22-01-2011, 09:24 PM
Anyone know if the ball has landed yet?

22-01-2011, 09:26 PM
Anyone know if the ball has landed yet?

Was spotted flying over Latvia at half seven I believe :greengrin

22-01-2011, 09:27 PM
If it flys around the globe then goes into the net, would it still count as it hasn't touched the ground yet? :dunno:

22-01-2011, 09:28 PM
Watched it on Alba. He kicks the ground first then blames the ground..:rolleyes:

22-01-2011, 09:29 PM
If it flys around the globe then goes into the net, would it still count as it hasn't touched the ground yet? :dunno:

That would be an ecumenical (http://img.youtube.com/vi/IvvwNR3vF44/0.jpg) matter :aok:

22-01-2011, 09:30 PM
Watched it on Alba. He kicks the ground first then blames the ground..:rolleyes:

You mistake him blaming the ground for his advising the Latvian Air Control the baw is heading their way shortly...roger roger, here it comes :devil:

22-01-2011, 09:35 PM
You mistake him blaming the ground for his advising the Latvian Air Control the baw is heading their way shortly...roger roger, here it comes :devil:

How weird is that? Two Latvian Air Controllers on duty baith wi' the name Roger. :eek:

22-01-2011, 09:37 PM
How weird is that? Two Latvian Air Controllers on duty baith wi' the name Roger. :eek:

Tis a very popular name roond yon Latvia ye know :aok:

Charlie, Victor and Roger are very popular in that industry I believe...right pain in the arse though when the phone rings for one of them :greengrin

22-01-2011, 09:38 PM

If it was Deek that done that and skyed it he would be getting pelters for it, atlesat when Deek misses them they are on target.:greengrin

22-01-2011, 09:41 PM
If it was Deek that done that and skyed it he would be getting pelters for it, at lesat when Deek misses them they are on target.:greengrin

I recall the open day a few years ago tho - yon Riordan was on cake duties as he was last to hit the bar ... had this stupid habit of sticking the baw between the sticks :greengrin

Anyway deek, hows it gon :greengrin

Hibee_Rab
22-01-2011, 09:41 PM
How many pens have we missed in a row? Is it not like 5?

22-01-2011, 09:42 PM

So we haven't scored a pen in about 10 years then? :wink:

22-01-2011, 09:43 PM

Some bloke in Latvia is pissed off wi aw these baws that keep landing on his heid - he'd ken how many it is I thinkso :aok: :greengrin

22-01-2011, 09:50 PM
Some bloke in Latvia is pissed off wi aw these baws that keep landing on his heid - he'd ken how many it is I thinkso :aok: :greengrin

You're just name-droppin' now! :wink:

22-01-2011, 09:54 PM
You're just name-droppin' now! :wink:

Do you no ken ken likesay? He kens roger anaw. And they can baith score a penalty tae :greengrin

22-01-2011, 10:04 PM
I recall the open day a few years ago tho - yon Riordan was on cake duties as he was last to hit the bar ... had this stupid habit of sticking the baw between the sticks :greengrin

Anyway deek, hows it gon :greengrin

Not so good just now but i will get my form back and start banging in the goals again, starting on Wednesday if i start the game, but with Duffy & Zouma keeping up there good performances i may struggle to get back in to the team as they look like they could score a barrow load this season, they were on fire today and cant see CC dropping them. :thumbsup: :greengrin :rolleyes:.

Cheers for asking BM. Hibby through & through. Hurting like f*** just now. :agree:

22-01-2011, 10:13 PM
Hopefully Zoomas ball doesn't crash into Van Persie's....

It would cause the next apocalypse!

22-01-2011, 10:17 PM
Was a shocking miss, but his one on one 5 mins before annoyed me a lot more!

PC Stamp
22-01-2011, 10:18 PM

Not sure how many we've missed recently, however the previous one prior to today, Liam Miller scored up in Inversneckie.

Fantic
22-01-2011, 10:44 PM
We've had 4 penalties this season and missed 3 of them

22-01-2011, 10:49 PM
We've had 4 penalties this season and missed 3 of them

Wa-hey.....a hat-trick! :scarf:

Emmm, wait a minute? :hmmm:

22-01-2011, 10:52 PM
BBC stated that we'd missed four so far this season.

22-01-2011, 11:05 PM
We're lucky we haven't anyone as inept as Van Persie to take penalties.

22-01-2011, 11:06 PM
BBC stated that we'd missed four so far this season.

Nooo, they said we were missing 4 pens - here they are:

http://penturner.files.wordpress.com/2007/10/4-pens-top.jpg?w=300&h=300 :greengrin

22-01-2011, 11:09 PM
Nooo, they said we were missing 4 pens - here they are:

http://penturner.files.wordpress.com/2007/10/4-pens-top.jpg?w=300&h=300 :greengrin

Can't be. We've nae balls and nae points!