View Full Version : Match Updates Official Match Thread.. Hibernian 0 V 2 Rongers

Pages : 1 [2]

26-01-2011, 07:51 PM
Birmingham game for me, and Barca thereafter.

Not sure i can suffer watching this "team" wearing our proud colours.
Seriously can't stomach watching this pish anymore, they geneuinely dont care if we go down!!!

100% agree Craig, im done with this mob of "footballers".

Thats it.

Pretty sure someone said this was the worst run without scoring hibs had been on in 85 years......jesus, in a rank rotten league that's some going....what's next ?...Dundee utd away - canny see us score there...roll on st midden

its ok everyone dont panic, de graafs on, problem solved. :rolleyes:

26-01-2011, 07:52 PM
?? Rankin is on...

Where about? :confused:

Seriously though. This games crying out for a big strong targetman like Colin Nish.

Come on Ed. You can do it. The New Cruyff:flag:

Commentator says if we don't score tonight will be longest run without a goal for 85 years , SAYS IT ALL REALLY.:furious:

26-01-2011, 07:53 PM
De Graaf coming on, what a great substitution!

Prick

A bit personal no??

Had a season ticket with my boys for last 10 years but kids had football training tonight. Followed hibs for 30 years. And this just about the worst I can recall. I really have no real interest anymore. This game will end up 3 or 4 for Gers. About to watch Barca. So, so poor.

Zorro
Pretty sure someone said this was the worst run without scoring hibs had been on in 85 years......jesus, in a rank rotten league that's some going....what's next ?...Dundee utd away - canny see us score there...roll on st midden

yeah just said it on espn, if we don't score tonight. FFS, this is woeful stuff.

Where about? :confused:

Seriously though. This games crying out for a big strong targetman like Colin Nish.

:whoosh:

26-01-2011, 07:54 PM
just how long can the buns hold out against this relentless pressure from us

26-01-2011, 07:54 PM
McLeish couldn't get a improvement out of the shower he inherited.

Was he Clueless McLeish?

nortonhibby
26-01-2011, 07:55 PM
couldnt agree more :agree:

nice shiny stands though...

Nice shiney EMPTY stands you missed out a word and one person is to blame the famous Misor Mr RP Take a bow.

There was a time mr RP When we used to beat this lot on our turf you are a Disgrace look around at your EMPTY stadium RP and think about what you have done to our Club.

Unlucky Murray.

2-0 sellick mr stokes:greengrin

26-01-2011, 07:56 PM
2-0 Celtic

STOKES !

26-01-2011, 07:57 PM
Aberdeen also lead 2-0.

The sheer improvement of that club with the same players (except Blackman) under Brown is staggering.

De Graaf coming on, what a great substitution!

Prick

To be honest he can't do any worse than McBride did.

vahibbie
just how long can the buns hold out against this relentless pressure from us

Oh, let's see......when's hell due to freeze over:wink:

Unlucky again Murray. I bet your mind made that tackle 30 mins before your legs did.

26-01-2011, 07:58 PM
another yellow for murray, jeeeezo he's picked up quite a few yellows the last 18 months

2-0 the dons against 10-man caley

Don't see how it's completely irrelevent when we actually play well for some spells - I can see as well as the next man that not everything is working and we have lots of problems, but to paint everything balck seems pointless to me - a quick goal and we're back in this.:greengrin

A quick goal? What have you been doing this year? We don't appear to do goals, fast or slow. Calderwood has said it himself, playing well - in spells or otherwise - is of no value if we don't get points.

Hibs started more brightly and a bit more purpose.

Murray just sent Weiss flying.....Shame :devil:

26-01-2011, 07:59 PM
Commentator says if we don't score tonight will be longest run without a goal for 85 years , SAYS IT ALL REALLY.:furious:

Ach nonsense, it only seems like 85 years since we last scored, I distinctly remember Gordon Smith Scoring the opener against the Yams on New Years day 1950, in fact I am looking at the actual picture on my shelf right now as I cry into my beer...............

I don't understand the negativity on this thread.

DAVE1875
Its getting to the stage where I'm to think that if Hibs score it'll break time

26-01-2011, 08:00 PM
Oh, let's see......when's hell due to freeze over:wink:

when hertz win the league :agree:

2-0 sellick mr stokes:greengrin

This is one night I could not give a flying one that the smellies are gubbing Hearts. Nothing to smile about tonight.

Green army..... green army.... green army..... .green army..... green army......
Go on lads! :not worth

Unlucky again Murray. I bet your mind made that tackle 30 mins before your legs did.

I'm glad something made me smile tonight.

Didn't expect anything from this game but Hibs are truly murder.

I don't fancy our chances in a relegation dogfight with Hamilton.

26-01-2011, 08:01 PM

Read it more slowly then - its pretty straightforward.

26-01-2011, 08:02 PM
Are Hibs piping a tape of fan chants through the PA system.

I can't believe how well we're backing this dross.

26-01-2011, 08:03 PM
1-1 Lee Bowyer

weir nearly scores his first goal since 1938

AndyM_1875
McLeish couldn't get a improvement out of the shower he inherited.

Was he Clueless McLeish?

Mcleish did get improvement. There were some brave performances, 0-0 at Parkhead, 2-1 at home to the Fuds. And a lot of draws.

This lot however are a waste of space.

26-01-2011, 08:04 PM
Are Hibs piping a tape of fan chants through the PA system.

I can't believe how well we're backing this dross.

:devil:

Does sound repetitive now you come to mention it !

sparkiehibs
BBC have moved the celtic score back to 1-0

???

Bourne_Hibs
The combination of the erratic refereeing and the bias of the ESPN commentators is making this painful.

26-01-2011, 08:05 PM
credit to the fans who are there, can still hear them singing

vahibbie
26-01-2011, 08:06 PM
weir nearly scores his first goal since 1938

Let's get him on loan till the end of the season:aok:
We're screaming for a proven goal scorer:greengrin

BBC have moved the celtic score back to 1-0

???

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/9372934.stm

Forrest 7
Stokes 53

Its a hard one to explain, but maybe someone could lend you the boxed set of the last years performances, if you haven't got the time there is the collectors edition of 2011 Hibs goals, with a free DVD of our defensive bloopers narrated by Terry Wogan with analysis by Jumbo Jeffries:greengrin

Riordan's coming on, presumably for De Graff.

26-01-2011, 08:07 PM
The combination of the erratic refereeing and the bias of the ESPN commentators is making this painful.

You think THAT'S what is making this painful?

sparkiehibs
26-01-2011, 08:08 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/9372934.stm

Forrest 7
Stokes 53

It changed back again just after i posted

26-01-2011, 08:09 PM
Spoon on as well so no Duffy tonight.

Had a season ticket with my boys for last 10 years but kids had football training tonight. Followed hibs for 30 years. And this just about the worst I can recall. I really have no real interest anymore. This game will end up 3 or 4 for Gers. About to watch Barca. So, so poor.

Embrace the change!

Much better other things can be done on Saturday's, honestly.:agree:

sparkiehibs
Spoony and deek coming on

Zouma and Murray off

26-01-2011, 08:10 PM
Rankin is Captain.

Captain is Rankin.

Both true statements.

A central midfield partnership of Rankin and DeGraaf - that would strike fear into the heart of any club!

Spoony and deek coming on

Zouma and Murray off

rankin wtf no been in it at all

26-01-2011, 08:11 PM
"Rankin has taken on the Captain's armband"

Mummy, did you drop LSD in my honey nut cheerios this morning?

St Johnstone, Aberdeen and St Mirren are all nicely pulling away from us and Hamilton.

Leaving it down to the 2 of us to "fight it out"

Who is your money on?

KiddA
hahahahahahahaha the highlight of the night Rankin just got the captains band oh ma sides :faf::faf::faf:

26-01-2011, 08:12 PM
Barca 1-0 Almeria: Messi - that's Barcelona's 98th goal of the season.

The goalkeeping was of Smith quality.

26-01-2011, 08:13 PM
11 minutes gone:

Barcelona 2-0 Alermia: Villa

More Smith-esque goalkeeping!

99 goals for the season...

"Rankin has taken on the Captain's armband"

Mummy, did you drop LSD in my honey nut cheerios this morning?

cc has lost it if he ever had it

vahibbie
A central midfield partnership of Rankin and DeGraaf - that would strike fear into the heart of any club!

Aye, mibbe a Bowling Club....or a womens knitting club.

26-01-2011, 08:14 PM
Barca 2 up in 10mins (Villa) - keeper does a Smith

Barca 1-0 Almeria: Messi - that's Barcelona's 98th goal of the season.

The goalkeeping was of Smith quality.

Good. I'm going to win some money tonight at least.

ESPN just daid Duff Jimmy was the manager when we were relegated last.

Not strictly true.

nortonhibby
St Mirren winning if it stays like this as Aberdeen are winning we are in a straight dog fight with Hamilton how did we ever get into this mess :confused:

26-01-2011, 08:15 PM
Barca 2 up in 10mins (Villa) - keeper does a Smith

fall on his arse or shout like a girl?

I want to support Calderwood. I really do. But its not easy:rolleyes:

St Mirren winning if it stays like this as Aberdeen are winning we are in a straight dog fight with Hamilton how did we ever get into this mess :confused:

Not winning much in the whole of 2010 definitely contributed.

Indirect free kick given to Almeria inside the box for high feet against Abidal...

Why not a penalty?

sparkiehibs
26-01-2011, 08:16 PM
Aberdeen 2-0 ICT

St Johnstone 1-0 Motherwell

St Mirren 1-0 Dundee Utd

Bottom 6 as it stands

7. St Johnstone : Pl - 21, Pts - 26
8. Dundee Utd : Pl - 19, Pts - 25
9. Aberdeen : Pl - 22, Pts - 23
10. St Mirren : Pl - 22, Pts - 20
11. HIBS : Pl - 22, Pts - 16
12. Hamilton : Pl - 20, Pts - 13

26-01-2011, 08:17 PM
credit to the fans who are there, can still hear them singing

All hail the 12th Man/Singing Section singing "you've all gone quiet over there" :thumbsup:

sellick 3-0 stokes again

Jelavic nuts Hanlon and they both get booked.

bathhibby
One point of a trivial nature

There is some guy in the Hun Dug Out who needs to re-examine his Hair Dye - Jet Black at his age - I don't think so

As for the Fitba ?????

26-01-2011, 08:18 PM
I want to support Calderwood. I really do. But its not easy:rolleyes:

You have a version of my Miliband problem.

Why no red card for Jelavic? :confused:

Absolute joke.

The ball is well and truly BURST.....joke refereeing totally bottled it

Jesus...

Barcelona 3-0 Almeria - 15 mins gone.

Messi again and 100 goals for Barcelona.

26-01-2011, 08:19 PM
Indirect free kick given to Almeria inside the box for high feet against Abidal...

Why not a penalty?

Could you start a seperate thread for this please.

26-01-2011, 08:20 PM
More dishonest officiating

26-01-2011, 08:21 PM

i disagree, it provides light relief (seriously)

26-01-2011, 08:21 PM
Probably the kiss of death but I don't think Booth has lost the ball all night.

26-01-2011, 08:22 PM
I always thought a head butt was a straight red.

More dishonest officiating

It's a conspiracy I tells ye!!

Dirkster23

Absolute joke.

A straight red every time these days. Sums up Scottish officials :agree:

davehiby
jellyvitch could have 2 reds 1 elbow 1 nut and gets a yellow same as hanlon absolut joke

Why? The other SPL/Carling Cup scores are being discussed.

Just don't read the posts - simple.

Probably the kiss of death but I don't think Booth has lost the ball all night.

has looked pretty good just needs a bit more luck with the final ball

Rangers due a third anytime now.

26-01-2011, 08:23 PM
Birmingham equalise

2-1 Birmingham!

so extratime (and pens) unless more goals

We could play til this time tomorrow and still not score.

I'd be interested to see how many 50/50's we've won tonight.

Francis Dickoh - deary me...

26-01-2011, 08:24 PM
A straight red every time these days. Sums up Scottish officials :agree:

Remember who he plays for!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

26-01-2011, 08:24 PM
Rangers can take 5 of their lads off and it wouldn't make a difference.

26-01-2011, 08:25 PM
want to keep supporting CC, but although i never expected top six, if he can't keep this dross in the spl then we need someone who can asap.

jellyvitch could have 2 reds 1 elbow 1 nut and gets a yellow same as hanlon absolut

From the BBC, even they don't know why Hanlon was booked.

71:23 Booking Paul Hanlon booked.
<LI id=matchLiveText_3284209_seq_105_0>71:16 Booking The referee cautions Nikica Jelavic for unsporting behaviour.

vahibbie

Cos there's too many goals being mentioned....we're no used to that:wink:

KiddA

Absolute joke.

Its simple he is a Old Firm player :agree:

I'm reading this thread to keep updated about the match and having to fanny about skipping posts about some match unrelated to Hibs OR Scottish fitba.

26-01-2011, 08:26 PM
4-0 Celtc

davehiby
i would like to see a hibs player to go up to a hum and simulate a nutting to see what happens .....and we all know what would

sparkiehibs
Celtic 4-0 Hearts

McCourt

26-01-2011, 08:27 PM
Why does Nish knock it down for a Rangers player in the one in ten challenges that he wins?

26-01-2011, 08:28 PM
Hope Mr Petrie notices the empty stands , IT IS TIME TO PANIC , we are in the proverbial and we need new players , new manager , new Chief Exec. New Stand , New training ground , oh no forget the last two.

Dickoh is poor tonight.

Why does Nish knock it down for a Rangers player in the one in ten challenges that he wins?

Just.not.good.enough.

I'm reading this thread to keep updated about the match and having to fanny about skipping posts about some match unrelated to Hibs OR Scottish fitba.

Must be a chore right enough - those 4 posts were huge and entirely distracting.

My bad :agree:

26-01-2011, 08:29 PM
Celtic 4-0 Hearts

McCourt

Awww, shame. And I so wanted to see the Yams win the league like FJK said.

Smith in decent save shocker.

Apologies HNA6!

At least we're going to go down fighting, I mean teams are needing to work really hard to beat us. Must be really phyisically and mentally tiring playing us.

26-01-2011, 08:30 PM
Smith in decent save shocker.

x2

Rangers are jogging. We're allowing them all the space and time they require.

This is not Calderwood's fault whatever he may or may not be.

26-01-2011, 08:31 PM
Must be a chore right enough - those 4 posts were huge and entirely distracting.

My bad :agree:

Point taken.:cool2:

26-01-2011, 08:31 PM
I always thought a head butt was a straight red.

No if its part of a masonic ritual recognised by a brother mason, Hanlon obviously isnae one or he could have responded in kind and got away wi it!

26-01-2011, 08:32 PM
Any update on what the attendance was tonight?

People voting with their feet and less money coming into the club might just get Rod's attention.

St Mirren 1-1 Dundee United

26-01-2011, 08:32 PM
Whats the Barca score?

Liam_Hibs
26-01-2011, 08:33 PM
Dundee Utd equalise!!

United equalise.:thumbsup:

sparkiehibs
x2

Rangers are jogging. We're allowing them all the space and time they require.

This is not Calderwood's fault whatever he may or may not be.

Who put those players on the pitch exactly???

Yes the players are bad but Calderwood is worse

I could get the team playing better with just one training session

United equalise against St M

KiddA
26-01-2011, 08:34 PM
Only positive of the night Utd just scored to make it 1-1 with St Mirren

Whats the Barca score?

You're at it:greengrin

They were leading 3-0:agree:

What is the point of Edwin DeGraaf?

Has he touched the ball more than 5 times?

Couldn't even knock the ball 5 yards to Papac to take the throw in with no pressure on him!

This does have the feel of all engines on fire, no parachutes, pilot dead, over open water and no life jackets.

We are crying out for an older, experienced dressing room thug in our midfield or central defence.

Well this the end of experimentation.

CC needs to pick an XI and stick with it now.

26-01-2011, 08:35 PM

You're at it:greengrin

They were leading 3-0:agree:

4-0: Half an hour gone and one way traffic.

Who could he have played instead though?

As for your other point that's 2 managers that can get nothing from them - I suggest you could no different and get nothing from them. They appear to be un-motivatable*.

*Not sure if this is a word.

Bet you my house, you couldn't.

26-01-2011, 08:36 PM

No, you couldn't

sparkiehibs
26-01-2011, 08:37 PM
Bet you my house, you couldn't.

Take it u dont like ur house ;)

Dirkster23
What is the point of Edwin DeGraaf?

Has he touched the ball more than 5 times?

Couldn't even knock the ball 5 yards to Papac to take the throw in with no pressure on him!

He's actually had a couple of decent touches and certainly been better that McBride. Maybe hard to judge when your watching the Barca game :wink:

tonights attendance

Att: 11,696

davehiby
auto sign boards.....do you need to talk to someone.....sanaritans type thing.... yes help me

vahibbie
26-01-2011, 08:38 PM
No, you couldn't

Oh yes I could:greengrin

Take it u dont like ur house ;)

Au contraire, safe as houses.

wazoo1875

Think I've read everything now on hibs.net

He's actually had a couple of decent touches and certainly been better that McBride. Maybe hard to judge when your watching the Barca game :wink:

Flicking between the 2, and every time I've turned over, he's given the ball away or shirked a tackle.

Maybe if we all stop watching, he'll score 30 goals between now and the end of the season :greengrin

26-01-2011, 08:39 PM

you lost the job, yogi. and you're not 21.

26-01-2011, 08:39 PM
If we lost the next two CC walks or gets the bullet.

26-01-2011, 08:40 PM
Shame for Towell, solid game apart from the gaff.

26-01-2011, 08:40 PM
tonights attendance

Any idea how full the away end was?

26-01-2011, 08:41 PM
Full time, 2-0.

Worst goalless streak since 1926 and no goals scored in 541 minutes of league and cup football. :bitchy:

26-01-2011, 08:41 PM
Full time, 2-0.

Worst goalless streak since 1926 and no goals scored in 541 minutes of league and cup football. :bitchy:

Never mind - the new midfielders and defender will help solve the problem :agree:

vahibbie
26-01-2011, 08:42 PM
Very, very *****E.

sparkiehibs
you lost the job, yogi. and you're not 21.

U caught me ;)

[QUOTE=One Day Soon;2710855]If we lost the next two CC walks or gets the bullet.[/QUOTE

agreed , he should be up against it. If not Petrie should go with him when we go down

CabbageBoy
26-01-2011, 08:43 PM
tonights attendance

Do they still quote ST holders as 'there' if we dont go?

26-01-2011, 08:44 PM
[QUOTE=One Day Soon;2710855]If we lost the next two CC walks or gets the bullet.[/QUOTE

agreed , he should be up against it. If not Petrie should go with him when we go down

who are our next 2 games?

26-01-2011, 08:44 PM
If we lost the next two CC walks or gets the bullet.

No chance. We can't just keep sacking managers. It won't happen.

26-01-2011, 08:45 PM
Interesting Statistic on the BBC text of our game

Fouls

Hibs 15
Rangers 17

Bookings

Hibs 5
Rangers 2

Considering Jellywitch should have got a straight red card for the head butt, I think we got off lightly having a booking for every 3 fouls compared to their 1 booking foro every 10 fouls.

26-01-2011, 08:46 PM
Thought Towell (apart from his error), Galbraith, Booth, Hanlon and SMITH (yes really:greengrin) had a decent game tonight. Then again, that's almost 1/2 of our team and we still looked like we could have played for another month without scoring.

Zemamma is just not the same player as before. For all Nish tries, his confidence is too far gone now. De Graff is a waste of space.

Not good

renato

Wish we could sack players however :agree:

wazoo1875
[QUOTE=pacorosssco;2710868]

Dundee utd and then Killie at home

Any idea how full the away end was?

i only noticed the lower south(next to the east) first section and part of the 2nd section empty, i closed the online browser after 10 minutes, i prefer to listen to us nowadays instead of watching, keeps the blood pressure down slightly :agree:

FifeHibby
26-01-2011, 08:48 PM
[QUOTE=leither#1;2710872]
Dundee utd and then Killie at home

we have st. Mirren between them. Next wed at home

26-01-2011, 08:49 PM
[QUOTE=pacorosssco;2710868]

Dundee Utd (A) on Sunday and then St Mirren (H) a week tonight.

26-01-2011, 08:50 PM
Do they still quote ST holders as 'there' if we dont go?

sure i saw a thread on here last week mentioning that the club count the attendance a different way now, but seeing as i have no idea how they counted it before i have no idea :greengrin

26-01-2011, 08:51 PM
CC: nothing we can talk about....not worthwhile.

interviewer: are you in a relegation battle now :rolleyes: ermmm ummmmm AYE ya plum

The Tubs
26-01-2011, 08:52 PM
I hope that Calderwood's spent these last few months sussing out what needs doing and is now prepared to implement his masterplan on Sunday. After all, whenever someone has a good start at Hibs, it's generally only downhill from there on in. Let's hope it's the other way round this time

26-01-2011, 08:54 PM
Full time, 2-0.

9 hours and 1 minute sounds better

26-01-2011, 09:03 PM

You're wrong. If we lost the next two - and certainly if Hamilton win one at the same time and if we don't score - it will be glass of port and revolver time.

Rod doesn't take the rap for anyone, Calderwood included.

26-01-2011, 09:22 PM

We can if Petrie keeps appointing the wrong ones.

calamitus
26-01-2011, 09:29 PM
OK, amid the sea of understandable negativity where everything anyone did wrong will no doubt be under the microscope , lets look at some positives:

Smith played much better tonight - more about the goalkeeping situation on his thread.

Galbraith - in the words of DeGraff, 'He'sh a keeper.' - always making positive runs, looking for the ball, skillful. The number of fouls going in on him shows he caused problems for the Stickies

Towell - passback apart, he looked really capable - gets forward, good tackling and control, clever bit of running interference earlier to cancel out a serious goalscoring chance, crossing into the box for a change, although, granted, there's no fker there when they arrived

Dickoh, made a few minor mistakes, but never hid - always at the heart of the defence, taking responsibility- not a guy to build a defence around, but could definitely be part of a really solid defence along side a more experienced CB

Booth - didn't look overawed in the SPL - did nothing spectacular, but acquitted himself well

4-0.

26-01-2011, 09:38 PM
We can if Petrie keeps responsibility for appointments.

Sorted that for you.