View Full Version : This isnae funny at all!

29-01-2011, 11:47 AM
A policeman in Edinburgh pulled over a driver who had been weaving in and out of the traffic. He approached the car window and said "Sir, I need you to blow into this breathalyzer".

The man reaches into his pocket and produces a doctor's note.
On it was written:

"This man suffers from chronic asthma.
Do not make him perform any action that may leave him short of breath".
The policeman said "Okay then, I need you to come and give a blood sample"

The man produced another letter.

This one said:

"This man is a haemophiliac.
Please do not cause him to bleed in any way".

So the officer said: "Right, I need a urine sample then".

The man produces a third letter from his pocket.

It read:

"This man is a Hibs supporter, don't take the piss out of him"

29-01-2011, 11:53 AM
A policeman in Edinburgh pulled over a driver who had been weaving in and out of the traffic. He approached the car window and said "Sir, I need you to blow into this breathalyzer".

The man reaches into his pocket and produces a doctor's note.
On it was written:

"This man suffers from chronic asthma.
Do not make him perform any action that may leave him short of breath".
The policeman said "Okay then, I need you to come and give a blood sample"

The man produced another letter.

This one said:

"This man is a haemophiliac.
Please do not cause him to bleed in any way".

So the officer said: "Right, I need a urine sample then".

The man produces a third letter from his pocket.

It read:

"This man is a Hibs supporter, please don't take the piss out of him"

Aye it is .. :greengrin

29-01-2011, 12:40 PM

Naw it isnae. :devil:

29-01-2011, 02:02 PM

29-01-2011, 02:58 PM
old ones are the best eh, got this joke txt to me last year about a certain bloody coloured turd team:wink:

29-01-2011, 03:09 PM
Ahm sorry, but that IS funny.

harry-hibee
29-01-2011, 04:35 PM
Aye it might be funny but it is old as the hills, typical yam hold on to something long enough it may come back into fashion. Oh! except that bloody awful strip!

Nitten Hibee
29-01-2011, 04:37 PM
I met a Genie who granted me one wish." I want to live forever " I said. Sorry said the Genie, I am not allowed to grant immortality. Fine I said, "I want to die when hibs win the scottish cup". "You crafty *******!' said the Genie"

got this texted to me after the ayr game cheered me up a wee bit :greengrin

29-01-2011, 06:04 PM
Aye it might be funny but it is old as the hills, typical yam hold on to something long enough it may come back into fashion. Oh! except that bloody awful strip!

:jamboclow :no way:

I'll show you my third doctor's letter if need be. :greengrin

29-01-2011, 08:40 PM
I met a Genie who granted me one wish." I want to live forever " I said. Sorry said the Genie, I am not allowed to grant immortality. Fine I said, "I want to die when hibs win the scottish cup". "You crafty *******!' said the Genie"

got this texted to me after the ayr game cheered me up a wee bit :greengrin

Pretty good :greengrin

Got a text at the 2001 final when 3rd goal went in - "If you want an open top bus, they leave every 15mins from Waverly for a pound 50" ........had to laugh.