View Full Version : Prediction for Sunday

28-01-2011, 02:40 PM
I think we'll lose 1-0.

I hope to God I'm proved wrong.

Supraninja
28-01-2011, 02:42 PM
We're going to win because I say we are.

28-01-2011, 02:44 PM
As utd are the draw specialists
draw for me

28-01-2011, 02:45 PM
A win for me: has to happen sometime, might as well be on Sunday.:greengrin

28-01-2011, 03:04 PM
Hibs to lose.

All the other times I have predicted for Hibs to win, and they have lost, so let's try reverse psychology :greengrin

28-01-2011, 03:08 PM
A goal would be nice :agree:

Scoring the 1st goal would be good for a change too :agree:

Still think we are short of a few faces and CC has a few days to bring in some guys - may come too soon for some though.

Will be another edition of HFC Bingo and rumor has it Stack is playing the next 3 games :dunno:

Would take a draw - anything else is a bonus.

Please can we defend corners / free kicks properly and not give away cheap goals for a change ?

28-01-2011, 03:10 PM
0-0

lEXO
28-01-2011, 03:11 PM
2-0 Hibs. Dinnae ken why, but i fancy us to win. And before anybody asks, i,ve no been drinking yet.

28-01-2011, 03:14 PM
Oops, I voted win but only because I thought St Mirren was the next game.

:embarrass

28-01-2011, 03:33 PM
Dundee Utd ? Hibs 0

28-01-2011, 03:46 PM
Hibs nil.

28-01-2011, 03:59 PM
1-1.

Hibs will take the lead early through a rejuevenated Riordan, fired up after his spell on the sidelines. We will make a few chances in the 1st half before slowly fading out the game as nerves begin to kick in. United will score very late on and it will be a right boot in the baws feeling almost like a defeat.

All the new boys will feature and play well meaning that on reflection there will be more positive than negative to take from the game.

28-01-2011, 06:42 PM
2-0 utd.

We dont do clean sheets and have absolutley nothing whatsoever to offer up front.

28-01-2011, 07:03 PM
A loss I fear!

As Andy says, nothing up front and placing an awful lot of responsibility on the shoulders of quite a few youngsters....

28-01-2011, 07:10 PM
2-0 utd.

We dont do clean sheets and have absolutley nothing whatsoever to offer up front.We have Deeks though..:wink:

28-01-2011, 07:13 PM
I predict 0 points with more dire football and an unthinkable level of poor defending.

I also don't think we'll take anything off St Mirren.

28-01-2011, 07:14 PM
Too much negative thoughts tonight me thinks :wink:

So by the law of averages I'm going for 2-1 The Cabbage :greengrin

28-01-2011, 07:22 PM
My prediction for Sunday is for meltdown on the main board as we suffer yet another defeat. Negativity awash with the usual culprits writing off all of Calderwoods signings as pish and calling for him and Petrie to GTF.

28-01-2011, 07:32 PM
Too much negative thoughts tonight me thinks :wink:

So by the law of averages I'm going for 2-1 The Cabbage :greengrin

That's the spirit!

I'm going for a Hibs win. The new signings to make us try that little bit harder and get a break or two going our way.

2-0 Hibs, Thornhill and Riordan.

28-01-2011, 09:36 PM
looking forward to seeing new players but whoever is in the team we don't look like scoring with the 4-5-1 line up. Hibs nil is one half of the prediction.

Imand
29-01-2011, 01:29 PM
I'll take a scrappy 1 - 0 win, from a dodgy penalty!

29-01-2011, 03:08 PM
Well doom and gloomers, time to put a wee smile on yer faces Hibs to wi 4 - 1 ye heard it here first. Yup ye read it right, HIBS to WIN 4 - 1.

29-01-2011, 04:50 PM
Well doom and gloomers, time to put a wee smile on yer faces Hibs to wi 4 - 1 ye heard it here first. Yup ye read it right, HIBS to WIN 4 - 1.

No chance this hibs team will score 4 goals :rolleyes:

Would love to be proved wrong though :agree:

29-01-2011, 05:26 PM
Went for another loss.

Can't see us all of a sudden defending better just coz we've signed 3 new midfielders. UTD are dangerous with set pieces and crosses, and this is where we struggle. I also believe Daly will be back for them. Goodwillie always scores.

Hope to see a big improvement in performance though and hope that the new players clearly improve us. That will give plenty hope for the next game on Wed and thereafter.

2-0 UTD which won't tell complete story.

29-01-2011, 05:29 PM
United 3-0 Hibs

HibsMax
29-01-2011, 05:38 PM
Hibs to win 3-0. You just know that the next goal that Hibs score is going to mean a LOT to this team and I think it could be just what the doctor ordered. Every minute that passes is another minute longer the goalless streak lasts. I think the team will get a huge boost by getting that monkey off their backs.

29-01-2011, 06:11 PM
3-0 DU when I haven't been drinking, 1-0 DU when I have!

29-01-2011, 06:33 PM
Very hopeful of a good win, providing we have a new midfield packed with enrgy and pace.

I'll take 3-1 to Hibs. :thumbsup:

29-01-2011, 06:58 PM
If we lose then everyone that CC has signed will be written off instantly as an above poster said. So, on that basis, i'll go for a 2-0 DU win and a chaotic night on the main board.

Then again.. We might win 1 - 0
I've changed my mind, 1 -0 to the Hibees! :flag:

29-01-2011, 07:02 PM
Dundee United 3-0 Hibs, but we will bounce back and win the next few games.

29-01-2011, 08:35 PM
if we have some of the new players on the pitch hopefully there will be a new belief about the team

we have to win soon,but would take a draw now.

mon the hibs

wick hibby
29-01-2011, 08:38 PM
1/2 :wink::wink:

29-01-2011, 08:56 PM
I fancy us to have a change in fortunes with us copping a few breaks.2-1 Hibs

29-01-2011, 08:58 PM
2-0 Hibs, am on a 6 match run of winning football bets and have gone for us :crazy:

29-01-2011, 09:31 PM
score a goal and take it from there , 2 each :flag:

scottp1875
29-01-2011, 09:34 PM
sorry just cant see were next result is coming. 2-0 utd for me but predictions having been great this season so will gladly be wrong

29-01-2011, 09:36 PM
A goal would be nice :agree:

Scoring the 1st goal would be good for a change too :agree:

Still think we are short of a few faces and CC has a few days to bring in some guys - may come too soon for some though.

Will be another edition of HFC Bingo and rumor has it Stack is playing the next 3 games :dunno:

Would take a draw - anything else is a bonus.

Please can we defend corners / free kicks properly and not give away cheap goals for a change ?
tbh hope it is stack rather than smith[but why brown has not been in goals is a joke] brilliant shot stopper but shiate kicker, let one of the ch s kick the fin ball:confused:
simples:rolleyes: ggtth

markom127
29-01-2011, 09:42 PM
4-0 utd or 1-0 hibs:greengrin

nortonhibby
29-01-2011, 09:43 PM
I think we'll lose 1-0.

I hope to God I'm proved wrong.

a nill 2 defeat but the big games are round the corner, In Feb our team will be reborn:flag:

billbee
29-01-2011, 10:09 PM
Mon the Cabbage 2-1 Hibs

HibsMax
29-01-2011, 10:24 PM
sorry just cant see were next result is coming. 2-0 utd for me but predictions having been great this season so will gladly be wrong

Does that mean you can only see Hibs losing for the rest of the season?

sixtwo
29-01-2011, 10:28 PM
utd 1- 2 hibs

All goals to be scored by Darren Dods

bournehibby
29-01-2011, 10:29 PM
1 - 1 for me, we are due a goal (however we come by it !) Whether we play well or not, our luck just has to change at some point :pray:

bh

29-01-2011, 11:11 PM
That's the spirit!

I'm going for a Hibs win. The new signings to make us try that little bit harder and get a break or two going our way.

2-0 Hibs, Thornhill and Riordan.
:agree: Yep, 2-0 to Hibs {Duffy (2)}

29-01-2011, 11:16 PM
If we play Trakys and use him the same way we did at Ibrox, I think we can sneak a win.

If we aren't going to play Trakys, then why have we not signed a target man yet? That's probably the most important signing we need this window (along with an experienced CB).

hibby67
30-01-2011, 01:33 AM
lots of negitivity lately (and with good reason)

but as the Black Eye Peas would say "i have a felling tonight's gona be a good night"......

but on the other hand as REM would say "it's the end of the world as we know it"...........

Hibs to win 2 nil......:agree:

vahibbie
30-01-2011, 01:41 AM
With Hamilton getting a point today that's less than 1 win away from us...we need something quickly.
A not too confident 1-2 win for the Mighty Hibees......altho I'm no very sure how the ****** we'll manage to score 2 goals.