View Full Version : Match Updates Official Match Thread.. Hibernian 0 V 2 Rongers

26-01-2011, 10:32 AM
Thought i'd give this a bash since everyone else has had a go :greengrin

Weather in Edinburgh today, cloudy but not to cold. Looking good for a game of football.

Hibs have been given a little lift with 3 new signings, so lets hope the boys put a shift in tonight and give Rangers a game.

Anyone got any team news?
Mon the cabbage. :flag:

aussie_hibee
26-01-2011, 10:35 AM
Good luck, no pressure though....!

Come on the cabbage, get in to this filth.

26-01-2011, 10:37 AM
I always fancy us against that muck!! at ER :wink:

26-01-2011, 11:36 AM
I always fancy us against that muck!! at ER :wink:

So do I for some strange reason. Perfect game to get our season on track. Not expected to win so go out and just have a real go.

26-01-2011, 11:37 AM
Not sure if we'll see any of the new signings tonight cause i don't think Thornhill will be risked as he's just had an injury, I'm sure i just read that Martin Scott is out and the boy on loan from Celtic(forgot his name :greengrin) only signed yesterday i think.

Mon the Hibs get stuck intae these soap dodgin' *******s :flag:

26-01-2011, 11:40 AM
Not sure if we'll see any of the new signings tonight cause i don't think Thornhill will be risked as he's just had an injury, I'm sure i just read that Martin Scott is out and the boy on loan from Celtic(forgot his name :greengrin) only signed yesterday i think.

Mon the Hibs get stuck intae these soap dodgin' *******s :flag:

I'd play the young lad from Smeltic.. Rated highly from what i hear would be defo up for playing against the Gers. :agree:

Riordans Boots
26-01-2011, 11:41 AM
Getting well wrapped up for tonights game :agree:

Mon the Hibs :flag::thumbsup::flag:

26-01-2011, 11:54 AM
Mon the cabbage :flag:

26-01-2011, 12:02 PM
Are 'Ranges' any good?

26-01-2011, 12:03 PM
Are 'Ranges' any good?

Oops, Hope not :greengrin How do i fix that??

26-01-2011, 12:04 PM
Are 'Ranges' any good?

I know some good golf ones

26-01-2011, 12:12 PM
Team:

Smith

Towell
Dickoh
Hanlon
Booth

Zoumer
Murray
Miller
Rankin

Nish
Riordan

26-01-2011, 12:13 PM
Oops, Hope not :greengrin How do i fix that??

I think it's your edit post function.

26-01-2011, 12:13 PM
Remember McCann is back now too, maybe he could be in with a shout at RB.

Hibee_Lisa
26-01-2011, 12:18 PM
Remember McCann is back now too, maybe he could be in with a shout at RB.

Injured is he not?

26-01-2011, 12:20 PM
Injured is he not?

Ah well maybe he is, didn't think of checking just read an article the other day about him being back which reminded me.. McCann injured? Never :rolleyes:

26-01-2011, 12:21 PM
I think we'll see Stack in goals and Towell at right-back.

The rest of the team is anyone's guess...

I'd like to see Thicot in centre mid with Murray, with both men sitting deep and getting in a few crunching tackles.

26-01-2011, 12:25 PM
I think we'll see Stack in goals and Towell at right-back.

The rest of the team is anyone's guess...

I'd like to see Thicot in centre mid with Murray, with both men sitting deep and getting in a few crunching tackles.

Its defo smitho tonigho.

26-01-2011, 12:28 PM
Damned hot on the Slave Coast today.

2-1 to the famous Hibees. Intae that shower of keech.

26-01-2011, 12:29 PM
its defo smitho tonigho.

WHY?! :bitchy:

Franck is God
26-01-2011, 12:32 PM
The team I would play

Brown

Towell---Dickoh---Hanlon---Booth

Miller--Welsh

Zemmama---Wotherspoon---Galbraith

Nish

Team I think CC will play

Smith

Hart---Dickoh---Hanlon---Booth

Murray--Rankin

Zemmama---Miller---Galbraith

Riordan

26-01-2011, 12:33 PM
So who is starting....Smith or Stack ?

Is Brown injured or is the falling out rumor true ?

Think we may see Towell play.

Scott and Thornhill no - suspended and injured (for a few more weeks).

26-01-2011, 01:00 PM
Brown
Towell--Dickoh--Stephens--Hanlon--Booth
Ross County Boy
Zemmama--Rankin--Galbraith
Duffy

Riordan
Trakys
Miller
Notts Forest Boy
Hart
De Graaf
Smith

26-01-2011, 01:10 PM
So who is starting....Smith or Stack ?

Is Brown injured or is the falling out rumor true ?

Think we may see Towell play.

Scott and Thornhill no - suspended and injured (for a few more weeks).

Thought I read somewhere that Thornhill was recovering/recovered and may well get a run-out for part of the game this evening?? Hope so...

26-01-2011, 01:16 PM
What time is KO tonight.

26-01-2011, 01:20 PM
Its defo smitho tonigho.

I'm hearing it's Stacko :dunno:

26-01-2011, 01:20 PM
It's currently light snow in Vienna.

I'm considering whether I'm brave enough to go watch the game at Flanagan's in Schwarzenbergstrasse. I don't have a good record watching Hibs there...

.... tho' it's not any better at Easter Road either :wink:

Riordans Boots
26-01-2011, 01:26 PM
What time is KO tonight.

7.45pm silver. :flag:

26-01-2011, 01:27 PM
Official Match Thread.. Hibs V Ranges.

If you're going to start Match Threads, at least get your spelling right.

The name of the team we're playing tonight is spelled H-U-N-S. :devil:

proud_and_green
26-01-2011, 01:39 PM
Injured is he not?

Not did i know that!

SunnyLeither
26-01-2011, 01:40 PM
Please let us still be in it by half time and my flight back to the capital lands at 7:35pm as scheduled.......mad dash from Edinburgh airport in the pipeline for me!!

26-01-2011, 01:42 PM
7.45pm silver. :flag:

Cheers RB. :aok: :flag:

26-01-2011, 01:43 PM
If Smith is in goal we are well stuffed, how many games does it take to prove he's a nervous wreck?

26-01-2011, 01:45 PM
Looking forward to the game tongiht for some weird reason. 'mon the Hibs :flag:

IndieHibby
26-01-2011, 02:09 PM
Is it on the box?

26-01-2011, 02:09 PM
Smith or Stack in goals - doesn't inspire me with confidence.

The yams showed against the huns at the weekend if you have a reasonable keeper in goals it helps :agree:

I can see Rangers being on top for large parts of the game again - will our defense be able to hold tight - form shows no.

Scoring the 1st goal or a goal would be a nice change too :greengrin

26-01-2011, 02:11 PM
Is it on the box?

Yes - tonight and Dundee United at the weekend are both live on t.v

skyehibee
26-01-2011, 02:11 PM
Is it on the box?

Espn

26-01-2011, 02:51 PM
'tis on ESPN. D Utd game is on Sky Sports this weekend too
http://www.livesportontv.com/football/

who the hell are Rongers?! Ranges? Rongers?!

I thought we were playing "the famous Glasgow Rangers!?" (they got pumped 6-2)

26-01-2011, 03:25 PM
I expect a Rangers pen, to salvage them a wee but of pride after we hit them for 6.

Hibs started to go off the rails around this time last year. Now is the time to crack on and get stuck into these racist bigots.

We have nothing to fear and lets face it nothing to lose. We have endured a year of hell supporting the cabbage, so lets get right behind the whole team and back them as FANS for 97+ mins. That includes Smith, Hogg, Rankin, Nish, Degraff or whoever else makes a slight error or howler in the game.

Rangers fans only sing when we are winning so lets get the 12thman bouncing for the whole game.

26-01-2011, 04:08 PM
WE'RE DOOMED. :worried:

26-01-2011, 04:11 PM

2-1 to the famous Hibees. Intae that shower of keech.

The natives restless, old boy? :cool2:

26-01-2011, 04:12 PM
I'm hearing it's Stacko :dunno:

Defo Smitho according to Caldo.

26-01-2011, 04:45 PM
Ranges and Rongers :greengrin

Anyways, MON THE HIBEES! Get the season back on track! :flag:

26-01-2011, 05:07 PM
Ranges and Rongers :greengrin

Anyways, MON THE HIBEES! Get the season back on track! :flag:

I thought we were playing the Wrongers.... :confused:

26-01-2011, 06:03 PM
:flag: Just offski. Get a few beers in and wipe the floor with the huns.

We know we're ****** but it's better being a turd than a hun. :agree:

Purehibee_MYB
26-01-2011, 06:07 PM
Defo Smitho according to Caldo.

Shoot me now!

26-01-2011, 06:08 PM
Just leaving :flag:

Mon the Famous:flag:

26-01-2011, 06:10 PM
:sofa::******::protest::pray::flag:

Ireallywasthere
26-01-2011, 06:12 PM
Brown warming up

26-01-2011, 06:13 PM
First home game I've missed in nearly 2 years tonight, couldn't get my shift changed, will be getting regular updates tho, COME ON THE HIBEES!:flag::notworthy:

26-01-2011, 06:21 PM
We sign players from Ross County while AC Milan midfielder Willy Aubameyang joins Kilmarnock :confused:

26-01-2011, 06:26 PM
We sign players from Ross County while AC Milan midfielder Willy Aubameyang joins Kilmarnock :confused:

Because they are no doubt going to lose Conor Sammon.

Two words.......Steven Pinau........the big man sometimes does make mistakes you know :wink:

26-01-2011, 06:27 PM

saw that and wondered where Mixu has made these contacts! well done to him tho.

26-01-2011, 06:28 PM

And? Doesn't mean squat! Didn't Juanjo come from Barca? How good have the guys we've brought in from the likes of Man Utd, Newcastle and Chelsea been over the years?

Who the hell cares where our players come from! As long as they do the business, which I hope they do tonight :D

billbee
26-01-2011, 06:35 PM
Not too hopefull, we need points we have to put some kind performance in, Strangers will be hurting from Saturday, I just feel the way weve been playing leaves us open for somebody to give us a right doin, hope im wrong!
Smith in goals - worries me - and who we got top score a goal?

Never predict agaist the Hibs but sanity prevails 1-0 Hibs or 0-5 the Huns, cant believe Ive said that - cherio away to the game!

fife hfc
26-01-2011, 06:36 PM
Smith
Towell
booth
dickoh
hanlon
zemmama
murray
mcbride
galbraith
rankin
nish

team banded about in btg.sorry for lack of capitals.

26-01-2011, 06:46 PM

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Catilina_Aubameyang

Should we get the other one then? Also a free agent.

26-01-2011, 06:49 PM
Please not Rankin:rolleyes:

26-01-2011, 06:55 PM
Towell starts. Nish as lone striker!

Team posted by fife hfc is spot on. Unfortunately...

26-01-2011, 07:02 PM
Shoot me now!

:gun:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
26-01-2011, 07:07 PM

It's currently light snow in Vienna.

-13C and 2 feet of snow in chilly Chisinau.

26-01-2011, 07:09 PM
That's about as limited a Hibs side as I've ever seen. Even the bright spots/potential bright spots are either inexperienced or completely untested.

26-01-2011, 07:10 PM
I like the idea of the midfield. Probably line up:

............McBride...Rankin............

Galbraith.....Zemmama.......Booth

Nish as a lone striker though? Didn't work in Maribor, won't work here.

26-01-2011, 07:13 PM
Smith and Nish, thats just bemusing! Seems like hes putting a noose round his own next

26-01-2011, 07:14 PM
Ever get that feeling where you just know you're ****ed the moment you see the starting line up?

fife hfc
26-01-2011, 07:14 PM
Sorry to say backing huns at 18-1 for 4-0.

Haggis Hibby
26-01-2011, 07:19 PM
Please let us still be in it by half time and my flight back to the capital lands at 7:35pm as scheduled.......mad dash from Edinburgh airport in the pipeline for me!!

good luck m8,,,,, i remember on of those dashes,,,,, hopefully u will fly over er before landin... it looks great all light up...... watch out u dont hit tony when landin though :-)

26-01-2011, 07:20 PM
Sorry to say backing huns at 18-1 for 4-0.

Miller - sickness bug, no Deeks ?

26-01-2011, 07:20 PM
I wont be betting against or writing our chances off before a ball is kicked...I still have faith...MON HIBS :flag::flag::flag:

wazoo1875
26-01-2011, 07:21 PM
Ever get that feeling where you just know you're ****ed the moment you see the starting line up?

Yes mate

26-01-2011, 07:22 PM
Smith Rankin and Nish . Just changed my Net prediction from 1 1 to 0 3. How can he possibly be picking Smith again , he has sold last 2 matches .:grr::fuming::no way:

26-01-2011, 07:28 PM
20 on Rangers -2 and 10 on -3 after seeing that.

Love to be wrong but this could be brutal, especially with Jelavic back for them.

26-01-2011, 07:35 PM
can see this being very diificult. Felt like heading home last saturday with less than half an hour gone. If we lose the first goal here tonight, a repeat could be on the cards.

26-01-2011, 07:36 PM
And? Doesn't mean squat! Didn't Juanjo come from Barca? How good have the guys we've brought in from the likes of Man Utd, Newcastle and Chelsea been over the years?

Who the hell cares where our players come from! As long as they do the business, which I hope they do tonight :D

I was just commenting on what I thought was an interesting piece of business by a purportedly "lesser" club like Killie in contracting a player from AC Milan - I personally see a difference between Ross County and AC Milan, if you don't - fine. Does it matter where a player comes from: on the one hand, AC Milan a club that practises absolute professionalism and athleticism with the focus on outstanding footballing skills: the perfect environment for a young player to learn his trade, and, on the other hand ... plucky
Ross County?

The guy might not be any good, but then again the same could apply to our lot.

Anyway, if our players do the job - as you say - I'll be as happy as the next Hibs fan.:greengrin

26-01-2011, 07:40 PM
Is kick off 8:00pm?! Ground looks EMPTY and its six mins to kickoff if its a 7:45 ko? :confused:

26-01-2011, 07:41 PM
Is kick off 8:00pm?! Ground looks EMPTY and its six mins to kickoff if its a 7:45 ko? :confused:

Think interviews would be done some time ago.

26-01-2011, 07:44 PM

7.45 - I think.

26-01-2011, 07:49 PM
if there had been a guess the crowd thread the winner would have been extremely sparse. My screen saver is the " bounce" picture from the first game against the huns but this is a million miles away from that.

F'sake, BBC online are giving us the Celtic Hearts match when you click on the Hibernian Rangers commentary.

Now it's the Motherwell game... anyone else having problems?

is anyone getting the game on radio?

My link for hibs vs rangers is celtic hearts?

Now hearing ICT vs Sheep

FFS!

26-01-2011, 07:52 PM
is anyone getting the game on radio?

My link for hibs vs rangers is celtic hearts?

Now playing the inverness game :confused:

kirky hibs
26-01-2011, 07:53 PM
its working now

SunnyLeither
26-01-2011, 07:53 PM
good luck m8,,,,, i remember on of those dashes,,,,, hopefully u will fly over er before landin... it looks great all light up...... watch out u dont hit tony when landin though :-)
Never came over the Holy Ground mate unfortunately and this airport driver has been telt to pit the fit doon.

26-01-2011, 07:54 PM
Now playing the inverness game :confused:

Sportsound have been emailed with the problem, normally quite quick to fix

26-01-2011, 07:56 PM
1-0 sellick :greengrin

Singing section in good voice....

GIRUY......Yams. :)

one day maybe...
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm

26-01-2011, 07:58 PM
Anyone see the stewards going up the east, anything good happening?

26-01-2011, 07:58 PM
Sportsound have been emailed with the problem, normally quite quick to fix
This one is working fine for me...........
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm

26-01-2011, 07:59 PM
waste of a freekik by zouma there, played short and lost possesion, weiss goes all the way up the park, hes got the pace to cause us all sorts of bother 2nite

Littlest Hobo
26-01-2011, 08:00 PM
CELTIC 1 UP YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Want those ****ers to win the league ha ha ha

26-01-2011, 08:01 PM
Towell seems to be mopping things up at the back...

muirhousehibby
26-01-2011, 08:01 PM
Nish had a chance was through but stopped as he thought he was offside..

hibee-shtuggie
26-01-2011, 08:02 PM
young towell looks very very solid

Littlest Hobo
Nice one two with Nish.....good football :greengrin

I reckon that there should be a drinking game based on the words "Nish - Offside".

26-01-2011, 08:04 PM
Smith has had a couple of good and brave saves at feet of Naismith - HIbs playing quite well ATM.

Littlest Hobo
26-01-2011, 08:05 PM
Mc Culloch = ANIMAL :agree:

26-01-2011, 08:05 PM
Towell seems to be mopping things up at the back...

wazoo1875
26-01-2011, 08:06 PM
Going along quite well just now. Nish has started quite well up front on his own, need to get some runners going beyond him though.
C'mon the hibs

26-01-2011, 08:07 PM

... soaking up the pressure....

26-01-2011, 08:09 PM
... soaking up the pressure....

Something about panty liners........too far?

hibee-shtuggie
26-01-2011, 08:10 PM
towell long throw- nice!

26-01-2011, 08:10 PM
ESPN co-commentator is killing me.

wazoo1875
26-01-2011, 08:11 PM
The laddie Towell looks a good solid wee player. Seems pretty confident.

26-01-2011, 08:11 PM
ESPN co-commentator is killing me.

you are joking me i thought craig burley was the font of knowledge on all things football

26-01-2011, 08:13 PM
Weiss likes to press-on towell that's for sure.

Riordans Boots
Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!

one day maybe...
fek :boo hoo:

Liam_Hibs
26-01-2011, 08:14 PM
Aw, baws.

1-0 Boughera - poor marking at set piece!

Littlest Hobo
McBride booked, playing no bad but looks like he's always blowing out his backside, twenty minutes into the game.:rolleyes:

CabbageBoy
Oh well, 25 minutes is longer than we thought. Poor keeping once more. Bogherra away?

26-01-2011, 08:15 PM
Great finish. Shocking defending.

We really are quite dire aren't we ? :na na: Were going down with the accies! Down with the accies!! Oh wait.....

vahibbie
26-01-2011, 08:15 PM
That'll probably be it then.........or can we score our first goal this year.

26-01-2011, 08:16 PM
Just walked into the house after picking up the bairns. Caught the replay, Smith positional sense is atrocious!!

Littlest Hobo
Poor defending, poor goalkeeping anaw. How bad is Smith:rolleyes:

CC hang your head in shame for picking this clown:rolleyes:

muirhousehibby
Oh well, 25 minutes is longer than we thought. Poor keeping once more. Bogherra away?

agree another blunder from smith, is smith worse than zibi :agree: i think so....

Should we do it?

I give up - Murray going for a ball with another defender, neither of them got there..................

God sake. Murray had no need to drop in. Should have marked his man.

bringbackbenny
1-0 Boughera - poor marking at set piece!

Murray left his man, drawn to ball.

bathhibby
Smith GTF

looked like murray went to challenge weir(who already had two hibs players challenging him) thus leaving boughera free at the back

26-01-2011, 08:17 PM
Do you think we could play with defenders marking and a goal keeper 'cause at the moment we have neither.:grr::fuming:

how's that no a booking ? (viess throwing the ball away)......

vahibbie

That's what I thought. He got a hand to it but could have done better.

dunfyhibby
agree another blunder from smith, is smith worse than zibi :agree: i think so....
What about Murray leaving the man he was marking. Terrible defending!

26-01-2011, 08:18 PM
how's that no a booking ? (viess throwing the ball away)......

Because he plays for rangers.

26-01-2011, 08:19 PM
Smith GTF

Was not Smith's fault!

26-01-2011, 08:19 PM
Weiss likes to press-on towell that's for sure.

HibsMax
26-01-2011, 08:20 PM

Here's what they said on Sporting Life:
27: Lovely finish that, especially from a centre-half. Smith had no chance of saving that and the Rangers fans are in fine voice.

Keeper error or not?

EDIT: again, it's all about opinions.

26-01-2011, 08:20 PM
We seem to be sticking with the long ball approach but what is the point of Nish flicking it on with absolutely no-one going beyond him???

26-01-2011, 08:21 PM
Francis Dickho is slower than a gay man in a brothel. :rolleyes:

My main man Zouma has been anymonous - liking the mullet though.

Rankin brushed off the ball AGAIN and Weiss fires across. Hes a real threat.

vahibbie
FFS Rankin.

How are we supposed to compete wi players like that.

27: Lovely finish that, especially from a centre-half. Smith had no chance of saving that and the Rangers fans are in fine voice.

Keeper error or not?

Not sure it would be fair to dump all the blame on Smith when Murray went for a wander in the first place....he could of done better though!

Pitch looks in terrible condition to me - thought that problem had been sorted?

ForeverHibs93
26-01-2011, 08:22 PM
The pitch is in some state is it not

CabbageBoy
Was not Smith's fault!

50/50

Keeper error or not?

EDIT: again, it's all about opinions.

No way it was a keeper error. Some seem to want it to be him though.

26-01-2011, 08:23 PM
quick trivia Q, who scored our last goal :rolleyes: that's 8 hours and 8 mins without one :brickwall:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall

2-0 huns well done the sellick player :rolleyes:

Terrible pass back by Towel and Rangers score an easy 2nd!

HOWLER. Richie Towell ahahahahahaha

**** ME WE ARE *****. :rolleyes:

btw the standard here is brutal.....Nish is struggling against a 40 year old ffs....oh dear bad to worse...

dalkeith stu
just thrown in the towell!!!

Rangers 6-0 Hibs?

26-01-2011, 08:24 PM
Awful.

Simply awful.

Non-existent midfield, ripped apart down our right hand side (not a great first impression of Towell) and absolutely nothing up front.

This will be a rout.

Game over !

0 - 2

Feel sorry for the lad as i think he has looked decent.

ForeverHibs93
Oh dear, oh dear, this could get bad:dummytit:

vahibbie
Dearie me.......this could be a bucket load.

Shame for the young lad tho, he was doing OK up to then.

By the way it wasn't Smith's fault before anyone starts! Towel has actually been playing really well - pity about the stupid mistake.

26-01-2011, 08:25 PM
quick trivia Q, who scored our last goal :rolleyes: that's 8 hours and 8 mins without one :brickwall:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall

Hanlon :agree:

Says it all.

Hanlon ????

Feel sorry for Towell. I thought he was doing OK before that blunder. Young player though, he'll bounce back

Doesn't help when you actually give them the goals.

Poor poor Rangers side and we can't make a dent against them.

Greenblood70
Dreadful...

Absolute p!sh :sofa:

vahibbie

Hanlon.
Back when he was 12 years auld I think

The laddie Towell looks a good solid wee player. Seems pretty confident.

<cough>

Ooops

Littlest Hobo
Nish, Mcbride and Murray all blowing out their backside, they just don@t look match fit for me:rolleyes:

one day maybe...
26-01-2011, 08:26 PM
Who is on the bench for us?

time to head home. What is happening at St Mirren Park is now more important. Hearing they have gone a goal up?

muirhousehibby
Not a big crowd at easter road tonight but half of the west was heading for the exit after 2nd goal.

bad error of judgement from the young towell....

CabbageBoy
Feel sorry for Towell. I thought he was doing OK before that blunder. Young player though, he'll bounce back

Like all the other young players....

Only way we can get something out of this is if the Huns start fighting amongst themselves and get 4 sent off.

Awful.

Simply awful.

Non-existent midfield, ripped apart down our right hand side (not a great first impression of Towell) and absolutely nothing up front.

This will be a rout.

Why??

He has made on mistake, apart from that i thought he has looked quite positive. A lot of our play seems to be going down that side and he has been involved.

26-01-2011, 08:27 PM
Hanlon :agree:

Says it all.

Hanlon ????

ta, auld age doesnt come easy :boo hoo:

Game over !

0 - 2

Do we really need a nineteen year old on loan? FFS get it out of your system at Hibs expense lad. Aye it will do him a load of good.

Oh joy.

St Mirren lead Dundee United.

Billie Jo
Dearie me.......this could be a bucket load.

Shame for the young lad tho, he was doing OK up to then.

thought that too

Young towell was doing well settling in to the game then mistake for 2nd shame hope we can get a goal back ... deeks should be playing :agree:

Nish, Mcbride and Murray all blowing out their backside, they just don@t look match fit for me:rolleyes:

Nish started off quite well actually, running really well, but McBride's having a poor game and Murray is so-so.

St. Mirren 1 up!

hibee-shtuggie
st mirren winning, oh happy days...

St Mirren go ahead.

Were down and id put money on it.

26-01-2011, 08:28 PM
Game over !

0 - 2

Yes, sounds like he's started okay. Shame.

Hibs are terrible. Rangers are there for the taking too. Only we could play as shocking as this though.

Meek Hibernian. Lightweight and always trusty to get 3 points from...

CC can get tae now, im not convinced one bit by him. Shower of sh*t.

Can we not get rid of this clown now? how much would it take?

dl33
just thrown in the towell!!!

ha

think he's had a decent game however!

Do we really need a nineteen year old on loan? FFS get it out of your system at Hibs expense lad. Aye it will do him a load of good.

Would you rather Hart?

We have a free kick from 30+ yards maybe?

26-01-2011, 08:29 PM
Tell you what, they Arsenal scouts must be wondering why they bothered....this is no contest. I bet they've seen more intense reserve games ffs....they'd be better off going along to the sauna for more entertainment...

Why??

He has made on mistake, apart from that i thought he has looked quite positive. A lot of our play seems to be going down that side and he has been involved.

He looks alright going forward, but he adds nothing defensively - Weiss has ripped him to pieces with nearly all their moves coming through their left.

Weiss is a good player, but he's making it look far too easy.

Towell puts a great cross into the box, but only "Murray" there - where was Nishy?

26-01-2011, 08:31 PM
He looks alright going forward, but he adds nothing defensively - Weiss has ripped him to pieces with nearly all their moves coming through their left.

Weiss is a good player, but he's making it look far too easy.

Think your being a bit harsh....!

time to head home. What is happening at St Mirren Park is now more important. Hearing they have gone a goal up?

aye a good hibby and leither mcgregor scored it

Think your being a bit harsh....!

Weiss is not being that effective actually!

This is the night I've actually realised that we are going to be relegated.

Nothing will stop us from being relegated now.

Petrie absolutely must step down.

Zorro
26-01-2011, 08:32 PM
we're in very deep trouble. St Mirren leading, 3 point above Hamilton and played 2 games more than them. Don't look like scoring any time soon (hope I am wrong) and so frail defensively. We need to turn this around against Dundee Utd and not get hammered tonight.

26-01-2011, 08:32 PM
go 4-3-3 deeks behind front 2 .......take of mcbride and galbraith for deek and dutch eddie ..... eddie playing right mid ....zemmama thru middle ....booth left :mid and murray left back go for it :taxi

26-01-2011, 08:33 PM
colin nish couldnt lace big tony higgin's boots, tony would leave him standing in the 100 metres sprint as well

If they get a bucket load tonight we will go down. We need a goal - even if we get beat - we need a goal.

doesnt it just say it all when fat Ally laughs to his bench?

HOPE YOUR LOOKING ROD

ForeverHibs93
26-01-2011, 08:34 PM
I can't remember ever seeing ER this empty:confused:. might just be the camera angle though:greengrin:pray:

26-01-2011, 08:34 PM
Towell puts a great cross into the box, but only "Murray" there - where was Nishy?

"Everything he has done tonight has been pretty much 100% wrong..."

26-01-2011, 08:35 PM
This is the night I've actually realised that we are going to be relegated.

Nothing will stop us from being relegated now.

Petrie absolutely must step down.

couldnt agree more :agree:

nice shiny stands though...

26-01-2011, 08:35 PM
We've actuallly played well for long spells this evening - against the league contenders, surely? It's not all doom and gloom! Stupid mistakes though.

26-01-2011, 08:36 PM
Pish. Again.

26-01-2011, 08:36 PM
Weiss is not being that effective actually!

True, his final balls into the box haven't been good, but he's getting past young Towell far too easily. He's getting absolutely no support though from Galbraith, who has been utterly posted missing. I don't mean to sound like I'm ripping the young laddie to pieces, he does look a decent player going forward, but I'm not convinced he's what we need. Not often I agree with Craig Burley, but bringing in an inexperienced full back is not going to alter the course of your season.

Murray, McBride, Zemmama and Nish have all been pretty ineffective, though I agree with an earlier poster that Nish started quite well, getting into space and knocking the ball down to nobody in particular.

26-01-2011, 08:37 PM
We've actuallly played well for long spells this evening - against the league contenders, surely? It's not all doom and gloom! Stupid mistakes though.

BBC

2034: That's a fourth 'pass' straight into touch from Hibs midfielder Kevin McBride. The home team are in complete disarray at Easter Road. Rangers have been far from impressive, yet they are cruising to victory.

THE worst team ever, never have I seen pish like this in over 50 years, McBride and Dickoh? GTF! please!

most embarrassing hibernian football squad since..........1875 :agree:

or near enough :(

hibee-shtuggie
26-01-2011, 08:38 PM
i have defended calderwood for a while as i am not one for this "sack the manager" culture, but deary dear, we have nothing up top, nothing. stevie wonder could see it, and Weir is how old...? ffs

EH?, you must be on the lash mate!

Absolute garbage all over the park!

vahibbie
colin nish couldnt lace big tony higgin's boots, tony would leave him standing in the 100 metres sprint as well

and Tony wisnae sure tae tie his own boots all the time :wink:

But you're right, Higgins as un-gracefull as he was moved like a swan compared to Nish

26-01-2011, 08:39 PM
We are seriously rubbish.

I feel sorry for Booth, Byrne and Wotherspoon, They should all seek new clubs. Unless they're happy playing in the 1st Div.......That is where we're going. No question!!

HT Report.

Smith - Just no good. Simple.

Towell - Real shame that he sold the goal, been a breath of fresh air otherwise.
Dickoh - OK, but not good enough.
Hanlon - Looks lost tonight. Unlike him.
Booth - Fine but not involved in the game too much

Galbraith - The ultimate foul winner, but that's all he can do.
McBride - Slow, sideways and poor.
Murray - I feel sorry for him, the heart still wants to play, but the legs have retired.
Rankin - Is he on the pitch?

Zoumer - pah
Nish - looked ok for the first 4 mins. 6 offsides later, normal service resumed.

No idea what to suggest to CC other than start sending his CV out, there's nothing he can do that I can see. I've no idea how to change it. Players will still sell goals no matter what formation and what tactics we've got.

:faf: I dunno, I thought for a minute someone suggested putting DeGraff on...... :faf:

I like the changes CC has made tonight, good on him imo, but if you look at the bench-sitters, they don't exactly look devestated that they've been dropped do they? Having a wee laugh and a joke.......
I don't see the point of wee Boothy pushing up the line if no-ones gonna give him the ball! Zouma turned away from him about 4 times at one stage, he had bags of space out there! :confused:

muirhousehibby
Anybody else here that after the McCoist interview?

somebody saying we have nothing on the bench we are useless?

mic was still on. i'm watching online....

26-01-2011, 08:41 PM
Notice Evans ,Stevenson, looking astonished on bench De graaf and Riordan WTF......CC feel he is out of his depth at minute and needs things to turn round asap ....why Smith is in goals god knows .....not pretty drastic improvment needed or we could be heading for div 1

Come on Calderwood. You've got to take McBride off and bring on Rankin :agree:

Another thread mentions Rangers not selling out their end so how busy IS their end?

jakedance
We're a shambles. It's hard to imagine where a goal could come from. Terrible goals to concede. I feel a wee bit sorry for the new boy but that's just basics.

It's hard to see where we could fluke a goal from at the moment.

We look doomed.

sparkiehibs
26-01-2011, 08:42 PM
I would bring on deek and spoony for rankin and danny

We arent playing terrible, just a couple of silly mistakes and some slack passes

RB looks promising, mistake for goal aside

Smith
Towell Dickoh Hanlon Booth
Murray McBride
Spoony Zouma Deek
Nish

Edinburgh Green

It was an advert for carling?

bringbackbenny

Can't agree with that. We have been slow and ineffective all over the park.

Extremely poor

and Tony wisnae sure tae tie his own boots all the time :wink:

But you're right, Higgins as un-gracefull as he was moved like a swan compared to Nish

tony higgins moved like the tokyo bullet train compared to nish :devil:

26-01-2011, 08:43 PM

:faf: - that fair cheered me up :greengrin

discman
26-01-2011, 08:43 PM
I can't remember ever seeing ER this empty:confused:. might just be the camera angle though:greengrin:pray:

Any idea anyone about the attendance? :cool2:

26-01-2011, 08:44 PM

Completely irrelevant. We are two nil down at home with games running out and the hot breath of Hamilton torching our a55e5. We could play well for long spells in every game left and still not score while conceding.

Unless we stop leaking stupid goals and start scoring some we are going down. What could be worse or as bad is the cumulative loss of income for the remaining games given the drop off in attendances.

KiddA
I wish CC would take wage thief Rankin off he has touched the ball maybe twice I might be wrong though :bitchy:

rankin is playing or am i missing some sarcasm here lol

This game has gone. We just don't look like scoring. Against Celtc CC waited until it was truly out of sight before changing it. No guff about give it another ten minutes

EH?, you must be on the lash mate!

Absolute garbage all over the park!

Try and be a bit more objective - we are certainly not garbage all over the park - we have made 2 costly mistakes though, and we have no real punch up their end. Thought Zemmama started off really well, as did Nish to a certain extent, Booth's doing OK, Towell's impressed going forward, in particular, - the defense looked pretty steady and we've generally contained a team that played some super football on Saturday - the reason they're not playing so well is in part down to us.

Another thread mentions Rangers not selling out their end so how busy IS their end?

Busier than the Hibs end

Pint of what your on! :devil:

RoslinInstHibby
gutted....defo going down, by far the worst team in the division. its easier predicting the weekly lottery numbers than guessing calderwoods starting 11. he is working with utter mince but he aint got a clue.

Advert. Dinnae fash.

Notice Evans ,Stevenson, looking astonished on bench De graaf and Riordan WTF......CC feel he is out of his depth at minute and needs things to turn round asap ....why Smith is in goals god knows .....not pretty drastic improvment needed or we could be heading for div 1

How can CC be out of his depth when he's taken a bigger club to promotion?

26-01-2011, 08:45 PM
I've switched it off, Michel Rouxs Service on BBC2 is far more entertaining

26-01-2011, 08:46 PM
Great adventure anyone?

nortonhibby
If we can get out off this game with only 3 goals lost i will be amazed TBH This game does not matter we have the big games v St Mirren and Hamilton coming up, how we managed to beat the huns 3-0 at Ibrox i will never know:confused:

Advert. Dinnae fash.

How can CC be out of his depth when he's taken a bigger club to promotion?

Notts Forest where he was known as clueless Colin? It wasn't promotion to the Premiership so wasn't a bigger situation

?? Rankin is on...

muirhousehibby

pmsl. i was reading .net when it came on i thought it was the huns subs at first...

i'm a tube lol

26-01-2011, 08:47 PM

Birmingham game for me, and Barca thereafter.

Not sure i can suffer watching this "team" wearing our proud colours.
Seriously can't stomach watching this pish anymore, they geneuinely dont care if we go down!!!

26-01-2011, 08:47 PM

get it on itv1 and see if we win a comedy award cause there are a few comedians in our team tonight

Littlest Hobo
26-01-2011, 08:48 PM
DUFFY + RIORDAN up front

BROWN in goal

Basic team management for me, CC collect your jotters.:rolleyes:

26-01-2011, 08:48 PM
Notts Forest where he was known as clueless Colin? It wasn't promotion to the Premiership so wasn't a bigger situation

Wasn't bigger than 10,000 at ER?

Yes it was.

More money, bigger crowds, more media attention. BIGGER.

26-01-2011, 08:49 PM
Ah well, Barcelona are on at 9pm on SS3.

DUFFY + RIORDAN up front

BROWN in goal

Have to agree we are 2 down and Calderwood still plays one up front :rolleyes:

Completely irrelevant. We are two nil down at home with games running out and the hot breath of Hamilton torching our a55e5. We could play well for long spells in every game left and still not score while conceding.

Unless we stop leaking stupid goals and start scoring some we are going down. What could be worse or as bad is the cumulative loss of income for the remaining games given the drop off in attendances.

Don't see how it's completely irrelevent when we actually play well for some spells - I can see as well as the next man that not everything is working and we have lots of problems, but to paint everything balck seems pointless to me - a quick goal and we're back in this.:greengrin

ESPN guy in studio says Mark Hately and Colin Hendry here to watch Rangers. No mention of Hibs so we are forgotten already.

26-01-2011, 08:50 PM
EDG is on.

And when it can't get any worse, here comes Edwin DeGraaf.

Where's that gun smilie....:grr:

DUFFY + RIORDAN up front

BROWN in goal

Aye Duffy and Riordan have been setting the heather on fire recently alright.:agree:
Nish started well. If the ball doesn't get to him though there ain't much he can do
I agree, Brown should be in goal but Smith has been OK tonight.

Zorro
de graaf on for mcbride

You're not going to like this - DeGRaff is coming on (for McBride I assume!)

righty c'mon now hibs, entertain me until 'the real filth fighters' starts at 9pm on SKY3 :hyper:

26-01-2011, 08:51 PM
De Graaf coming on, what a great substitution!

Prick

sparkiehibs
De Graff for McBride ???

Why???

Birmingham game for me, and Barca thereafter.

Not sure i can suffer watching this "team" wearing our proud colours.
Seriously can't stomach watching this pish anymore, they geneuinely dont care if we go down!!!

A little off topic but i can see McLeish getting his P45 if they dont turn that round?