View Full Version : SODJE, Ive got one....

hibee4life1983
09-02-2011, 04:50 PM
''SODJE SODJE, HE'LL HEADBUTT YE!''

Simple, but im sure this will catch on, come on the singing army, get it done. GGTTH

09-02-2011, 05:02 PM
What's it to the tune of?

Arch Stanton
09-02-2011, 05:07 PM

Does it matter?

09-02-2011, 05:10 PM
Does it matter?

Yes. It sounds rather catchy.

DAVE1875
09-02-2011, 05:11 PM
When I first looked at it it sounded like the "Gie' us a wave" tune

Arch Stanton
09-02-2011, 05:14 PM
When I first looked at it it sounded like the "Gie' us a wave" tune

'Sodje Sodje gie us a headbut' would work as good (I think I'm getting the hang of this).

09-02-2011, 05:25 PM

Simple, but im sure this will catch on, come on the singing army, get it done. GGTTH

:smokin

09-02-2011, 05:29 PM

'Same old (insert club name), always cheating!'

jax67
09-02-2011, 05:42 PM

What about '' SODJE SODJE EVEN IF YOUR PISH,
YOU'LL NEVER BE AS BAD AS THAT USELESS
JOHN RANKIN'':na na:

09-02-2011, 05:52 PM

could we not say nade :nade:, or someone else, instead of one of our own players :dunno:

Arch Stanton
09-02-2011, 06:02 PM
da da da-dle da-dle da - Sod-je Sod-je Sod-je

Rubbish words I know but sing it with a great rock backing to the tune of Layla and it would be ace song (albeit without any headbutting, but you can't have everything :agree:).

09-02-2011, 06:07 PM

Rubbish words I know but sing it with a great rock backing to the tune of Layla and it would be ace song (albeit without any headbutting, but you can't have everything :agree:).

No head butting????????????????

PETRIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hibstrooper
09-02-2011, 06:07 PM
Ah ka po po po
Akpo Sodje scores a goal
Ah ka po po po
Christian Nade's on the dole

with his left with his right
jumps up and down to use his heed
Ah ka po po po
he eats jambos wi gravy and breed

I'll get my coat

Emerald
09-02-2011, 06:10 PM
All right I'll join in:

Sodjes here, Sodjes there, Sodjes every.....f.......where - na na na na, na na na, na naa - repeat loads :thumbsup:

Arch Stanton
09-02-2011, 06:15 PM
No head butting????????????????

PETRIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pretty shocking I know - but I am working on a song with the line "career ending tackle" in it for Palsson - hopefully that'll make amends if it comes off.

09-02-2011, 06:17 PM
Pretty shocking I know - but I am working on a song with the line "career ending tackle" in it for Palsson - hopefully that'll make amends if it comes off.

Tackle is very difficult for a rhyme-kick is much better.

09-02-2011, 06:26 PM
Ah ka po po po
Akpo Sodje scores a goal
Ah ka po po po

All right I'll join in:

Sodjes here, Sodjes there, Sodjes every.....f.......where - na na na na, na na na, na naa - repeat loads :thumbsup:

naw bad :thumbsup:

Arch Stanton
09-02-2011, 06:34 PM
Tackle is very difficult for a rhyme-kick is much better.

Hey you're good at this - what can you give me for 'brutal' as that doesn't work so good either - something ending with 'ennon' would give me a great second verse!

Emerald
09-02-2011, 06:39 PM
.....or

He is He is SODJE

The tune of (we will rock you)

And, you can use the we will rock you hand clap

mixuok
09-02-2011, 07:10 PM
HA!!! EFFIN MAGIC :greengrin :flag:

Leithy Hibee
09-02-2011, 08:09 PM

and you never thought of saying colin nish

hibee4life1983
10-02-2011, 12:52 AM
'Same old (insert club name), always cheating!'

Thats the one.

Im working on a palsson song....

southfieldshibby
10-02-2011, 07:14 AM
He ain't Effe, He's his brother!!

Hakim Sar
10-02-2011, 07:16 AM
Blur - Girls and Boys

Akpo loves hibs
Loves the hibs
Hates the yams

Akpo loves hibs
loves the hibs
hates the yams

Alwaaaays should be someone you really loooooooove!!!!

Arch Stanton
10-02-2011, 10:42 AM

Brilliant! :not worth

10-02-2011, 11:50 AM
Ah ka po po po
Akpo Sodje scores a goal
Ah ka po po po

with his left with his right
jumps up and down to use his heed
Ah ka po po po
he eats jambos wi gravy and breed

I'll get my coat

Keep ur coat off for now as this has promise.

How about,

Ah ka po po po
Akpo sodje sees the goal
Ah ka po po po
winds it up and fires low

To the left, to the right
Plows right through with all his might
With the hearts now in sight
Takes them out because there *****

Could yet be improved but this tune and the 'he's his brother' are the best so far.

(((Fergus)))
10-02-2011, 12:33 PM

superb :top marks

10-02-2011, 12:37 PM
superb :top marks

And we have a winner :greengrin:agree:

hughio
10-02-2011, 12:48 PM

Thats the winner ..but it does need a bit more intro:wink:

summat like this;-

"...And I Knooooow,
He will not encuuuuumber me,
He aint Effe he's his brother"

10-02-2011, 01:09 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aFd5Cci_pE4
Na na, na na na na, na na na na, na na, AKPO SODJE! repeat and fade. Could play it after he scores in home games, would be a bounce :flag:

10-02-2011, 03:11 PM
Hey you're good at this - what can you give me for 'brutal' as that doesn't work so good either - something ending with 'ennon' would give me a great second verse!

Tootal would tie in.

'ennon'is much more difficult. I consulted my copy of Cole Porter's"Write Simple Songs Like Me"but drew a blank.After hanging around a few low joints I'm afraid"tenon"is my best thought.Why does that make me think Ringo-word association I suppose.