View Full Version : Posters Who Refer to Hibs Players As 'The Lad'.

15-02-2011, 04:59 PM
How old do you have to be before doing this is acceptable?

15-02-2011, 05:06 PM
How old do you have to be before doing this is acceptable?

I'm 29 and I hear myself referring to some of the players as "laddie" :agree::rolleyes:

15-02-2011, 05:11 PM
I think the boys done well recently, son.

15-02-2011, 05:20 PM
I'm 28 and recently referred to John Rankin as "he's a wee laddie".

I am 6'4 though so I'm right in some respects.

15-02-2011, 05:29 PM
I use 'son' to players, and tbh pals some of whom are older than me. It is the Fifer in me.

Mixu62
15-02-2011, 10:22 PM
I reckon as soon as you're of an age where players your age are referred to as "veterans". I'm 38 now and I'm not aware of any players my age who are still going!

jakki
15-02-2011, 10:27 PM
I refer to posters as lads and players as boys but that doesn't reflect on their ability.:wink:

16-02-2011, 01:28 PM
I refer to posters as lads and players as boys but that doesn't reflect on their ability.:wink:

At my age I would call Sauzee "the lad" :greengrin

16-02-2011, 03:07 PM
"When are these ald cripples gonne pull their fingers oot!" :greengrin

16-02-2011, 03:38 PM
Was in the pub one night, my mate came from the toilet with a puzzled look on his face, some boy start the crap "toilet talk" (saying alright to folk you dont know when going for a pish) anyway, my mate said "alright son" to this guy who was old enough to be his dad and the guy went mental at him...

"Dinnae call me son..." is what the guy said to my mate!!:faf:

Forthview
16-02-2011, 04:19 PM
There was a moron sat infront of me on Saturday and kept referring to our number 10 as Rearden, like the old snooker player. FFS he's been around for 10 years get his name right. :grr: