View Full Version : Match Updates Today's games

06-02-2011, 11:19 AM
Rangers 1-0 Celtic

Jamie Ness

06-02-2011, 11:20 AM
Rangers 1-0 Celtic, 3 minutes gone.

One of the goals of the season by Jamie Ness.

06-02-2011, 11:20 AM
1-0 Huns

Screamer from Ness in 2nd minute

06-02-2011, 11:21 AM
What a strike........ Take a bow son....:not worth

Rangers hit the bar, nearly 2-0.

What a start by Rangers.

Davis hits the bar....Celtic are all over the place

06-02-2011, 11:24 AM
First shot by Celtic, fairly comfortable save by McGregor.

06-02-2011, 11:27 AM
Naismith is a diving wee scrote

06-02-2011, 11:28 AM
Good. I hate Celtic and Rangers, but I hate Celtic more these days with all their recent bahviour. I hope they get stuffed.

06-02-2011, 11:31 AM
Could argue that Naismith having blatantly dived to try win a penalty and then committing a dangerous challenge that resulted in a yellow should have been sent off had he been booked for diving!

06-02-2011, 11:32 AM
1-1, Commons

Didn't see that coming, I must be honest.

06-02-2011, 11:33 AM
Good start to the game.

06-02-2011, 11:35 AM
1-1, Absolutely hate Rangers and hope Celtic win...

06-02-2011, 11:41 AM
Rangers have done nothing since hitting the bar. Celtic look the more likely (ugh!)

06-02-2011, 11:46 AM
1-1, Absolutely hate Rangers and hope Celtic win...

Same ! :greengrin

06-02-2011, 11:54 AM
Rangers penalty, Celtic keeper red carded

06-02-2011, 11:54 AM
Penalty for Rangers, Forster sent off.

06-02-2011, 11:57 AM
2-1 Rangers, Whittaker.

06-02-2011, 11:57 AM
2-1 fat weegies

06-02-2011, 11:58 AM
Harsh red card IMO, Naismith was going away from goal and wouldn't have got to the ball.

He played for it as well and left his leg dangling for Forster to catch

06-02-2011, 11:59 AM
Excellent penalty Whittaker!

Gers 2-1 Tims

Naismith was always going down there, but a definite penalty.

06-02-2011, 11:59 AM
2-1 fat weegies

Could be wrong likes but is it not a booking for leaving the park ?.....

06-02-2011, 12:00 PM
Harsh red card IMO, Naismith was going away from goal and wouldn't have got to the ball.

I thought it was harsh too, surprised Davie Provan agreed with the red card

06-02-2011, 12:00 PM

It was a definite penalty but I'm not certain it was a red card as Naismith knocked the ball miles ahead of him just before Forster brought him down and therefore I don't believe it was a goalscoring opportunity.

Majstorovic was coming across as well and could have prevented a goal, even if Naismith had got to the ball.

Hibbie_Cameron
06-02-2011, 12:01 PM
Swansea v Cardiff starting soon on BBC 1

These two hate each other should be a cracker.

Would rather gauge my own eyes out than watch the Old Firm

I've seen this Jamie Ness playing a few times - he looks a very good prospect!

Nice fiery match this!

There's more red cards to come in this one

06-02-2011, 12:04 PM
Swansea v Cardiff starting soon on BBC 1

These two hate each other should be a cracker.

Would rather gauge my own eyes out than watch the Old Firm

Makalambay back down to the bench for the game.

Dorus de Vries back in the goal.

Thief
06-02-2011, 12:06 PM
Naismith should have been off earlier. Harsh red on keeper and bougerra lucky to be on park after potential leg breaker.
What conspiracy!

Matty_Jack04
06-02-2011, 12:07 PM
hate them both, but i have a question regarding the penalty

naismith goes through on goal the keeper comes out naismith goes to go past but has no chance in hell of catching the touch he took to go round the goalie and leaves his foot in PENALTY the goalie has to be sent off if the pen is given, fair enough

but i thought its only a goalscoring oppertunity if he has a chance of catching the ball? his touch round foster was in danger of going out for a throw in!

am i making this up?

06-02-2011, 12:11 PM

naismith goes through on goal the keeper comes out naismith goes to go past but has no chance in hell of catching the touch he took to go round the goalie and leaves his foot in PENALTY the goalie has to be sent off if the pen is given, fair enough

but i thought its only a goalscoring oppertunity if he has a chance of catching the ball? his touch round foster was in danger of going out for a throw in!

am i making this up?

Have to agree with you on that. Naismith was cute in relation to that penalty. Leaves his foot in and is going down before he is touched. In my view, neither a penalty nor sending off - in-fact Naismith should have been sent off for simulation.

Matty_Jack04
06-02-2011, 12:14 PM
obviously not as neill mccann just stole my point

06-02-2011, 12:14 PM

am i making this up?

Looked a clear goal-scoring opportunity to me - see no problems with the penalty or the sending off.

06-02-2011, 12:18 PM
its a conspiracy!

nevr a sending off....and, Naismith was on his way down before he had even been touched.

btw, i dont see celtic often, but well impressed with them 1st half.

its like football vs anti football.

06-02-2011, 12:19 PM
Looked a clear goal-scoring opportunity to me - see no problems with the penalty or the sending off.

Same what I don't understand is why forester doesn't pull out the challenge he should go out looking to challenge but pull out as Naismith would never reach the touch

Hibbie_Cameron
06-02-2011, 12:21 PM
Cardiff miss a sitter after 30 seconds

06-02-2011, 12:23 PM
The good thing about this game is that one of the bigot brothers goes out of the Cup.

It's probably better if Rangers win. Imho they are more likely to slip up in the quarters or semi, leaving another bigot-free final, which is always good.

06-02-2011, 12:29 PM
mon' the lesser greens. Makes me sick to say it

06-02-2011, 12:38 PM
BBC have the swansea v cardiff game live online http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/9388943.stm

06-02-2011, 12:41 PM
BBC have the swansea v cardiff game live online http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/9388943.stm

It's on Sky channel 972 too

06-02-2011, 12:41 PM
2-2, great goal by Brown.

06-02-2011, 12:42 PM
buns 2 sellick 2 broonaldo

2-2 Scott Brown, great goal

2-2

its a conspiracy!

nevr a sending off....and, Naismith was on his way down before he had even been touched.

btw, i dont see celtic often, but well impressed with them 1st half.

its like football vs anti football.

You just know this message board will be infested by Regan tomorrow saying exactly that. :faf:

Brown booked for celebrating in front of Diouf's face

Broonie with Diouf :top marks

06-02-2011, 12:43 PM
Broonie with Diouf :top marks

That was very funny, booked for it though. :greengrin

06-02-2011, 12:43 PM
Brown booked for staring at Deouf :faf:

06-02-2011, 12:44 PM
Rangers miss a sitter.

Should have been 3-2.

Why was it a booking by the way? :confused:

Should have been 3-2 Huns there

Unsporting conduct?

06-02-2011, 12:45 PM

Probably because of the trouble it could have caused :dunno:

06-02-2011, 12:45 PM

Unsporting behaviour.

06-02-2011, 12:47 PM
He's staring at him. Hardly unsporting. Oh well, it was pretty funny :greengrin

Hibby D
06-02-2011, 12:47 PM
That was very funny, booked for it though. :greengrin

And rightly so :agree:

But it was very very very funny :greengrin

06-02-2011, 12:48 PM
Unsporting conduct?

Probably because of the trouble it could have caused :dunno:

Unsporting behaviour.

What did he do that was unsporting? He stood in one position with his hands aloft, never said a word. Now it seems you can get booked for looking at someone? :confused:

06-02-2011, 12:50 PM
What did he do that was unsporting? He stood in one position with his hands aloft, never said a word. Now it seems you can get booked for looking at someone? :confused:

:agree: Games gone mad!

Not to worry though, more bookings in this game the better.

06-02-2011, 12:51 PM
Good save there from McGregor :agree:

06-02-2011, 12:52 PM
diver boy naismith red-carded(2ND yellow)

Naismith sent off, 2nd yellow for diving

Naismith sent off for diving.

06-02-2011, 12:53 PM
Naismith sent off for diving.

Naismith off for diving.

Rightly so.

Justice done.

Cheating hun *******

Naismith off for diving :thumbsup::na na::bye:

Cheating wee carrot ! :greengrin

06-02-2011, 12:54 PM
Justice done.

Cheating hun *******

:agree:: About time too, he is always at it.

06-02-2011, 12:55 PM
Just a thought - how can a hun get red carded if it's a conspiracy? :stirrer:

06-02-2011, 12:56 PM
NAYSMITH OFF FOR DIVING, REF REFUSES RANGERS A PENALTY :confused: . This cant be right, Celtic never get any vital decisions from the refs? :confused:

06-02-2011, 12:57 PM
gie the baw tae reilly

oops wrong game

06-02-2011, 12:59 PM
Naibaws sent off for diving. :rolleyes:

Now if it was against any other SPL side..... :yawn:

06-02-2011, 01:03 PM
Rammy!

1875godsgift
06-02-2011, 01:05 PM
Rammy!
Weir is a complete tool. FACT

06-02-2011, 01:09 PM
2-2, full time.

A replay at Parkhead it is.

It means there will be seven Old Firm games this season.

06-02-2011, 01:10 PM
2-2, full time.

A replay at Parkhead it is.

It means there will be seven Old Firm games this season.

Says everything about Scottish football when 2 teams can meet 7 times in one season. Perhaps oneday we will all get ou wish and they will play each other 40 times a season and leave the rest of humanity in peace.

06-02-2011, 01:23 PM
Says everything about Scottish football when 2 teams can meet 7 times in one season. Perhaps oneday we will all get ou wish and they will play each other 40 times a season and leave the rest of humanity in peace.
Well you can say what you want but that was a cracking cup tie that had everyting. Another one at parkhead to come. :wink:

06-02-2011, 01:34 PM
Quarter final draw;

Dundee Utd v Motherwell
St Mirren v Aberdeen/Dunfermline
Inverness v Rangers/Celtic
Brechin v St Johnstone/Partick Thistle

06-02-2011, 01:39 PM
NAYSMITH OFF FOR DIVING, REF REFUSES RANGERS A PENALTY :confused: . This cant be right, Celtic never get any vital decisions from the refs? :confused:

Let's see if I can Jack Regan this one for you...the Establishment deliberately give Celtc big decisions in less important games in order to discredit Celtc's claims of bias against them. The cup being of less importance than the league, the boys got together at the Lodge and decided that this would be a good game to chuck a couple of decisions their way. It's not paranoia when it's really happening!

Something like that? :dunno:

06-02-2011, 01:40 PM
Quarter final draw;

Dundee Utd v Motherwell

Brechin to go all the way! :greengrin

HNA8
06-02-2011, 02:18 PM
Quarter final draw;

Dundee Utd v Motherwell

Hertz must be kicking themselves

St Johnstone at home
Partick Thistle at home
Brechin away

06-02-2011, 02:20 PM

St Johnstone at home
Partick Thistle at home
Brechin away

I hope they are doing it hard. :agree::greengrin

06-02-2011, 02:33 PM
Didn't realise the Aberdeen game was on tv

06-02-2011, 02:36 PM
There is a huge noisey crowd there. NOT :rolleyes:

06-02-2011, 02:39 PM
Let's see if I can Jack Regan this one for you...the Establishment deliberately give Celtc big decisions in less important games in order to discredit Celtc's claims of bias against them. The cup being of less importance than the league, the boys got together at the Lodge and decided that this would be a good game to chuck a couple of decisions their way. It's not paranoia when it's really happening!

Something like that? :dunno:

Ah, i knew there was a perfectly reasonable explanation for it.:greengrin I will apologise to Jack when he comes on tomorrow, if he can get out from under that stone?

06-02-2011, 02:41 PM

How bad is this game? Sunday afternoon snooze time.:yawn:

06-02-2011, 02:44 PM
How bad is this game? Sunday afternoon snooze time.:yawn:
Worst game I have seen in a long long time. Absolutely nothing. :agree:

06-02-2011, 03:15 PM
Where the hell did Liverpool get a valuation of £50 million from? :hilarious

Chelsea have been ripped off!

06-02-2011, 03:26 PM
I suppose after yesterday it was too much to ask for a decent game this afternoon at Stamford Bridge.

No decent chances, hard tackles or controversial decisions at all to speak of yet.

Dull, dull, dull...

06-02-2011, 03:37 PM
Maxi Rodriguez should have Liverpool 0-1 up - hits the crossbar with an empty net from 4 yards.

£50 million buys you a diabolical touch, inability to pass to team mates 15 yards away from you, distinct lack of pace and scuffing his only shot thus far into Carragher's thigh.

Cue him scoring before the 90 is up...

06-02-2011, 03:38 PM

St Johnstone at home
Partick Thistle at home
Brechin away

Just like us, really.

Ayr Utd at home
St Mirren at home
Aberdeen/Dunfermline at home

Fantastic few draws there to get into the semi finals of the cup. :bitchy:

06-02-2011, 03:39 PM
Never, ever thought I would be saying this and I don't intend to make this a habit but...

Come on Liverpool!

I'm away to have a lie down now. :greengrin

06-02-2011, 03:48 PM
Aberdeen 1 - 0 Dunfermline

og in the last minute of injury time

06-02-2011, 03:48 PM
Aberdeen what a shower of lucky bastrits. I reckon they will probably go all the way in this. :rolleyes:

06-02-2011, 03:49 PM
1-0 Aberdeen 91st minute OG.

06-02-2011, 03:57 PM
That's brutal on the pars.

06-02-2011, 04:20 PM
Another boring Chelsea vs Liverpool game...

06-02-2011, 04:26 PM
Torres off after 65 minutes, having contributed absolutely nothing.

I just don't get the hype about this guy - showed nothing in the past 2 seasons.

Chelsea 0-1 Liverpool - Meireles

06-02-2011, 04:28 PM
Good result for United :thumbsup:

06-02-2011, 04:35 PM
Good result for United :thumbsup:

I don't think I've ever been more happy to see a Liverpool goal before in my life! :greengrin

06-02-2011, 04:40 PM
1729: Immediate change from Chelsea, Florent Malouda on for Jon Mikel Obi. That goal, by the way, was Raul Meireles's fourth in five games - and the first scored by a Liverpool player at Stamford Bridge since January 2004.

Where's the guy at the BBC getting his facts from? :confused:

06-02-2011, 04:42 PM
1729: Immediate change from Chelsea, Florent Malouda on for Jon Mikel Obi. That goal, by the way, was Raul Meireles's fourth in five games - and the first scored by a Liverpool player at Stamford Bridge since January 2004.

Is it not?

Genuinely don't know, so...

06-02-2011, 04:45 PM
Is it not?

Genuinely don't know, so...

Well, just off the top of my head, I remember a 4-4 draw between the teams at Stamford Bridge 3 seasons ago and a 1-0 win for Liverpool aswell. I remember Babel scored a screamer at Stamford Bridge quite recently.

He's way off, basically. :greengrin

06-02-2011, 04:46 PM

It's not their first goal at Stamford Bridge since 2004 but it is the first league goal that a Liverpool player has scored at Stamford Bridge since 2004.

The head-to-head league stats at Stamford Bridge;

09-10

Chelsea 2-0 Liverpool

08-09

Chelsea 0-1 Liverpool (Bosingwa own goal)

07-08

Chelsea 0-0 Liverpool

06-07

Chelsea 1-0 Liverpool

05-06

Chelsea 2-0 Liverpool

04-05

Chelsea 1-0 Liverpool

03-04

Chelsea 0-1 Liverpool (Cheyrou)

06-02-2011, 04:52 PM
Chelsea 0-1 Liverpool, full time. :thumbsup:

06-02-2011, 04:58 PM
The King is back. Long live the King. :aok:

How you say rubbeeeeesh and fifty million in Spanish? :greengrin

06-02-2011, 05:08 PM

Manchester City are the big winners this weekend....

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

06-02-2011, 06:40 PM

Almost as funny as WOLVES 2 USA FC 1 :greengrin

06-02-2011, 08:54 PM
Manchester City are the big winners this weekend....

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Enjoy it while it lasts.

Somehow I don't think you'll be saying that next weekend. :wink:

Mark Tevez out the game and yer pretty much goosed.

06-02-2011, 10:15 PM
Enjoy it while it lasts.

Somehow I don't think you'll be saying that next weekend. :wink:

Mark Tevez out the game and yer pretty much goosed.

It should be a good game. Hopefully Boaby Mancini doesn't park the bus like I fear he will which will spoil..

Marking Tevez out the game will not goose us.. Little Silva can unlock the door to the Manure defense...

06-02-2011, 10:18 PM
Almost as funny as WOLVES 2 USA FC 1 :greengrin

Hoi! Don't dare attach that filth to us! :grr: