View Full Version : Match Updates Official: Hibernian F.C. 2 Vs. St Mirren F.C. 0 Full time
02-02-2011, 08:24 PM
Riordan chance saved.
one day maybe...
wotherspoons ball across
Thomson
wotherspoons ball across
Sorry. My bad. :doh:
02-02-2011, 08:25 PM
Just checked the live league table and we can mathematically still win the league :cool2:
It was riordans ball across.
Thought it was Spoony's pass myself, sounded like it came from Wotherspoon and could of fell for Nish and then Riordan - mind you I'm only listening to the game.
Galbraith coming on for Riordan.
02-02-2011, 08:26 PM
Sorry. My bad. :doh:
aye :greengrin
dargo on for st.midden
4 mins left
02-02-2011, 08:29 PM
Well 0-1 Killie
02-02-2011, 08:29 PM
Unrelated, but Fulham 1-0 Newcastle: Duff.
Thomson
02-02-2011, 08:30 PM
"Again it runs awa from the toe of Nish". Not Riordans Cross!!!:greengrin
02-02-2011, 08:31 PM
'Galbraith comes on, the same name as JK Galbraith, the famous economist I remember from my university days, theres been no economy of effort from Hibs tonight'.:rolleyes:
Someone shoot him.
02-02-2011, 08:31 PM
3 mins stoppage time :flag:
1875godsgift
02-02-2011, 08:32 PM
Who also started the move from 35 yards away with a tackle.
Your point, caller?
Any need? Why no mention of the 35 yard charge back into his own half to win the tackle which started the move?
Hank Schrader
He took a bang on Sunday but played on. I reckon he'll still be feeling that.
Somebody stated earlier in the thread he was feeling unwell and that is why he is out. I thought he ran that knock off on Sunday.
Here's hoping he is ready for 1st team action soon.
BullbreedHFC
02-02-2011, 08:33 PM
c'mon hibs give us another goal :pray: ......... hibees hibees :flag:
YESSSSSSSSSSSSSS 2-0 :greengrin spoony
do we get double points for this win ?
Lendo
GOALLLLLLLLLLL! Spoony!!!!!!!!!!
Spoooonyyy!!
Zorro
YESSSSSSSSSSS!!!!! 3 points!!!
2-0
Wotherspoon! :flag::flag::flag:
Just like Edinburgh buses...
hibeez1875
yyyyyeeeeeessssssssssss
JoeTortolanoFanClub
2-0 Spoony. :top marks
bringbackbenny
Go on!!!
Captain Emerald
WOOHOO! :thumbsup:
EASY EASY EASY :wink:
02-02-2011, 08:34 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
persevere1875
Get in Spoony you dancer :flag:
Go on Spoony 2-0 game over, it's been a while. :flag::aok:
WarringtonHibee
GET THE **** IN! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
I JUST CREAMED MYSELF!!!!
SPOONY! SPOONY!!:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
Yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:thumbsup:
Juice-Terry
Three points secure. Nice strike.
wtf two goals we are ruined so we are
steviehibsleith
wotherspoon 2- 0
Any need? Why no mention of the 35 yard charge back into his own half to win the tackle which started the move?
It doesn't fit the "Nish is Pish" agenda :wink:
Lendo
:flag::flag::flag::flag:
2-0 Fulltime!!!
Thomson
I was taking the Nish out of my first post about him missing it.
But never mind. First win of the year. Come on the Cabbage!
Spence: "Hibs have the 3 points, but more importantly, they have their first win since November".
Erm...
"Colin Calderwood can finally enjoy the last 15 seconds of the game" :greengrin
02-02-2011, 08:35 PM
GO ON THE HIBS! :thumbsup:
Well done CC - good signings - and the boys - good effort!
That better be the corner turned :agree:
BullbreedHFC
hibees hibees ....:notworthy: :flag: well done the cabbage :not worth
hibeez1875
fantastic hibs
well done the new boys
well done the old boys
well done cc
well done the fans
well done rod and the board
onwards and upwards
bring on the Killie
oldbiker
:thumbsup::flag::flag::flag:
Well done the Hibs
02-02-2011, 08:36 PM
What's this goal thing you chaps speak of? :confused:
We're going to win the league, best team in the world!
well done hibs , more of the same please
Superb..... Just what the lads needed. Well done Spoony... :flag:
PhoenixHibee
02-02-2011, 08:37 PM
And I believe we jump up the table to 3rd bottom!!?
Here we come:flag:
crewetollhibee
Nurse, pass the Kleenex !!!
Riordans Boots
At last :thumbsup::thumbsup:
Onwards and upwards :agree::flag::notworthy:
:singing: can we play you every week :music:
FT big buns 1 wee buns 0
happy days at work tomorrow, Hibs win and Yams lose:thumbsup:
2 goals & a clean sheet 2-0 final score. :shocked::partyhibb
02-02-2011, 08:38 PM
we're going to win the league, best team in the world!
we are unbeatable
RMQ1967
fantastic hibs
well done the new boys
well done the old boys
well done cc
well done the fans
well done rod and the board
onwards and upwards
bring on the Killie
Hear hear!!
Step in the right direction, it is far from over, but maybe this will spike the hysteria that has been so evident from certain sections of our support.
Third bottom? Nosebleed zone!
Amazing! Hopefully we can build on this and move forward!
And best of all, no bloody doom and gloom threads tonight!! :greengrin
chorley_fm
dancer
I HOPE you's DOUBTERS will get behind the team and CC in particular!!!!!!!!
We were calm and sensible tonight, and done fantastic under the circumstances.
:top marks the whole playing staff :flag:
02-02-2011, 08:39 PM
Yesssss
So happy. Such a relief. Bring on the World!!!
Well done CC, the players and especially the fans. Just think, we've a free weekend to work on playing even better and scoring a bucketload :thumbsup:
steviehibsleith
At last looking forward to work and txting all the yam fuds a win for us and a loss for them happy days :wink:
(((Fergus)))
02-02-2011, 08:40 PM
We're going to win the league, best team in the world!
:agree: only 39 points off top spot :flag:
Minder
:notworthy::flag::scarf:
one day maybe...
How many changes to next weeks starting line up :duck::greengrin
02-02-2011, 08:41 PM
Open top bus time!!
HibsMax
02-02-2011, 08:41 PM
One swallow doesn't make a summer........but I agree. :D
02-02-2011, 08:42 PM
Third bottom? Nosebleed zone!
:faf: :not worth
02-02-2011, 08:42 PM
Well done CC, the players and especially the fans. Just think, we've a free weekend to work on playing even better and scoring a bucketload :thumbsup:
'Tis part of the masterplan according to CC.
02-02-2011, 08:44 PM
One swallow doesn't make a summer........but I agree. :D
When did you last see a swallow when it wasn't summer? :confused: Of course the first swallow is also the sign that summer has arrived. :greengrin (Sorry, it's my job to know these things)
...WentToMowAnSPL
02-02-2011, 08:44 PM
:thumbsup: :flag:
02-02-2011, 08:46 PM
from the BBC
You wait 11 hours for a goal and two come along at once! Hibs have some breathing space as David Wotherspoon lashes home a fine strike
02-02-2011, 08:47 PM
Never has a brandy tasted so good :aok:
02-02-2011, 08:48 PM
Up to third bottom. I'm getting dizzy :aok:
I'm on a 1 match unbeaten run. Do I get the gig?
02-02-2011, 08:48 PM
Well done the Hibees tonight.....
Credit's due for a cleansheet and scorig 2 goals...
Hopefully this is the start of our season...
02-02-2011, 08:52 PM
A clean sheet and Stack in goals. Is this a coincidence? :dunno:
02-02-2011, 08:52 PM
Acht, how to turn a positive result into a downer :wink:
BullbreedHFC
02-02-2011, 08:53 PM
great backing from the fans :notworthy:tonight, well done :agree: hope we can go on and build on this result now GGTTH
Manxhibs
02-02-2011, 08:54 PM
Finally get to use my hibs interactive subscription to watch HIGHlights!! Very happy young man right now, let's hope we can carry this forward to take on mixups mob! GGTTH!!!
Kevvy1875
Perhaps...he did look assured. Night and day with the distribution compared to Smith & Brown. I would defo keep him in for now.
My baby nearly popped out as that 2nd goal went in!!!!!!!!!
Ya ****ing beauty!!!!!!!
02-02-2011, 08:55 PM
My baby nearly popped out as that 2nd goal went in!!!!!!!!!
Ya ****ing beauty!!!!!!!
Ironic on the night we keep a clean sheet....
CyberSauzee
02-02-2011, 09:01 PM
Most surreal comment of the night must come from Mixu's post match interview: complaining about the Fir Park pitch was not conducive to get Killie's passing game going.
02-02-2011, 09:01 PM
Ironic on the night we keep a clean sheet....
02-02-2011, 09:02 PM
Official attendance 9,436, according to the BBC.
Now we just need to follow this up over the next few weeks, and we'll be fine.
McHibby
02-02-2011, 09:09 PM
You get my vote :thumbsup:
02-02-2011, 10:08 PM
Yes it is, he didn't have a thing to do - though he did it perfectly well! :wink: