View Full Version : Who's going to Hamilton tomorrow?

28-02-2011, 05:49 PM
Can't wait. :thumbsup:

28-02-2011, 06:04 PM
Yes I am going and I will be celebrating my 1st wedding anniversary at New Douglas Park :greengrin. It will be my first away trip since the derby at new year.

28-02-2011, 06:18 PM
Me. Carlton bus as usual. :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

28-02-2011, 06:24 PM
Course. Can see a no bad wee crowd going through for this one.

28-02-2011, 06:27 PM
I'll be there.(Nowt worth watching on the telly :wink:)

28-02-2011, 06:30 PM
nah giving this one a miss.will be listening on the radio though while watching Man u v chelsea.
mon the cabbage:flag:

Davy Mac
28-02-2011, 06:32 PM
Aye, working in East Kilbride tomorrow so I'll just stay on.:thumbsup:

First game for a while mind - but no kids on tow.:aok:

28-02-2011, 07:02 PM
Yup it's a birthday celebration for my daughter so it's into Hamilton pre match for a scran at Di Magios and then onto the game.

forthhibby
28-02-2011, 07:18 PM
yep, i'm going thumbsup:

although, i work in motherwell, need to get train home, shifted then train back to hamilton

Hibeesb0unc3
28-02-2011, 07:29 PM
first away game since the derby so hopefully we can win this one

28-02-2011, 07:34 PM
Aye

HibeeMcGinn1
28-02-2011, 07:37 PM
Would have been there even if we lost the last 4. 110% I'll be there. On the East Lothian Bus.

28-02-2011, 07:55 PM
Me.

28-02-2011, 08:11 PM
Would have been there even if we lost the last 4. 110% I'll be there. On the East Lothian Bus.I've got a night class so won't even get it on the radio. Pish!

HibeeMcGinn1
28-02-2011, 08:22 PM
I've got a night class so won't even get it on the radio. Pish!

For college? I'll keep you updated chief :thumbsup:

28-02-2011, 08:37 PM
Yes mate. Might be able to get comps for you, i'll give you a phone if so.

28-02-2011, 08:47 PM
Yep I'll be there, hope the 12th man are there in numbers to sing all game!

Calvin
28-02-2011, 08:51 PM
Tanning it down the M90 tomorrow, first away game since the derby

Darth Hibbie
28-02-2011, 09:15 PM
Yup it's a birthday celebration for my daughter so it's into Hamilton pre match for a scran at Di Magios and then onto the game.

Can I say as a hamilton local fine choice. My fav hamilton eating establishment.

I am supposed to be working but getting away so I can go to the game.

28-02-2011, 09:16 PM
Giving this one a miss tomorrow.

28-02-2011, 09:32 PM
Yes :cgwa

28-02-2011, 09:50 PM
me + 1. 1st away game i'll be going to since the derby. :cgwa

Loopz
28-02-2011, 10:33 PM
First away game since Tynecastle and taking a night off work to go.

28-02-2011, 10:39 PM
All going well, if the car gets the thumbs up from the vehicle hospital, that's me making my first away trip (outside Edinburgh) for a guid wee while.
:hibees

HibeeSince85
28-02-2011, 10:40 PM
I'm there, cannae wait.

28-02-2011, 11:13 PM
I'm there, cannae wait.

What already :greengrin only 19 and a half hours to kick off!!!!

cheltenhamhibee
28-02-2011, 11:14 PM
would love tae be there, but 700 mile round trip and work on weds prevents me

G G T T H

28-02-2011, 11:18 PM
would love tae be there, but 700 mile round trip and work on weds prevents me

G G T T H

That's no excuse :greengrin

When I lived in Bournemouth I regularly took a half day to drive up, then a couple of hours kip at my parents after the game then drove back down through the night in time for work. That was long before the budget flights we have today..........and speed cameras :wink:

28-02-2011, 11:25 PM
Wheres the 'im watching the chelsea man u ' option :devil:

HibbyRod
01-03-2011, 08:47 AM
My grandson and I are going....Looking forward to it.

Hope Vaz Te gets a chance to play at some point during the match. :thumbsup:

HibeeSince85
01-03-2011, 09:11 AM
What already :greengrin only 19 and a half hours to kick off!!!!

Thought i'd get there early, 4 wins on the bounce does that you see:greengrin

Mon the Hibees, make it 5:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

ano hibby
01-03-2011, 09:15 AM
Apart from Tynie dont normally do away games, but taking son tonight. Part time glory hunter smiley.:greengrin

Hope better than last time at Hamilton, pumped 2-0 on a glorious Sunday afternoon. Nish sent off & missed pen IIRC.

From Edinburgh leaving 615..? Park in supermarket car park near ground..? someone confirm this is reasonable, ta.

01-03-2011, 09:23 AM
Apart from Tynie dont normally do away games, but taking son tonight. Part time glory hunter smiley.:greengrin

Hope better than last time at Hamilton, pumped 2-0 on a glorious Sunday afternoon. Nish sent off & missed pen IIRC.

From Edinburgh leaving 615..? Park in supermarket car park near ground..? someone confirm this is reasonable, ta.:flag:
I'd say so if you are over the west side. Should be ok as long as no accidents on M8. Most buses are away from Corstorphine by 6ish.

Don't think you can park in the supermatrket car park but you walk through it. there is a big free car park just over from the supermarket petrol station.

01-03-2011, 09:42 AM
Used to go to most away games at Hamilton, Hearts, St J, Motherwell and Dundee Utd. Haven't been to an away game since Fir Park first game this year though. But 4 of us going tonight.

ano hibby
01-03-2011, 10:09 AM
I'd say so if you are over the west side. Should be ok as long as no accidents on M8. Most buses are away from Corstorphine by 6ish.

Don't think you can park in the supermatrket car park but you walk through it. there is a big free car park just over from the supermarket petrol station.

:aok:ta for that