View Full Version : Match Updates Today's Internationals

scott7_0(Prague)
09-02-2011, 04:08 PM
Some note of interest... Czechs getting beat 2 - 0 from Croatia after 13mins.

scott7_0(Prague)
09-02-2011, 04:11 PM
2-1 after 25mins,

7Hero
09-02-2011, 04:13 PM
local derby ?

scott7_0(Prague)
09-02-2011, 04:17 PM
local derby ?

You failed Geography, yeah? :greengrin

http://studentweb.cortland.edu/cara.blake/miniproj1/map%20of%20Europe.jpg

09-02-2011, 04:20 PM
2-1 after 25mins,

Presumably Croatia are not playing with a 6-4-0 formation?

scott7_0(Prague)
09-02-2011, 04:37 PM
2 - 2 at Half Time.

45. Rosický
20. Sivok
13. Kalinić
10. Eduardo

7Hero
09-02-2011, 04:43 PM
You failed Geography, yeah? :greengrin

http://studentweb.cortland.edu/cara.blake/miniproj1/map%20of%20Europe.jpg

i dont live in prague , forgive me .

great place though...

scott7_0(Prague)
09-02-2011, 04:51 PM
i dont live in prague , forgive me .

great place though...

right! :wink:

09-02-2011, 06:07 PM
Anyone know what the Sweden Ukraine score is?

09-02-2011, 06:10 PM

1-1

09-02-2011, 06:10 PM

1-1.

You are on the internet you know.

09-02-2011, 06:12 PM
1-1.

You are on the internet you know.

Cheers for the smart arse reply I did search for it but couldn't find it on the Score Centre or anything :aok: Anyway come on Sweden!

ancienthibby
09-02-2011, 06:13 PM
Broony out; Macarthur in.!!

09-02-2011, 06:22 PM
Cheers for the smart arse reply I did search for it but couldn't find it on the Score Centre or anything :aok: Anyway come on Sweden!

Stupid boy.

09-02-2011, 06:26 PM
Stupid boy.

Your too nice...

09-02-2011, 06:29 PM
Broony out; Macarthur in.!!

Hmmm - interesting - there goes a little of the attacking drive - injury surely, or did Levein suddenly remember Brown used to play for Hibs? :wink:

09-02-2011, 06:30 PM
Denmark 1-1 England Darren Bent for England.

09-02-2011, 06:37 PM
Your too nice...

Haha. Livescore.com does the business

09-02-2011, 06:39 PM
I see the anti-GSTQ brigade are well represented in the Scottish fans tonight.

Bravo sirs :rolleyes:

09-02-2011, 06:41 PM
I see the anti-GSTQ brigade are well represented in the Scottish fans tonight.

Bravo sirs :rolleyes:

I'm not watching, but, given who we're playing.... could it be a joint effort?

09-02-2011, 06:42 PM
Hmmm - interesting - there goes a little of the attacking drive - injury surely, or did Levein suddenly remember Brown used to play for Hibs? :wink:

Injured in warm up apparently

09-02-2011, 06:45 PM
Haha. Livescore.com does the business

I'll remember that in future sir.:greengrin

09-02-2011, 06:59 PM
See this guy Kenny Misser we always play? Why don't we call up Kenny Miller who used to bang them in for the Huns instead? Baffling. :confused:

HibsMax
09-02-2011, 06:59 PM
I'll remember that in future sir.:greengrin

I use espn.com, they have surprisingly good coverage:
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/gamecast/_/id/314049?cc=5901

09-02-2011, 07:00 PM
Miller for Scotland........misses.

How many chances does the guy miss at International Level? Good at chasing defenders, serial bottle merchant in front of goal for Scotland.

09-02-2011, 07:03 PM
Miller :thumbsup:

09-02-2011, 07:03 PM
See this guy Kenny Misser we always play? Why don't we call up Kenny Miller who used to bang them in for the Huns instead? Baffling. :confused:

Ah, I see we have now. :greengrin

09-02-2011, 07:04 PM
wooohoo...

Deadly from a yard. :greengrin

Miller goal :thumbsup:

Hes still ***** mind you :wink: . Yet again another class assist from Charles Adam coupled with Phil Bardsley great flick.

09-02-2011, 07:06 PM
1-0 scotland miller.

Im surprised he did not hit the bar from there.

09-02-2011, 07:08 PM
Steven Caldwell hits the bar.

09-02-2011, 07:08 PM
Caldwell off the bar:brickwall:brickwall adam does a decent corner!!

We are running match atm...long may it continue.

09-02-2011, 07:10 PM
Was about to ask if Naismith was playing and he just got his first touch after 25 mins.

09-02-2011, 07:12 PM
Scotland are playing very well. :shocked: We look terrific down the left hand side. :top marks

09-02-2011, 07:16 PM
McArthur :thumbsup::thumbsup:

McKenzie
09-02-2011, 07:16 PM
Great finish :wink: 2-0

09-02-2011, 07:17 PM
Not so bad down the right either. :wink:

09-02-2011, 07:18 PM
Can you hear the irish sing?

09-02-2011, 07:19 PM
Was about to ask if Naismith was playing and he just got his first touch after 25 mins.

How many dives so far:rolleyes:

09-02-2011, 07:20 PM
Not so bad down the right either. :wink:

Those new anti-depressants seem to be doing the trick :greengrin

09-02-2011, 07:21 PM
How many dives so far:rolleyes:

Naismith doesn't dive. He just slips because he's running too fast.:aok:

09-02-2011, 07:22 PM
Bardsley stone waller denied.

Is this brazil v n.ireland im confused :confused:

09-02-2011, 07:24 PM
Scotland dominating this game here. Could be about 5-0 by now.

09-02-2011, 07:24 PM
Those new anti-depressants seem to be doing the trick :greengrin

Double dose when its international night. :greengrin

09-02-2011, 07:27 PM
Nice goal by Ronaldo v Argentina. Bit of Nani brilliance in the move.

HibeeSince85
09-02-2011, 07:28 PM
Playing really well to be fair, Delighted:thumbsup:

09-02-2011, 07:32 PM
Starting to look the part as a team under Levein now and have to admit I am impressed at the style of play both when we have the ball and also when we do not. Pressing them hard as soon as they enter our half with every player working hard.

09-02-2011, 07:32 PM
Playing really well to be fair, Delighted:thumbsup:

:agree: thats as good as i have seen us play going forward in years. :top marks

HibeeSince85
09-02-2011, 07:38 PM
:agree: thats as good as i have seen us play going forward in years. :top marks

2 good attacking full backs tonight for us, hope it carries on into the 2nd half.

09-02-2011, 07:46 PM
Is it 3 substitutes only?

09-02-2011, 07:51 PM
3-0 Commons

09-02-2011, 07:52 PM
Commons :thumbsup:

09-02-2011, 07:52 PM
Great goal 3-0

09-02-2011, 07:53 PM
Easy :greengrin

09-02-2011, 07:57 PM
Is it 3 substitutes only?

No, all 6 can be used.

09-02-2011, 07:57 PM
The folk who enjoy being negative about scotland can truly do one tonight! I hope yous are watching this and spewing at the positivity! This has been great to watch, CMON SCOTLAND!

Skanko79
09-02-2011, 08:07 PM
Scotland are looking excellent, if only potter emloyed these tactics against the czechs he would have done himself a massive favour. great preformance so far. look really good going forward.

09-02-2011, 08:11 PM
Good performance!

09-02-2011, 08:11 PM
Is it just me that thinks that Craig Conway looks like a criminal? :confused:

09-02-2011, 08:15 PM
I think I've sussed it.

Scotland seem to play better when there's FREE beer on offer.

They won the Kirin Cup a few years back in Japan and now Carling are involved here. Got to be a crate or two of booze swilling around.

Couldn't we get XXXX to sponsor the World Cup :confused:

09-02-2011, 08:23 PM
2 good attacking full backs tonight for us, hope it carries on into the 2nd half.

Lesson there for Hibs. For me width is everything.

09-02-2011, 08:27 PM
Let this be an end of folk touting Craigan as a possible signing for Hibs. :greengrin

GraniteCityHibs
09-02-2011, 08:28 PM
Is it just me that thinks that Craig Conway looks like a criminal? :confused:

he does a bit here!!

it's that bloke from eastenders, always thought he looked like him!
http://primetime.unrealitytv.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2009/07/denise-owen-eastenders.jpg

09-02-2011, 08:30 PM
BBC and lots of people gettin all Leeds United by Scotland score. short memories....

09-02-2011, 08:32 PM
The folk who enjoy being negative about scotland can truly do one tonight! I hope yous are watching this and spewing at the positivity! This has been great to watch, CMON SCOTLAND!

Used to follow Scotland a lot the last trip being Holland over a year ago. Can't drum up any enthusiasm for them now primarily due to Levein's tenure - and by the way I was delighted when he got the job. I only know the the score due to coming on Hibs.net.

If that's being negative, then I'm guilty. Still love my country by the way and can't wait to get to a game soon, just not when Levein is the boss.

HibeeSince85
09-02-2011, 08:38 PM
Lesson there for Hibs. For me width is everything.

Well played Scotland tonight, more of the same next time please.

09-02-2011, 08:38 PM
Well done Scotland..

Beat a understrength team that's ranked 43rd in the world..

Woooohooo

Hibee Daz
09-02-2011, 08:40 PM
Well played Scotland.
How many passes did we play before the 3rd, I had to pinch myself too make sure I wasn't dreaming!
Sorry NI but................yer utter gash.

09-02-2011, 08:43 PM
Well done Scotland..

Beat a understrength team that's ranked 43rd in the world..

Woooohooo

Feel the same way if hibs beat an understrength team below us in the league? A win is still a win.

09-02-2011, 08:44 PM
he does a bit here!!

it's that bloke from eastenders, always thought he looked like him!
http://primetime.unrealitytv.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2009/07/denise-owen-eastenders.jpg

Haha!! good spot

09-02-2011, 08:52 PM
Feel the same way if hibs beat an understrength team below us in the league? A win is still a win.

Credit to Scotland for not bottling it against a truly abysmal NI team which Liechtenstein would have hammered tonight.:wink:

09-02-2011, 08:59 PM
Credit to Scotland for not bottling it against a truly abysmal NI team which Liechtenstein would have hammered tonight.:wink:

I see Luxembourg beat Slovakia tonight 2-1, massive shock. I wonder who the worst national team in Europe are these days?

09-02-2011, 09:07 PM
Was some nice play from Scotland, especially 1st half. Though cracking 3rd goal in the 2nd half.

When we play these players that can carry the ball and read the game, we're not too shabby a side. Would rather see Adam, Commons, McArthur and all these types get a game any day, over McCulloch, Hartley and other ageing slow players that offer very little.

So i hope onwards and upwards, there's definitely a bit quality in that side - So long as negative potter doesn't continue to be negative when it counts!

09-02-2011, 09:08 PM

Thats the spirit :wink:

09-02-2011, 09:14 PM

Well, I'd be there to see Hibs win, would you?

09-02-2011, 09:26 PM

Nah I doubt it.

Whats that got to do with it?

sunshine1875
09-02-2011, 09:33 PM
I see that there is the usual negativity re Scotland on Hibs.net:confused:

Well, I have been watching Scotland for forty years and I have to say that tonight was the best I have seen Scotland play since the seventies when we had Dalglish, Jordan, Souness, Hartford, Archie G etc etc etc.

Yes the opposition wasn't good, but we have struggled in the past in similar conditions. No, what impressed me was the passing, forward movement, energy and team spirit. It was as if these guys had played together for ages rather than just coming together for an international.

No doubt, we will get the usual Potter is a **** posts. Well if he produces a Scotland team to be proud of, then I will be happy. And today, I am happy.

All we need is an clinical striker and we could get back to where we were in the seventies and early eighties.

:saltireflag:saltireflag:saltireflag

09-02-2011, 09:35 PM
Was some nice play from Scotland, especially 1st half. Though cracking 3rd goal in the 2nd half.

When we play these players that can carry the ball and read the game, we're not too shabby a side. Would rather see Adam, Commons, McArthur and all these types get a game any day, over McCulloch, Hartley and other ageing slow players that offer very little.

So i hope onwards and upwards, there's definitely a bit quality in that side - So long as negative potter doesn't continue to be negative when it counts!
defo bud,we looked like a good passing side with a real cutting edge, best scotland display for years. had he played that team instead of the 6 4 zero ,we would ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, [ well done scotland] and lets get stuck into the killie on sat.

09-02-2011, 10:11 PM

Aren't you the one who sent his season ticket back? :cool2:

09-02-2011, 10:32 PM
All we need is an clinical striker and we could get back to where we were in the seventies and early eighties.

There was some good fitba tonight. Not sure if it's my memory going, but was Kenny Miller not actually a better footballer when he played for us than he is now? :dunno:

09-02-2011, 11:06 PM
BBC and lots of people gettin all Leeds United by Scotland score. short memories....

Oh dear Michael! just be happy your nation played well!

09-02-2011, 11:11 PM

Well, I have been watching Scotland for forty years and I have to say that tonight was the best I have seen Scotland play since the seventies when we had Dalglish, Jordan, Souness, Hartford, Archie G etc etc etc.

Yes the opposition wasn't good, but we have struggled in the past in similar conditions. No, what impressed me was the passing, forward movement, energy and team spirit. It was as if these guys had played together for ages rather than just coming together for an international.

No doubt, we will get the usual Potter is a **** posts. Well if he produces a Scotland team to be proud of, then I will be happy. And today, I am happy.

Well said sir! the anti scottish stuff is tedious to say the least!

09-02-2011, 11:23 PM

Seriously.....Just wow !

I have been watching them for half the amount of time u have. I am stunned that anyone could draw that conclusion on tonights game.

10-02-2011, 07:00 AM

Yes, he is

How you can come to these conclusions after watching that game against a very poor Irish side who had 10 men out for one reason or another is quite baffling :confused:

10-02-2011, 08:00 AM
Very good performance from Scotland with a couple of peachy goals in there - weakened or not, NI are no mugs so Scotland's performance should not be dismissed out of hand as some are trying to do.

Levein got his tactics right this time - hopefully he learns from and builds on this for when the really competitive stuff starts again.

10-02-2011, 09:47 AM
I don't understand some folk? I think Scotland have been pish, some of the games have been an embarrassment to watch. I have said so when it has. Last night was one of the best performances i have seen in years. Even if you don't like them, its wrong to refuse to acknowledge that?:confused:

patlowe
10-02-2011, 01:03 PM
Agree with the positive posts in this thread, last night showed that Scotland are finally developing players that are tactically and technically good enough at international level. However, it should make Levein ashamed of the systems he put out in Prague and Lithuania as he has jeopardised our chances of qualification. Was great to see Scotland go at a side as opposed to the usual defensive nonsense we're usually subject to. I honestly think we have a lot to look forward to with the international side when you think that the two Fletchers, Dorrans and Brown weren't playing. To make things even better, McCarthy at Wigan is considering defecting back to Scotland, what a player he is going to be. I would never suggest that it's the best performance in 30 years given that NI are rank but I would say that things are looking up.

10-02-2011, 01:36 PM
Agree with the positive posts in this thread, last night showed that Scotland are finally developing players that are tactically and technically good enough at international level. However, it should make Levein ashamed of the systems he put out in Prague and Lithuania as he has jeopardised our chances of qualification. Was great to see Scotland go at a side as opposed to the usual defensive nonsense we're usually subject to. I honestly think we have a lot to look forward to with the international side when you think that the two Fletchers, Dorrans and Brown weren't playing. To make things even better, McCarthy at Wigan is considering defecting back to Scotland, what a player he is going to be. I would never suggest that it's the best performance in 30 years given that NI are rank but I would say that things are looking up.

I saw that being mentioned by Sky is there any credibility in it? Pretty sure one of the tabloids ran a similar story a few months back and it turned out to be nonsense. Would be great of he did.

Personally thought Scotland were excellent last night and it was great to see so many young technically gifted players playing in blue. Very encouraging performance and it can only get better IMO.

10-02-2011, 01:46 PM

REALLY????????????

Where we were with Dalglish and Souness, Bremner and Jordan, Strachan and Gemmill?

Qualifying for four World Cup Finals in a row?

I'm SO pleased for you. :faf:

10-02-2011, 01:51 PM
A team full of EPL and Championship players should always beat a team with half its players from the SPL.And so it proved.

Skanko79
10-02-2011, 02:18 PM
Some folk need to have a right look at themselves with all this negativity. a win for Scotland is just as good as a win for Hibs for me, regardless of the opposition.

10-02-2011, 02:32 PM
Some folk need to have a right look at themselves with all this negativity. a win for Scotland is just as good as a win for Hibs for me, regardless of the opposition.

:top marks What that man said.

10-02-2011, 02:35 PM

I sat alone indoors watching last night, and i actually clapped when Commons scored. :top marks

Skanko79
10-02-2011, 02:52 PM

I sat alone indoors watching last night, and i actually clapped when Commons scored. :top marks

Was a great goal as well mate, cracking bit of football. :agree:

10-02-2011, 02:59 PM
Scotland, Scotland, Ra, Ra, Ra :singing:

We've beaten two of the poorest sides on the planet and now the usual suspects are off on one.......,

Wake me up when Scotland get a result against a proper footballing nation.

10-02-2011, 03:16 PM

We've beaten two of the poorest sides on the planet and now the usual suspects are off on one.......,

I expect you'll be dozing for some time yet.

10-02-2011, 03:29 PM

Northern Ireland are 15 places above us in the FIFA world rankings so, although it's not a win against Brazil or Spain or even England, I will view the result as being a good one. We can only beat what's put in front of us (sometimes) and Scotland did it in style.

England beat Denmark (22 places below them in the world rankings) although listening to Paul Merson on SSN last night you'd have thought they had won the world cup.

10-02-2011, 03:33 PM
So Scotland look very decent, against an admittedly poor Norn Iron team, put together some very nice attacking moves, rip the opposition apart at times, score 3, and it's the usual negative "look at me, I don't support Scotland, I don't care, how cool am I?", "Levein is a yam knob" responses.

Hibs look decent against the powerhouse of St Mirren, score 2, and it's time to get the knobs out and Calderwood has now signalled the second coming of Christ:confused:

I would love Scotland to get to the Euros for a lot of reasons, but I would love to be giving it a big GIRFUY to the usual suspects on .net as we join the party:saltireflag

Skanko79
10-02-2011, 03:35 PM
So Scotland look very decent, against an admittedly poor Norn Iron team, put together some very nice attacking moves, rip the opposition apart at times, score 3, and it's the usual negative "look at me, I don't support Scotland, I don't care, how cool am I?", "Levein is a yam knob" responses.

Hibs look decent against the powerhouse of St Mirren, score 2, and it's time to get the knobs out and Calderwood has now signalled the second coming of Christ:confused:

I would love Scotland to get to the Euros for a lot of reasons, but I would love to be giving it a big GIRFUY to the usual suspects on .net as we join the party:saltireflag

10-02-2011, 03:53 PM

Thats fine, but for someone like me who is only interested in Hibs and not international football, a Scotland win just does not float my boat....

10-02-2011, 04:02 PM
Thats fine, but for someone like me who is only interested in Hibs and not international football, a Scotland win just does not float my boat....

Agree with all of this.

Scotland just doesnt do it for me im afraid.

10-02-2011, 04:04 PM
It's quite easy to dismiss last night's victory because it was "only" against Northern Ireland and "only" a glorified friendly but their squad last night did feature a number of experienced players, such as Steven Davis, Stephen Craigan, Grant McCann and Chris Baird and although Niall McGinn and Patrick McCourt don't have many international caps, they are playing regularly for Celtic.

I don't really have much enthusiasm for the national team and I can't stand Craig Levein but I think it was a good performance, considering that we had the likes of McArthur, Maguire, Bannan, Snodgrass and Conway (all inexperienced at international level) playing last night.

Skanko79
10-02-2011, 04:22 PM

Good for you, I've read your thoughts on our national team before. Just dont see why you would feel the need to post in a thread that is obviously going to be full of people who have a different opinion to you and do enjoy seeing the national team win, your blatantly doing it for no other reason than to get a rise out of people. You bash on with that though mate, best of luck.

10-02-2011, 04:27 PM
Good for you, I've read your thoughts on our national team before. Just dont see why you would feel the need to post in a thread that is obviously going to be full of people who have a different opinion to you and do enjoy seeing the national team win, your blatantly doing it for no other reason than to get a rise out of people. You bash on with that though mate, best of luck.

So am I not entitled to post then.... Good luck to every Scotland fan, international football is not my bag..... Only Hibs for me... Not having a pop at anyone and not looking to get into debate or take the rise out of anyone......

I was merely pointing out that everyone is different, a Scotland win is equally as good for you as a Hibs win, me I only care about Hibs, hence my post.

Skanko79
10-02-2011, 04:31 PM
So am I not entitled to post then.... Good luck to every Scotland fan, international football is not my bag..... Only Hibs for me... Not having a pop at anyone and not looking to get into debate or take the rise out of anyone......

All im saying is whenever there is a thread regarding anything pro Scotland the same folk i.e. you and others, feel the need to post the same thing eg "international football isnt for me" or "potter is a fud" over and over again. To be honest you can post where and when you want, all im saying is seeing the likes of you saying the same thing over and over again gets a wee bot boring.

Mickey Edwards
10-02-2011, 05:04 PM
All im saying is whenever there is a thread regarding anything pro Scotland the same folk i.e. you and others, feel the need to post the same thing eg "international football isnt for me" or "potter is a fud" over and over again. To be honest you can post where and when you want, all im saying is seeing the likes of you saying the same thing over and over again gets a wee bot boring.

international football is for me and Potter is a fud.........how messed up am I ?

Skanko79
10-02-2011, 05:19 PM
international football is for me and Potter is a fud.........how messed up am I ?

as ive said before, i kind of agree with you. im no entirely keen on the guy myself, but whilst he's in charge of the national team and had us playing good stuff last night i'll give him the benefit of the doubt.

10-02-2011, 05:23 PM

As one of people you're talking about, I disagree. A lot of posters on here who criticise Scotland seem to do so for a variety of reasons;

1. They don't like the politics, zenophobia or corruption of international football in general.
2. They don't like the SFA, the local corruption as institutionalised in the Scotland setup.
3. They don't like Levien, either for his a) anti-Hibs bias, or b) his generally negative approach to football.
4. They dislike the perceived smugness of Tartan Army.

I agree with some, but not all of the above views, I've heard expressed on this forum.

That seems a lot less boring to me than the reason people go on about how much they love the national team;

1. It's my country, so I support them.

This is Hibs forum, not a Scotland one. Yes, people do have the right to expound on their passion for the national side, but others who feel differently, also have a right to make their divergent views heard.

I would never dream of going on a Scotland fans/Tartan Army forum as that would just be winding people up, but on a Hibs forum, I'd reserve the right to do so.

Bottom line: it's a Hibs forum and not all Hibs fans are Scotland fans.

10-02-2011, 07:08 PM

I would rather there was a separate forum for tartan army or NHC related threads, but as there isn't and these threads appear on the Hibs forum, I feel quite within my right to post, even if it is to your displeasure.....

10-02-2011, 07:27 PM

"The messageboard for all Hibs fans to chat about Hibs and football in general."

10-02-2011, 07:51 PM

Did you not attend France 98 with friends supporting Scotland :confused:

sunshine1875
10-02-2011, 07:58 PM
Seriously.....Just wow !

I have been watching them for half the amount of time u have. I am stunned that anyone could draw that conclusion on tonights game.

It is all about opinions, but the movement of the team was fantastic along with the passing and control of the ball. Yes, it was against NI, but it could have been five or six nil by the end. At times, it was like watching Barcelona!

Yes, he is

How you can come to these conclusions after watching that game against a very poor Irish side who had 10 men out for one reason or another is quite baffling :confused:

Sorry, what conclusions? That I believe it is best "I have seen Scotland play since the seventies when we had Dalglish, Jordan, Souness, Hartford, Archie G etc etc etc." What does it being against a poor NI team with ten men out got to do with it? Yes - had it been against a better team, we might not have played as well, but that is not my point. Last night against the team selected to play against Scotland was the best that I have seen Scotland play since...........

REALLY????????????

Where we were with Dalglish and Souness, Bremner and Jordan, Strachan and Gemmill?

Qualifying for four World Cup Finals in a row?

I'm SO pleased for you. :faf:

If we qualified for one tournament, I would be happy.

To reiterate my point, IMO it is the best that I have seen Scotland play since the seventies. The style of football was something that you rarely see a Scottish team do - at times it was like watching Barcelona. Now at no moment in time am I saying that we will become world beaters but last night was a major improvement on what we have seen over the last couple of decades.

10-02-2011, 08:01 PM
I'm just back, and what a great result against a team higher than us in the rankings, people who say it was an understrength NI team are forgeting that we were with out 4 maybe even 5 first team players in Fletcher [D] Brown Dorran's Caldwell [G] and Gordon :agree:

sunshine1875
10-02-2011, 08:06 PM
I'm just back, and what a great result against a team higher than us in the rankings, people who say it was an understrength NI team are forgeting that we were with out 4 maybe even 5 first team players in Fletcher [D] Brown Dorran's Caldwell [G] and Gordon :agree:

Agreed and the way poeple keep going on about NI being understrength and without 10 key players, you would think that they were missing guys like Messi, Ronaldo, Bale, Rooney, Lampard etc.

11-02-2011, 07:15 AM
Did you not attend France 98 with friends supporting Scotland :confused:

No, I was on a stag trip, and I was slated for wearing a hibs top. Never ever liked international football........The football for me was irrelevant.....Not sure what your point is though?