View Full Version : Supporters can make the difference on Greenday … and everyday

Hibs12thMan
23-02-2011, 08:30 AM
No doubt about it.

Ask any player or manager, and you will find that the supporters, those both supporting and opposing, can make a difference to the outcome of a football match.

A good match is one where the support come away as emotionally drained and as physically tired as the players – only the bruises are missing!

Around the world there are parts of stadia set aside for the clubs most vociferous supporters, ours is the Singing Section at the back of the East Stand. But it is the whole support, everyone is the Hibs 12th Man, that need ...

More (http://www.hibs12thman.co.uk)

Monktonhall 7
23-02-2011, 08:47 AM
No doubt about it.

Ask any player or manager, and you will find that the supporters, those both supporting and opposing, can make a difference to the outcome of a football match.

A good match is one where the support come away as emotionally drained and as physically tired as the players – only the bruises are missing!

Around the world there are parts of stadia set aside for the clubs most vociferous supporters, ours is the Singing Section at the back of the East Stand. But it is the whole support, everyone is the Hibs 12th Man, that need ...

More (http://www.hibs12thman.co.uk)

I agree 100%. I have only been to 2 away games this year, Killie & St. Mirren, but the singing section defo gave the team a lift. Lets hope its massive for ICT on Sat.

We could do with an up to date anthem though?

23-02-2011, 09:07 AM
I agree 100%. I have only been to 2 away games this year, Killie & St. Mirren, but the singing section defo gave the team a lift. Lets hope its massive for ICT on Sat.

I was thinking last night that there should be a Hibs 12th Man song???

23-02-2011, 09:16 AM

the 12th man couldnae carry...:wink:

Or how about to the tune of sweet caroline -
"Derek riordan, dah dah dah, he's a hibee through and through, doo doo doo (and repeat)

biggie1875
23-02-2011, 09:36 AM

What about the Hibs 12th man recording "glory glory" just to give it that fresh upto date feel ? :flag:

.Whitey.
23-02-2011, 09:40 AM

To the tune of 'we are the people' (huns)

We should have 'WE ARE THE 12TH MAN' :wink:

23-02-2011, 10:02 AM
"I saw a friend, the other day,
He said he saw, the Black Arnie,
When I asked, who did he see?
He goes by the name of Akpo Sodje!

Akpo sodje, Akpo sodje, Akpo sodje."

"Oh, take me home,
To the place, where I belong,
To the Leith San Siro,
Take me home, to Easter Road."

23-02-2011, 12:00 PM

Not a bad shout really!!! :flag:

.Whitey.
23-02-2011, 12:05 PM
Not a bad shout really!!! :flag:

its simple, effective and will piss off the huns :greengrin

mickki40
23-02-2011, 12:09 PM
I know I Shouldn't

We are the Hibs12th man
Hate Hearts of Midlothian
We know what we want
And we know how to get it
We wanna destroy Gorgie That's whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
We'll always be Hibees

to the tune of Anarchy in The U.K.

23-02-2011, 12:12 PM

I was at the Rangers v Falkirk cup final and almost wet myself when the bairns started up with

"We are the Steeple" :greengrin

Falkirk Hibee will get it :wink:

sunshine1875
23-02-2011, 12:29 PM
I was at the Rangers v Falkirk cup final and almost wet myself when the bairns started up with

"We are the Steeple" :greengrin

Falkirk Hibee will get it :wink:

Is that you Yogi?:cool2:

23-02-2011, 12:34 PM
Is that you Yogi?:cool2:

Ouch!! that's sair tae bear.

23-02-2011, 04:45 PM
Just ordered by 12th man tshirt, my order was 31. Be good to get the whole east wearing these. Bargin for a tenner!

Monktonhall 7
25-02-2011, 08:17 AM
12th man anthem.

I was thinking about something like the Tims have introduced, (just cant get enough), but less cringworthy.

Most of the guys singing in the East are under 30, so something modern that reflects their age, but can be transferred across the ground. What about a great tune by the Kaiser Chiefs for example, with words added to fit the club players? its an idea.

25-02-2011, 08:46 AM
12th man anthem.

I was thinking about something like the Tims have introduced, (just cant get enough), but less cringworthy.

Most of the guys singing in the East are under 30, so something modern that reflects their age, but can be transferred across the ground. What about a great tune by the Kaiser Chiefs for example, with words added to fit the club players? its an idea.

I'm no under 30 but one of my favourite tunes I've been trying to develop into a Hibs12thMan anthem is a Kaiser Chiefs shouter. Even their words make it sound like a football song. Any of you guys guid wi lyrics?

Time on your side that will never render
The most beautiful thing you can ever spend
But you work in a shirt with your nametag on it
Drifting apart like a plate tectonic

It don't matter to me
It's all I wanted to be
Is a million miles from here
Somewhere more familiar

To much time spent dragging the past up
If I didn't see you not looking what I messed up
Settling down in your early twenties
Sucked more blood than a backstreet dentist

It don't matter to me
It's all I wanted to be
Somewhere more familiar

Oh my god I can't believe it
I've never been this far away from home (x4)

Red shirts looking for greater glory
The only thing growing is on this story
Knock me down I'll get right back up again
Come back strong like the poweredup pacman

It don't matter to me
It's all I wanted to be
Somewhere more familiar

25-02-2011, 09:16 AM
Here's my effort so far

Saturdays spent at Easter Road
The most beautiful time you can ever spend
Standing 'n watching the Edinburgh Hibees
Hoping that this will never end

It don't matter to me
It's all I wanted to be
To be a singing supporter
of Hibernian FC

whoooooaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhh!

I've never felt like this before
x4

25-02-2011, 09:21 AM
Hibs 12th Man

I agreed with your post initially but must admit I thought Marseille would be a stick on on Wednesday against Man U because they had 58,000 passionate fans there urging them on for 90 mins plus.

Cracking atmosphere, but the result? OK they didn't lose but the team stank the place out.

25-02-2011, 09:39 AM
Another 12th man anthem...

To the tune of Hendrix - Purple Haze

We are the Hibees - Hibs 12th Man
Stick the f***in Jamtards right down the pan
We push the Hibs on - right to the line
we'll keep on singing til the end of time (added on if necessary)

25-02-2011, 09:43 AM
Here's my effort so far

Saturdays spent at Easter Road
The most beautiful time you can ever spend
Standing and watching the Edinburgh Hibees
Hoping that this will never end

It don't matter to me
It's all I wanted to be
To be a singing supporter
For Hibernian FC

I've never felt like this before
x4

Or how about this (to the Yams)

I've never been gubbed seven nil at home (ad infinitum)

deeks01
25-02-2011, 09:57 AM
easy... victor palsson duh duh duh duh :greengrin:

25-02-2011, 09:58 AM
...and another 12th man anthem...

to the tune of The Byrds' Mr Tambourine Man.

Hey Mr Hibees 12th Man Sing a Song for me
We're not sleepy and there aint no place we're going to
Hey Mr Hibees 12th Man Sing a song for me
In the Jingle Jangle morning we'll go
Clap - Clap
Clap - Clap - Clap
Clap - Clap - Clap - Clap
HIBEES!