View Full Version : Vaz Te Signing Confirmed

28-02-2011, 11:15 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20110228/new-striker-signs_2262950_2304226

28-02-2011, 11:17 AM
Welcome Ric! :thumbsup::flag:

Deal until the end of the season.

Calderwood's quotes suggest he see's him as a centre forward rather than a wide man.

The Hurricane
28-02-2011, 11:19 AM
Welcome, hopefully some good competition for Deeks and Sodjer!:cgwa

EskbankHibby
28-02-2011, 11:19 AM
Wearing a baseball cap for official photograph on official website, is this the sort of shoddy individual we want at our club.:bitchy:

Welcome Ricardo!!!:thumbsup::hibees

Winner against the grunts will do.

Hibee_Lisa
28-02-2011, 11:20 AM
Welcome :aok:

Owain_1987
28-02-2011, 11:20 AM
Welcome Vaz!!!! :greengrin

28-02-2011, 11:21 AM

28-02-2011, 11:27 AM
Let's hope he does well then signs on for another couple of years, would hate to see another Didier Agathe situation. :agree:

28-02-2011, 11:29 AM
good news, welcome :cgwa:flag::cgwa

28-02-2011, 11:29 AM
I know he's been injured a lot and hasn't exactly set the heather on fire at any of his previous clubs but I have a strangely good feeling about this guy and I have a feeling he'll do quite well.

A deal to the end of the season makes sense because if he gets injured again or doesn't do well then we just say cheerio in a few months' time and we haven't lost anything. If he does well then hopefully he'll want to extend his stay.

28-02-2011, 11:30 AM
i have a good feeling about this one :thumbsup:

Hibee Daz
28-02-2011, 11:30 AM
[QUOTE=EskbankHibby;2746738]Wearing a baseball cap for official photograph on official website, is this the sort of shoddy individual we want at our club.:bitchy:

Eskbank is just an extension of Dalkeith so I would have thought you wouldn't mind baseball caps!:wink:

Welcome Vaz.:thumbsup:

28-02-2011, 11:31 AM
Believe me, this is a CRACKIN signing! Lets hope after he does well that he gets a longer contract offer! Ah it's good being a Hibs fan these days! :flag: Onwards and upwards!

Posh Swanny
28-02-2011, 11:32 AM
No mention of the training ground or the stadium?

Rodders will have him cleaning the bogs with a toothbrush for that one.

28-02-2011, 11:32 AM
:flag: Warm welcome Vaz :flag:

28-02-2011, 11:34 AM

Welcome :agree:

More competition for places and it's good to hear about the togetherness of the squad. You can see the team spirit with the way they celebrate goals now :top marks.

Short term deal or not - at least CC is bringing in his own players and so far they have all done well :cgwa

28-02-2011, 11:38 AM
Good stuff :thumbsup:

aberhibsfc
28-02-2011, 11:38 AM
I understand the short term deal, given his recent history.

I would like to think we have gone further to protect ourselves by inserting an option dependent on performance.

28-02-2011, 11:39 AM
CC beginning to get the type of player he wants, if he is as good as the other CC signings then I can't wait to see him in action.

28-02-2011, 11:39 AM
:greengrin:thumbsup:

28-02-2011, 11:40 AM
[QUOTE=EskbankHibby;2746738]Wearing a baseball cap for official photograph on official website, is this the sort of shoddy individual we want at our club.:bitchy:

Eskbank is just an extension of Dalkeith so I would have thought you wouldn't mind baseball caps!:wink:

Welcome Vaz.:thumbsup:

A 'posher' extension though. :greengrin

28-02-2011, 11:46 AM
Wearing a baseball cap for official photograph on official website, is this the sort of shoddy individual we want at our club.:bitchy:

Hear hear to both points.

28-02-2011, 11:50 AM

I agree, striped trousers, morning coat and top hat would have been much more appropriate.

BTW - what exactly IS "baseball"? :rolleyes:

Good news - two strikers, 6 foot plus? Is this Hibs?

Purehibee_MYB
28-02-2011, 11:51 AM
Welcome to the club Ricardo! :thumbsup:

Right who's first with a new chant then...

28-02-2011, 11:55 AM
Good stuff; have a good feeling about this.

Welcome to the Hibees! :flag:

28-02-2011, 11:59 AM

This is excellent news. Onwards and upwards!

28-02-2011, 11:59 AM
I agree, striped trousers, morning coat and top hat would have been much more appropriate.

Three, if you count Nish.

Like I say, if you count Nish. :greengrin

28-02-2011, 12:03 PM
Going to be a lot of players moving on in the Summer, thank god.

28-02-2011, 12:03 PM
no mention of east mains and our amazing facilities?? Get him told petrie

billbee
28-02-2011, 12:04 PM
Looking Forward To Seeing Him! :aok:

28-02-2011, 12:06 PM
Three, if you count Nish.

Like I say, if you count Nish. :greengrin

I think height only really counts when you're vertical.

How often is Colin vertical during a game? :greengrin

28-02-2011, 12:07 PM

So - who's next for a trip round the lighthouse?

:hibees:hibees:hibees:hibees:hibees:hibees:hibees

28-02-2011, 12:09 PM
Boltonhibs will be ecstatic with this news. :thumbsup:

28-02-2011, 12:10 PM

Who needs Ronaldo-o-o-o-, We've got ricardo-o-o-o-o

to the "bring back the foreigners" tune :wink: :flag:

Reaper
28-02-2011, 12:12 PM
How come Sky reported this on Friday? And the Fishy site didnae? Good signing though.

28-02-2011, 12:12 PM

According to his interview, "there's a great ambience in the dressing-room".

I wouldn't have thought we needed one now Killen and Zouma have left....

28-02-2011, 12:15 PM
How come Sky reported this on Friday? And the Fishy site didnae? Good signing though.

It would appear the contract was agreed, but his clearance only came through this morning

28-02-2011, 12:21 PM

It Vaz Te beeeeeeeeeee.......perfect.

28-02-2011, 12:29 PM
According to his interview, "there's a great ambience in the dressing-room".

I wouldn't have thought we needed one now Killen and Zouma have left....

28-02-2011, 12:34 PM

:tee hee: That was my first thought when i seen the thread title.

28-02-2011, 12:42 PM
CC's now going after Vaz Te's Leith-born cousin, 'Get Tae'.

28-02-2011, 12:42 PM
Quote from CC: "Ricardo is a different type of striker to what we already have at our disposal in the squad and gives us extra options."

In other words, he's learned to stand upright for more than 5 seconds at a time, he isn't second-cousin to Mike Tyson, and he doesn't go all huffy when the ball doesn't quite run for him..." :wink:

Oh, and he isn't a Lithuanian sick-note, either. :rolleyes:

:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa

28-02-2011, 12:43 PM

He's a stubborn old goat,he just cant admit he's ever wrong. :offski:

steviecarnie
28-02-2011, 12:43 PM

Ricardo Vaz Te
used to play wi bolton
now he doesnae

quickly off the top of my head, may need a little work :)

28-02-2011, 12:44 PM

I'm still in a good mood after Saturday, what the hell....Fresh start an' all that:greengrin

28-02-2011, 12:45 PM
Ricardo Vaz Te
used to play wi bolton
now he doesnae

Erm, yes.... :rolleyes:

28-02-2011, 12:47 PM
Quote from CC: "Ricardo is a different type of striker to what we already have at our disposal in the squad and gives us extra options."

In other words, he's learned to stand upright for more than 5 seconds at a time, he isn't second-cousin to Mike Tyson, and he doesn't go all huffy when the ball doesn't quite run for him..." :wink:

Oh, and he isn't a Lithuanian sick-note, either. :rolleyes:

:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa

Speaking of which, how bad does Trakys have to be when Nish gets a place on the bench ahead of you?

That said, Vaz Te's on the bench tomorrow so it will likely be in place of Nish or Rankin. Win-Win situation.

28-02-2011, 12:50 PM
Speaking of which, how bad does Trakys have to be when Nish gets a place on the bench ahead of you?

That said, Vaz Te's on the bench tomorrow so it will likely be in place of Nish or Rankin. Win-Win situation.

Trakys can play - he just doesn't want to. Waste of time, space and skin, IMO.

steviecarnie
28-02-2011, 12:57 PM
Erm, yes.... :rolleyes:

any improvements then????http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/confused2.gif

28-02-2011, 12:57 PM

:faf: I'm liking this ...........

:aok: clever

28-02-2011, 12:59 PM

I see what you did there ! :wink:

28-02-2011, 01:01 PM
Squad number?

28-02-2011, 01:06 PM
Squad number?

Vazty-vun. :aok:

Melvin Hibs
28-02-2011, 01:17 PM
Welcome to the Hibs family Ricardo.
I can't wait until tomorrow and I can sense another clean sheet and 3 points in the bag!!

28-02-2011, 01:18 PM

I like this! :thumbsup:

How about..(to the tune of It's Raining Men)

Ricky Vaz Te..halleluah
Ricky Vaz Te..hey hey
He's gonna go out
He's gonna score a few goals
And then he's off to George Street to get his hole.

Mikeystewart
28-02-2011, 01:23 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lnss9gFb1lY :not worth

28-02-2011, 01:33 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lnss9gFb1lY :not worth

Not to put a damper on things, but in his near 7 years at Bolton he probably only scored around 5 ot 6 senior goals iirc. He was out injured really for a couple of years in that time with various injuries but it's still not a great return.

Don't be too disappointed if he does not bag so many golas for us.

He is, or was fast though if that is any consolation:greengrin

28-02-2011, 01:46 PM
Not to put a damper on things, but in his near 7 years at Bolton he probably only scored around 5 ot 6 senior goals iirc. He was out injured really for a couple of years in that time with various injuries but it's still not a great return.

Well....Nade didn't have a good record down south either and he turned out to be a goal machine in the SPL!

28-02-2011, 01:56 PM

Yes, but is he as fast as Alan O'Brien?

:not worth

WeAreHibs
28-02-2011, 02:30 PM

What about nice and simples -

Vaz Te, Vaz Te, Vaz Te to the tune of Ole, Ole ???

28-02-2011, 02:36 PM

Would you go so far as to say Ivan Sproule on a motorbike, Moray?

28-02-2011, 02:43 PM
Would you go so far as to say Ivan Sproule on a motorbike, Moray?

More like Jakki in her mobility scooter trying to run Gary over:greengrin

28-02-2011, 02:46 PM

Ricky Vaz Te..halleluah
Ricky Vaz Te..hey hey
He's gonna go out

That had me choking on my cuppa tea - does this mean I'm immature? :greengrin

28-02-2011, 02:49 PM

So well worth watching then...

aberhibsfc
28-02-2011, 02:56 PM

Talking about scooters.

Anybody on here ever walk along Tollcross / Fountainbridge way. There's this real mean Hairy Triker on a mobility scooter. She seems to veer at you and you have to jump out her way. She goes that fast I couldn't even tell you if she had a basket on the front or streamers on the handle bars.

Attenborough needs to re-write his narritive regards man being top of the food chain without a natural predator. This modern day Boudicca would have your ankles off.

aberhibsfc
28-02-2011, 03:05 PM
Apologies for thread hi-jack.

Just posting out of concern for public safety, ahem.

Welcome to the fold Ricardo, may your stay be successful, enjoyable and rewarding.

whereswallace?
28-02-2011, 03:10 PM
Just watched a video on you tube of some of his goals, looks like hes also decent in the air, scored a few headers. Got a good feeling about this signing.

cam75
28-02-2011, 03:30 PM
Its got to be
Ooh to be ooh to be a ooh to be a vaz te

aberhibsfc
28-02-2011, 03:39 PM
At 6'2 he adds more height to the Hibs team.

We can no longer be dubbed the casting call for Gnomeo & Juliet.

28-02-2011, 04:01 PM
Welcome to the Hibees Ricardo Vaz Te !

:cgwa :cgwa :cgwa

HibeeMackenzie
28-02-2011, 04:17 PM
ricardo vaz te
his goal scoring record
is worse than nades :singing: :offski:

ancienthibby
28-02-2011, 04:23 PM
ricardo vaz te
his goal scoring record
is worse than nades :singing: :offski:

Troll alert!!
:jamboak:

28-02-2011, 04:38 PM
another player out of contract at the end of the season!....what is calderwood playing at ??

28-02-2011, 05:02 PM
another player out of contract at the end of the season!....what is calderwood playing at ??

I don't see a problem. If he's good enough our problem will be encouraging him to stay. If he's a dud he's out the door, along with a host of others.

killie-hibby
28-02-2011, 05:02 PM
Something not quite right about this thread.Seventythree posts gone and nobody has asked the definitive question. Is he Hibs class?

28-02-2011, 05:09 PM

Who else is out of contract in June? Apart from the ones we all want rid of?

Divis - whom we haven't yet seen, so we don't know how good he is.

Towells goes back to Celtic after his loan spell closes. We knew that.

And Vaz Te. Whose past record might suggest we should look hard before we jump right in.

I saw something on one news website way back in January that suggested that we had first option on Divis in June if CC was happy with him, but I honestly can't see how that would work unless we had already agreed enhanced terms with him for an extension then. I think Sky was suggesting the same thing about Vaz Te - but again, I can't see how that could be.

Anyone got any ideas? :dunno:

28-02-2011, 05:13 PM
Recent signings are a definite statement of intent from the board. Cant imagine Vazza (like gazza) will be on anything under £4-6K a week.
Looks like it's Calderwood thats here to stay, and as long as the results and the quality of signings continues then long my it last :flag:

28-02-2011, 05:23 PM
Who else is out of contract in June? Apart from the ones we all want rid of?

Divis - whom we haven't yet seen, so we don't know how good he is.

Towells goes back to Celtic after his loan spell closes. We knew that.

And Vaz Te. Whose past record might suggest we should look hard before we jump right in.

I saw something on one news website way back in January that suggested that we had first option on Divis in June if CC was happy with him, but I honestly can't see how that would work unless we had already agreed enhanced terms with him for an extension then. I think Sky was suggesting the same thing about Vaz Te - but again, I can't see how that could be.

Anyone got any ideas? :dunno:

Riordan
Miller
Dickoh
Stack

Four players that are out of contract in the summer who have all received backing on here at one point or another over the past few weeks about getting a new contract.

PS-Divis' contract doesn't run out until January 2012, he signed a year long loan deal last month.

28-02-2011, 05:24 PM
"RICARDO VAS TE " RICARDO VAS TE " RICARDO VAS TE " to the tune of di di di du du du [ cant remember the efin song ] but im sure someone will add it :agree:
WELCOME RICARDO :flag:

28-02-2011, 05:27 PM
Riordan
Miller
Dickoh
Stack

Four players that are out of contract in the summer who have all received backing on here at one point or another over the past few weeks about getting a new contract.

PS-Divis' contract doesn't run out until January 2012, he signed a year long loan deal last month.

Sorry, FH - I thought the reference was to people CC had signed - "... what is Calderwood playing at?"

You're dead right - those four I really want to keep - and wee Lewis too.

When does Graeme Smith's contract end, btw? :devil:

28-02-2011, 05:33 PM
Sorry, FH - I thought the reference was to people CC had signed - "... what is Calderwood playing at?"

You're dead right - those four I really want to keep - and wee Lewis too.

When does Graeme Smith's contract end, btw? :devil:

Apologies, I understand where you're coming from now! :aok:

Smith's contract is up at the end of the season as well. :agree:

28-02-2011, 05:35 PM
Apologies, I understand where you're coming from now! :aok:

Smith's contract is up at the end of the season as well. :agree:

Oh dear.

Oh dearie dearie dear.

Oh dearie dearie dearie dearie dearie dear.

:devil:

28-02-2011, 05:39 PM

Ricardo Vaz Te
used to play wi bolton
now he doesnae

I like this! :thumbsup:

Ricky Vaz Te..halleluah
Ricky Vaz Te..hey hey
He's gonna go out

ancienthibby
28-02-2011, 05:41 PM
Oh dear.

Oh dearie dearie dear.

Oh dearie dearie dearie dearie dearie dear.

:devil:

Think you missed out 'ME', as in Oh dearie dearie me':na na:

28-02-2011, 05:41 PM
Riordan
Miller
Dickoh
Stack

Miller has been offered a new contract but wants to wait until the end of the season before committing. There was an interview with him in the Sunday Mail, I'll see if i can find a link.

28-02-2011, 05:47 PM
I don't see a problem. If he's good enough our problem will be encouraging him to stay. If he's a dud he's out the door, along with a host of others.

god give me strength....i was only mucking about.

ancienthibby
28-02-2011, 05:51 PM

Don't expect an answer then!!:aok:

28-02-2011, 05:56 PM
Think you missed out 'ME', as in Oh dearie dearie me':na na:

No I didn't. I meant what I said.

If I am being sarcastic, I will be sarcastic in my own words, mate.

You wanna say 'Oh dearie me' feel free.

I prefer to say 'Oh dearie dear'.

Or variations thereon.

So there.

:na na: yourself.

fat freddy: god give me strength....i was only mucking about.

Well, you SHOULDN'T muck about. You should take this website as seriously as I do. :devil:

But I think it's as I said - Towells he couldn't get longer, Divis he wants to have a good look at and maybe only sees him as a short-term stopgap until young Flynn can step in, and Vazza I suspect he wants to be sure of his temperament before he takes things farther.

But I must say I would rather have seen him signed for a while longer.

:hibees:hibees:hibees:hibees:hibees

Gerard
28-02-2011, 05:57 PM
No mention of the training ground or the stadium?

Rodders will have him cleaning the bogs with a toothbrush for that one.

and the good financial accounts that our club has:wink:
G

28-02-2011, 06:02 PM
and the good financial accounts that our club has:wink:
G

Ah, but he said what a "good ambience" there was in the dressing-room.

This is obviously the influence of CC and DA working.

Our previous incumbent probably thinks an ambience is the big white van that they take you to hospital in...

Cheshire Hibee
28-02-2011, 06:03 PM
How about Vaz Te theres only one Vaz Te !!!!!

28-02-2011, 06:08 PM

Who rattled your cage, pal. Irony or sarcasm in your comments might go down a bit better with a wee visual. :dummytit:

ormond11
28-02-2011, 06:12 PM
Think Vaz Te will do a job for us !!! :agree:

28-02-2011, 06:14 PM
How about Vaz Te theres only one Vaz Te !!!!!

For the Ladies Choir:

"If you Vaz Te only boy in the world...."

28-02-2011, 07:12 PM
Hopefully he has the pace we need. Great news anyway. :thumbsup:

28-02-2011, 07:24 PM
Who rattled your cage, pal. Irony or sarcasm in your comments might go down a bit better with a wee visual. :dummytit:

my cage is fine, and i take your point...it wont happen again...i'll just retire to the naughty step for the evening:dummytit:

28-02-2011, 07:28 PM
Our previous incumbent probably thinks an ambience is the big white van that they take you to hospital in...

28-02-2011, 08:54 PM
Extraordinary.

97 posts about a player virtually unheard of and no-one is even the slightest bit "underwhelmed" like so many were when we signed Scott from Ross County, Palsson from a crap EPL club's reserve team, an injury prone midfielder who wasn't rated on some fans' message board in the Est Midlands, and a tall muscular forward who'd only scored 15 goals in the last 5 years.

Now, everyone's ecstatic about a striker who has scored 4 goals since 2003.

As I said, extraordinary.

28-02-2011, 08:59 PM
Extraordinary.

97 posts about a player virtually unheard of and no-one is even the slightest bit "underwhelmed" like so many were when we signed Scott from Ross County, Palsson from a crap EPL club's reserve team, an injury prone midfielder who wasn't rated on some fans' message board in the Est Midlands, and a tall muscular forward who'd only scored 15 goals in the last 5 years.

I am really underwhelmed, Saturdays victory feel good factor has now worn off.

Dependant on the type of deal we have with him, I feel this is one player we will all wish we hadn't signed, a waste if you like.

28-02-2011, 09:00 PM
Guys c'mon, some of these song ideas are really rubbish.:taxi

28-02-2011, 09:00 PM
Extraordinary.

That's the way keyboard emotions work my old pal, Vaz-ke!

JE89
28-02-2011, 09:05 PM
Extraordinary.

Virtually is the key word. I remember Vaz Te for Bolton and although he never stood out I remember him coming off the bench in the Premiership - considered by many the best league in the world. Palson and Scott - I literally hadn't heard of, so inital reaction is 'who?'.

Either way I have been impressed by CC's signings and have full trust in any player he deems good enough to wear the green and white.

28-02-2011, 09:14 PM
Welcome to the leith san siro big guy.

28-02-2011, 09:15 PM

Who's gonna play the 7 dwarfs in the club's Christmas Panto now? :boo hoo:

Maybe the next one will be Stack & The Beanstalk? :wink:

Hibby D
28-02-2011, 09:18 PM

My favourite :thumbsup:

28-02-2011, 09:18 PM

Right who's first with a new chant then...reee-car-do reee-car-do reee-car-do

28-02-2011, 09:31 PM
That's the way keyboard emotions work my old pal, Vaz-ke!

Good one! :thumbsup:

28-02-2011, 09:36 PM
Extraordinary.

I think what you're identifying is mild euphoria and a sense of relief. It has the same effect as laughing gas; even the most inane news can result in choruses of whooping and cheering. :greengrin

As for Vaz Te? I'm interested, curious, hopeful even ........ but certainly not 'ecstatic'. :coolhib:

28-02-2011, 09:40 PM
(Last Train ....to San Fernando)
:singing:
Vaz Te ....... to Leith San Siro,
If you missed that one, he'll always score another one
VT VT Welcome, ..... to Leith San Siro

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wg8DhjQOtzM

Frogga
28-02-2011, 09:44 PM

Hopefully not Vaz Te if he does well!

Welcome Ricardo!

hibs4eve
28-02-2011, 09:58 PM
Can he play v hamilton tomorrow

JE89
28-02-2011, 10:00 PM
Can he play v hamilton tomorrow

:agree: Calderwood said he will include him in the squad tomorrow on the BBC.

aussie_hibee
28-02-2011, 10:59 PM
Just to get under the skin of the Huns.
To the tune of we are the people.
Ri car do vaz te

28-02-2011, 11:02 PM
I think height only really counts when you're vertical.

How often is Colin vertical during a game? :greengrin

28-02-2011, 11:06 PM
My favourite :thumbsup:

28-02-2011, 11:09 PM
Welcome Mr Te.

28-02-2011, 11:09 PM
Just to get under the skin of the Huns.
To the tune of we are the people.
Ri car do vaz te

Nut. Am no getting it :greengrin

Ave hummed it a million times and it dusnae really make sense :hilarious

You sing it and ill hum it :agree:

28-02-2011, 11:12 PM
Some vaguely interesting points:

1) Good to see CC bring in someone with Vazte experience, just what we need...
2) When have you ever heard a footballer use the word "ambiance" before, should fit in nicely :wink:
3) Divis signed an 18 month deal IIRC :agree:
4) There once was a Hibee from Bolton, Whose view of Vaz Te was "he's rotten", he had a good moan, which turned into a groan, when Ricardo scored the winner vs Hamilton...

28-02-2011, 11:23 PM

Dependant on the type of deal we have with him, I feel this is one player we will all wish we hadn't signed, a waste if you like.

Man, this is the SPL, he doesn't have to be that good, to be good, up here. If ye ken whit ah mean.
Whatever happened to the guy on here that used to write, beautifully, in a scottish dialect?

01-03-2011, 12:03 AM
Man, this is the SPL, he doesn't have to be that good, to be good, up here. If ye ken whit ah mean.
Whatever happened to the guy on here that used to write, beautifully, in a scottish dialect?

HibbyAndy ?

01-03-2011, 12:05 AM
HibbyAndy ?

Aye right Jimmy :greengrin

Akent you would hink that :hilarious

Cammy
01-03-2011, 12:24 AM

I am reliably informed it is a pay as you play type deal until the end of the season which can only be be a good thing given his injury problems. Although hopefully he can prove he's worth a permanent deal!!!!

01-03-2011, 12:28 AM
I am reliably informed it is a pay as you play type deal until the end of the season which can only be be a good thing given his injury problems. Although hopefully he can prove he's worth a permanent deal!!!!

Has Rodders managed to negotiate his ultimate dream deal, where the player pays the club to play football :wink::greengrin

01-03-2011, 04:54 AM
HibbyAndy ?

Aye - easily confused with Green and Glaikit but Andy's just glaikit :wink:

01-03-2011, 07:02 AM
I don't remember much about his Bolton time, but if he's fast and powerful, as has been suggested, then he's got a good chance of doing well in the SPL. Look at Kyle, he's only got the 'powerful' attribute and he does a good job for the Yams.

If we have two forwards who can trouble defenders in the physical battles, we should do well.

aberhibsfc
01-03-2011, 08:29 AM
Look,

I get the realism of posters identifying issues with his career such as game time, injuries and goals.

I also get the euphoria of those who see his joining as a celebration of capturing a player who has played at a higher level and on occassion done reasonably well.

Weighing both up he's got his pros and his cons but Calderwoods performance thus far on the signing front have been pretty much spot on. Whilst this guy is not a goal machine he does emit a certain style of class and hopefully he can bring this aspect of his game to the SPL. I hope that playing at this level will encourage the best out of him as he sets out to prove himself worthy of career ressurrection. He will find the SPL defences a little easier to breach than those in EPL, though those who have come to our league with the stroll it attitude usually are found wanting. Hopefully he is coming here to repay his faith in CC's belief.

Lets not forget we had little to be happy about in just little over a month ago, now the teams getting results and the mood has lifted, whilst I don't want to let go realism entirely, lets enjoy the moment, it's been short lived enough and I'm in no desperate rush to return to the moody doldrums.

Suffice to say, Mon the Vase Tae!!

Baker9
01-03-2011, 08:55 AM
For the Ladies Choir:

And not a titter from the crowd!? I see what you have done there and it has to win the prize:top marks

01-03-2011, 10:32 AM
I don't know much about Vaz Te's career but he seems like a footballer who's lost his way and is looking to get his career back on track - it worked for Stokes so lets hope it works for Vaz as well and that, if he's a success, he hangs around long enough to repay Hibs for giving him that chance.

01-03-2011, 10:35 AM
For the Ladies Choir:

And for all the old punks....

And I.... Vaz Te be.... Anarchy!!!!

Welcome to the Hibees Vaz :thumbsup:

SheriffLobo
01-03-2011, 10:54 AM
Anyone know his squad number?