View Full Version : Match Updates Dundee Utd 3 v 0 Hibernian [FT]

30-01-2011, 09:56 AM
Think we need someone new to start the match thread hopefully bring a change of luck.

We really need to take something from todays game and a goal would be nice. Hopefully the new boys give us a lift and 2 or 3 of them get a game.

Weather dull and damp in Edinburgh, probably much the same in Dundee.

C'mon the Hibees. :flag:

30-01-2011, 10:18 AM
Lets not get our hopes up too high just yet, what I am looking for is a performance rather than a result. But I would take a result over a performance - no questions asked.

Purehibee_MYB
30-01-2011, 10:26 AM
Bit early but I may as well ask...

Any team news?

Expecting Rain
30-01-2011, 10:31 AM
Lets not get our hopes up too high just yet, what I am looking for is a performance rather than a result. But I would take a result over a performance - no questions asked.

I think you`ve hit the nail on the head, a result in a very difficult game would be fantastic and maybe kick start our season, at the very least i want to see a bit of effort, passion, organisation and good football, not necessarily in that order.

oldbiker
30-01-2011, 10:36 AM
A Goal and a point would be a boost for the new players in and give a bit of momentum for Wed.

Mind all three points and a few goals would be better:flag::flag:

Ell_Chrisso
30-01-2011, 10:42 AM
Does anyone know bar Towell who we can possibly see today? Anyone reckon the game might come too quick for Palsonn? What about Thornhill, wats the extent of his injury?

Purehibee_MYB
30-01-2011, 10:47 AM
Does anyone know bar Towell who we can possibly see today? Anyone reckon the game might come too quick for Palsonn? What about Thornhill, wats the extent of his injury?

Scott will most likely start, and maybe even Palsson.

I'd imagine Thornhill might be on the bench, and Palsson will most likely be there too

30-01-2011, 11:05 AM
Bit grey and overcast in Juteland this morning. Wee breeze and certainly cool, but an otherwise decent day for football :thumbsup:

30-01-2011, 11:09 AM
Looks like Matt Thornhill may be on the bench.

http://sport.scotsman.com/sport/Dundee-United-v-Hibs-Matt.6706246.jp?articlepage=2

30-01-2011, 11:12 AM
Bit grey and overcast in Juteland this morning. Wee breeze and certainly cool, but an otherwise decent day for football :thumbsup:

Snowing in north Tayside! Wrap up well if you are going to Dundee

30-01-2011, 11:15 AM
Snowing in north Tayside! Wrap up well if you are going to Dundee

Really?! Where - wouldn't say it's THAT cold in Dundee.

30-01-2011, 11:23 AM
Team will no doubt be:

Smith

Towell
Dickoh
Hanlon
Booth

Palsson
Scott
Miller
Wotherspoon

Galbraith
Nish

30-01-2011, 11:28 AM
Does anyone "in the know" know what Palsson's squad number is?

30-01-2011, 11:37 AM
Really?! Where - wouldn't say it's THAT cold in Dundee.

My name might be a clue :wink: 210m above sea level compared to you at the Tay estuary :greengrin

30-01-2011, 11:46 AM
I hope at least 2 of our 3 new midfielders start.
We really need big improvement in midfield and clearly need the fresh faces in there.

I am not expecting too much of them on their debut, but a positive performance from them and signs of improvement from other players, will give us hope and maybe some momentum going into Wednesday's big game at home.

Daly back worries me and Goodwillie never fails to score, so it's not going to be easy.

Fingers crossed for at least a goal, and a draw. Anything more would be wonderful.

Finally looking forward to a game though :flag:

30-01-2011, 11:51 AM
We really need big improvement in midfield and clearly need the fresh faces in there.

I am not expecting too much of them on their debut, but a positive performance from them and signs of improvement from other players, will give us hope and maybe some momentum going into Wednesday's big game at home.

Daly back worries me and Goodwillie never fails to score, so it's not going to be easy.

Fingers crossed for at least a goal, and a draw. Anything more would be wonderful.

Easy way to tackle Goodwillie, tell he will have more to worry about in the showers in Barlinnie than he does at Tannadice :greengrin

30-01-2011, 11:55 AM
We have to take points today - if we can't take points from teams in the top six then we simply have no other option than to take them from the bottom six, if we don't take points there we go dowm, surely?

30-01-2011, 11:56 AM

As long as Rankin doesnae I'll be happy

Bob Box Fish
30-01-2011, 11:58 AM
Certainly no goals in that team. Two nil utd.

30-01-2011, 12:01 PM
As long as Rankin doesnae I'll be happy

100% agree.

Wotherspoon, Miller, Galbraith should start before Ranks.

I also hope we go with Riordan up front in a 2.

The 4-5-1 or 4-4-1-1 doesn't give us anything.

If it's Nish up front on his own again, I might turn the **** TV over from the start. Can't be doing with it.

30-01-2011, 12:02 PM
Team will no doubt be:

Smith

Towell
Dickoh
Hanlon
Booth

Palsson
Scott
Miller
Wotherspoon

Galbraith
Nish

No doubt Nish will be up top on his own again. Calderwood, it aint working mate! 1 man up top has got to be able to run the channels or hold the ball up. Nish can do neither.

30-01-2011, 12:07 PM
Team will no doubt be:

Smith

Towell
Dickoh
Hanlon
Booth

Palsson
Scott
Miller
Wotherspoon

Galbraith
Nish

You got the team right last week...:cool2:

30-01-2011, 12:10 PM
You got the team right last week...:cool2:

And this week :greengrin

30-01-2011, 12:12 PM
Current weather over here is minus 7. Hope it's a bit warmer in the city of discovery.

Could be handy, maybe Hibs could dicover how to win a game (or even score a goal).

Hope you all have fun today.

Supraninja
30-01-2011, 12:12 PM
If Smith is in goals.. I will be mad.

30-01-2011, 12:16 PM
If Smith is in goals.. I will be mad.

Snap.

30-01-2011, 12:17 PM
Smith

Towell
Dickoh
Hanlon
Booth

Palsson
Scott
Miller
Wotherspoon

Galbraith
Nish

No Stack and his 3 game chance :dunno:

Wonder how the midfield will set up ?

Wotherspoon and Galbraith wide and 2 holding mids?

Nish up top on own with support from wide ?

30-01-2011, 12:20 PM
We're taking something from this game. And Nish is gonna score.

Mark my words.

Purehibee_MYB
30-01-2011, 12:22 PM

Mark my words.

In the know!

30-01-2011, 12:26 PM
Smith

Towell
Dickoh
Hanlon
Booth

Palsson
Scott
Miller
Wotherspoon

Galbraith
Nish

No Stack and his 3 game chance :dunno:

Wonder how the midfield will set up ?

Wotherspoon and Galbraith wide and 2 holding mids?

Nish up top on own with support from wide ?

Is this THE team or is this YOUR team? :confused:

James.
30-01-2011, 12:44 PM

Mark my words.

Was going to say the exact same thing.

1 - 1 with big Nishy scoring for us :agree: We're due!

30-01-2011, 12:55 PM
Only really want to see the new signings perform well today, I expect us to get beat but a good performance from them will do for me. Excited about Palsson as well.

weedgiehibbie
30-01-2011, 01:00 PM
Hibernian
21 Smith
14 Dickoh
20 Hanlon
28 Booth
34 Towell
22 Galbraith
24 Wotherspoon
33 Miller
44 Martin Scott
91 Palsson
09 Nish
Substitutes
31 Brown, 06 Murray, 08 De Graaf, 11 Rankin, 26 Thornhill, 19 Duffy, 29 Byrne

from BBC site

30-01-2011, 01:01 PM
Team is;

Smith

Dickoh
Hanlon
Booth
Towell

Miller
Scott
Palsson
Galbraith
Wotherspoon

Nish

Subs-Brown, Murray, de Graaf, Rankin, Thornhill, Duffy, Byrne

No Riordan at all.

Simkin911's-Son
Hibernian

21 Smith
14 Dickoh
20 Hanlon
28 Booth
34 Towell
22 Galbraith
24 Wotherspoon
33 Miller
44 Martin Scott
91 Palsson
09 Nish
Substitutes

31 Brown,
06 Murray,
08 De Graaf,
11 Rankin,
26 Thornhill,
19 Duffy,
29 Byrne
:thumbsup: CMON HIBS!

100% agree.

Wotherspoon, Miller, Galbraith should start before Ranks.

I also hope we go with Riordan up front in a 2.

The 4-5-1 or 4-4-1-1 doesn't give us anything.

If it's Nish up front on his own again, I might turn the **** TV over from the start. Can't be doing with it.

Is it on the telly likes? Given the early Sunday KO, I checked the SKY and ESPN sites and found nothing :confused:

Selecting Smith this week definitely throws enormous question marks against this manager's judgement.

Sacked in the morning?

Let's hope his goalie doesn't let him (and us) down YET AGAIN.

As a fan who wants Hibs to do well, I find this team selection very hard to accept.

RoslinInstHibby
30-01-2011, 01:03 PM
Is it on the telly likes? Given the early Sunday KO, I checked the SKY and ESPN sites and found nothing :confused:

sky sports 4

Riordan not even on the bench.:rolleyes:

bruno
Game is on SSPORTS 4

Where is Riordan :confused:

Pallson 91 :confused:

Deek NOT stripped :boo hoo:

RoslinInstHibby
30-01-2011, 01:04 PM

anyone know why not?:confused:

bruno

Has a bug according to radio

James.
Does anyone "in the know" know what Palsson's squad number is?

The famous number 91

ArmadaleHibs
deeks not even made bench. looks like he may be a gonner
Pallson and scott starting

30-01-2011, 01:05 PM

Pallson 91 :confused:

BBC say he has a Bug :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

30-01-2011, 01:05 PM

Out the door before close of play tomorrow I fear. :worried:

Either that or CC simply doesn't rate him.

ArmadaleHibs
30-01-2011, 01:07 PM
smith in goals again

spoony up front.

my god

help

****ing smith in goals. Nae deek. ****ing nish up front.

I really fear the worst and I no wpray like **** we don't make tits of ourselves.

Or as above he has a bug :greengrin

30-01-2011, 01:08 PM
Smith
Towell Dickoh Hanlon Booth
Miller Palsson Scott Galbraith
Nish Wotherspoon

Perhaps reading too much into Calderwood's interview there, but what does he mean by "I need the players to perform without any outside influences"...

Wee bit worried that both of our central midfielders are new and haven't had much time to work with the rest of the team yet. Having said that, they CAN'T be any worse!

30-01-2011, 01:09 PM

How the **** can you not rate Riordan? Unbelievable!

Can people not give this a chance. It's a long shot but the new signings may make things tick and nish will bag a brace....

Selecting Smith this week definitely throws enormous question marks against this manager's judgement.

Sacked in the morning?

Let's hope his goalie doesn't let him (and us) down YET AGAIN.

As a fan who wants Hibs to do well, I find this team selection very hard to accept.

Smith had a good game against Rangers, let's hope he has a good game today - if he has a bad game, then criticise...

Martin Scott makes Kyle look like George Clooney. :devil:

30-01-2011, 01:10 PM
oh no, Yogi on the commentary team for bbc

30-01-2011, 01:11 PM
Wotherspoon will be the one who drifts between a 5 in midfield to supporting Nish I feel, allowing Miller to drop inside.

I dont really see what else Calderwood couldve picked?

Except Brown ofcourse, thats just baffling.

Martin Scott makes Kyle look like George Clooney. :devil:

Not Hibs class. :wink:

ArmadaleHibs
come on the cabbage

lets just give it a chance

you never know

it cannot get any worse

CAN IT???????

30-01-2011, 01:12 PM
Is Palsson's squad number the highest we've ever had?

30-01-2011, 01:14 PM
Smith had a good game against Rangers, let's hope he has a good game today - if he has a bad game, then criticise...

He was no better than okay v Rangers and although he was not to blame at all he could have saved the 1st goal and a good keeper would have done so.

30-01-2011, 01:14 PM
He was no better than okay v Rangers and although he was not to blame at all he could have saved the 1st goal and a good keeper would have done so.

Think thats harsh tbh. Great strike.

30-01-2011, 01:15 PM
Right mon the HIBEES!

Time for these boys to step up and be heroes.

know it is a "home game " for me, but this is the poorest away support i have seen up here for a while.

Or as above he has a bug :greengrin

*Cough* Yea, or that. :greengrin

How the **** can you not rate Riordan? Unbelievable!

Just a theory mate - and probably a wrong one. :wink:

We'll have to do something today that we haven't done all season - beat another bottom six team.

30-01-2011, 01:16 PM
Paul Hanlon captain , is he our youngest ever captain???????????

HibeeEmma
30-01-2011, 01:16 PM
if someone learns something from today...it'll be the Hibs fan on pre-match to learn to eat with his mouth shut

30-01-2011, 01:17 PM
captain Hanlon??

30-01-2011, 01:17 PM
Considering the legal case he's currently facing, I'm amazed David Goodwillie is still allowed to play!

30-01-2011, 01:19 PM
I have a good Feeling about this, mon the Hibees :flag:

30-01-2011, 01:20 PM
'mon the Hibs :pray: :flag:

30-01-2011, 01:21 PM
Yogi commentating on Radio Scotland

30-01-2011, 01:21 PM
:greengrin - Martin Scott clattering into David Robertson - that's a rivalry which goes back to high school football :greengrin

30-01-2011, 01:23 PM
Smith's kicking is terrible.

30-01-2011, 01:24 PM
Smith is terrible.:agree:

Good play from Scott to get the cross in. :agree:

ionahibby
Early signs from scott look good :agree:

If Brown's been dropped because of his kicking WTF is Smith in for because his kicking is as bad and Brown is a better shot stopper:grr::fuming::brickwall

30-01-2011, 01:25 PM
Decent start, dare I say...

30-01-2011, 01:25 PM
Looking decent so far, I like Miller out wide whilst Scott is obviously a bit of a battler which is just what we need :agree:

ArmadaleHibs
30-01-2011, 01:28 PM
good positive start

DAVE1875
30-01-2011, 01:29 PM
A Hibs player just put a tackle in?

30-01-2011, 01:29 PM
Looking decent so far, I like Miller out wide whilst Scott is obviously a bit of a battler which is just what we need :agree:

Palsson doesn't look like much of a battler, but hs seems to have a good eye for a pass.

If Thornhill is the type of player who has a bit of bite, we might have quite a nicely balanced midfield 4....

We look so fragile at set pieces!

30-01-2011, 01:30 PM
Great chance - awful finish!

Early doors and doing a lot better

Galbraith great chance.. over the bar.

Galbraith miss from close range.

Had a difficult dip on the ball though.

Palsson doesn't look like much of a battler, but hs seems to have a good eye for a pass.

If Thornhill is the type of player who has a bit of bite, we might have quite a nicely balanced midfield 4....

We look so fragile at set pieces!

I don't feel confident with Dickoh, I reckon we need another CB.

Good knock down from Nish, poor finish by Galbraith.

30-01-2011, 01:31 PM
**** sake.

Arabs 1-0 Hibs: Daly

aussie_hibee
30-01-2011, 01:32 PM
Ffs

oh well...

Here we ****ing go again.

Ahh ffs, our back line is shocking.

DAVE1875
Ffs

Should have kept my mouth shut

Have to say, they don't deserve that.

RoslinInstHibby
that will be that then....

:bitchy:

Same old story.

Quite a good start to the game, a couple of decent chances and then WHAM...

1-0 down. :boo hoo:

30-01-2011, 01:33 PM
midfield looks better . defense same as

lets see how we react

What was Dickoh doing?

Thought the exact same thing would happen as soon as the commentaor said we should be in front.

ionahibby
same old s*** as per

Bob Box Fish
Game over.

Time to do something useful for the next hour and a bit.

I don't feel confident with Dickoh, I reckon we need another CB.

I was in the middle of replying, saying I quite like the look of our back line with Booth, Towell and Hanlon, but I agree Dickoh looks a weak link.

Then that happened...

vahibbie
Par for the f'kn course.

We should have been winning this one...let's see who's got a set of baws now.

Game over.

Time to do something useful for the next hour and a bit.

Over-reaction much?

ArmadaleHibs
30-01-2011, 01:34 PM
we do some of the nice things well but we dont half do the bad stuff bad

steviecarnie
midnight tomorrow the transfer door shuts http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/a%20pray%20smiley.gif for a centre half.

Booth and Galbraith are being targeted we are winning nowt in the air in wide area's

aussie_hibee
Who's the English guy commentating on H.I.?

ionahibby
What was Dickoh doing?

He does it every week look at the ayr goal he stood and watched as the ayr boy took murray for a dance I don't rate him at all

30-01-2011, 01:35 PM
Dickoh costs us a lot of goals.

Why we haven't sored out the defence I'll never know.

Midfield can't at fault for constantly losing goals, so must say something about our defence! FFS !!!!

Palsson looks the part though; He'll be offski end of season when we're relegated.

ArmadaleHibs
30-01-2011, 01:36 PM
nish is a total liability up front. he does more harm than good

get him a taxi:taxi

30-01-2011, 01:37 PM
Someone better write down the number for Breathing Space which is scrolling on the electric billboards at the side of the pitch...

nish is a total liability up front. he does more harm than good

get him a taxi:taxi

Edit: Just seen that header,take it back.

Nish just wins Nothing gives away cheap free kicks time after time

Playing up front on his on is shocking decision making by CC

HibeeEmma
Dickoh costs us a lot of goals.

Why we haven't sored out the defence I'll never know.

Midfield can't at fault for constantly losing goals, so must say something about our defence! FFS !!!!

Palsson looks the part though; He'll be offski end of season when we're relegated.

He's always just looking to boot it and get it cleared instead of strategically passing.

Needless to say they don't deserve to be one up

DAVE1875
30-01-2011, 01:38 PM
Should've scored there

Nish is so bad I could greet.

And it's his goals that CC thinks will keep us in the SPL?

Oh boy.

I was in the middle of replying, saying I quite like the look of our back line with Booth, Towell and Hanlon, but I agree Dickoh looks a weak link.

Then that happened...

Yep, he looks like a liability then proves it. Sigh, CC better search for a new partner for Hanlon.

i think we are playing well, a bit unfortunate to be a goal down IMO

We need a big strong target man upfront. Nish just isn't good enough.

30-01-2011, 01:40 PM

Edit: Just seen that header,take it back.

Yeah great header :confused::confused::confused:

30-01-2011, 01:41 PM

Yep, we've not looked as bad as recent games and are getting forward at least!

How quiet is Tannadice though...

30-01-2011, 01:44 PM
Should be 2 down.

Got that sinking feeling I'm afraid, you just know we'll lose. It's a habit now.

Nish playing everyone onside, nice.

Nish can't do anything right at either end! Almost presented Daly with a second goal by playing him onside and unmarked.

Our tackling leaves a lot to be desired...

30-01-2011, 01:45 PM
CC take Nish off now he even causes trouble at the back.:grr::fuming:

HibeeEmma
I'm not sure if there is more urgency or if they are more energetic with young guys like Galbraith, Booth and the new guys out to impress.

Things are looking better. Just need to get the ball in the net :rolleyes:

and drop Smith

We were very lucky there....

Yeah great header :confused::confused::confused:

even better at playing daly onside, almost 2 nil as a result

cant score and almost costs goals too

30-01-2011, 01:46 PM
Must admit, I've seen him playing a few times this season now and I can't see what Danny Galbraith brings to the party...

DAVE1875
30-01-2011, 01:48 PM
Looking at Scott and Palsson I keep thinking "When was the last time you seen a Hibs player with mud on his shorts from tackling?"

ionahibby
2-0 is just a matter of time imo

Must admit, I've seen him playing a few times this season now and I can't see what Danny Galbraith brings to the party...

Vodka i think :greengrin

Agreed. Not good enough IMO. Division 1 beckons.

Galbraiith needs to get back to help Booth. He is leaving him exposed all the time.

Murray for dickoh at HT? Duffy for Nish too.

Nish can't do anything right at either end! Almost presented Daly with a second goal by playing him onside and unmarked.

Our tackling leaves a lot to be desired...

I know it's fashionable to blame Nish for absolutely everything but Daly having a free header was Hanlon's fault. Nish may have played him onside but Hanlon lost him in the box.

Alex1875
things arnt looking great are they.. and also no deek or zooma, does this mean we have seen the last of them at Hibs?

Dr_Regal
30-01-2011, 01:49 PM
Everytime Miller goes near the ball its a disaster. Galbraith is powderpuff.

Pallson and Scott looking good though, Palsson got an nice pass on him and scott is a workhorse looks tough too.

paulhfc88
30-01-2011, 01:50 PM
andy walker "am surprised he didnt trust his keeper"

Its Graeme Smith, i wouldnt trust him

HibeeEmma
30-01-2011, 01:51 PM
Murray for dickoh at HT? Duffy for Nish too.

Has to be, particularly the latter

How old is Booth?!

30-01-2011, 01:52 PM
I like Scott, likes to clatter folk for nae reason :greengrin

I know it's fashionable to blame Nish for absolutely everything but Daly having a free header was Hanlon's fault. Nish may have played him onside but Hanlon lost him in the box.

I'm not one of the "anti-Nish" brigade on here, but my posts today seem to suggest otherwise :greengrin

He's knocked the ball down well a few times today, but nobody is getting near to support him.

ArmadaleHibs
the amount of opportunities that nish has to do something in the game is plentyful and the end product is diabolical. get him off NOW

gash

Scott looks excellent just what we need to stay up imo.

Has to be, particularly the latter

How old is Booth?!

20 later this year.

30-01-2011, 01:54 PM
When you're down where we are though, we get nae rub of the green at all, we've had more balls into last 3rd today but bugger all seems to go for us.......doesn't help Galbraith did miss a great chance right enough, but something to hit off someone and go in, anything.........We look better as a side, but still look like losing 2-3 goals min each game and CANT SCORE.

30-01-2011, 01:54 PM
Smith inspiring zero confidence as usual.. get him dropped calderwood and get brown back in.

30-01-2011, 01:55 PM
I like Towel...l no messing about get stuck in attitude:thumbsup:

30-01-2011, 01:57 PM

Rohypnol

Oh no, wait, that's Goodwillie :duck:

Allegedly:wink::agree:

30-01-2011, 01:57 PM
Everything Nish touches is just mince.

30-01-2011, 01:58 PM
the amount of opportunities that nish has to do something in the game is plentyful and the end product is diabolical. get him off NOW

gash
Is that not your 2nd Nish comment? Give it a rest of so. Nish has done ok so far, clearly better than your attempt so far.

30-01-2011, 01:58 PM
Scott will do for me :agree:

30-01-2011, 01:59 PM
much more impressive.

scott-he is a tough lad who will chase all day and kick lumps out of boys. looks like a good signing

palsson-really athletic, good range of passing. should be good

terry towel-once he is properly fit he will be a player!!! he already is showing great signs

30-01-2011, 02:00 PM
Is that not your 2nd Nish comment? Give it a rest of so. Nish has done ok so far, clearly better than your attempt so far.

Eh !!!!!!

One knock down header after 42 mins on the pitch Great Effort Nishy :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

30-01-2011, 02:00 PM
Smith stands at the opposite side of the goal whilst he watches that shot just go past the post...

30-01-2011, 02:01 PM
Well, it's been better, but still not good enough.

Full backs look good, Midfield looks better (perhaps replacing Galbraith)...

Smith and Dickoh need replacing though and perhaps a few more options up front.

30-01-2011, 02:02 PM
The reason nobody gets on to a flick or pass from Nish is that they look as surprised as the fans when it works!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

30-01-2011, 02:03 PM
Eh !!!!!!

One knock down header after 42 mins on the pitch Great Effort Nishy :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

What about the chance he set up for Galbraith?

If your sole intention is to rip the p*** at least get your facts right.

30-01-2011, 02:03 PM
all signings look good and have improved team

new ch please
brown back in goals
new forward

a half decent winger as an extra

30-01-2011, 02:04 PM
Eh !!!!!!

I agree its all Nish fault. Infact I'd blame Nish for the goal as well. Take him off quick.

30-01-2011, 02:05 PM
Hope this at least shuts up all the moaners about the board and lack of support to CC.
Clearly the new signings are improvements, with Thornhill to come in soon as well.

Sadly its Dickoh, Smith, Nish etc all not good enough. Still, if we somehow stay up then every chance CC can finish the re-build.

Half time, 1-0.

I think it's been a very even game, we've had a number of good chances (Miller and Galbraith especially) and we've competed quite well in midfield.

The all important statistic is in the top left hand corner of the screen though and it's now 586 minutes without a goal in league and cup.

That's our biggest problem right there.

What about the chance he set up for Galbraith?

If your sole intention is to rip the p*** at least get your facts right.

Read my post mate I said one knock down perhaps I should have added knocked down to Danny for Clarity :rolleyes:

30-01-2011, 02:06 PM
HT

Decent performance from Hibs, We need a striker but we all knew that before the game.

This is against one of the better SPL sides as well, with some talented players

The new Signings look the part and if Towell keeps playing like he does i hope we can try and make the move permanent.

Keep it up Hibs :thumbsup:

ArmadaleHibs
30-01-2011, 02:07 PM

aye whatever. its my opinion so why dont you give it a rest. if i want to say summit about nish then i will say it as many times as i want

30-01-2011, 02:07 PM
Half time, 1-0.

I think it's been a very even game, we've had a number of good chances (Miller and Galbraith especially) and we've competed quite well in midfield.

The all important statistic is in the top left hand corner of the screen though and it's now 586 minutes without a goal in league and cup.

That's our biggest problem right there.

How much do we miss Stokes :agree:

30-01-2011, 02:08 PM
Young Calum Booth is also looking very assured on the ball and his forward movement - great game up till now!
We need Galbraith off he is terrible today.

30-01-2011, 02:09 PM
booing those wee laddies in the maroon strips is quality

30-01-2011, 02:09 PM
For me, we've been the better side by quite some way but the lack of strikers up front is clear for all to see apart from CC.

I think that if Nish scores, even a deflection off his arse or a clearance from the keeper that smacks straight off him and in, we'll see him pick up.

I'm not normally one for "luck" but we are just getting all the wrong breaks just now.

Lots of positives though.:agree:

30-01-2011, 02:10 PM
We're the same as hearts were the last few seasons, we just can't score.

30-01-2011, 02:10 PM
Young Calum Booth is also looking very assured on the ball and his forward movement - great game up till now!

He needs a run in the team. I think it's a matter of confidence and more assured Galbraith is what we're after.

hibee-shtuggie
30-01-2011, 02:11 PM
I agree its all Nish fault. Infact I'd blame Nish for the goal as well. Take him off quick.

we will al stop "bashing" Nish as you put it when you stop licking his bum. nobody is blaming Nish for everything...god some people read what they want to read just to start an argument.

30-01-2011, 02:11 PM
aye whatever. its my opinion so why dont you give it a rest. if i want to say summit about nish then i will say it as many times as i want

Indeed you can. If Nish scores will you boo cos you don't like him?

30-01-2011, 02:12 PM
Midfield looks totally better. Palsson looking assured and Scott is a fighter but is doing well. Liam Miller showing flashes but all round our final ball is still poor.

Dickho is a bombscare and should have done better with their goal and Smith shows no confidence. Nish is trying but it just doesn't work. Had we taking our chances i think we would cruise in this game.

More positive but we are still losing and need a huge moment of inspiration in the second half.

hibee-shtuggie
30-01-2011, 02:13 PM
new midfield looks better other than a few stray passes. sure that will come! i would like to see two up front, duffy for Galbraith to play alongisde Nish and someone come over to the left to give Booth more cover.

30-01-2011, 02:15 PM
Nish has done OK. But playing 1 up front is not working as Spoony and Galbraith just seem incapable of reading the game and are constantly caught on their heels.

Overall a better performance.

ArmadaleHibs
30-01-2011, 02:16 PM
Indeed you can. If Nish scores will you boo cos you don't like him?

no i wont boo and its not that i dont like him. to be honest its complete frustration on my part. for some reason Nish frustrates me more than anyone else and i get probably to vocal about it. funny thing is when im actually at a game i say very little

30-01-2011, 02:16 PM
HT

Decent performance from Hibs, We need a striker but we all knew that before the game.

This is against one of the better SPL sides as well, with some talented players

The new Signings look the part and if Towell keeps playing like he does i hope we can try and make the move permanent.

Keep it up Hibs :thumbsup:

Really:confused:

No discernible difference for me. Lacking quality in all areas of pitch.

No confidence in goalie, a vulnerable centre back pairing. a strikeforce with one goal all season hardly inspiring confidence.

Can't make up my mind if there is any improvement in midfield or if it is just a case of seeing different faces in there.

Let's see if they can up the ante in the second half.

30-01-2011, 02:17 PM
He needs a run in the team. I think it's a matter of confidence and more assured Galbraith is what we're after.

To me it looks like he's playing like Andy Murray did earlier on today - unaware the match has started.

30-01-2011, 02:19 PM
We still look dodge at the back...

every time they go forward through Daly and that beast they look dangerous.

Dickho just clear the ball! Booth looks a smart and assured player. :aok:

How many times has Booth had the ball and looked up only to see Galbraith running 20 yards away from him into blind alleys.

Scott looks like he could be a player for us.

Palsson looks decent if a little off the pace.

Actually think Smith is doing ok today so far and i'm one of his biggest critics, came and claimed a couple of crosses well.

Wotherspoon needs to get on his toes and actually anticipate what might happen. One player who needs a right boot up the erse IMO.

Goal was a bit of a shambles.

paulhfc88
16/1 for the win now with ladbrokes. worth a pound! just need to take our chance1

To me it looks like he's playing like Andy Murray did earlier on today - unaware the match has started.

He's not been given a decent pass yet.

Capt Mainwaring
30-01-2011, 02:20 PM
No doubt in my mind the better players on show are the ones recently introduced. Booth , Trowell, Scott and Palsson.

Just shows that the whole team needs revamped.

Desparately still looking for a Centre Forward and a dominant Cente Half however!

Cmon Hibs get stuck

DAVE1875
2nd half underway

MON THE HIBS!!!

30-01-2011, 02:21 PM
Thought the first half was ok, better than we have been but still lacking in front of goal, and still an individual switching off for a second closing us dearly. This second half is absolutely vital.

30-01-2011, 02:22 PM
2-0

30-01-2011, 02:22 PM
2-0, game over.

30-01-2011, 02:23 PM
****ing dickoh man just leave the club!!!

aussie_hibee
Game over

DAVE1875
I'll be outside counting the grass if anyone needs me

Dickoff !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

sundo1875
2-0 conway

One ball over the top and we go 2 down

I feel sorry for the new guys.

He's not been given a decent pass yet.

Get Galbraith OFF!

ionahibby
Dickoh again im done tv getting switched off as we speak :grr:

30-01-2011, 02:24 PM
Dickho is the slowest player in the world. Game over. Hibs are going into oblivion. Why is nothing going for us .

How many times has Conway ripped us apart over the years????????????

Very poor. Going down I am afraid:dummytit:

Galbraith off and Duffy on please.

Very very poo:agree:r. Never rated the guy.

30-01-2011, 02:25 PM
I feel sorry for the new guys.

I have to agree its time for Calderwood to change things and get Subs on because this game is over as things stand

Ernie Cobra
30-01-2011, 02:25 PM
dicoh, has now cost 2 goals,

GET THIS ****IN CHANGED NOW CALDERWOOD......GET HIM TO **** AND GET NISH AND GALBRAITH OFF TOO

DAVE1875
30-01-2011, 02:26 PM
823 guests on hib.net? Brokeback must be pretty empty, much like our stadium will be

1st division beckons.

We will lose 2-3 goals, whatever, every game. And we can't score.

Feel Really sorry for the new guys.......... bet they'll be kicking themselves tonight that they signed for us pish.

Very very poo:agree:r. Never rated the guy.

Bombscare every week.

I'm done with Nish he runs slower than a one legged cat, frustrates me so much its unreal.

Agreed he is ****ing useless. ****ing don't care who gies me pelters for this - HE IS NOT GOOD ENOUGH. GET HIM TO ****

ENDOF

vahibbie
FFS.
It just gets better and better.

Only 2 behind Accies now.:rolleyes:

Cheshire Hibee
30-01-2011, 02:27 PM
Might be worth giving Byrne a run out might show more enthusiasm up front.

30-01-2011, 02:28 PM
Might add I also feel sorry for Booth, has done not much wrong but Galbraith doing **** all to help him the wee hearts twat.

Still, We have a team full of hardworking grafters, Wasnt that the chat that would see us ok?.

Hibs are pathetic and need that burd for a 60 minute make over.

FFS.
It just gets better and better.

Only 2 behind Accies now.:rolleyes:

Eh?

2 what behind Accies?

2-0 conway

Oh ****. How long have people on here been crying out for Dikoh to be replaced by Stephens? It's not rocket science.

Why is the manager still playing one up front :confused:

ForeverHibs93
30-01-2011, 02:29 PM
I'm done with Nish he runs slower than a one legged cat, frustrates me so much its unreal.
:faf::faf:! I fear we are going down, CC needs to get the subs on!

Why has the manager still playing one up front :confused:

Drugs?

Why has the manager still playing one up front :confused:

Cause we have no strikers at the club.

Oh ****. How long have people on here been crying out for Dikoh to be replaced by Stephens? It's not rocket science.

It really is that simple:agree:

30-01-2011, 02:30 PM
Will cc make a change or just sit on his arse? Game will be dead by the time he does something.

who knows :rolleyes:

john hughes is a complete clown of a man why the hell does he need to be involved in the commentry

30-01-2011, 02:31 PM

2 on the bench!

Anybody still think selling Stokes was good business as he was causing a problem in the dressing room:faf:

Never seen such a Hibs team so devoid of goalscorers.

2 on the bench!

Who?

Drugs?

yes please

30-01-2011, 02:32 PM
john hughes is a complete clown of a man why the hell does he need to be involved in the commentry
What's he saying?

30-01-2011, 02:32 PM
Who?

Duffy and Byrne...might no be the best in the world but better than Nish ffs.

30-01-2011, 02:33 PM
See Yogi's making a fine example of himself yet again. :rolleyes:

Think Stephens is one of the few players CC hasn't tried yet , WHY?:confused:

Ernie Cobra

byrne and duffy are on the bench......???????????????????? OR AM I MISSING SOMETHING?

or has spoony turned into a striker overnight......safe to say calderwood is a bam!

2 on the bench!

I get the feeling they will remain there

30-01-2011, 02:34 PM

Maybe something the fans will have to get used to i think, CC seems to prefer the 4-5-1 formation.

Must be hard as an opposition manager when Hibs are up next.

Right lads, they can't defend nor score.
So go out and just run about a bit and enjoy it.

Cheshire Hibee
Need to go 4-4-2 move Wothers left mid as there are no other options left side and might help protect Booth. Byrne on up front might show more enthusiasm & create some chances.

30-01-2011, 02:35 PM
byrne and duffy are on the bench......???????????????????? OR AM I MISSING SOMETHING?

or has spoony turned into a striker overnight......safe to say calderwood is a bam!

So he plays Wotherspoon upfront :rolleyes:

See Yogi's making a fine example of himself yet again. :rolleyes:

What's Hughes been saying?

Duffy and Byrne...might no be the best in the world but better than Nish ffs.

:agree: Stick them on for Dickoh and Nish/Galbraith.

Booth's been quality:agree:

Ell_Chrisso
Nish shows his inabilities to be a goalscorer yet again after a fantastic cross from Booth.

Make a ****ing change you useless clown of a manager :grr: