View Full Version : (no joke) The official "I'm going to the Huns game because..." thread

sunshine1875
23-01-2011, 05:51 PM
Kyle Lafferty :take that

McGregor :casper:

23-01-2011, 05:53 PM
Cos I am a Hibs SUPPORTER

23-01-2011, 06:19 PM
I had it in my mind after the weekend that there was absolutely nae danger I was going tae go tae this game, but I am :rolleyes: I just cannae get it out of my heid that I should be at this game, the more I try tae think about not going, the more I think I should go. :paranoid: :everythin :crazy: :panic:

23-01-2011, 06:25 PM
I'm going because I'm no washing ma hair that night.

23-01-2011, 06:30 PM
Cos I am a Hibs SUPPORTER

Me too. I don't just go when we are winning!

23-01-2011, 06:31 PM
Because the avatar swingers part doesn't start until half 10.

23-01-2011, 06:32 PM
I'm a masochist.

Rossco1875
23-01-2011, 06:33 PM
I had it in my mind after the weekend that there was absolutely nae danger I was going tae go tae this game, but I am :rolleyes: I just cannae get it out of my heid that I should be at this game, the more I try tae think about not going, the more I think I should go. :paranoid: :everythin :crazy: :panic:

if i have to sit through it so do you:greengrin

23-01-2011, 06:33 PM
Cos CC has asked me to play at Right Back!

23-01-2011, 06:40 PM
I'm going, to get out of baby-sitting.

sunshine1875
23-01-2011, 06:40 PM
Cos CC has asked me to play at Right Back!

:grr:I said no joke..........you are joking aren't you..........is that you Hoggy?

23-01-2011, 06:42 PM
i'll be there, i might not be there to the end, but im making the effort :greengrin

Keep the faith :flag:

23-01-2011, 06:46 PM
if i have to sit through it so do you:greengrinI might no be there by the end though :cool2:

I'll be having a good few http://double16.com/3/images/smilies/drinking.gif beforehand, that's for sure :agree:

23-01-2011, 06:54 PM
check the cinema times as I was told that's where entertainment was but there is nothing of interest on...

Feed McGraw
23-01-2011, 07:28 PM
The sewing bee`s cancelled.

jon paul jones
23-01-2011, 07:40 PM
I'll be there from roughly 7:33 pm to 9:42 with my green scarf and a clothes peg over ma neb. The draft from the south stand is a bit much

Glory glory

and no I wont walk out on the team after 60 if we are 3 down.....time for everyone to step up and be the fan at the ground they think they are on the net

Hibee Daz
23-01-2011, 08:04 PM
I'm going because, I was only joking about shooting up the slope!:wink:

Supraninja
23-01-2011, 08:05 PM
Because I have my season ticket and it would be a waste if I didn't. To a lesser extent because I like going to the football.

sunshine1875
23-01-2011, 08:07 PM
Because I have my season ticket and it would be a waste if I didn't. To a lesser extent because I like going to the football.

So why are you going to watch Hibs? :wink:

nortonhibby
23-01-2011, 08:09 PM
i am going because we beat them 3-0 again and i think and hope we will beat them again :flag:

In CC We trust. mon the Hibs:na na:

TrinityHibs
23-01-2011, 08:15 PM
Why wouldn't you go. I will be there for 90 mins plus injury time. If we get anything get it right up the dirty hun bassas. If we don't its better than sitting at home checking .net and getting really unhappy.

Another way is this might be the last time we have the darkside at ER for sometime so lets get right into them.

linlithgowhibbie
23-01-2011, 08:22 PM
Coz i'm a Hibs fan till I die!! Fact, end of.:flag:

Leith_Hibee
23-01-2011, 08:23 PM
Just to see the 4-6 changes CC will make this time! :confused:
Plus the 2 new signings :greengrin

gringojoe
23-01-2011, 08:59 PM
I'm going, to get out of baby-sitting.

I'm going because I'm babysitting and getting him food in the pub before the game beats cooking:greengrin

23-01-2011, 09:34 PM
I don't actually know why I'm going, but I am.

Habit, I suppose.

Plus the fact that I have a season ticket so I might as well use it.

23-01-2011, 09:40 PM
...to see Andy Webster, Christian Dailly, Adam Rooney, Matt Thornhill, some big Czech goalie, Nigel Quasie and some unkidentified from Ross County making their debuts.

weedgiehibbie
23-01-2011, 09:41 PM
Because ive already paid for my ticket (season ticket) and have taken the Wednesday & Thursday off work & have nothing better to do - tyeah yeah loser blah blah :greengrin - not looking forward to sharing a train home with "them" though

cad
23-01-2011, 09:54 PM
Im going because
1. Ive got a season ticket
2. I feel ,lucky ,and think we will gub them :whistle:
3. CC says we are improving
4 Could be the new signings debut
5, Could be another signing so 2 new faces to see.
6, 30 Odd years Im no going to stop now ,
7 See another of Collins radical team selections
8 See if Eddie gets a start and see him win his first 50/50 since he signed for Hibs.
9. I think eventually Stephens will get a start
10 So I can Booo Smith
11 I want to cheer on The Glorious Hibernian Football Club

23-01-2011, 10:15 PM
There is no point calling yourself a Hibernian supporter if you don't go to the games when you can. Anyone feels like going when we are riding high. Going when we are worse than useless is harder, less pleasant and matters a whole lot more.

There's an old political saying which observes that when you hear the sound of gunfire you march towards it. Well there's gunfire all around us, so now is the time to join the struggle.

I remember being at Hampden and watching in disbelief as we won 5 - 1. After many years of Alex Miller, Hands off Hibs and the FTB, the promise under McLeish and Mowbray, all the years of the Scottish Cup jinx and countless, countless disappointments the sweet joy of winning and winning in that style on that day was irreplaceable. I'll tell you who doesn't get that feeling - Celtc fans, Rangers fans, Man U fans because for them its all so routine. The times we are facing now are when we earn the joy of the good times.

I remember standing in the home end on the day we were relegated against Dundee United. I felt numb. At the same time the strongest thought I had was that I'd rather support Hibernian forever on hard days like these than support any other team in cup finals, european games or any other glory hunting.

So I'm going on wednesday because This is Hibernian and I am a Hibernian fan.

23-01-2011, 10:18 PM
I'm looking for a bit of an inspiration to encourage me to finally end it all.

yekimevol
23-01-2011, 10:27 PM
simple !!!! women come and go, jobs come and go !!!

but hibs are there forever, the long run !! ill always be there and do anything for the badge

:flag::flag::flag::flag:

and expect every other hibs fan to do the same !!!!!!

23-01-2011, 10:47 PM
...to see Andy Webster, Christian Dailly, Adam Rooney, Matt Thornhill, some big Czech goalie, Nigel Quasie and some unkidentified from Ross County making their debuts.

You forgot the two boys from Dundee United.:cool2:

23-01-2011, 10:50 PM
You forgot the two boys from Dundee United.:cool2:

And Alan Smith :aok:

23-01-2011, 11:37 PM
And Alan Smith :aok:

Don't forget Hernan Crespo.:aok:

Lmc2105
23-01-2011, 11:41 PM
i shall be there supporting the team i have supported since a was born :thumbsup:

but ... i have been informed by my mates if Lafferty scores am fooooooked :rolleyes::greengrin

joebakerforever
24-01-2011, 12:40 AM
Going along as a season ticket holder.

Whatever happens on the pitch, guaranteed entertainment from Waldorf & Stadler who sit behind the home dugout and slag the team even during the good times.

Might even join in the singing of "We're great and we know we are" or have I got the wrong lyrics :na na:

24-01-2011, 05:56 AM
Cos I'm a mug

24-01-2011, 07:54 AM
Coz I'm a masochist :slipper:

Purehibee_MYB
24-01-2011, 09:27 AM
cos I enjoy throwing my money down the drain, as a student it's second nature!

24-01-2011, 09:43 AM
cos I enjoy throwing my money down the drain, as a student it's second nature!

Excuse me young man, but, as you're a student, it's more likely the tax-payers money.

Get a job, ya layabout!

24-01-2011, 04:54 PM
Im going because
7 See another of Collins radical team selections

24-01-2011, 04:58 PM

He means Colin's..............I think.:greengrin

24-01-2011, 05:03 PM
I am going because Babestation disnae start til 10.

24-01-2011, 05:11 PM
I am going because Babestation disnae start til 10.

I've seen more simulation done by the huns in 10 minutes than I have on that channel in two hours on the occasion I pressed the wrong numbers on my Sky remote. Gave me one hell of a shock as I was expecting to see Edna in Emmerdale. :faint:

24-01-2011, 08:14 PM
As usual for a wednesday, I was going to head down the local dominatrix to get my bawbag stroked briskly with a suede brush while cleaning her toilet with my tongue - but then I realised that the good old Hibees are playing so I thought I'd nip down and save myself a few quid for my weekly fix of sado-masochism - just as well really cos my gimp mask's in the wash.