View Full Version : Match Updates Official: Hibernian F.C. 2 Vs. St Mirren F.C. 0 Full time

02-02-2011, 02:02 PM
Afternoon guys,

Well its a windy day here in Edinburgh chance of rain later. So wrap up when heading along to support the Hibees tonight.

Anyteam news yet?

All I know is this is the big one, new look Hibs and for me our season starts here. I'll be getting right behind the boys lets hope for a good turn out tonight and get us moving up the table.

COME ON THE HIBEES, LETS GET RIGHT INTO THEM.

:flag::flag:

aussie_hibee
02-02-2011, 02:11 PM
A renewed sense of hope with the new boys, hopefully they're the answer to our problems.

I've got a good feeling about tonight.

3-1 Hibs. Riordan 2 and "the sojer" with a debut goal.

02-02-2011, 02:18 PM
Team news........

REMOVED

This the confirmed team?

BullbreedHFC
02-02-2011, 02:18 PM
c'mon the cabbage "n" ribs ...

the fightback starts now!

Riordans Boots
02-02-2011, 02:21 PM
Mon the Hibs ..... :flag::notworthy::flag:

granty27
02-02-2011, 02:28 PM
This the confirmed team?

As far as i know, usual get a text from a mate who is in the know....

Always been reliable.

02-02-2011, 02:34 PM
Hopes for tonight's game:

That it's well attended
That the fans get right behind the team from the first whistle
That the Singing Section are in good voice (good on you guys!)
... Oh, nearly forgot ...
That we WIN!!!

Nitten Hibee
02-02-2011, 02:43 PM
been a few years since i attended ER got a good feeling bout the night how much is pay at the gate these days? :thumbsup:

02-02-2011, 02:44 PM
been a few years since i attended ER got a good feeling bout the night how much is pay at the gate these days? :thumbsup:

There goes the good feeling then!

Nitten Hibee
02-02-2011, 02:56 PM
There goes the good feeling then!

surely not that grim is it???? :wink:

02-02-2011, 05:38 PM
Evening comrades,

My first attempt at a match thread. Hibs entertain (I use the term loosely) St. Mirren tonight in what promises to be a pivotal evening in our season.

What's the weather like in Edinburgh tonight? Here it's mainly dry with a few damp patches (and that's just my trousers).

'Mon the Hibs :flag::flag:

02-02-2011, 05:41 PM
Towell doubtful according to SSN :confused:

02-02-2011, 05:43 PM
Wotherspoon at right back I would hope. Hart would be better sitting beside me on the sofa tonight.

02-02-2011, 05:49 PM
Was windy earlier...not too bad anymore..

Off to ER soon :flag:

Calvin
02-02-2011, 05:51 PM
I'll be less harsh as it's your first attempt but where is the 'Match Updates' special prefix!? :grr:

02-02-2011, 05:53 PM
I'll be less harsh as it's your first attempt but where is the 'Match Updates' special prefix!? :grr:

Schoolboy error.

1875godsgift
02-02-2011, 05:54 PM
What's wrong with this one?!

oops the other one's "official"!

HNA9
02-02-2011, 05:54 PM

Sorted.

02-02-2011, 05:55 PM

I've left it for one of yon Admin pricks tae dae it. :greengrin

Ok, I forgot and I don't know how to add it :confused:

Admins are great.

Calvin
02-02-2011, 05:55 PM
Sorted.

I can enjoy the updates at ease now :greengrin

And I say 'enjoy'...

02-02-2011, 05:57 PM
at last, a match update thread started at a reasonable time and doesnt have about 4 pages to read before you get to the team news :agree::thumbsup:

mon the cabbage

02-02-2011, 05:58 PM
Apologies, never saw the other match thread. Bin it, I fancy my chances at this thread starting business. I'm going on a CalgaryHibs-esque unbeaten run.

02-02-2011, 05:59 PM
Apologies, never saw the other match thread. Bin it, I fancy my chances at this thread starting business. I'm going on a CalgaryHibs-esque unbeaten run.

Building yourself up fella.

What's the forfeit if you (we) lose? :greengrin

02-02-2011, 06:02 PM

I'll stop posting. Everyone's a winner :greengrin

02-02-2011, 06:07 PM
I'll stop posting. Everyone's a winner :greengrin

Seems a bit harsh - hibs.net could be a quiet place come the end of the season if that's applied across the board :wink:

02-02-2011, 06:17 PM
home, showered, just scoffed tea down...and off to the game in 10 mins...lets hope we see some passion in the stands and more importantly on the pitch....

Lets support the new boys and cut them some slack ... its unlikley to be pretty given the importance and weather ... but points are the aim...

02-02-2011, 06:23 PM
Admins, this looks amateurish. Delete one of the match threads entirely instead of amalgamating. It looks scruffy and doesn't befit a match of this magnitude.

Superstitiously, it's driving me nuts with angst as well :taxi

02-02-2011, 06:23 PM
My match updates thread no good? people now starting others? :wink:

I'm off now, Mon the cabbage!! :thumbsup:

02-02-2011, 06:31 PM
Admins, this looks amateurish. Delete one of the match threads entirely instead of amalgamating. It looks scruffy and doesn't befit a match of this magnitude.

Superstitiously, it's driving me nuts with angst as well :taxi

By cleverly getting the shambolic start out of the way on here, Hibs.net is giving the team every chance of looking assured and well organised from the kick off tonight.

Well done to all concerned. :thumbsup:

HibsMax
02-02-2011, 06:39 PM

Got snow? :wink:

02-02-2011, 07:01 PM
Is the game on the radio?

FastEddieFelson
02-02-2011, 07:10 PM

links should appear on this page, I imagine

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/9385674.stm

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/hibernian/default.stm Not up yet but you can listen to it on here:agree:

Any team news?? Tonight is a must win:agree:

GGTTH:flag:

Hope its on the BBC as I don't have interactive anymore.

PhoenixHibee
02-02-2011, 07:17 PM
After a few months of apathy I was re-awakened last night when my son (who likes ice hockey better right now) came halfway down the stairs holding his Hibs top saying Dad, can I wear this tomorrow. Yes you can I said and got my own one out.
Excited to hear all about the goals to come tonight and a nice first win of 2011.
Come on the Hibs:flag:

02-02-2011, 07:18 PM
Team news anyone?

02-02-2011, 07:22 PM
Team news anyone?

5 changes.

Stack, Deek, thornhill, sodje and Murray back in

Out is Galbraith, nish, miller, smith and I think Scott?

ancienthibby
Team news anyone?

Scott seems to be out??

Stack,
Towell,
Dickoh,
Hanlon
Booth,
Polson,
Wotherspoon,
Thornhill.
Murray
Sonje,
Riordan.

May be wrong, but that's what I scribbled down!

ozzie
stack hanlon towel dickoh booth murray spoony palsson thornhill deeks sodjie by the looks of it

ozzie
02-02-2011, 07:24 PM
subs smith stevenson duffy miller galbraith thicot nish

02-02-2011, 07:28 PM
Cmon the Cabbage!!!!!!!!!

nickwhibs
02-02-2011, 07:28 PM

Strange that Scott's not even on the bench:confused:

02-02-2011, 07:29 PM

Injured? :confused:

robinp
02-02-2011, 07:31 PM
BBC link:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm

calumb
02-02-2011, 07:31 PM

good to see some attack minded players on the bench

JoJo_07
02-02-2011, 07:34 PM
Stack, Towell, Palsson, Hanlon, Dickoh, Booth,Murray, Wotherspoon,Thornhill,Riordan,Sodje.

subs: Smith, Nish, Galbraith, Miller, Duffy, Thicot, Stevenson

According to BBC

02-02-2011, 07:34 PM
Got snow? :wink:

Thankfully no :greengrin

How bad is it in NE? Was speaking to my mate in Ohio and they can't move!

Anyone know if the Inverness game passed it's pitch inspection?

robinp
02-02-2011, 07:36 PM
Stack, Towell, Palsson, Hanlon, Dickoh, Booth,Murray, Wotherspoon,Thornhill,Riordan,Sodje.

subs: Smith, Nish, Galbraith, Miller, Duffy, Thicot, Stevenson

According to BBC

Dickoh apart, that on paper is a team that should be mid table at least. Confidence is an amazing thing.

nickwhibs
02-02-2011, 07:36 PM

Must be. One game in and already injured. Oh well mon the cabbage anyway!

ancienthibby
02-02-2011, 07:37 PM

Nope!

Flooded.

02-02-2011, 07:37 PM

Postponed, Mate....

Hibster
02-02-2011, 07:38 PM
got a good feeling about tonight. 3-1 Hibs

LamontHFC©
02-02-2011, 07:41 PM
Does anyone know where I can listen, as I live in the USA? The BBC link isn't working.

HibsMax
02-02-2011, 07:43 PM

Maybe I'll post some photos later. My deck is about 7-8 off the ground at the back and the snow that I have shoveled off it is now almost as high. Yay!

But I have the Hibees to keep me warm. :)

robinp
02-02-2011, 07:44 PM
Does anyone know where I can listen, as I live in the USA? The BBC link isn't working.

http://www.daveproxy.co.uk/

02-02-2011, 07:44 PM
C'mon the Hibees, we have to win tonight, 2-1 Hibees. :flag:

Incidentally looking at the Barca bench tonight

Messi
Pedro
Xavi
Villa
Pique

Must be the most talented subs bench in the history of football. :greengrin

02-02-2011, 07:45 PM

Feeling unwell!:agree:

Teams out - winds dropped
Crowd seem up for it - no scott?

Maybe I'll post some photos later. My deck is about 7-8 off the ground at the back and the snow that I have shoveled off it is now almost as high. Yay!

Luxury! We never had a shovel.

02-02-2011, 07:46 PM
I have a funny feeling Thornhill will score on his debut.

02-02-2011, 07:47 PM
BBC predict, 6,500 attendance, Oh Dear !

02-02-2011, 07:48 PM
Radio are estimating around 6500 in attendance :rolleyes:

LamontHFC©
02-02-2011, 07:49 PM
http://www.daveproxy.co.uk/

You have to download that thing? Cos I already have one of those, called Expat Shield Launch, but it's not working for some reason..

'looks like 6500' attendance according to random BBC Scotland bawbag.
12th Man making plenty of noise though:agree:

FifeeHibee
got a good feeling about tonight. 3-1 Hibs

:rolleyes:There seems to be a bit of confidence around, which is great, BUT a win tonight would surely be a bonus on recent form. If this new team doesn't click right away, which is quite possible, it's not the end of the world. There are plenty games to turn things round, so this is far from being a must win game as so many keep saying. Hopefully we don't need to be too patient, but sometimes it helps.

What I'm trying to say is, support the Hibees to the roof but don't expect miracles. If they happen then brill, but don't give up if it doesn't happen tonight!:flag:

DAVE1875
This commentator on BBC Sport is making me feel sleepy, needs to point out EVERYTHING, won#t be suprised if mid-way through we hear "And a flock of birds have just flown over the East Stand."

ancienthibby
Yams down by 1!!

02-02-2011, 07:50 PM
Rangers 1 up Laugherty

02-02-2011, 07:51 PM
Anyone having problems with BBC radio?

CyberSauzee
02-02-2011, 07:51 PM
Commentator on Thornhill's shot: "Just wide of the target but at least it was a shot on target"

ancienthibby
02-02-2011, 07:52 PM

Volume about 50%??

DAVE1875
02-02-2011, 07:53 PM
Commentator whinging about Palsson having the number 91 on his back, who cares if he has his birth year as his shirt number? Quite a common thing in football.

Just realised that the commentator is pointing out EVERY number.

Ref jus fouled Deeks?

The Tubs
02-02-2011, 07:54 PM
Sodje's been a breath of fresh air so far.

1875godsgift
02-02-2011, 07:56 PM

Restarted it and it worked! :thumbsup:

02-02-2011, 07:56 PM
Volume about 50%??

Mine keeps going off too :boo hoo:

02-02-2011, 07:58 PM
Fans in good voice, Come on Hibs, Give them something to shout about.

GGTTH ! :flag:

02-02-2011, 07:58 PM
Sodje's been a breath of fresh air so far.

Seriously? I'm not listening.

02-02-2011, 08:00 PM

Wow - I was over visiting family last year, just outside Providence and it was mental when I was there!

Are you actually in Boston?

Sounds pretty open game!

02-02-2011, 08:00 PM
Unlucky..... Some good pressure !

HibeeMassive
02-02-2011, 08:02 PM
This is torture ... Wife broke her toe last night, so I need to be in to get the bambinos to bed - even as bad as we are just now, I hate missing games!?

C'mon the cabbage

The Tubs
Seriously? I'm not listening.

Aye. Without being overly critical o' Nish, he's getting himself about.

Sodje goes for glory, but almost hits the corner flag ...

persevere1875
02-02-2011, 08:03 PM
This is torture ... Wife broke her toe last night, so I need to be in to get the bambinos to bed - even as bad as we are just now, I hate missing games!?

C'mon the cabbage

She no got two feet ?? tell her to get it sorted :wink:

02-02-2011, 08:05 PM
This commentary is rancid.

02-02-2011, 08:05 PM
Terrific run from Booth, plays 1-2 and just puts it over the bar - great stuff!

02-02-2011, 08:06 PM
Commentator on Thornhill's shot: "Just wide of the target but at least it was a shot on target"

Is the main commentator Jim Spence or Craig Paterson? He is TERRIBLE:rolleyes:

HibeeMassive
02-02-2011, 08:07 PM
She no got two feet ?? tell her to get it sorted :wink:

I did try telling her I managed to play footy for nearly 20 years with only one foot, surely she can handle 3 bairns for one night .. She didn't see the funny side tho.. ;)

02-02-2011, 08:07 PM
Goalmouth "stramash" - Hibs piling on the pressure - great atmosphere!:flag:

02-02-2011, 08:08 PM
Sounds decent at ER tonight...the goal is coming!

Paterson says that Sodji does not look like a natural finisher...but the could news is he looks a handful upfront

02-02-2011, 08:09 PM
Commentary team are rotten btw

DAVE1875
02-02-2011, 08:10 PM

Is the main commentator Jim Spence or Craig Paterson? He is TERRIBLE:rolleyes:

Think it's Paterson

02-02-2011, 08:11 PM
Fans in good voice, Come on Hibs, Give them something to shout about.

GGTTH ! :flag:

Its weird but the lower the attendance at ER sometimes the louder the noise:confused: it seems like that anyway-maybe there are a higher proportion of noisy radges that dont feel intimidated by the boring bassas...

02-02-2011, 08:11 PM
fair amount of Hibs pressure:greengrin

COME ON

vahibbie
02-02-2011, 08:12 PM
C'MON HIBS.

Let this be the game we turn around:flag:

Think it's Paterson

I can't decide whether he's a plum or a tool.

Tha Cabbage Kid
is the game on the net?

persevere1875
I did try telling her I managed to play footy for nearly 20 years with only one foot, surely she can handle 3 bairns for one night .. She didn't see the funny side tho.. ;)

I they've nae sense of humour :greengrin

02-02-2011, 08:13 PM
Mon Hibs - Make the pressure count and ****in bury one!!

erin-go-bragh87
02-02-2011, 08:14 PM
Listening to the game on the new iphone app. Good quality and no breaks in stream!!! Nae ersehole comentators either!

02-02-2011, 08:17 PM
Sodje fouled, Nothing given.....

02-02-2011, 08:18 PM
Listening to the game on the new iphone app. Good quality and no breaks in stream!!! Nae ersehole comentators either!
How do you listen to a game if there's nae ******** commentator?

Sodje "not an out and out striker" :rolleyes:

HibeeMassive

What's the app mate? Just a BBC radio app or something specific to the footy streaming?

BullbreedHFC
02-02-2011, 08:20 PM
wtf stack trying to header it away .........:confused:

02-02-2011, 08:23 PM
What's the app mate? Just a BBC radio app or something specific to the footy streaming?I'm guessing its the Hibs iPhone app?

http://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/official-hibernian-fc/id385916970?mt=8

02-02-2011, 08:23 PM
Who is this tool of a commentator.....

02-02-2011, 08:24 PM
Updates?

02-02-2011, 08:25 PM
Who is this tool of a commentator.....

We've not established yet whether he's a tool or a plum.

02-02-2011, 08:26 PM
Updates?
Pissin rain.....

"no coverage available" :S

6,500 or 8,000..... Make your mind up.....

HibeeMassive
I'm guessing its the Hibs iPhone app?

http://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/official-hibernian-fc/id385916970?mt=8

Hadn't realised there was one! Cheers for that !

02-02-2011, 08:27 PM
Updates?

1 0 Spurs
1 0 Hammers
2 1 Man C

02-02-2011, 08:28 PM
hahaha, just got it working, the commentator is one weird guy, going mental at the weather!

02-02-2011, 08:28 PM
Pissin rain.....

You can hear it on the commentary, it must be torrential

erin-go-bragh87
02-02-2011, 08:29 PM

Aye very good!! I meant none of the tool and/or plum commentators on the BBC. The app is the new official hibs one. It £3.99 i think but worth it for half decent coverage of games you cant get to or watch...

Are we going to score.....?

on the other hand it does sound like a convincing performance :agree:

One goal. Just one goal. That's all it takes to get the confidence back.

1875godsgift
02-02-2011, 08:30 PM

Liked that!

erin-go-bragh87
02-02-2011, 08:30 PM
One goal. Just one goal. That's all it takes to get the confidence back.

02-02-2011, 08:31 PM
Booth sounds like he's playing well again:agree:

02-02-2011, 08:31 PM
bbc : "This doesn't seem to be working. Try again later.

OFFS

02-02-2011, 08:32 PM
good to hear the fans applauding even though its 0-0:thumbsup:

BullbreedHFC
c'mon hibees give us a GOAL ................:flag: ggtth

erin-go-bragh87
Will there be high/lowlights on TV anywhere on tonight? ESPN??

ancienthibby
02-02-2011, 08:33 PM
Will there be high/lowlights on TV anywhere on TV tonight? ESPN??

Highlights on Beeb TV after 12 noon tomorrow!

02-02-2011, 08:34 PM
Not listening myself, are we creating many chances?

02-02-2011, 08:34 PM
Much much much much much much much much better. Gie us a goal tho. :greengrin:

02-02-2011, 08:35 PM

OFFS

Mine too, i must have a dodgy link to it!

02-02-2011, 08:36 PM
We need to score...we dominated utd for a period but didn't take our chances. Look what happened there.

Mon Hibs I'm desperate for you to get a win. Dig deep lads.

fife hfc
Sodgie strong but panics when in sight of goal. Just missing a goal.

Booooooooooooooooooooooo

11hr's and 15mins still no goal!!

On the brightside we still have a cleansheet...

Mon the cabbage...gie us a goal..........!

I feel a breakaway sucker punch coming!:timebomb:

02-02-2011, 08:38 PM
is that now 9 hours and 45mins without a goal ? :eek: where's the .net staticians :I'm waiti

02-02-2011, 08:39 PM
4 minutes away from 500 minutes without a goal according to the radio. Absolutely pathetic.....especially when 190 of those minutes were against a 2nd division team.

OFFS

I get that, but was getting the commentary, until the half time report then it went off. I blame Rod!!!! Actually it might be the weather!!

Radio link working on the Huns v Mini Huns game

We have indeed created a few chances, but all a bit half-hearted or weakish attempts.
Lot of willingness to run at St Mirren and everyone seems to want the ball - team looks really up for it, we'r emaking mistakes as usual - Palsson has had on or two nice moves and some good tackles, not sure about Thronhill, Sodje is running all over the place, desüerate for th eball AND he even wins some headers and knocks them down, but ... Calum Booth is having a cracking game, great first touch and he's full of confidence - we need a goal though - Saints have looked dangerous once or twice.

02-02-2011, 08:40 PM
the ginger geek on BBC radio said we are playing into the wind and rain 2nd half.

FFS :boo hoo:

02-02-2011, 08:42 PM
C'Mon BBC sort this oot!!

I dinnae avoid buying a TV licence for service like this!!!

02-02-2011, 08:42 PM

3 attempts on target, 6 off target, according to the beeb text.
against 1 and 1 for St Mirren.

oldbiker
02-02-2011, 08:46 PM
BBC have lost the plot

02-02-2011, 08:47 PM
If its not already been mentioned expect a 5 pager on season tickets and other tickets not working! 15 before I found someone in my seat

02-02-2011, 08:48 PM
i blame the Egyptian Ministry !

Zorro
I get that, but was getting the commentary, until the half time report then it went off. I blame Rod!!!! Actually it might be the weather!!

Radio link working on the Huns v Mini Huns game

Think it is cos it is half time? They normally put you onto Radio Scotland coverage at h/t in internet only games but maybe not this one. Imagine it'll be back for 2nd half.

Radio back on. :D

PhoenixHibee
02-02-2011, 08:50 PM
Is a goal coming do you think? Or are we facing the possibility of never scoring again, ever?

02-02-2011, 08:51 PM
thornhill yellow card

02-02-2011, 08:51 PM

all is good again

02-02-2011, 08:52 PM

Spoke too soon :grr:

The BBC link goes quiet during half time, all the chat is on the radio. You should get the match again now. Jim Spence is the main man doing our match - he's a legend!

Sodje sounds like he's struggling to settle in all honesty.

Hard to make an impression on your first game in a while I guess.

02-02-2011, 08:53 PM
Yams kicking 7 shades out of Hadji-Diouf apparently, whos just come off the bench. Maybe he'll spit on them.

02-02-2011, 08:54 PM
Yams kicking 7 shades out of Hadji-Diouf apparently, whos just come off the bench. Maybe he'll spit on them.

Not good enough - a quadruple fracture to each leg oughta do it mind you...

hibbytam
02-02-2011, 08:56 PM

A few broken legs and red cards all round. Don't care which gets what.

02-02-2011, 08:56 PM

he came on after 20 mins for Mculloch

02-02-2011, 08:58 PM
This commentary is utter pish.

02-02-2011, 08:59 PM
Spoke too soon :grr:

i give up, waste of bandwidth

02-02-2011, 09:00 PM
commentary lost :grr: wtf do i pay for a license, get it sorted petrie

the longer we go without a goal, the more the opp teams will be determined not to lose that goal.

Looking bad.

Palsson yellow - bad tackle!

02-02-2011, 09:01 PM
palsson yellow card now

and another bad tackle, settle down young man :agree:

What happened there. big rammy and Palsson booked. The BBC online comentarry went off again.

Sounds like some fiesty tackles going in...

02-02-2011, 09:02 PM
Commentary drops out again:rolleyes:

Hadji Diouf dodgy back pass almost gifts the yams.
Weiss injured now.

Mon the Hibs!

Who's the commentator likes?

Things getting heated. Murray with yellow as well - we need to be careful here.

Time to bring on Nish and Miller to turn the match.

02-02-2011, 09:03 PM
Why do I get the feeling that we're going to regret not finding the net thus far...

880 guests viewing :eek:

Who's the commentator likes?

some tool.

02-02-2011, 09:04 PM
deeks goal :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Yaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss!

FINALLY!!!!!!!!

Hibs 1-0 St Mirren

Deeks! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::flag::flag::flag:

hibeez1875
Yyyyyeeeeeeeeeeessssssssssssssss

StarMan10
Derek ****ing riordan!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yyyyyyaaaaassssssss!!!!!!

Riordan!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hibee_Lisa
yessssssssssssssssssss:thumbsup:

Yessssssss. Finally:flag::flag::flag:

:flag:Yeeeessssss an effin goooooaaaall get in Deeks 1-0 :flag:

Walter
Deeeeko

thank **** for that :greengrin

bringbackbenny
There is a god!!! Hibees are back

Zorro
yesssssssssss!!!!!

blindsummit
02-02-2011, 09:05 PM
thank frack for that:thumbsup:

is it too late to catch rantic in the league

JoeTortolanoFanClub
1-0 Deek. Assist by Sodje. I need a drink ! :thumbsup:

BullbreedHFC
yes ya beauty....deeks 1-0 :flag:

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:get in there :greengrin

Sherlock Jones
YES! :thumbsup:

Riordans Boots
YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA S :flag:

I LOVE DEREK RIORDAN :not worth:not worth:not worth

102 Hibs Goals :flag::flag:

NYHibby
How many minutes since our last goal?

Thank **** for that!!!

ONE DEEEEEKO! :thumbsup:

02-02-2011, 09:06 PM
deeeeeeeeeeeekoooooooooooooooooooooooooo:thumbsup:

Miller for Thornhill.

crewetollhibee
Hoor****inay !!!!!!:flag::flag::flag::flag:

liam miller on for thornhill

Time to bring on Nish and Miller to turn the match.

how many minutes is that?

****ING BRILL NEWS MON THE ****ING HIBS.

pogo
'mon the Deeks:thumbsup:

Hopefully the start of a run for him!!!!!

Goal!!!!!!! Deeksy

Now keep the f***ing ball Hibs.

02-02-2011, 09:07 PM
YAS ! :flag:

Lets bang in a 2nd Hibs. Come On....

AT LAST.

Only a couple :greengrin

02-02-2011, 09:08 PM
ARGH! ****ING RADIO!!!!!

"There's a chanc....." Cut out......

******n commentary lost AGAIN :grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

Gerard
Only a couple :greengrin

At long last a goal
Deek is earning his salary tonight
come on guys lets get another one, please:wink:
G

steviehibsleith
Who cares as long as we get confidence now and kick on Well done Hibs and Deeks

And what a surprise that it's Riordan that scores it!!

Gaun yerself Deeko!!!

02-02-2011, 09:09 PM
ARGH! ****ING RADIO!!!!!

:agree: Exactly the same, raging.

What happened?

Hibees are back hail hail

what ever happens in the last 25mins we have a gola to our name

Mon the cabbage

Radio link off again

Oh no nish is coming on:confused:

crewetollhibee
02-02-2011, 09:10 PM
Just need to keep a clean sheet now. :devil:

What are Riordans detractors going to do now?

Nish.

Long night. :rolleyes:

Sodje sounds ****ged.

Is CC mad???
We're one up, and he brings on Miller and Nish! :faf:

Thomson
02-02-2011, 09:11 PM
ARGH! ****ING RADIO!!!!!

Tell me about it. Mines been cutting off all night. Every 5 to 10 minutes. And why when we are winning a game for a change, are we bringin on Nish:grr:.

Is CC mad???

Nish for a double - heard it here first (and last...) :greengrin

At long last a goal
Deek is earning his salary tonight
come on guys lets get another one, please:wink:
G

How true :greengrin

<LI id=matchLiveText_3351325_seq_120_0 class=" ">67:52 The ball is delivered by Paul McGowan, blocked by Derek Riordan.

not nish on....gonna be a long 20mins

MON THE CABBAGE

02-02-2011, 09:12 PM
Paterson and Spence are painful.

DAVE1875
Nish.

Long night. :rolleyes:

Sodje sounds ****ged.

Is Sodje even match fit?

Tell me about it. Mines been cutting off all night. Every 5 to 10 minutes. And why when we are winning a game for a change, are we bringin on Nish:grr:.

Because we wouldn't want to things the logical way, would we???

02-02-2011, 09:13 PM
Is CC mad???

maybe best waiting till the 90 mins are up before laughing :dunno:

and bang goes the commentary again ffs :brickwall:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall :brickwall:brickwall

02-02-2011, 09:13 PM
Sounds like Murray doing his best to get sent off though? Hope he is careful, not sure I can handle a nightmare ending.

02-02-2011, 09:14 PM
Is Sodje even match fit?

He's come off at the right time. Done well though.

02-02-2011, 09:14 PM
maybe best waiting till the 90 mins are up before laughing :dunno:

and bang goes the commentary again ffs :brickwall:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall :brickwall:brickwall

Done with bbc. :brickwall:brickwall

Thomson
02-02-2011, 09:15 PM
Because we wouldn't want to things the logical way, would we???

Thinks thats the tacheman txtin calderwood sayin. Ruin it now!!!

02-02-2011, 09:15 PM
Done with bbc. :brickwall:brickwall

refresh it and it is ok

02-02-2011, 09:16 PM
only 10 points to the top 6 :greengrin

02-02-2011, 09:17 PM
Unlucky Nishy!

Mon' big man! :thumbsup:

Thomson
02-02-2011, 09:17 PM

I admire your optimism. :agree:

DAVE1875
02-02-2011, 09:18 PM
Sky Sports guy saying Nish got the ball and then trodded on it? :worried:

02-02-2011, 09:19 PM

How long till the 'We Are Unbeatable' chants?:cool2:

BullbreedHFC
02-02-2011, 09:19 PM
come on hibs keep going :notworthy: we need this one :flag:

02-02-2011, 09:20 PM
c'mon just blow the whistle for FT eh :worried:

Thomson
02-02-2011, 09:21 PM
"Fall's for nish, couldn't quite get a boot on that" Story of his career:rolleyes:

02-02-2011, 09:21 PM
How long till the 'We Are Unbeatable' chants?:cool2:

Just checked the live league table and we can mathematically still win the league :cool2:

02-02-2011, 09:22 PM
"Fall's for nish, couldn't quite get a boot on that" Story of his career:rolleyes:

Riordan also failed to get a boot on it :rolleyes:

Thomson
02-02-2011, 09:23 PM
Riordan also failed to get a boot on it :rolleyes:

It was riordans ball across.

He took a bang on Sunday but played on. I reckon he'll still be feeling that.

wotherspoons ball across, nutmegged the defender first

02-02-2011, 09:24 PM

Not according to the BBC commentary it wasn't. Wotherspoon crossed and missed both Nish and Riordan. :confused:

Lazy.

'great save' by gallacher from deeks

galbraith coming on