View Full Version : Official site player update

mglancy23
31-01-2011, 11:02 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20110131/player-update-_2262950_2281477

Now the transfer window has officially closed, Hibernian FC can confirm the following player movements:

Players in
Richie Towell (loan) - right back / midfielder
Martin Scott - midfielder
Matt Thornhill - midfielder
Victor Palsson - midfielder
Jakub Divis - goalkeeper (loan)
Akpo Sodje - striker

Players out
Merouane Zemmama - transferred to Middlesbrough FC
Sol Bamba - transferred to Leicester City FC
Edwin de Graaf - loan to Excelsior FC
Jonathan Grounds - loan period ended
Lee Currie - released
Chris Hogg - released

Hibernian FC would again like to thank all the players who have left Hibernian for their effort and commitment, and wish them all the best in their future careers.

midlothianhibby
31-01-2011, 11:02 PM
List of ins and outs on the official website.

No Rooney

No Centre Half

No chance....................................

31-01-2011, 11:03 PM
utter disgrace

31-01-2011, 11:03 PM
They think it's all over it is now....

chunk1875
31-01-2011, 11:05 PM
Total crap. More money in along with a risk on every signing made

random sub
31-01-2011, 11:06 PM
Boooooooooo

31-01-2011, 11:07 PM
Meh, can't say I'm happy with the only striker being brought in being Sodje, but good luck to the lad anyway.

Expected better from Hibs, considering we can't win or even score a goal.

Hibstrooper
All in all good window if somewhat slightly disappointing last day.

Midfield was always the priority for me and early signs are encouraging

E10 Rifle
Looks like we did sign Jorgun Doon after all :furious:. Hopeless and hapless Hibs.

31-01-2011, 11:08 PM
Very underwhelming to be honest. If Rooney had signed that would have been a fantastic signing. I'm willing to give Sodje a chance who knows he could turn out to be a good addition and I suppose we could still get Rooney on a pre-contract but can't help feeling a bit disappointed.

31-01-2011, 11:08 PM
It's a bit worrying that the midfield has been the biggest target area to change when we clearly need a centre half.

Sorry to see Lee Currie released but I guess it was on the cards. Good luck to the laddie anyway

31-01-2011, 11:11 PM
1.2million for stokes. 400 000 for bamba and zouma yet we get most of our signings on frees.

I don't think its good enough imo but we will have to see.

31-01-2011, 11:12 PM

No Rooney

No Centre Half

Away back to your Rover to polish the grille badge in your yellow cardigan eh?

31-01-2011, 11:13 PM

Now the transfer window has officially closed, Hibernian FC can confirm the following player movements:

Players in
Richie Towell (loan) - right back / midfielder
Martin Scott - midfielder
Matt Thornhill - midfielder
Victor Palsson - midfielder
Jakub Divis - goalkeeper (loan)
Akpo Sodje - striker

Players out
Merouane Zemmama - transferred to Middlesbrough FC
Sol Bamba - transferred to Leicester City FC
Edwin de Graaf - loan to Excelsior FC
Jonathan Grounds - loan period ended
Lee Currie - released
Chris Hogg - released

Hibernian FC would again like to thank all the players who have left Hibernian for their effort and commitment, and wish them all the best in their future careers.

Can I start a "What will their squad numbers be?" thread :greengrin

Incidentally - 44 and 91 FFS whatever happened to sensible numbering :wink:

sixtwo
31-01-2011, 11:15 PM
I feel like we have sold some ford moneos and bought some lada rivas

31-01-2011, 11:18 PM
Couldn't get rid of Nish = couldn't get Rooney

Nae idea why we couldn't get a ch though

HibsMax
31-01-2011, 11:19 PM
Maybe we're holding onto the money to invest in the squad in the summer when there will be more vacancies?

Do we want Hibs to waste money with panic buys?

If the club now thinks we have sufficient talent to save us from the drop, the ONLY concern for us this season, then there is no need to spend money on just anyone.

31-01-2011, 11:19 PM

No Rooney

No Centre Half

No chance of what exactly?

31-01-2011, 11:21 PM
]Couldn't get rid of Nish = couldn't get Rooney [/B]

Is that right? Maybe the player just didn't fancy joining Hibs. Hard to believe I know but possible.

midlothianhibby
31-01-2011, 11:21 PM
No chance of what exactly?

staying up???????

31-01-2011, 11:22 PM
Couldn't get rid of Nish = couldn't get Rooney

Why did the sale of Nish even come into this? We're supposed to be backing the manager?!? Surely Petrie could have sanctioned it regardless?

Don't know why I'm so uptight given that we've signed 6 players in little over a week but I'm f****ng furious at the moment.

31-01-2011, 11:24 PM
That's unreal. It doesn't close for another 35 mins:confused:

31-01-2011, 11:26 PM
staying up???????

Drewster
31-01-2011, 11:36 PM
Hearts loan the player we probably needed most - Webster!!!

31-01-2011, 11:36 PM
That's unreal. It doesn't close for another 35 mins:confused:

Closed at 11pm

31-01-2011, 11:39 PM
staying up???????

Not even a wee chance? :confused:

01-02-2011, 11:46 AM
Hearts loan the player we probably needed most - Webster!!!

Hmmm, yes, indeed. Tell me a little more about yourself, champ?