View Full Version : NHC sub- human as usual!

vanNISHtelroy
25-02-2011, 09:40 PM
Don't know if this has been posted but drunk or not there is no reason for the gers fans to sing about the late Tommy Burns. Fat Sally and Walter were even involved at funeral weren't they?

http://ww1.rtp.pt/noticias/?t=Adeptos-do-Glasgow-Rangers-em-Portugal-para-enfrentar-Sporting.rtp&headline=20&visual=9&article=419326&tm=27

25-02-2011, 09:45 PM
Embarrassing. Representing Scotland? My arse. They don't represent me. ****.

And some folk on here are quite happy if they do well :rolleyes:

HibeeMcGinn1
Don't know if this has been posted but drunk or not there is no reason for the gers fans to sing about the late Tommy Burns. Fat Sally and Walter were even involved at funeral weren't they?

http://ww1.rtp.pt/noticias/?t=Adeptos-do-Glasgow-Rangers-em-Portugal-para-enfrentar-Sporting.rtp&headline=20&visual=9&article=419326&tm=27

Typical shi*e you get from them all the time. Celtic have there moments granted but the small minded **** from Govan are the lowest of the low.

Just another example of what total sc*m they are.

HibeeMcGinn1
25-02-2011, 09:46 PM

25-02-2011, 09:52 PM

And some folk on here are quite happy if they do well :rolleyes:

:agree: but paradoxically it disnae half help when it comes to explaining to neutral English fans just why we Scots don't like these ****, hilarious when you then explain to them how important allegiance to England, the crown, blah blah blah is to these knobs. Scotlands shame, .

25-02-2011, 10:13 PM
there's even a thread congratulating them on this very board.

25-02-2011, 10:21 PM
Disgusting

Adam Green
25-02-2011, 10:24 PM
Not sticking up for the Huns but....

Singing about a dead man? You'd never catch us doing that!.... Would you?

People in glass houses and all that.

25-02-2011, 10:28 PM

No matter what you think about the Mercer songs the scenarios are completely different.

I think the Mercer songs are classless but that huns TB one is on a different level imo.

25-02-2011, 10:38 PM
No matter what you think about the Mercer songs the scenarios are completely different.

I think the Mercer songs are classless but that huns TB one is on a different level imo.

Exactly. Tommy Burns was well respected by Walter Smith and Ally McCoist and if I'm right. Was Burns part of Walter Smith's Scotlands management team? I remember seeing the papers and you see McCoist carrying Burns' coffin at his funeral with 3 other men. That's how much respect those those two had for TB. It's like us laughing and singing about the Ibrox Disaster but we are not as low life's like those Huns.

25-02-2011, 10:43 PM
Anyone comparing this song to the Mercer song is talking utter

Adam Green
25-02-2011, 10:44 PM

I agree the Mercer song is classless but I don't see the scenario as completely different.

Finding joy in someones death no matter who is doing the singing or who the song is about is tasteless.

I just feel that folk should think before they post their mock indignation (the OP aside).

25-02-2011, 11:00 PM
[QUOTE=Mac Giolla Ghuala;2744501]I agree the Mercer song is classless but I don't see the scenario as completely different.

Finding joy in someones death no matter who is doing the singing or who the song is about is tasteless. quite a few might have started a nother ditty, about the death of something, if Mercer had got his way:wink:

25-02-2011, 11:01 PM
I agree the Mercer song is classless but I don't see the scenario as completely different.

Finding joy in someones death no matter who is doing the singing or who the song is about is tasteless.

I just feel that folk should think before they post their mock indignation (the OP aside).

The mercer song celebrates the fact that Hibs are still here more than Mercer's death imo. It's the irony in the song that he tried to kill us but he ended up dead first. The song is not just about him being dead. I think the "....no be home for tea" and "Mrs Mercer......" versions are worse than the main one but still nowhere near the Tommy Burns song in a million years imo.

just_joe
25-02-2011, 11:17 PM
The mercer song celebrates the fact that Hibs are still here more than Mercer's death imo. It's the irony in the song that he tried to kill us but he ended up dead first. The song is not just about him being dead. I think the "....no be home for tea" and "Mrs Mercer......" versions are worse than the main one but still nowhere near the Tommy Burns song in a million years imo.

How can you say the Mercer song celebrates the fact that Hibs are still here? What part of the song would give you that idea? "hes under the ground he will never be found?" hes no longer here so lets have a beer........ I really don't see what that has to do with our club still being here. Both song's IMO are as classless as each other. Singing songs with lyrics about sumones death is just tasteless and I thought we were better than that.

25-02-2011, 11:21 PM
How can you say the Mercer song celebrates the fact that Hibs are still here? What part of the song would give you that idea? "hes under the ground he will never be found?" hes no longer here so lets have a beer........ I really don't see what that has to do with our club still being here. Both song's IMO are as classless as each other. Singing songs with lyrics about sumones death is just tasteless and I thought we were better than that.

It's been done to death (no pun intended) on here loads of times and I can't be arsed debating it again. I think the Mercer song is classless, I said that earlier and many times before on this site. It's my view that the Rangers supporters song about Tommy Burns is worse. My opinion. This thread was about the Huns before it got hijacked so lets get it back on topic please.

25-02-2011, 11:23 PM

People in glass houses and all that.do you mean this song?

Tell all the :jamboclow you know http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/27527_10150172587805385_9802_q.jpg is http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/dead.gif and :scarf: no, he's no longer here :bye: so lets have a :cheers: http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/27527_10150172587805385_9802_q.jpg is http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/dead.gif and :scarf: no

25-02-2011, 11:25 PM
do you mean this song?

Tell all the :jamboclow you know http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/27527_10150172587805385_9802_q.jpg is http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/dead.gif and :scarf: no, he's no longer here :bye: so lets have a :cheers: http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/27527_10150172587805385_9802_q.jpg is http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/dead.gif and :scarf: no

That's quite neat. :thumbsup:

25-02-2011, 11:39 PM
How can you say the Mercer song celebrates the fact that Hibs are still here? What part of the song would give you that idea?

I wouldn't presume to speak for other posters, but might it be the bit that goes 'Wallace Mercer is dead and we're no'? :dunno:

Adam Green
25-02-2011, 11:42 PM
[QUOTE=Mac Giolla Ghuala;2744501]I agree the Mercer song is classless but I don't see the scenario as completely different.

Finding joy in someones death no matter who is doing the singing or who the song is about is tasteless. quite a few might have started a nother ditty, about the death of something, if Mercer had got his way:wink:

This is true, we're not as different as we like to think we are!

25-02-2011, 11:42 PM

:agree: Pretty much what I would say.

The song is completely indefensible and disgusting but fans of every football club in the world will sing songs of this nature about their rivals.

Personally I am much more embarrassed by them and Celtic when I hear them chanting about the troubles in Ireland and see them waving Red Hands of Ulster and Irish tricolours.

At the end of the day, it's not Wallace Mercer or Tommy Burns who are going to be affected by these songs, it's the family members and friends who will be hurt by it all and I'm not aware of them doing anything to merit this kind of treatment.

Unless we're talking about mass murderers or paedophiles or people like that, it is pretty low to celebrate the death of another human being, particularly people who had their lives cut short by an illness such as cancer (Burns dying at 51 and Mercer at 59).

Apart from anything else, could it be possible that, for a change, these idiots are not representative of the wider Rangers support? I might be wrong but did Rangers fans not perfectly observe a minute's silence/applause (can't remember which) for Tommy Burns in their next match after his death?

25-02-2011, 11:45 PM
I wouldn't presume to speak for other posters, but might it be the bit that goes 'Wallace Mercer is dead and we're no'? :dunno:

25-02-2011, 11:47 PM
Why o why must we have these threads everytime the Huns sing a song. They love all this attention and no moaning and greeting on a message board is going to stop them.

Adam Green
25-02-2011, 11:53 PM
do you mean this song?

The very same and it's variants!

Anyway, I'm away to bed.

Big game on tomorrow!

ĦSweet dreams folks!

25-02-2011, 11:57 PM
:agree: Pretty much what I would say.

The song is completely indefensible and disgusting but fans of every football club in the world will sing songs of this nature about their rivals.

Personally I am much more embarrassed by them and Celtic when I hear them chanting about the troubles in Ireland and see them waving Red Hands of Ulster and Irish tricolours.

At the end of the day, it's not Wallace Mercer or Tommy Burns who are going to be affected by these songs, it's the family members and friends who will be hurt by it all and I'm not aware of them doing anything to merit this kind of treatment.

Unless we're talking about mass murderers or paedophiles or people like that, it is pretty low to celebrate the death of another human being, particularly people who had their lives cut short by an illness such as cancer (Burns dying at 51 and Mercer at 59).

Apart from anything else, could it be possible that, for a change, these idiots are not representative of the wider Rangers support? I might be wrong but did Rangers fans not perfectly observe a minute's silence/applause (can't remember which) for Tommy Burns in their next match after his death?

I'm pretty sure this is the case.

They are human beings after all. Just.

wazoo1875
25-02-2011, 11:59 PM
mercer and the Huns , fitbaw is becoming sterile pish now, no-one should be singing this that or the other. For the love of god it's meant to be the working mans game. Providing racism is left out of it I really couldnae care what gets sung at the football. 99.5% of the time it gets left in the ground when the final whistle goes anyway.

Some folk need to lighten up a bit

EskbankHibby
26-02-2011, 12:42 AM

Is it ok to not like the Mercer song AND feel indignant about the huns singing this song?

26-02-2011, 01:46 AM
Rangers are a dispicable Club which is rotten to the core. Their supporters racist filth would not be tolerated in any other democracy in the World other than Scotland/Northern Ireland and we should be ashamed as human beings that these morons continue to be allowed to spout their dogma week after week.

26-02-2011, 02:21 AM
Rangers are a dispicable Club which is rotten to the core. Their supporters racist filth would not be tolerated in any other democracy in the World other than Scotland/Northern Ireland and we should be ashamed as human beings that these morons continue to be allowed to spout their dogma week after week.

Nonsense I'm afraid.

hibbiedon
26-02-2011, 02:26 AM
[QUOTE=nonshinyfinish;2744545]I wouldn't presume to speak for other posters, but might it be the bit that goes 'Wallace Mercer is dead and we're no'? :dunno::thumbsup:

:flag::top marks

ForeverHibs93
26-02-2011, 07:52 AM
do you mean this song?

This made me chuckle, quite clever:tee hee:

26-02-2011, 08:04 AM
Both songs are tasteless and out of order. The only dubious redeeming factor in the Mercer song however is that the hatred of Mercer in Hibby's eyes is understandable. McCoist and Burns by the way were best buddies.

26-02-2011, 08:13 AM
Both songs are tasteless and out of order. The only dubious redeeming factor in the Mercer song however is that the hatred of Mercer in Hibby's eyes is understandable. McCoist and Burns by the way were best buddies.

:agree: Maybe we will hear him and the club come out and condemn the morons, assuming they were able to hear it.

26-02-2011, 08:31 AM

As are celtic.

26-02-2011, 08:59 AM
I dont think 'the working man' would be employed for long if he went to work singing these sorts of songs.

26-02-2011, 09:23 AM

Gives morons a bad name, where on earth do these dregs find the money to fund a trip to Lisbon I will never know, the ultimate shame of Scottish football and they don't represent Scotland in any shape or form, this video should be sent to the SFA and dealt with accordingly

Gutter filth..

26-02-2011, 11:09 AM
Is it ok to not like the Mercer song AND feel indignant about the huns singing this song?

I'm with you on this Eskbank!

26-02-2011, 11:57 AM
do you mean this song?

26-02-2011, 11:57 AM
The big difference is that Tommy Burns never did anything to harm Rangers except beat them on the football ground

That fat, arrogant ignorant B*****d tried to kill us

I've no problem with the Mercer song