View Full Version : Girl hurled kitten 11 floors to death

DAVE1875
29-01-2011, 12:36 AM
Hope this * get's her head caved in

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/news/3375962/Girl-hurled-kitten-11-floors-to-death.html

:fuming:

Gus
29-01-2011, 07:57 AM
i hope she gets chucked down 11 floors

29-01-2011, 09:06 AM
Interesting coments guys, whilst what she did is unacceptble but to wish the same on her is just as sad.

29-01-2011, 09:20 AM
Interesting coments guys, whilst what she did is unacceptble but to wish the same on her is just as sad.

How?

Will maybe teach her and the scūm like her that doing sick **** like that won't be tolerated lightly

29-01-2011, 09:22 AM
i hope she gets chucked down 11 floors

How?

Will maybe teach her and the scūm like her that doing sick **** like that won't be tolerated lightly

You think it's sick to throw a kitten out an 11th floor window, but it's ok to do the same to a human being?

Now that's sick.

PS I see you bypassed the swear filter again.

hibeenicol
29-01-2011, 09:25 AM
****. No other words to describe it.

I noticed she got a 4 month suspended sentence for two years and banned from having animals for 10 years, but the student who threw the fire extinguisher off the torys building got a 3 year sentence. Wheres the justice in that? I know that the fire extinguisher would of probably killed someone if it hit them but i'm pretty sure if the kitten had hit someone it would of done a fair bit of damage as well.

29-01-2011, 09:27 AM
****. No other words to describe it.

I noticed she got a 4 month suspended sentence for two years and banned from having animals for 10 years, but the student who threw the fire extinguisher off the torys building got a 3 year sentence. Wheres the justice in that? I know that the fire extinguisher would of probably killed someone if it hit them but i'm pretty sure if the kitten had hit someone it would of done a fair bit of damage as well.

Intention.

The fire extinguisher was intended to hurt a police officer.

The kitten was thrown because of animal cruelty.

Gus
29-01-2011, 09:35 AM
You think it's sick to throw a kitten out an 11th floor window, but it's ok to do the same to a human being?

Now that's sick.

PS I see you bypassed the swear filter again.

it is equally as sick granted....but IMO there is no place in society for people like this

Gus
29-01-2011, 09:37 AM
Intention.

well i would suggest chucking a kitten off 11 floors INTENDED to kill it & she was succesfull unlike that toff who missed, so should of got a similar sentence if not more

hibeenicol
29-01-2011, 10:01 AM
Intention.

Was it I'm not too sure? I'm not saying the student shouldn't of got 3 years But I feethat that cow should of got at least the same sentance as she meant to kill the kitten and how was she to know that it wouldn't of landed on someone and killing them?

29-01-2011, 10:13 AM
Was it I'm not too sure? I'm not saying the student shouldn't of got 3 years But I feethat that cow should of got at least the same sentance as she meant to kill the kitten and how was she to know that it wouldn't of landed on someone and killing them?

I think there should be mandatory life sentences for everyone on this thread who has used "should of" and "would of". :cool2:

That said, is it possible.... really.... for someone to be killed by a kitten falling on them?

29-01-2011, 10:29 AM
Perhaps a wee tete-a-tete wi this wee gadge (http://www.lsu.edu/pa/photos/tiger1.jpg), affording her the opportunity to explain her rationale would restore the natural balnce of things.

29-01-2011, 10:36 AM
I had to take my wee dog to the vets to be put to sleep yesterday, had him for 10 years but he had lots of tumors and it was for the best. We only really found out how ill he was on Thursday after he'd been a bit coughy since last weekend.

I was a bloody wreck at the vets, still so so upset about it now. I don't understand how anyone could do something like this. This story is making my blood boil this morning, what a disgusting human being. Hopefully what goes around comes around and she gets exactly what she deserves from life.

hibeenicol
29-01-2011, 10:39 AM
I think there should be mandatory life sentences for everyone on this thread who has used "should of" and "would of". :cool2:

That said, is it possible.... really.... for someone to be killed by a kitten falling on them?

It was thrown from 11 floors up so I would say theres a chance.

29-01-2011, 11:06 AM
How?

She'll never do it again right enough. :faf:

29-01-2011, 11:31 AM

That's my thoughts too:agree:

There's no doubt that it was a sick thing to do and she should be punished for it but the fire extinguisher, as HR has alluded to, was thrown/aimed in a way to cause damage possibly death (which it could well have done). The kitten was not. Can you imagine this wee scheemie shouting from her high rise flat, shouting down to her ex boyfriend who's grassed her to the cooncil "Right, I've hud enough. Um gonnae kill ye'. Sharron pass me the kitten!!! he's gittin' it tight likes"

It's a sick, sick thing to do but not really comparable IMHO.

29-01-2011, 11:56 AM
That's my thoughts too:agree:

There's no doubt that it was a sick thing to do and she should be punished for it but the fire extinguisher, as HR has alluded to, was thrown/aimed in a way to cause damage possibly death (which it could well have done). The kitten was not. Can you imagine this wee scheemie shouting from her high rise flat, shouting down to her ex boyfriend who's grassed her to the cooncil "Right, I've hud enough. Um gonnae kill ye'. Sharron pass me the kitten!!! he's gittin' it tight likes"

It's a sick, sick thing to do but not really comparable IMHO.

It's amazing what makes people really angry though. Kids getting blown up in Iraq don't register on the scale the same way as a cute little kitten.

I wonder if concentration camp survivors.......etc.

29-01-2011, 12:12 PM
It's amazing what makes people really angry though. Kids getting blown up in Iraq don't register on the scale the same way as a cute little kitten.

It's the "closeness to home" thing. Not in the geographical sense, but in the theoretical sense. "That could have been my/my mum's/my next door neighbour's pussy" registers more than "That car bomb/tsunami/civil uprising could have happened in Livi."

It's easy to turn the page....

29-01-2011, 12:23 PM
It was thrown from 11 floors up so I would say theres a chance.

Well, 'Mythbusters' proved that dropping a coin from 11 storeys wouldn't kill someone - air resistance prevents it from reaching the speed necessary to penetrate human skin and bone. I would be very painful, but not fatal.

So a kitten would be killed, but wouldn't kill the person it hit.

But if there's 'no place in society' for 'people like this' - as Gus says - are we really suggesting a mandatory life sentence with no release on licence, or DEATH - for these offences.

Cruelty to animals sickens me, but I can't help feeling some of us are letting our feelings run away with us? :cool2:

29-01-2011, 04:04 PM

I wood off thought knot. If you throw a hamster oot an airplane even the hamster doesn't die. (Some technical/scientific reason why not, it's not that they're immortal or that.)

29-01-2011, 05:00 PM

:agree: This reminds me of the thread about the woman who binned the cat. She received death threats and became a national hate figure.

29-01-2011, 06:52 PM
I wood off thought knot. If you throw a hamster oot an airplane even the hamster doesn't die. (Some technical/scientific reason why not, it's not that they're immortal or that.)

Presumably low terminal velocity. That's why cats can fall unharmed from distances that would kill humans.

29-01-2011, 07:08 PM
aye there are some sick ****ers out there, I mean putting the cat in the bin, that was quite funny, but this is just sick.

I agree though, this is just as serious as what the students done and should have been treated the same.

Granted a kittens life is worth much more than a tory but still, the punishments should match:greengrin

GhostofBolivar
29-01-2011, 07:31 PM
Presumably low terminal velocity. That's why cats can fall unharmed from distances that would kill humans.

http://www.cracked.com/article_18963_6-cats-more-badass-than-you-and-most-superheroes_p2.html

(Website contains swearing)

JennaFletcher
29-01-2011, 08:23 PM
Really sad to see the picture of our fluffy friend dead on the pavement! :boo hoo:

Seriously I feel a bit sick after that. Police really need to keep an eye on people like this, if you could be so violent and heartless to a small, helpless kitten - you are capable of so many bad things.

29-01-2011, 10:20 PM
putting the cat in the bin, that was quite funny

Pervert! :grr: :panic:

29-01-2011, 10:26 PM
Did someone mention Craig Brown or summit?:confused:

30-01-2011, 04:09 PM
Classic Holy Ground thread.......

30-01-2011, 04:55 PM
Classic Holy Ground thread.......

I'm surprised no one has said the girl who threw the cat is also a victim. :greengrin

31-01-2011, 09:56 AM
I take it the cat had already lost 8 lives before this incident? Thats just careless if you ask me.

31-01-2011, 11:25 AM
With all the distraction in Egypt, I've completely missed the media announcement about the cat's funeral and a Di-style day off for national mourning and that. When is it? :dunno: