2011, 09:09 PM
this is murder.....struggling to listen without bricking it

Murray on for Sodje ?

Murray coming on

01-03-2011, 09:10 PM
Murray on for Sodje ?

Miller off Murray on

Miller of Murray on...

miller off for murray, leaving sodje on!

Murray coming on

For Miller, Sodje playing on.