View Full Version : Brazil vs Scotland - who's going?

28-02-2011, 04:40 PM
Me + 5, sitting in block 133 West Stand, Upper Tier.

I get the impression there will be a few Hibbies in the Emirates supporting Scotland come March 27th

Who else?? :thumbsup:

:saltireflag

28-02-2011, 04:57 PM
Four hibbies coming through fi essex!

Four Jam tarts aswell though :( . Essex boys in landann!!

28-02-2011, 05:04 PM
Going through +2 both Hibees...

My dad and my brother... Should be good !

BigKev
28-02-2011, 05:16 PM
33 of us heading down from the Easter Road TA - Party bus leaves at 3am :greengrin

C'mon the Scots :saltireflag

28-02-2011, 05:36 PM
Around 25-30 Church of Maradona TA heading down various ways :saltireflag:saltireflag:saltireflag:saltireflag:s altireflag:saltireflag:saltireflag:saltireflag

HibeeDaz6270
28-02-2011, 05:49 PM
I had hoped to go but stuck going to the X FACTOR in newcastle with the girlfriend on the 26th.

Anyone who is going, worth looking at very good on hotel prices.

c31
28-02-2011, 05:52 PM
4 balerno mediatarts heading down on the 1pm train 3 hibbys and one non hibby

Silversand
28-02-2011, 07:46 PM
Going down with Airdrie mate and staying with a sheepie :greengrin

Looking forward to it. :party:

southfieldshibby
28-02-2011, 08:12 PM
12 tickets sorted today for a shambolic assortment of ex-pats and traveling Hibby's.
It will be a great weekend.:agree::thumbsup:

28-02-2011, 08:22 PM
Me + about 20

Bus leaving around 1am and returning Sunday night. Sounds like a great idea just now but.....

gobragh1875
28-02-2011, 08:24 PM
Two bus loads fa the heb bar leaving after the pub closes on sunday morning

28-02-2011, 08:25 PM
3 Hibbys from Bath.

I am dependent on my second son arriving on time.

If he is late, then I won't be going.

28-02-2011, 08:39 PM
Myself and a couple pals were thinking of running a wee minibus leaving the Railway very late Saturday/ very early Sunday. See what the numbers are like this weekend but we're thinking we may well fill a 16 seater!

28-02-2011, 09:06 PM
Do you think there will be a tartan army march to the emirates?
Would be good if there was

28-02-2011, 09:10 PM
Do you think there will be a tartan army march to the emirates?
Would be good if there was

Cockney polis wont allow it :rolleyes:

28-02-2011, 09:15 PM
Cockney polis wont allow it :rolleyes:

Surely 30,000 scots meeting at one point would tell them different?

28-02-2011, 10:10 PM
me, 2 other Hibees from London + jambos from Edinburgh, Leeds & Cambridge.

Another one of these would be good...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AH86CmJqV9c

or even something like this would be ok...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sK5aBCc7FZM&feature=related

2 of our last 4 managers in the team.

28-02-2011, 10:18 PM
Got my ticket this morning. Just back from London tonight, fine day out @ Upton Park yesterday.

hibeemarley
28-02-2011, 10:19 PM
me the old man and brother. looks like all the decent seats are going fast. I just bought mine tonight

28-02-2011, 10:19 PM
I'll be there, and can't wait

28-02-2011, 10:20 PM
I'll be there, and can't wait

Nae trashing the seats Cha :wink:

01-03-2011, 08:31 AM
Scouts honour Andy, lol

Ell_Chrisso
01-03-2011, 09:20 AM
:agree: Me + HFC_1875 (cus Beefy) going. Also with 15 others on a minbus!

Leaves Friday night, not back till Monday. Yaaaa Dancer!! :greengrin

01-03-2011, 09:24 AM
Myself and a couple pals were thinking of running a wee minibus leaving the Railway very late Saturday/ very early Sunday. See what the numbers are like this weekend but we're thinking we may well fill a 16 seater!

Who's going with you's seany boy? :confused: Yous had any quotes from minibus' yet for prices?

billbee
01-03-2011, 09:27 AM
Any where to get tickrts boys! :rolleyes:

01-03-2011, 09:47 AM
:agree: Me + HFC_1875 (cus Beefy) going. Also with 15 others on a minbus!

Leaves Friday night, not back till Monday. Yaaaa Dancer!! :greengrin

Yes indeedy! 17 troops on a mini bus!

leaving Friday night 10pm, hit London for about 6/7am - depending on how many stops.
back Sunday night at about midnight, get back for 9am Monday for a good kip :aok:

01-03-2011, 09:49 AM
Any where to get tickrts boys! :rolleyes:

get yer tickets here. You will need to register, but i would order your tickets, then register on checkout :thumbsup:

https://www.eticketing.co.uk/arsenal/default.aspx

01-03-2011, 10:20 AM
Heading down with a mate. Fri-Mon.

Be good to get a to the ground.

bathhibby
01-03-2011, 10:26 AM
Three of us from Bath and my Nephew from Edina

Should be a blast

01-03-2011, 10:58 AM
could be Barca v Hibs all over again

01-03-2011, 11:35 AM
No

01-03-2011, 01:12 PM

01-03-2011, 05:07 PM
SFA have confirmed that 20,000 tickets have been sold so far. 9,000 to the SSC and 11,000 via Arsenal. I recon there'll be around 30,000 Scots at the game.

We're heading to Brighton on the Saturday for a wee night out then train up to the game on Sunday morning.

Not long now!

bobhfc
01-03-2011, 08:45 PM
are the fans going to be seperated or can u sit anywhere

07-03-2011, 05:50 PM
are the fans going to be seperated or can u sit anywhere

Nah, it's a free for all regarding seating, so there's a slim chance you'll find yourself next to some Brazilian Samba Stunner!!

Anyway, has anyone who ordered their tickets on the 1st day of the General Sale - 28th Feb - received them in the post yet?

I only live in Oxford, which is near as damnit a suburb of London, and haven't received anything yet.

07-03-2011, 08:21 PM
could be Barca v Hibs all over again

Its only 90 mins out the trip Mikey, dinnae think anyones being forced to go!

Newhaven
07-03-2011, 08:47 PM
If you know where your sitting at the Emirates you can use this tool to see what the view will be like from your seat

https://reservations.arsenal.com/seat.html

Handy to know when Scotland score their fifth goal :greengrin

McHibby
07-03-2011, 09:12 PM
Nah, it's a free for all regarding seating, so there's a slim chance you'll find yourself next to some Brazilian Samba Stunner!!

Anyway, has anyone who ordered their tickets on the 1st day of the General Sale - 28th Feb - received them in the post yet?

I only live in Oxford, which is near as damnit a suburb of London, and haven't received anything yet.

I live in Cambridgeshire and also ordered mine on the first day, but am yet to receive them...

Going to be a cracking day out

:party::party:

07-03-2011, 09:39 PM
I live in Cambridgeshire and also ordered mine on the first day, but am yet to receive them...

Going to be a cracking day out

:party::party:

Cool, as long as it's not just me that's waiting on them.

It is indeed going to be a messy event, that'll start - for me anyway - on the Saturday, then onwards from there.

:party: