View Full Version : Riordan to huns SSN

Pages : 1 [2]

28-01-2011, 09:05 PM
STV reporting that rangers are close to signing David Healy.

28-01-2011, 09:07 PM

Just seen that too...were we not linked with him at one point?

28-01-2011, 09:15 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/r/rangers/9380385.stm

Tough one for me. Being a Northern Irishman, Healy is a God but if he goes to the Huns - aaarrghhhhhhhh.

On the upside, means that Deeks is unlikely to move

Brummie_Hibs
28-01-2011, 09:16 PM

Interesting - the guy on TAMB mentioned Healy for Rangers as well.

28-01-2011, 10:56 PM
Derek wont be moving this window, thats all i can say.

28-01-2011, 10:58 PM

He will be offski in the summer IMO,So lets get a striker in this window to play along side deek up top and stave of the genuine possibility of relegation.

HibeeMassive
28-01-2011, 10:59 PM

And hopefully that'll remain the case for the next few windows too.. !

28-01-2011, 11:00 PM

Now that is good news. (Stuff any other questions that could be raised, another few guaranteed months of Deeks is brilliant.)

28-01-2011, 11:31 PM

Thank God. We need him, especially if we're signing no other striker. :agree:

29-01-2011, 09:03 AM
As we're now on page seven of this 'story', could someone please tell me if he's gone yet.

Thankingyou

29-01-2011, 09:16 AM
As we're now on page seven of this 'story', could someone please tell me if he's gone yet.

Thankingyou

He went about three pages ago we were assured. Oh wait a mo............?

29-01-2011, 09:18 AM

Thankingyou

Naw. According to FollowFollow he's a fenian **** and nae one wants him. There's now a debate wether Derek is a cafflick or a prod. With replies talking about mo johnston and "ad sign tha pope if he scored fur us know whit a mean".

Seriously.

29-01-2011, 09:20 AM
Naw. According to FollowFollow he's a fenian **** and nae one wants him. There's now a debate wether Derek is a cafflick or a prod. With replies talking about mo johnston and "ad sign tha pope if he scored fur us know whit a mean".

Seriously.

Innat naw by the way but :greengrin

Purehibee_MYB
29-01-2011, 01:56 PM
If Rangers get Healy he definitely won't go there...

Not that I think he would be that stupid in the first place

Number69
29-01-2011, 03:32 PM
So is there any truth in the rumour that Derek Riordan will sign for Rangers then?:greengrin

29-01-2011, 03:33 PM
So is there any truth in the rumour that Derek Riordan will sign for Rangers then?:greengrin
Yes its spot on. The Queens Park version though. :wink:

29-01-2011, 03:35 PM

I'm still waiting to hear if he passed that medical with Rangers that he definitely was having the other day too. Anyone?

29-01-2011, 04:28 PM

Seriously.
I've never been sure which is his strongest foot.

29-01-2011, 04:32 PM
Theres no substantiation to these rumours, let alone transubstantiation

29-01-2011, 04:55 PM

Is he no' helping you to renovate your hoose? :cool2:

NiallGR
29-01-2011, 11:56 PM

Not been in training the last 3 days! I am hearing about a little trip to turkey!

30-01-2011, 12:00 AM
Not been in training the last 3 days! I am hearing about a little trip to turkey!

Good for you mate! Hope you enjoy it :agree:

NiallGR
30-01-2011, 12:06 AM
Good for you mate! Hope you enjoy it :agree:

Oh, my sides! Right out a player/s mouth wether you like it or not!

30-01-2011, 12:08 AM
Love when the old pub comments get posted...

curriedode
30-01-2011, 05:05 PM
Heard a rumour that Deeks has signed for Burnley

30-01-2011, 05:06 PM
funny, I heard today he hadn't...think it was Calderwood who stated live on ESPN long after the game ended that he expects Deeks future was 'at Hibs'.

Gala Foxes
30-01-2011, 05:07 PM
will Deek get banned from the Wheeltapper & Shunters club in Grimethorpe Street , Burnley ?

MontrealHibs
funny, I heard today he hadn't.

Well at at 4pm Colin Calderwood didn't know that.

curriedode
I hope not 4th top SPL scorer of all time WTF is CC thinking

30-01-2011, 05:08 PM
Heard a rumour that Deeks has signed for Burnley

Interesting first post :cool2:

Gala Foxes
30-01-2011, 05:08 PM
Well at at 4pm Colin Calderwood didn't know that.

out of curiousity what did he know at 4pm ?

30-01-2011, 05:11 PM
The use of 'NHC' denotes that the thread is non-Hibs related. Riordan for the meantime is very much Hibs related.

30-01-2011, 05:11 PM
funny, I heard today he hadn't...think it was Calderwood who stated live on ESPN long after the game ended that he expects Deeks future was 'at Hibs'.

My lads at EM's mentioned last week he had "sought the go ahead" to speak to Burnley about a "pre contract"
I am not breaking any confidences here as it just came up in general conversation and nothing further was said
Doesn't mean to say he is going :greengrin:wink:

30-01-2011, 05:16 PM
The use of 'NHC' denotes that the thread is non-Hibs related.

:agree:...GREGGS AT best.

curriedode
30-01-2011, 05:22 PM
The use of 'NHC' denotes that the thread is non-Hibs related. Riordan for the meantime is very much Hibs related.

Sorry mate new to posting will get the hang of it eventually

30-01-2011, 05:34 PM
If in Turkey maybe a swap deal. Billy Memhet has been mentioned before and hes not settled there:dunno:

30-01-2011, 05:36 PM
If in Turkey maybe a swap deal. Billy Memhet has been mentioned before and hes not settled there:dunno:

Mehmet just signed for another Turkish team.

el capitano
30-01-2011, 05:46 PM
not trained since wednesday im told, and not there today.

if he dont want to be here its not anyone elses fault,so no point blaming manager board etc.

Bob Box Fish
30-01-2011, 05:48 PM
My mate was talking to one of our players yesterday whom I won't name and he said Riordan hadn't been in for training the last few days and dosen't know what will happen with Rangers. Also said he know's it will go down like a lead balloon if he goes there. Just sitting on the fence stuff really.

Also interesting that the player thought he had been playing well for us recently but feels the fan's have it in for him.

MontrealHibs
30-01-2011, 05:49 PM
I hope not 4th top SPL scorer of all time WTF is CC thinking

Third top you will find.

MontrealHibs
30-01-2011, 05:50 PM
Sorry mate new to posting will get the hang of it eventually

They use different options on Kickback?

el capitano
30-01-2011, 05:53 PM
My mate was talking to one of our players yesterday whom I won't name and he said Riordan hadn't been in for training the last few days and dosen't know what will happen with Rangers. Also said he know's it will go down like a lead balloon if he goes there. Just sitting on the fence stuff really.

Also interesting that the player thought he had been playing well for us recently but feels the fan's have it in for him.

yeah theres no question we are having a negative effect on the players, they act like nervous teenagers on the pitch.
i was given the impression the rangers rumour was never going to happen, i feel like his agent is using everything he can to get him out of here.

aberhibsfc
30-01-2011, 05:55 PM
His agent will be doing anything he can to get him the best deal. If that was Hibs, there's not much doubt he would sign it.

Just hope that no-one else tries to offer him more because Hibs are probably unlikely to keep bidding up for very long.

30-01-2011, 11:35 PM
They have signed Healy, I will assume DR is not required.

31-01-2011, 10:40 AM
bbc says deeks wont be going to rangers