Poulson free
Thornhill free
Divis free

Out
Bamba £200k
Zemamma£200k
Hogg
DeGraff

We seem to be in a good bit of credit imo, hopefully whats left over brings in a proven goalscorer?

31-01-2011, 03:25 PM
In
Trowell loan
Scott £80k
Poulson free
Thornhill free
Divis free

Out
Bamba £200k
Zemamma£200k
Hogg
DeGraff

We seem to be in a good bit of credit imo, hopefully whats left over brings in a proven goalscorer?

Agree I would be expecting a centre half and centre forward in.

31-01-2011, 03:26 PM
In
Trowell loan
Scott £80k
Poulson free
Thornhill free
Divis free

Out
Bamba £200k
Zemamma£200k
Hogg
DeGraff

So that's £320,000 in the bank to spend on players and 4 biggish wages freed up, c'mon Rod, splash the cash.:thumbsup:

kevohfc
31-01-2011, 03:27 PM
Is hogg defo away and were to?

31-01-2011, 03:34 PM
In
Trowell loan
Scott £80k
Poulson free
Thornhill free
Divis free

Out
Bamba £200k
Zemamma£200k
Hogg
DeGraff

A sad indictment for our recruitment policy that the outs are our best defender, our most creative midfielder, our club captain and this summers showpiece signing.

We appear to have been in a bit of a shambles.

31-01-2011, 03:35 PM
In
Trowell loan
Scott £80k
Poulson free
Thornhill free
Divis free

Out
Bamba £200k
Zemamma£200k
Hogg
DeGraff

Credit :greengrin

Check out the history for the last 10 years - players in and out and the money HFC have made !!

hughio
31-01-2011, 03:36 PM
A sad indictment for our recruitment policy that the outs are our best defender, our most creative midfielder, our club captain and this summers showpiece signing.

We appear to have been in a bit of a shambles.

31-01-2011, 03:38 PM
Is hogg defo away and were to?

St Johnstone? :dunno:

allmodcons
31-01-2011, 03:39 PM
In
Trowell loan
Scott £80k
Poulson free
Thornhill free
Divis free

Out
Bamba £200k
Zemamma£200k
Hogg
DeGraff

How do you know we got £200K for Zemamma, when fee is 'undisclosed' ?

kevohfc
31-01-2011, 03:40 PM
Is hogg away on loan or sold n were too?

aberhibsfc
31-01-2011, 03:41 PM

Check out the history for the last 10 years - players in and out and the money HFC have made !!

:agree: it's exactly how Rod runs things, we can't even dig our way out of a crisis without making a profit. Can we not for once plough this money back into transfers, we have lost two of our best players and we're bargain hunting again. The very thing that got us here in the 1st place. Rod - A striker and a defender or you can go and stand in the corner and write a 100 x - I don't always have to be in credit.

31-01-2011, 03:41 PM
How do you know we got £200K for Zemamma, when fee is 'undisclosed' ?

I'm guessing, although that was the figure quoted in one newspaper article i read.

ancienthibby
31-01-2011, 03:42 PM

And if that money had not come in, how would we have covered the £2 million operating loss that the club has made on average for the last five years??:greengrin

Here's a wee thought for you - the financial support that the club's supporters give it fall way short of the cash value of their aspirations for the club!!:aok:

31-01-2011, 03:44 PM
Does anyone actually ken if Hogg is defo away?

31-01-2011, 03:45 PM
G, Divis is on a loan deal till end of season, not on a free.

Mikeystewart
31-01-2011, 03:46 PM
In
Trowell loan
Scott £80k
Poulson free
Thornhill free
Divis free

Out
Bamba £200k
Zemamma£200k
Hogg
DeGraff

Did i miss something?

31-01-2011, 03:48 PM
Did i miss something?

On loan to Dutch side Excelsior.
Think Hogg is away to Lincoln, not 100% on whether it's loan/permanent.

31-01-2011, 03:48 PM
In
Trowell loan
Scott £80k
Poulson free
Thornhill free
Divis free

Out
Bamba £200k
Zemamma£200k
Hogg
DeGraff

I'm not sure about this Blackpool.

Are you sure we didn't pay fees for Palsson and Thornhill?

Even if we didn't I'm pretty sure they would have received signing on fees.

I don't think its as easy as to say we are £320,000 in front.

31-01-2011, 03:49 PM
Did i miss something?

Away back to holland excelsior ( I think)

HibbyRod
:agree: it's exactly how Rod runs things, we can't even dig our way out of a crisis without making a profit. Can we not for once plough this money back into transfers, we have lost two of our best players and we're bargain hunting again. The very thing that got us here in the 1st place. Rod - A striker and a defender or you can go and stand in the corner and write a 100 x - I don't always have to be in credit.

:faf: Nice one mate!

That really made me laugh. :aok:

On loan to Dutch side Breda.
Think Hogg is away to Lincoln, not 100% on whether it's loan/permanent.

Pretty sure its Exelcior.

That sort of thinking will never catch on.

Mikeystewart
31-01-2011, 03:50 PM

Didnt hear a thing about this :confused: link anyone?

charlie adam to man utd watch this space

:cool2:
And I thought I'd edited it quickly enough!

31-01-2011, 03:51 PM

Any idea if there's more to come SB
or is that it???

31-01-2011, 03:51 PM

Check the thread :greengrin

Bob Box Fish
31-01-2011, 03:52 PM
I would be suprised if we got anymore than 75k for Zoomer given the lack of football he has had recently / length of contract to run.

31-01-2011, 03:53 PM

SSN I think.

31-01-2011, 03:55 PM

Is that what Rod does all day...................:greengrin

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/images/episode/b00lvy04_640_360.jpg

kevohfc
31-01-2011, 03:55 PM
no1 knows for sure were hogg is away to or even if he is?

31-01-2011, 03:56 PM
Any idea if there's more to come SB
or is that it???

Kinda hoping to get that Malteser from Sheffield Utd but don't know any more than the next Hibby.

Hibees07
31-01-2011, 03:59 PM
In
Trowell loan
Scott £80k
Poulson free
Thornhill free
Divis free

Out
Bamba £200k
Zemamma£200k
Hogg
DeGraff

Don't forget the £1.2m for Stokes, thats still gathering interest in the bank.

31-01-2011, 04:00 PM
http://sport.stv.tv/football/scottish-premier/hibernian/224779-de-graaf-swaps-hibs-for-excelsior/

Mikeystewart
31-01-2011, 04:01 PM

I thought the deal was 400k or is your figure including clauses?

31-01-2011, 04:01 PM

Don't know for sure but I suspect that was put towards the East Stand to avoid borrowing.

31-01-2011, 04:02 PM
What about that extra 500,000 received for Fletcher moving to Wolves in summer too:greengrin

Mikeystewart
31-01-2011, 04:02 PM
http://sport.stv.tv/football/scottish-premier/hibernian/224779-de-graaf-swaps-hibs-for-excelsior/

31-01-2011, 04:04 PM

:agree: i forgot about that.

Or maybe not.

Maybe its paid some of the costs to finish the stand

Maybe its helped fund some of the £2m more per annum we spend in costs than we take in in income.

Whilst I fully accept the need to spend on at least 1 c/f & 1 c/h, lets not kid ourselves it will be coming from the spare cash in the bottom drawer.

Its a case of jam today or jam tomorrow.

Be aware that spending now will mean we have less to spend in the summer, so if the purse strings are loosened now, as I think we all agree they should, they will shut tighter in the summer.

Hibees07
What about that extra 500,000 received for Fletcher moving to Wolves in summer too:greengrin

Its mounting up all the time.

31-01-2011, 04:06 PM
Its mounting up all the time.

Dinnae forget the cash we are saving on players win bonuses :greengrin

kevohfc
31-01-2011, 04:07 PM
Or maybe not.

Maybe its helped fund some of the £2m more per annum we spend in costs than we take in in income.

Whilst I fully accept the need to spend on at least 1 c/f & 1 c/h, lets not kid ourselves it will be coming from the spare cash in the bottom drawer.

Be aware that spending now will mean we have less to spend in the summer, so if the purse strings are loosened now, as I think we all agree they should, they will shut tighter in the summer.

I dont care about the summer spendin we need to spend now or we will be spedin for players to help us get back to the spl

31-01-2011, 04:07 PM
Or maybe not.

Closed completely if we go down...

31-01-2011, 04:08 PM

Or losing with lack of fans coming through the turnstiles

31-01-2011, 04:09 PM

The best post to date, even Rodders can't fudge that one.

ancienthibby
31-01-2011, 04:10 PM

No it's not - it's being used to pay players wages and operating costs!!:cool2:

31-01-2011, 04:14 PM
I dont care about the summer spendin we need to spend now or we will be spedin for players to help us get back to the spl

But with no promotion or demotion next season due to league reconstruction, we'll have the luxury of two years to crawl our way back. :greengrin

31-01-2011, 04:18 PM
[/B]

No it's not - it's being used to pay players wages and operating costs!!:cool2:

The Hibs players are getting paid for the last 12 months ?

They should be paying us!

31-01-2011, 05:12 PM
When I said Hogg to Lincoln, I of course meant Inverness Caledonian Thistle.

The predictive text on this phone is awful...

jonny
31-01-2011, 05:22 PM
Does anyone actually ken if Hogg is defo away?

Away to Inverness - confirmed on their website.
Free transfer, he signed a 6 month deal at ICT.

31-01-2011, 05:26 PM
Away to Inverness - confirmed on their website.
Free transfer, he signed a 6 month deal at ICT.

Replacement for Mcann? Who they injured......

31-01-2011, 05:28 PM
See when its stated the board have backed the manager(s) is it coincidence that 90% of the signings are free, I assume then none of the free transfers are 2nd choices and its luck our managers never feel we need to sign anyone already at a club for a fee regularly.

31-01-2011, 05:30 PM

A cracker. Every cloud as they say!

davey 2 good
31-01-2011, 05:30 PM
Hogg away to Inverness

31-01-2011, 05:31 PM
See when its stated the board have backed the manager(s) is it coincidence that 90% of the signings are free, I assume then none of the free transfers are 2nd choices and its luck our managers never feel we need to sign anyone already at a club for a fee regularly.

Are they free's though? We maybe do not pay the club we get the players from a fee but you can bet we pay the players a signing on fee.
ps. I make it 80%. :greengrin

31-01-2011, 05:33 PM

Yes he can - check the OP.

We've got a new Trowell. :devil:

31-01-2011, 05:33 PM
Are they free's though? We maybe do not pay the club we get the players from a fee but you can bet we pay the players a signing on fee.

Is this not the case with almost every player these days?

31-01-2011, 05:35 PM
Is this not the case with almost every player these days?
Probably G. There seems to be a lot of free'd players around.

31-01-2011, 05:46 PM
Probably G. There seems to be a lot of free'd players around.

Especially round Leith way. :wink:

31-01-2011, 06:35 PM
Yes he can - check the OP.

We've got a new Trowell. :devil:

I've seen him in both games - Rangers and Dundee Utd. Plenty of dig about him.

31-01-2011, 07:37 PM

Indeed but thats what every club needs do, was just curious that our managers all luckily enough have 80% of the targets out of contract.

Ernie Cobra
31-01-2011, 07:56 PM

Very good Andy:greengrin