View Full Version : Hogg Signs for ICT

31-01-2011, 05:21 PM
Apologies if mentioned elsewhere but Chris Hogg has signed for Inverness.

On their website, now.

:cool2:

Reaper
31-01-2011, 05:24 PM

On their website, now.

Fair do's wish him all the best. Did Hibs miss a trick though, could they have used him in any Rooney deal?

fife hfc
31-01-2011, 05:24 PM
Good luck Chris|

hibbybrian
31-01-2011, 05:25 PM
A case of "if you can't beat them, join them" :greengrin

dalkeith stu
Swap for Rooney :pray:

Hopefully Rooney coming the other way. :agree:

Fair do's wish him all the best. Did Hibs miss a trick though, could they have used him in any Rooney deal?

Very true..

May play against Hibs in a few weeks...point to prove ?

31-01-2011, 05:26 PM
Hope he plays against us, hibs might even score a couple, well maybe

http://www.ictfc.co.uk/articles/20110131/signing-news_2208825_2281188

maybe we have? :dunno:

Club don't seem to keen to tell us anything just now so the fact its not been announced doesn't mean it's not happening.

31-01-2011, 05:27 PM
Very true..

May play against Hibs in a few weeks...point to prove ?

How much do you think we should pay Rooney per week to come here?

31-01-2011, 05:27 PM
Good luck young man :aok:

green.and.white
31-01-2011, 05:28 PM
It says on the ICT website that Hogg was released, so probably no swap deal made.

31-01-2011, 05:28 PM
I would be amazed if this didnt mean that Rooney was coming to us now.

31-01-2011, 05:29 PM
That cannae be right. I'm sure I heard he'd never get another SPL club.

31-01-2011, 05:30 PM
How much do you think we should pay Rooney per week to come here?

Goals win games - so in the top earners at ER bracket.

If he wants more than leave him and get Plan B in...

Do we have a Plan B ? :wink:

Woody70x2
31-01-2011, 05:30 PM
Good bit of business... weakening your opposition.

31-01-2011, 05:31 PM

31-01-2011, 05:33 PM
Good luck Chris Hogg. Honest professional and all round good bloke who gave us everything and never said a bad word about the club despite all the criticism he received.

31-01-2011, 05:34 PM

Knowing our luck he'll score a hat-trick against us.

good luck Hoggy, a fresh start is just what you need :agree:

down the slope
Yes !, we have a chance of catching them now.

31-01-2011, 05:35 PM
Wish him all the best. He didn't deserve half the abuse he received. Hope he doesn't come back to haunt us.

When is our next game against ICT?

hibbill2002
31-01-2011, 05:36 PM
Not really, he didnae go to Hamilton or St Mirren.

31-01-2011, 05:36 PM
2 CIS Cup winners left on the same day!
Only Stevenson left now from that team. Incredible turnover in less than 4 years.

OtterHibee
31-01-2011, 05:37 PM
Good luck Chris Hogg. Honest professional and all round good bloke who gave us everything and never said a bad word about the club despite all the criticism he received.

:agree::agree::agree:

Absolute gem of a man. Wish him all the luck in the world.

When is our next game against ICT?

26 February at ER.

hibeenicol
31-01-2011, 05:38 PM
I really hope he does well, He was one of the ones that showed he cared.

All the best Hoggy.

31-01-2011, 05:39 PM
That cannae be right. I'm sure I heard he'd never get another SPL club.

Let alone one in the top six :cool2:

Good luck young man :aok:

Good luck Hoggy

Said it on the other thread.

But top bloke - good luck to him - just not against us :wink:

Never a trouble maker at ER.

Was more suited to playing alongside a player like Rob Jones.

Played a part in that great day at hampden - so thanks for the memories :greengrin

machibby
31-01-2011, 05:42 PM
Personally if given the choice between Hogg and Dickoh right now I'd have gone for Hogg.
Good luck to him

31-01-2011, 05:44 PM
Thought we had it on file as going to Lincoln FC?

He'll probably play blinders only against us now - good luck anyway Hoggy! :thumbsup:

Hibee1
31-01-2011, 05:47 PM
Hogg had his good days and his bad days, one thing that was consistant was his effort and love for the club.
No matter what some may think, I think we have lost out by getting rid of Hogg. It was times like this that we needed his experience to lead the side on. The first half of last season he must've been getting some things right as captain.
I spoke to him after the Celtic defeat last month and he seemed a genuinely decent guy, was very passionate about Hibs and did his best to keep everyone positive in training. He told me there was no confidence in the side but he would keep pushing to help the team, whether or not he got a game.
It must've been tough for him going from captain to nothing withing the first 11, he came under criticism but still loved his job at Hibernian.
I wish him all the best.

homielang
Frankly I think we are cutting ties with the wrong players. The 3 I would have kept would have been Murray, Hogg and Deeks. Maybe CC has a tenner down on us being relegated.

Only Stevenson left now from that team. Incredible turnover in less than 4 years.

Who else has left? McCann?

All the best to the Hoggmeister.

He's a good professional and I've no axe to grind against him whatsoever.

He gave his all but was another who was often a target for the Hibs Net hit squad.

31-01-2011, 05:48 PM
He deserves a real good round of applause when he runs out at ER in his new colours. The last link to Mowbray's side.

Is Stevenson now our longest serving player going back to about 2006.

Who else has left? McCann?

Zemmama

31-01-2011, 05:49 PM
Zemmama

:doh:

31-01-2011, 05:56 PM
Too lazy to read previous 40 replies but CH has only signed for ICT until the end of the season. Maybe using them as a platform for a big move back down south.

31-01-2011, 06:07 PM
He'll no get a game

31-01-2011, 06:09 PM

Good luck to Chris Hogg. Former POTY and half of one of our more successful centre-half pairings of recent times. Solid role model off the pitch as well for our younger players I would suggest.

31-01-2011, 06:12 PM
Slow, weak centre half.

He was a great professional and cared about the club and fans, so for that, total respect to him.

Surprised a physical team like ICT wanted him, but there you go.

31-01-2011, 06:34 PM
Nish will be delighted.

31-01-2011, 06:41 PM
Been a good servant, and a former player-of-the-year in better times. Leaves with a League Cup winners medal and hopefully some good memories of his time at Hibs.

31-01-2011, 06:42 PM
good luck Hoggy, a fresh start is just what you need :agree:

:agree: good servant and professional who personally has beeen a credit to himself and the club. He will benefit from a fresh start and a team that defends as a whole rather than what he has had to put up with in front of him last couple of years

31-01-2011, 06:43 PM
Nish will be delighted.

What does Nish have to be delighted about?:confused:

TrinityHibs
31-01-2011, 07:30 PM
Have we just lost our 3rd most prolific striker?:agree:

Bamba has gone as has Stokes so that leaves us relying on Miller:confused: Hanlon, Dickoh and Rankin to help Nish get his second goal because deek isnae going to pass to anybody soon.

If Derek goes Miller is our strike force supported by Hanlon

31-01-2011, 07:43 PM
What does Nish have to be delighted about?:confused:

he'll be able to dominate a SPL cente-half after all.

Riordans Boots
31-01-2011, 10:45 PM
Good Luck and all the best Hoggy :thumbsup:

31-01-2011, 10:52 PM
Never Hibs class eh?

Good luck Hoggy

tjay
31-01-2011, 11:18 PM
Agreed. He has been poor but player of the year a couple of years ago .
Best of luck chris.
Think the captaincy spoiled him (and big rob leaving)

01-02-2011, 12:16 AM
Nice guy, and a good player for us.
I hope he does well, wish him all the best. :thumbsup:

sixtwo
01-02-2011, 12:24 AM
It's easy to search for fond memories when players move on but with hogg, it's the mistakes, missed tackles and mis placed passes that come to mind. He lacked passion and he lacked talent. He will struggle to get a game at ict and i'll be surprise if he is still making a living out of the game full time in two years time.

We have given too many crap players a wage for too long. Nish is next for the chop. Get prepared for the first division and part time football therafter you waste of a shirt!

ForeverHibs93
01-02-2011, 12:25 AM
Said it on another thread, but all the best to Hoggy:thumbsup: of course I hope he has a shocker against us:cool2:.

01-02-2011, 12:44 AM
It's easy to search for fond memories when players move on but with hogg, it's the mistakes, missed tackles and mis placed passes that come to mind. He lacked passion and he lacked talent. He will struggle to get a game at ict and i'll be surprise if he is still making a living out of the game full time in two years time.

We have given too many crap players a wage for too long. Nish is next for the chop. Get prepared for the first division and part time football therafter you waste of a shirt!

Did he steel your bird off you or something ?

Good luck to him I say

01-02-2011, 12:47 AM
Is Stevenson now our longest serving player going back to about 2006.

Yup. After him, it's McCann, then Hanlon.

01-02-2011, 12:48 AM

Good luck Hoggy

:agree: Wish him nothing but good luck, to be honest.

01-02-2011, 08:09 AM

On their website, now.

Good luck to ya Hoggy - League Cup winner and all :thumbsup:

01-02-2011, 08:11 AM

And you conveniently omit that he was our POTY? Why, in the interests of fairness, would you choose to leave that out? I wonder :hmmm:

01-02-2011, 08:18 AM
Good luck to Chris - what are the odds of him scoring the winner against us....

01-02-2011, 08:20 AM

Thats normal these days I'm afraid. Only Wright left in the Kilmarnock team and he was almost away last night co what is your point?

01-02-2011, 09:22 AM
Dunno if it's been mentioned before, but do you think Hogg going up to Caley will help or hinder our end of contract efforts to sign Rooney?

01-02-2011, 09:37 AM
Slow, weak centre half.

He was a great professional and cared about the club and fans, so for that, total respect to him.

Surprised a physical team like ICT wanted him, but there you go.

Scoopyboy understands Terry Butcher is his godfather.

OtterHibee
01-02-2011, 10:39 AM
Scoopyboy understands Terry Butcher is his godfather.

Close. He's Chris' wife's godfather :wink:

01-02-2011, 10:51 AM
Close. He's Chris' wife's godfather :wink:

:agree: He mentioned it in a match programme a while back.

Littlest Hobo
01-02-2011, 11:06 AM
Chris's problem was a lack of pace in my opinion.
Always had to be positioned two-three yards behind his marker because he was terrified he would be murdered for pace.
This made him play teams on side week after week.
He had good heart and always tried his best.
Good luck to the boy at Caley!

01-02-2011, 01:16 PM
Hogg is SO bad.....

Good luck though, Hoggy.