View Full Version : 12th Man

Tony1962
02-02-2011, 09:12 PM
Well done to the guys in the singing section, sang all the way through the game. ::notworthy:

billbee
02-02-2011, 09:18 PM
Brill again, classic when it was pissin down - Your only here for the shower !!! :greengrin

02-02-2011, 09:36 PM
the radio was saying the fans were Amazing,really great comments by the pundits, CC ,talking about the ENCOURAGEMENT the team got....."MADE THE DIFFERENCE"......(without the shouting,obviously,I'ts CC were talking about here)
well done the fans :thumbsup:

Twiglet
02-02-2011, 09:37 PM
Loved that chant.

02-02-2011, 09:52 PM
12th man outstanding tonight but I reckon all three stands deserve a pat on the back. Great atmosphere and very positive :thumbsup:

02-02-2011, 09:58 PM
Well done to all the fans tonight.

Great Atmosphere, and encouragment for the team.

It did help that the team seemed up for it.

Mon the Victor

Purehibee_MYB
02-02-2011, 10:03 PM
Absolutely great night tonight... for the first time in a long time I was hearing chants starting from other stands and not just the singing section... brilliant support tonight!

02-02-2011, 10:04 PM
Well done again 12th man it really was bouncin' all night in section 43 lost my voice again, and as stated already all 3 stands were very positive tonight and it clearly showed on the pitch as the teams fight and spirit was fantastic, well done every Hibby there tonight.:thumbsup:

02-02-2011, 10:04 PM
Our singing section are fantastic :flag:
Well done guys:thumbsup:

02-02-2011, 10:10 PM
12th MEN / WOMEN :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

They sang for nearly 90 mins and FINALLY the players responded with a better display. :agree:

Loved the shower chant and Riordan one of our own chant.

That stand can create a lot of noise if everyone sings - other stands joined in more after the 1st goal.

Good to see more flags and colour too at the back :flag::flag:

02-02-2011, 10:14 PM
agree with that, those guys sang the whole game.
well done guys:not worth

02-02-2011, 10:18 PM
Yes very good . But singing we are staying up is crap. Surely we are aiming higher than that

02-02-2011, 10:24 PM
Yes very good . But singing we are staying up is crap. Surely we are aiming higher than that

The chant was a bit tongue in cheek to where we are in the league table and also the jamboids thinking we are guaranteed to go down:agree:

02-02-2011, 10:26 PM
The chant was a bit tongue in cheek to where we are in the league table and also the jamboids thinking we are guaranteed to go down:agree:

:agree: not the night to criticise the support.............from ALL 3 stands :agree:

machibby
02-02-2011, 10:31 PM
Well done to the guys in the singing section, sang all the way through the game. ::notworthy:
I concur :top marks

02-02-2011, 10:32 PM
12th man were fabulous tonight from start to finish.

02-02-2011, 10:33 PM
Loved that chant.

what was the chant he was referring to in that interview?

vla_di_vla
02-02-2011, 10:34 PM
Summariser on radio scotland said how good the atmosphere was. Keep up the good work boys. it would be nice to start getting a good reputation for something positive for a change!

ANDY McGEECHAN
02-02-2011, 10:38 PM
12th man were fabulous tonight from start to finish.

I am 54(nearly) but got to say hats off to you guys doing the singing, ab' first class all season. keep up the great work.

blairwallace
02-02-2011, 10:40 PM
i only went for the shower :greengrin

ivan03
02-02-2011, 10:52 PM
VIC PALSSON, PALSSON
HE WEARS THE SHIRT 91
HES BETTER THAN STEVE GERRARD
VIC PALSSON, PALSSON!!!

02-02-2011, 10:52 PM
I am 54(nearly) but got to say hats off to you guys doing the singing, ab' first class all season. keep up the great work.

I am 54 and us lads (young and old), lassies and bairns in Section 43 winnae be able to talk the morn - we are so hoarse :greengrin

Twiglet
02-02-2011, 11:13 PM
what was the chant he was referring to in that interview?

Not a scoob. Been said that it was the "Calderwoods green and white army" one on other threads.
East was brilliant, but I've got to say I think the rest of us made some good noise too.

02-02-2011, 11:24 PM
Doo Doo Doo Doo ... victor palsson (makalambay)

02-02-2011, 11:25 PM
;2725199']Doo Doo Doo Doo ... victor palsson (makalambay)

I tired to get that started but to no avail.

blairwallace
02-02-2011, 11:28 PM
can someone please get a video of the 12th man from another stand? :not worth

02-02-2011, 11:38 PM
We had a half arsed attempt also. Next time!

_hucks_
02-02-2011, 11:46 PM
VIC PALSSON, PALSSON
HE WEARS THE SHIRT 91
HES BETTER THAN STEVE GERRARD
VIC PALSSON, PALSSON!!!

That songs meant to rhyme, a la
Steve Gerrard Gerrard,
He passes it 40 yards,
He's big and he's ****ing hard,
Steve Gerrard Gerrard

03-02-2011, 12:01 AM

Spot on! Another great performance from the Singing Section. Hope our new recruits were impressed by their backing.

Gus Fring
03-02-2011, 12:06 AM
VIC PALSSON, PALSSON
HE WEARS THE SHIRT 91
HE'S GOT DEFENDERS ON THE RUN
VIC PALSSON, PALSSON!!!

Edited the 3rd line so it rhymes.

03-02-2011, 12:08 AM
Vic Palsson Palsson
he's big and he's f***in hard
he's better than Steve Gerrard
Vic Palsson Palsson

03-02-2011, 07:41 AM
WELL!!

last night was the first time i've enjoyed going to ER since the new East has been constructed.

Me and my mates decided to move from our boring seats at the half way line up to the singing section.

It was brilliant and felt like the terracing.

i'll be calling the ticket office today to get my seat changed today.

I can confirm that Desperate Dan stayed for the full 90mins! :wink:

I can also confirm that some of Gramo's shouts are classic! :faf:

my favourite was "Tumilty ya big highlander ****!"

eeeewwwwww the banter!!! :thumbsup:

03-02-2011, 09:24 PM
WELL!!

last night was the first time i've enjoyed going to ER since the new East has been constructed.

Me and my mates decided to move from our boring seats at the half way line up to the singing section.

:cheers: :greengrin

03-02-2011, 09:35 PM
WELL!!

Not only did desperate Dan stay til' the end, he also clapped the players off the pitch. Well played big man.

03-02-2011, 10:22 PM
I must admit the best bit about Section 43 is the fact that I now ken the names of at least 30 Hibbies (growing each week) that I didnae ken before

And they are all off their nappers - lassies and bairns included :greengrin

03-02-2011, 10:26 PM
WELL!!

Not to mention your acquisition of the Cat AIDS..

04-02-2011, 01:57 AM
2 videos i took at Wednesdays game:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qhBNWZsaorM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dgnY2iJgbxE

04-02-2011, 06:23 AM
Was it just down to coincidence and unfortunate timing that the loudest chant started from outwith the East all season (29 minutes in since no one asked) was met by a completely different song by Section 43?

04-02-2011, 06:34 AM
Not to mention your acquisition of the Cat AIDS..

And fingered pies!

7 Hills
04-02-2011, 05:31 PM
May I just say, the 12th Man has been an absolutely inspired and FAN-tastic initiative! :not worth

I must admit to experiencing several pangs of jealousy over the past few home games, because it's rather quiet in my own area of the East Stand! :boo hoo:

But then, I like being down near the front by the centre line, where I know that the Linesman can hear my abuse! :angeldevi

Mon the 12th Man! Keep it up, Guys and Gals! :top marks :flag: