View Full Version : How many free tickets have Hibs given out then?

21-02-2011, 02:38 PM
Anyone have any idea?

21-02-2011, 03:09 PM

Nobody has any idea.

Oh wait a minute, why not phone the ticket office and ask them?

21-02-2011, 03:24 PM

Nobody has any idea.

21-02-2011, 03:38 PM

Nobody has any idea.

You alright mate? Got tablets for that?

21-02-2011, 03:42 PM

Nobody has any idea.

Steady Eddie.

21-02-2011, 03:59 PM
Anyone have any idea?

Yes I know..............they have given out 1 ticket for every season ticket holder that applied :greengrin

21-02-2011, 05:22 PM

Nobody has any idea.

Oh wait a minute, why not phone the ticket office and ask them?Did somebody do a jobby in your Weetabix this morning?

21-02-2011, 06:37 PM

Nobody has any idea.

You are my nomination for grumpy heid of the week.

21-02-2011, 07:04 PM
Did somebody do a jobby in your Weetabix this morning?

Bob Box Fish
21-02-2011, 08:05 PM
Given not everyone will do it and say we have 7 - 9000 season ticket holders I reckon 2-3k tops.

21-02-2011, 08:20 PM
Given not everyone will do it and say we have 7 - 9000 season ticket holders I reckon 2-3k tops.

I'm hoping for more, virtually everyone I know has taken up the offer.

On the strength of this we have sized up our bus this week, from a 49 seater to a 70 or 7-0 if you prefer.

21-02-2011, 08:28 PM
I don't think anybody on here will know but, if the offer has been taken up by a reasonable number, the club will announce it soon enough.

If it's been a flop (and it certainly doesn't look like that so far) they'll never mention it again :wink:

EDIT: I'm still guessing an attendance of 14,500, which I think would be a really good crowd for this fixture.

EasterRoad4Ever
21-02-2011, 09:10 PM
I'l guess 15k+ for the match.

1875godsgift
21-02-2011, 09:26 PM
I'l guess 15k+ for the match.

My guess is 18,750.

* Admins *

Can we have a comp?

Maybe the prize could be a " League and Cup Double Winners 85-86 " souvenir t-shirt or some other great item of sporting memorabilia which hasn't been used for a duster? :dunno:

21-02-2011, 09:36 PM
You alright mate? Got tablets for that?

Sorry, I didn't know you had the answer and we had to guess. Well is anybody close yet? I think I'll just wait for the announcement on the official site now that the deadline for requests has passed.

21-02-2011, 09:46 PM
Sorry, I didn't know you had the answer and we had to guess. Well is anybody close yet? I think I'll just wait for the announcement on the official site now that the deadline for requests has passed.

Dunno if you're aware, but we're on a hibs forum and asking hibs related questions and starting hibs related discussions is what it's all about.

21-02-2011, 09:47 PM
You are my nomination for grumpy heid of the week.

Bob Box Fish
21-02-2011, 09:52 PM
Maybe we should do this offer again if we end up in the bottom six?

21-02-2011, 10:17 PM

:agree: Have to agree with you. I received a ticket less than 24 hours after being nominated so I would say that the ticket office haven't been inundated with requests otherwise the ticket would have probably taken a bit longer to issue.

21-02-2011, 10:19 PM
:agree: Have to agree with you. I received a ticket less than 24 hours after being nominated so I would say that the ticket office haven't been inundated with requests otherwise the ticket would have probably taken a bit longer to issue.

pah, humbug.

maybe the ticket office are efficient!!!!!!!!

21-02-2011, 10:42 PM
Think we'll get an extra 1000 tops. Even with 3 wins in a row. It would require too much effort for some...

21-02-2011, 10:47 PM
pah, humbug.

They were with my tickets. :agree:

:flag: :flag: :flag:

22-02-2011, 03:02 AM
A lot will depend on whether the people nominated are people who don't go to games.

If you've nominated your mate who normally goes but pays to get in it ain't going to make any difference to numbers whatsoever.

rossi
22-02-2011, 03:29 AM
Would have been good to include the ICT fans in this- maybe 2 for the price of 1. A noisy away support always adds to the atmosphere/occasion. They'd maybe repay the favor next time.

22-02-2011, 05:15 AM
Would have been good to include the ICT fans in this- maybe 2 for the price of 1. A noisy away support always adds to the atmosphere/occasion. They'd maybe repay the favor next time.

They'd be told to sit down and shut up.

22-02-2011, 05:19 AM
pah, humbug.

:faf: love it

22-02-2011, 08:18 AM

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO :na na:

pah, humbug.

I agree with this. I was in the ticket office on the Friday of the week this was announced and two of the ticket machines were going like the clappers.

I’ve seen what my nominee got, a ticket and a ticket sized address panel that both fit nicely in a wee window envelope, not exactly rocket science.

There was a wee glitch with the emails to start with but that seems to have been sorted very quickly; the TO seem have been well prepared and by judging by the lack of complaints the Club have handled this very well.

All in all seems to have been an administrative success.