View Full Version : Match Updates Official: Hibernian F.C. Vs Inverness Caledonian Thistle F.C.

26-02-2011, 08:34 AM
Morning, one and all.

Hibernian entertain Caley Thistle in what should prove to be a stern test today, with Chris Hogg returning to his old stomping ground.

Any early team news?

How's the weather in Auld Reekie? Damp underfoot, yet clear blue skies in Southampton at present.

:cgwa:cgwa

26-02-2011, 08:56 AM
Morning, one and all.

Hibernian entertain Caley Thistle in what should prove to be a stern test today, with Chris Hogg returning to his old stomping ground.

Any early team news?

How's the weather in Auld Reekie? Damp underfoot, yet clear blue skies in Southampton at present.

:cgwa:cgwa:agree: and a little overcast

but the BBC weather forecast :rolleyes: says it's going tae brighten up. It'll be a green day though :agree: :greengrin

:flag: :cgwa :scarf:

26-02-2011, 08:59 AM
Raining in the pool, well slight drizzle.:wink:

26-02-2011, 09:48 AM
getting brighter all the time..meeting my 3 nominated peeps later (to issue them with hibs tops :greengrin from my back cataloge)

Just hope Hoggy is on the bench / gets a good reception when warming up...but is not on the pitch. He already has 2 goals at ER this season :greengrin

blairwallace
26-02-2011, 09:51 AM
it is now bucketing down in edinburgh :thumbsup:

EDIT:now its stopped, you know your in scotland with weather like this

26-02-2011, 09:53 AM
Welcome back Pedantic. Hope you can keep up your good work.

Weather is brightening up in Edinburgh and the forecast for our 3pm kick off is good. No rain predicted, 10 degrees c with a wee bit wind. A good day for fitba.

:cgwa :cgwa :cgwa :cgwa

houston1875
26-02-2011, 11:51 AM
Can you pay at the gate the day? Anyone know?

26-02-2011, 11:57 AM
Can you pay at the gate the day? Anyone know?

Yes

ozzie
26-02-2011, 02:25 PM
any team news?

26-02-2011, 02:25 PM
Same starting 11 as Sunday

ozzie
26-02-2011, 02:27 PM
cheers any idea whos on the bench

26-02-2011, 02:28 PM
Hibernian

01 Stack
14 Dickoh
20 Hanlon
28 Booth
34 Towell
24 Wotherspoon
33 Miller
44 Martin Scott
91 Palsson
10 Riordan
18 A Sodje
Substitutes

21 Smith,
25 Stephens,
11 Rankin,
16 Stevenson,
26 Thornhill,
09 Nish,
19 Duffy

CapitalHibs

* 1. Graham Stack
* 34. Richie Towell
* 14. Francis Dickoh
* 20. Paul Hanlon
* 28. Callum Booth
* 24. David Wotherspoon
* 91. Victor Palsson
* 33. Liam Miller
* 44. Martin Scott
* 10. Derek Riordan
* 18. Akpo Sodje

SUBS
* 21. Graeme Smith (GK)
* 9. Colin Nish
* 25. David Stephens
* 11. John Rankin
* 19. Darryl Duffy
* 16. Lewis Stevenson
* 26. Matt Thornhill

Stephens
Thornhill
Stevenson
Duffy
Rankin
Nish
Smith

26-02-2011, 02:29 PM
Inverness CT

01 Esson
03 Tokely
14 Munro
28 Hogg
04 Duff
06 Cox
08 Duncan
07 Odhiambo
09 Foran
10 Rooney
26 Doran
Substitutes

12 Tuffey,
05 Golabek,
15 Innes,
17 Morrison,
19 Ross,
25 MacDonald,
20 Sutherland

CapitalHibs
26-02-2011, 02:34 PM
Referee:Craig Thomson

CapitalHibs
26-02-2011, 02:36 PM
Who takes Rooney? Hanlon or Dickoh?

ozzie
26-02-2011, 02:36 PM
thanks guys and girls. gutted i cant be there, bloody tonsilitis. looks like a great day for football do us proud hibees.

CapitalHibs
26-02-2011, 02:53 PM
Sun shining on Leith:thumbsup: Crowd building up nicely:cgwa

CyberSauzee
26-02-2011, 02:59 PM
Me and Sergey at Barnet. We were expecting to watch Hogg today for Lincoln. Not in squad though. Raining here.

James.
26-02-2011, 02:59 PM
Some pretty mental squad numbers in our starting eleven these days ha.

Hope the crowd is a good one and the team put on a show!
:cgwa

26-02-2011, 03:04 PM
Sadly I cannot be there today but I will be there in spirit. C'mon Hibs! :flag::cgwa

Bob Box Fish
26-02-2011, 03:04 PM
Decent crowd?

26-02-2011, 03:06 PM
Decent crowd?
Radio says so yes.

26-02-2011, 03:11 PM
Decent crowd?

Most of them seem fully clothed, but I'm not up the back
in The East.

26-02-2011, 03:11 PM
east feels very busy. Rest of ground apart from away look almost full. Pitch looks awful.

jazzy7070
26-02-2011, 03:17 PM
Anyone know how to get the game on the radio on an iPhone or iPad,can get open all mics but can't find the channel with the game on..ta

26-02-2011, 03:19 PM
Anyone know how to get the game on the radio on an iPhone or iPad,can get open all mics but can't find the channel with the game on..ta

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm

think this is it? :agree:

CyberSauzee
26-02-2011, 03:20 PM
2-0 Barnet. Place is jumping. Rain stopped.

How have we looked first 20 mins?

Hoggy seems to have been involved a lot.

HNA6
How is the game going ..any chances etc etc ..?

jazzy7070
26-02-2011, 03:21 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm

think this is it? :agree:

Doesnt work on ipad mate

26-02-2011, 03:24 PM
Crowd over 12k? 14k?

26-02-2011, 03:24 PM
Doesnt work on ipad mate

Technology :brickwall:brickwall

CyberSauzee
26-02-2011, 03:30 PM
Suns out. Still 2-0 to Barnet. Who needs around the grounds when you've got me and Sergey?

cwilliamson85
26-02-2011, 03:33 PM
Doesnt work on ipad mate

Download a radio app (tuneIn Radio = £1.19) and listen through bbc scotland?

26-02-2011, 03:35 PM
did dickoh step over that clearance? Need to take some of these chances.

26-02-2011, 03:35 PM
Suns out. Still 2-0 to Barnet. Who needs around the grounds when you've got me and Sergey?
Barnet is awful. I'd leave if I was you :)

26-02-2011, 03:38 PM
Logging on here for an update as its the only place i can keep in touch today,only to get advice on radio apps. I feel a bit like i've gone to a soup kitchen only to be told there's no food left but i do have a copy of jamie's italy you could borrow

26-02-2011, 03:39 PM
Ex-green Antonie-Courier sticks it in the net to set up a six-pointer relegation battle with his old club on Tuesday night. Accies coming good at the right time in the relegation scrap.

26-02-2011, 03:41 PM
Logging on here for an update as its the only place i can keep in touch today,only to get advice on radio apps. I feel a bit like i've gone to a soup kitchen only to be told there's no food left but i do have a copy of jamie's italy you could borrow

I think it just means absolutely **** all has happened

jazzy7070
26-02-2011, 03:42 PM
Download a radio app (tuneIn Radio = £1.19) and listen through bbc scotland?

Got that but it's the wrong frequency for commentary on our game.just open all mics

CyberSauzee
26-02-2011, 03:42 PM
Barnet is awful. I'd leave if I was you :)

3-0. Beautiful curler into top right postage stamp. Omious black cloud coming our way.

26-02-2011, 03:43 PM
Sodje getting slated by BBC commentators. :rolleyes:

James.
26-02-2011, 03:45 PM

Hibs having the better of the possession, only one really decent effort saved by Esson.

Liam Miller seems lively.

26-02-2011, 03:47 PM
Half Time.

26-02-2011, 03:51 PM
Judging by the lack of first half posts the game seems to have been either utterly devoid of incident or so enthralling nobody can bring themselves to leave it for a second to post. I know the one I'd put my cash on.

Anyone bold enough to estimate the attendance yet?

26-02-2011, 03:51 PM
Good performance so far. Miller looks a different player with jimmy scott being a radge next to him.

CyberSauzee
26-02-2011, 03:52 PM
Lincoln keeper asking for square goes with fat baldy north Londoner. Stewards looked happy enough to let the guy on to the pitch. 3-0 well deserved. Lincoln have a big slow back 4. Would suit Hogg perfectly.

26-02-2011, 03:53 PM
Hibs are playing well. Miller and Scott the stand outs

erin-go-bragh87
26-02-2011, 03:53 PM
Got that but it's the wrong frequency for commentary on our game.just open all mics

Official hibs app gives you live radio commentary.

26-02-2011, 03:54 PM
Workmanlike if not spectacular. Beet chance fell to Caley. A few chances for Hibs. Good save for Essen from Riordan. Hibs the better side. Nowt else tto report other than a big crowd.

26-02-2011, 03:54 PM
More than once today, we could have had a shot at goal rather than look for another pass.

FifeeHibee
26-02-2011, 03:58 PM

:confused: You also get progress reports on the Barnet game!! What more could you want?

CyberSauzee
26-02-2011, 03:59 PM
Judging by the lack of first half posts the game seems to have been either utterly devoid of incident or so enthralling nobody can bring themselves to leave it for a second to post. I know the one I'd put my cash on.

Anyone bold enough to estimate the attendance yet?

About 2,200 max Sergey estimates. Lincoln just brought the one coach. The rest must be trying to save what's left of their cauliflower crop.

26-02-2011, 04:02 PM
Sodje getting slated by BBC commentators. :rolleyes:

rightly so hes done nothing, not impressed

26-02-2011, 04:02 PM
Our crossing into the box is abysmal, Riordan had a great shot saved, we hit the post, think Miller is having a great game today, some fine runs forward, Booth is also playing really well - watching on Hibs tv, resolution poor today and the sun is causing problems (for me) as I can hardly see the ball, but this is how I've seen it so far.:greengrin

HNA6
26-02-2011, 04:04 PM
About 2,200 max Sergey estimates. Lincoln just brought the one coach. The rest must be trying to save what's left of their cauliflower crop.Who honestly cares about Barnet ..other than you & Sergey ..crack on & start a Barnet match update thread & keep this one to hibs & SPL games ..

cwilliamson85
26-02-2011, 04:06 PM
Good save by Stack.

26-02-2011, 04:16 PM
Falkirk 2 up versus Cowdenbeath. Graham Rix apparently in the stand.

CALUM BOOTH BOOTH BOOTH! 20 yard screamer into the top corner!:thumbsup::cgwa:flag:

cwilliamson85
booth...CRACKER!:cgwa

oldbiker
Nice one Calum Booth :thumbsup:

James.
26-02-2011, 04:17 PM
A belter of a goal by Booth

Cracking goal from Booth FROM A THROW IN (Riordan!:greengrin

Tonez
Yassssss :cgwa

YEEEESSSSS!!!! Wonder goal!

JoeTortolanoFanClub
26-02-2011, 04:18 PM
1-0. Booth. Well deserved. :thumbsup:

26-02-2011, 04:18 PM
Goal of the season. What a strike.

hibeeleicester
26-02-2011, 04:19 PM
58:29 Goal by Callum Booth(Hibernian) right-footed (top-right of goal) from left channel (20 yards).Hibernian 1-0 Inverness CT. Assist by Derek Riordan(Hibernian) from left wing.

57:18 Attacking throw-in by Derek Riordan(Hibernian).

HNA6
26-02-2011, 04:19 PM
Goal of the season. What a strike.Did the tannoy announcer say Booth was sponsored by :hnet: ...:thumbsup:

26-02-2011, 04:31 PM
Shoes off if you hate Jam Tarts. Priceless.

cjward2
26-02-2011, 04:32 PM
Great to hear the Hibs 12th man keeping the singing going. Must be a good atmosphere. Keep it up Hibbies.:thumbsup:

cwilliamson85
26-02-2011, 04:32 PM
D Adams gets another warning from a ref.

26-02-2011, 04:35 PM
i assume the lack of updates are because most supporters are at the game, any ideas of attendance ? hows singing going ?

26-02-2011, 04:36 PM
Stevenson for Miller who has been great apparently! :flag:

cwilliamson85
26-02-2011, 04:37 PM
They keep saying it is a great attendance on the radio but no figures yet.

26-02-2011, 04:41 PM
UTD equaliser.

Good night vienna hamilton.

cwilliamson85
26-02-2011, 04:45 PM
How has Sodje stayed on in this game. Going by the radio he has had a nightmare!

Deeks subbed.

26-02-2011, 04:47 PM
strange sub by cc

2-0 wee lewis :greengrin

first goal in 104 appearances for hibs

cwilliamson85
Stevenson GOAL!!!!

oldbiker
Ya dancer :flag::flag::cgwa

Stevenson goal! 4 wins in a row only 1 goal conceded in open play! :cgwa:flag:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
26-02-2011, 04:48 PM
Stevenson 2-0. Top six here we come. :thumbsup:

discman
still onwards and upwards :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

cwilliamson85
Over 100 games and its his first goal for Stevenson

yaa beauty!!!:cgwa:flag::flag::thumbsup:

James.
I was just about to ask when Stevenson last scored! Turns out that's his first ever for the Cabbage!!

cjward2
Lewis Stevensen will now be thought of more positively by people around here nway.:agree:ow, for a while anyway

26-02-2011, 04:49 PM
Nice one Lewis. First goal for the Cabbage :wink:

cwilliamson85
26-02-2011, 04:51 PM
GET IN! top 6 perhaps?

26-02-2011, 04:51 PM
FT, another pleasing clean sheet

26-02-2011, 04:52 PM
Couldnt go today........ a wee word for everyone who went along.

Well done all the Hibees at Easties .... you sounded fantastic on t'wireless

BullbreedHFC
26-02-2011, 04:52 PM
WELL DONE THE CABBAGE :flag: :hibees :thumbsup:

26-02-2011, 04:53 PM
ermmmmmmmmm ......... top 6 anyone ?? :greengrin

26-02-2011, 04:55 PM
WELL DONE ALL! :thumbsup:

Sounded fab!

Mon the CC! :agree:

Glory Glory!

dl33
26-02-2011, 04:56 PM
great result!!

shame i had to listen to game on bbc commentary! some of the stuff they come out with is unbelievable.

moments before booth scores, "hibs dont have the quality to shoot from 20 yards they should be running the line and crossing the ball in"

after stevenons goal set up by paulsen, "we questioned whether paulsen had any quality"

Fools!!:agree::agree:

26-02-2011, 04:57 PM
What was official attendence today?

26-02-2011, 04:59 PM
Can't believe Barnet - Lincoln City broke the forum

Glasgow Hibee
26-02-2011, 04:59 PM
Glad for Colin Calderwood and all the team. Great result :greengrin

Is that really Lewis Stevenson's first goal ? I would have sworn he had scored before, though I can't remember when (a cup game maybe?). Great to kill off the game anyway though - pleased for him and Booth - should give them a lot of confidence.

SolentHibee
26-02-2011, 05:04 PM
great result!!

shame i had to listen to game on bbc commentary! some of the stuff they come out with is unbelievable.

moments before booth scores, "hibs dont have the quality to shoot from 20 yards they should be running the line and crossing the ball in"

after stevenons goal set up by paulsen, "we questioned whether paulsen had any quality"

Fools!!:agree::agree:

My favourite quote was the one saying that Derek Riordan was not a natural finisher :wtf:

CyberSauzee
26-02-2011, 05:08 PM
Great result. 4-2 at Underhill. 6 balls out the ground. Sergey got a parking ticket.

26-02-2011, 05:13 PM
Thats now 7 different scorers in our last 4 matches!

Riordan, Wotherspoon, Sodje, Palsson, Dickoh, Booth and Stevenson.

And no goals conceded from open play in 4 matches!

Brilliant turnaround. Keep it up everyone.

26-02-2011, 05:16 PM
Thats now 7 different scorers in our last 4 matches!

Riordan, Wotherspoon, Sodje, Palsson, Dickoh, Booth and Stevenson.

And no goals conceded from open play in 4 matches!

Brilliant turnaround. Keep it up everyone.

Different class to 2010 :agree:

26-02-2011, 05:17 PM
3 oot of 3 for me :agree:

I similarly recall going through a good patch of predicting results last year.

Where's my official Hibs.net mascot's outfit?

Calderwood, well done, yet more vindication for you. Noticeably, we seem to be a stronger team in the second half. Cannae mind the last time I could say that about us.

26-02-2011, 06:01 PM
58:29 Goal by Callum Booth(Hibernian) right-footed (top-right of goal) from left channel (20 yards).Hibernian 1-0 Inverness CT. Assist by Derek Riordan(Hibernian) from left wing.

57:18 Attacking throw-in by Derek Riordan(Hibernian).

And the throw in was set up by Chris Hogg IIRC.

26-02-2011, 06:11 PM
3 oot of 3 for me :agree:

I similarly recall going through a good patch of predicting results last year.

Where's my official Hibs.net mascot's outfit?

Calderwood, well done, yet more vindication for you. Noticeably, we seem to be a stronger team in the second half. Cannae mind the last time I could say that about us.

http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?imgurl=http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/javaImages/a0/26/0,,10290~9053856,00.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20100917/warm-welcome-for-sunshine_2262950_2157196&usg=__DlvdEoApfJLeb84RhUOviGphFqo=&h=260&w=360&sz=38&hl=en&start=0&zoom=1&tbnid=3qk6EoLiiebuvM:&tbnh=172&tbnw=207&ei=IkJpTYapAtG0hAfilY2_DQ&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dsunshine%2Bthe%2Bleith%2Blynx%26um%3D 1%26hl%3Den%26newwindow%3D1%26safe%3Doff%26sa%3DN% 26biw%3D1199%26bih%3D654%26tbs%3Disch:1&um=1&itbs=1&iact=hc&vpx=690&vpy=98&dur=2467&hovh=191&hovw=264&tx=144&ty=83&oei=IkJpTYapAtG0hAfilY2_DQ&page=1&ndsp=14&ved=1t:429,r:3,s:0

26-02-2011, 06:13 PM
How has Sodje stayed on in this game. Going by the radio he has had a nightmare!

Deeks subbed.

More evidence that BBC scotland pundits know the square root of nothing. He battled well throughout.

26-02-2011, 06:21 PM
More evidence that BBC scotland pundits know the square root of nothing. He battled well throughout.

He maybe battled throughout but that was about it.

26-02-2011, 06:23 PM
He maybe battled throughout but that was about it.

He think need someone to play alongside him, to pick up the scraps.